Adobe mountain home and friendly family awaits you in Carhuaz, Peru

Country

Peru

updated   Last minute

Favourited 45 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are a friendly family living in a adobe house in the nature of Carhuaz, my mom and my siblings. Due our jobs we stay here every now and then, however there will be always my mom and one of us here. Here is very strategic spot for discovering the area, we are in the middle of the highlights here, we do not have the very cold temperatures neither the hustle and bustle vibe of Huaraz, here is quiet and lovely, we are in the middle of the beautiful Cordillera Blanca, in the center of the National Park Huascaran. We love travelling and hiking here, around turquoise lakes and snow capped mountains. We have a farm where we grow different kind of vegetables and fruits, also guinea pigs.
    We want help in permaculture, in our farm and home.
    We live four blocks from the main road, very convenient for you to move around.
    Since we are new in this app, with no problem ask us anything about helping here, also we are open to all ideas ,would love to have more new or creative ideas of how to take the most of this app. We want you to enjoy the fullest with us.

    Hola, somos una familia con una casa de campo de adobe en la naturaleza de Carhuaz, mi mama y mis hermanos. Debido a nuestros trabajos nos quedamos aquí cuando podemos, sin embargo siempre esta aquí mi mama y uno de nosotros. Estamos en un lugar muy estratégico para descubrir el área, estamos en el medio de los mejores atractivos turísticos, no tenemos las muy frías temperaturas o el ajetreo de Huaraz, aquí es bonito y tranquilo, estamos en el medio de la hermosa Cordillera Blanca, en el centro del Parque Nacional Huascarán, nos gusta viajar y hacer caminatas, en las cercanas lagunas turquesas y montañas nevadas. Tenemos una chacra donde cultivamos diferentes tipos de verduras y frutas, también cuyes. Necesitamos ayuda en permacultura en nuestra tierra y casa.
    Vivimos a 4 cuadras de la via principal, muy conveniente para que puedas visitar todo
    Debido a que somos nuevos en esta aplicacion, sin ningun problema puedes preguntarme sobre tu ayuda aqui,ademas estamos abiertos a todas las ideas, nos encantaria ideas creativas o nuevas de como sacar lo mejor de esta aplicacion. Queremos que tu disfrutes totalmente con nosotros.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here you will learn how to live in the contact to the peruvian highland soil. A very authentic way to see how andean people live.

    Aqui aprenderas a vivir en contacto con la tierra andina peruana. Una autentica manera de ver como vive la gente de los andes.

  • Help

    Help

    We want little -non difficult- help in our farm, we grow corns, peaches, potatoes,avocados and more, plus now our new business iniciative: guinea pig farming, also in some creativity design of our rooms, painting, ceiling, wall-plaster ideas, and more, give us new nature-friendly environment-arquitectural perspectives, we are thinking to open a lodge here in the future. Besides, would be great if you can help to improve our english sometimes.

    Queremos ayuda no complicada en nuestra chacra, cultivamos maíz, papas, duraznos, paltas y mas, y además nuestro nuevo emprendimiento: crianza de cuyes, también necesitamos ideas en el diseño de nuestras habitaciones, pintado, acabados de puertas, muros y techos, queremos ideas, danos nuevas perspectivas arquitectónicas amigables con la naturaleza y el medio ambiente, estamos pensando abrir un hospedaje en el futuro. También seria genial si nos puedes ayudar a mejorar nuestro ingles a veces.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room

    Cuarto privado

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We only need 3 hours of your help daily, you will get free accomodation, for the meals, we will cook for everyone,one different person cook each day, its very cheap everything here, since most of the food we use from our farm. We have clean water, good electricity and internet. you can take weekends for yourself or anytime, you have the paradise here, trekking ,rock and ice climbing and much more

    Solo necesitamos 3 horas diarias de tu ayuda, tendras libre hospedaje, en cuanto a las comidas ,cocinamos para todos, una persona diferente cocinara cada dia, es muy barato aqui, ya que la mayoria de comida la sacamos de nuestra chacra. Tenemos agua potable y limpia, buena electricidad e internet

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 3 horas al día, 5 días a la semana




Host ref number: 886121343918