Workaway reviews, feedback and ratings

4.9
Based on 414094 Feedbacks
 5
383480 (92.61%)
 4
24478 (5.91%)
 3
3890 (0.94%)
 2
1460 (0.35%)
 1
785 (0.19%)

Every day both hosts and Workawayers leave feedback via the site on the Workaway exchanges they’ve had.  Below you can browse through the most recent feedback left.  Click the 'Show more' button to read more reviews.

This is our favourite page on the entire site! We love to read all about amazing positive experiences people are having all over the world.  

If you’ve already been on a Workaway or recently received help, don’t forget to leave feedback. It helps keep the site safe and inspires those who haven’t yet  tried Workaway.


10/04/2021
so nice to have you at home

10/04/2021
Passez un séjour chez Patricia et vous en sortirez heureux d'avoir eu cette belle expérience de vie ! Je me suis sentie tout de suite à ma place, j'ai appris beaucoup de choses et j'espère avoir le grand plaisir d'y revenir rapidement !! Merci à Anne-Marie la Bretonne, pour ces délicieux repas ! A très bientot, take care et vive la sève de bouleau ;)

10/04/2021
Claire was a great part of our team. She is positive and energetic, driven, proactive and a fast learner. She is a good worker, reliable and does her work excellently. She has wide theoretical and practical knowledge of sustainable ecological agriculture, which made it very easy for her to approach any task at hand and ask interesting questions to our consultant. Claire is very social, managed well with everyone, doing little various projects or afternoon adventures with of each the other volunteers. Talked with everyone and learned Spanish really well in the time she was with us. Really tried to immerse in the local culture and language She was involves in anything that is going on. Hungry to try and learn, walking around the land many km away and discovering the area, getting to know people, extremely curious about all that could be learned and experienced And… we got the promised (in her profile) best crepes and loved them. I am sure she will come to visit us in the future.

10/04/2021
It was great having Fatemeh & Sajad stay with us at the Downtown Fethiye. They are fantastic guests to have. They followed all the house rules and left the apartment very clean and very tidy. They did a great job during their stay and worked as a part of team. We are looking forward to having them stay with us again on her next trip to Fethiye. It was a pleasure hosting them, they where easy to communicate with and tookcare of our home. We found them to be very friendly, polite and considerate workers who looked after our property extremely well. We have no hesitation in recommending them to other hosts. Murat and Team at Downtown Fethiye.

10/04/2021
I had an amazing stay in Milan Claudio and Elena's hostel :). It is located in a central part of Milan with lots of nice attractions, and is very clean and comfortable. The work i did was very enjoyable and consisted of playing and practicing English with Luchino and Lamberto, who are amazing kids and I'm very grateful to have met them ... as well as Claudio and Elena who are very thoughtful and accommodating hosts. Thanks so much for everything!

10/04/2021
Staying in Romen's hostel for this last two months and becoming part of the little family has been amazing! The project is beautifully created with the collaboration of every volunteer that stays there and that makes it magical! The variety of chores and the good will of everyone in the hostel results in you doing a lot of different and fun jobs and always trying to find what motivates you more. The food is usually from Romen's garden; local, super healthy and tasty. Romen, the owner, is an amazing person. He always looks after everyone wellbeing and makes you feel part of the family and project from moment 0. The hikes, the gameboard afternoons, the bbqs, ... I feel blessed and grateful 🙏🏼 Thank you Romen! We will for sure meet again soon!! Best wishes
Feedback left for Help with small building ... by Èlia

10/04/2021
We had Olivia with us in our family for two weeks and we couldn’t be happier about this experience. Olivia is very gentle, social, great with the kids and has a great sense of humor. The kids loved her and she spent time with them and practiced Spanish and English with them. We would recommend her for any kind of workaway exchange.

10/04/2021
Katrina came to stay and help just when I needed her. She was a wonderful Workawayer and in the 3 weeks she was with me helped me achieve loads of house and garden missions. She helped organise a house clearing, fabric sale - pressing, measuring and labelling for many hours - and did heaps in the garden - weeding, clearing, hauling and shovelling horse manure. She was very easy to have around - being independent and interested in exploring Dunedin in her spare time. She was also very respectful of my home and my privacy and was always clean and tidy and helpful with dishes etc. If you have the chance to host Katrina - go for it - she is an A+ helper. All the best for your travels in New Zealand Katrina and remember that you are welcome back here anytime. Thanks for everything you did for me.

10/04/2021
planned on staying a few weeks and ended up staying over 3 months. I may have stayed longer if Brexit regulations didn't force me to leave the Schengen area. The farm is beautiful- the photos on here don't do it justice. Situated high on a hill the forested landscape sweeps down past more mountains to the ocean- where most evenings a ridiculous sunset appears. The work on the farm can be fun (I particularly enjoyed the lumberjack work) but it isn't a place for slackers- especially when preaparing markets. The only drawback to the work was the number of hours which had to be spent sorting potatoes (pattat attack) but I imagine this is irrelevant moving forwards as work will be outside in the fields. Metka is awesome- truly an inspiration and I loved laughing with her. Bogdan is also a great character and one of the biggest grafters around. The rest of the family are nice too but really only interact with you if you interact with them- the more u put in the more you'll get out. As for the other Workawayers... Cheeky skets the lot of em 😂😂😂 evenings are for socialising with new friends and people take it in turns to cook for each other which is lovely. The food on the farm is also fantastic and I already miss the fresh produce- especially the sausages and potatoes!!! I loved my time here and would love to visit again one day to see how the farm has evolved. Come to Brahnovi, learn, make lifelong friends and have fun!

10/04/2021
Mein guter Alex ... Deine Anwesenheit war in allen Aspekten und Phasen eine immense Bereicherung ... insbesondere für mein Leben. Ich danke Dir :) Tür und Tor stehen immer offen für Dich und ich hoffe auf ein baldiges Wiedersehen (Es wäre Zeit für das Segelboot ;) Sonnige Grüsse - Dein Babuin
Feedback left for Alexander by Reawake an abandoned ...

10/04/2021
A paradise for a workaway ! We were for three weeks here, we were warmly welcomed and felt at home quickly. The two first week were pretty active with a big team staying on the boat. Taking care of the boat was fun and sometimes hard :)) (sifa)! The last was totally different we were living alone on the boat with Omi, we had nice sailing adventure and discussions! We also had the opportunity to organise an event with some friends staying at the backpacker near by. It was a great experience ! We would love to come back even if the boat is somewhere else in the world.

10/04/2021
My stay in Mahasandi was one of the most enriching experiences of my life ! I initially planned to stay 1 month but ended up staying 3 because I felt that this place had so much to teach me. I felt welcome from the very first day I arrived as everybody in the center does everything he can to make you feel so. The place is perfect if you are interested in introspection and spiritual development: you have a single room where you can isolate and recenter on yourself when you need, the center is in the middle of nature (desertic) where you can take long walks, everybody in the community is respectful of your practice, there is some yoga/dharma teachings organized by the center where you are welcome to join (or not) if you feel like it, etc. That being said, there is also a great place for socialization (during lunchtime, community events, with the other inhabitants of the house, etc) and I met a lot of wonderful people during my stay whether it be volunteers or long term community members ! It was also a great occasion for me to make progress in spanish as everyone is willing to help you with that (everybody was talking to me in Spanish from the very first day as they knew I wanted to learn it). I was working mostly in construction/maintenance and got the occasion to learn a lot in those fields while exploring a new work philosophy and having lots of fun ! All in all, this is definitely a place I would recommend and where I'd love to come back if I have the occasion in years to come. To Mahasandi members, thanks again to everyone !! ;)

10/04/2021
Ho sempre creduto negli angeli e adesso ne conosco pure uno, Angelo! Che dire: Angelo è stato capace di sistemare tutti i piccoli problemi che ci possono essere in una casa. Oltre a saper usare motosega, tagliaerba, frullino e tant’altro mi ha potato le viti che ora spuntano meravigliosamente. Ha pitturato, smerigliato, segato e messo cera sui miei vecchi mobili. Ha portato tanta allegria, sempre gentile e disponibile, la sua pizza è buonissssima; Angelo merita il massimo dei voti e anche di più (top-top come direbbe lui) … ma quasi quasi questo non ve lo vorrei dire perché così posso averlo tutto per me.

10/04/2021
We stayed with Tara and his family for 5 days, which were amazing! They welcomed us warmly, Anjana made incredible food and we got to spend nice time all together. We worked most of the time in the field and walked Oskar the dog. Moreeover the place itself is very peaceful and nice. We really recommend this place for work away.

10/04/2021
Rachel"s help was realy good! She participated in our team fully and her input to our work was very helpful. She helped us critically assess and develop important areas of our work and enjoyed herself immensely. Rachel and the other volunteers who were with us during her time will be welcome back anybtime. Her involement was considerate, discrete, consistent and focussed. A good steady member of our team. Thank you!

10/04/2021
Tim and Sofie are wonderful hosts and have 2 great kids! I enjoyed staying in their marvellous house very much. I had a amazing & huge bedroom to myself, and the food was good and plentiful. I felt welcome and part of the family. They also offered me to join them on various activities, from board games to going out. They gave me the opportunity to choose and manage the given jobs and I was also able to arrange the time to my preference, whilst still providing the neccessary help when needed. Tim and Sofie were also very generous to let me use their tools and their sewing machine to do some work on my camper van which i am very grateful for! Thanks again for that lovely time! Anytime again.

10/04/2021
Ruby is brilliant. She is independent, diligent, trustworthy, intelligent, interesting, and a pleasure to have around. She did more work than I expected of her and completed it to a high standard. She is welcome back, anytime. #bench
Feedback left for Ruby by Help us take care of a ...

10/04/2021
From the first day I decided to visit Pakistan, I wanted to know this southern province of the country and this school was the best decision I made to get closer, learn and know the Sindh culture. Asif, he picked me up with a smile at the Karachi airport, the largest in the country and they were always attentive that I was not missing anything. The school demonstrates high educational standards and you can see that It is also very beautiful, everything is clean, orderly, the students have admirable behavior and discipline. I taught math in three divisions, also some Spanish. The students are gentlemen, very sweet. They were always willing to work and very curious to know about my country, because I chose Pakistan to travel. the teaching staff is excellent, professional, friendly, with different but very human thoughts. I asked to work there well in advance, I would have liked to stay longer. They only told me a week, then I asked to stay for two and they had no problem saying yes. I enjoyed walking to school in the morning and visiting the animals in the afternoons. The park is very beautiful, I have never seen anything like it. The experience was excellent. I have much more to write but I invite you to discover and live your own experience yourself. Thank you Asif and Marhu for your quality behavior.

10/04/2021
Berrie and Ineke are a very nice couple and they are a great help.. AWESOME! Love these guys A pleasure to host , fun lively, skilled and easy to work with. Always welcome please come back...
Feedback left for Ineke by Help with creative ...

10/04/2021
I adore Kathy and Bryan! They are extremely hard workers, creative initiators, and detailed finishers with big hearts, and fabulous conversation and life stories! They enhanced my life in far more ways and to a much greater extent than I could have imagined. I always enjoyed their fascinating and open/intimate conversation. They were always ready to work! I was able to give them a basic idea and they used their initiative, judgement, creativity and good sense and put their touches on all of their projects and all of their work here. They always went above and beyond. And finished – never any loose ends! They started here with a big task – a significant birthday party which was just not ready and it was coming up soon after their arrival! They dove in and worked and worked for the party, and were a huge part of the logistical success of the party. I am deeply grateful for that. They were good at then getting out and enjoying DC as well after that! They seemed to easily juggle their own online work with the workaway work, with their own delights and treating themselves. Several of my friends commented with delight about their conversations with Bryan and Kathy at the party – Bryan and Kathy also enhanced the social and “fascinating” part of the party! They are infinitely like-able folks, who clearly get along with everyone!!! When the party was over and after we all got to take a breath, they worked just as hard at the less interesting and less glamorous work around the house. ; ) They are willing, able, energetic and super great helpers. Interesting conversation easily flowed with them! They are interested in life and want to know more – and are good listeners to take it all in. And they have lived intensely, with daring and energetic investigations and adventures, so they also have a lot to say! They are also simply super smart! Conversation is never just on the surface or one dimensional. It was also really sweet to see them interact so nicely together, as a couple. Good and great people! I would invite them back any time! I call them my friends! I recommend them both extremely highly!