Workaway reviews, feedback and ratings

4.9
Based on 342277 Feedbacks
 5
315154 (92.08%)
 4
21628 (6.32%)
 3
3499 (1.02%)
 2
1361 (0.40%)
 1
634 (0.19%)

Every day both hosts and Workawayers leave feedback via the site on the Workaway exchanges they’ve had.  Below you can browse through the most recent feedback left.  Click the 'Show more' button to read more reviews.

This is our favourite page on the entire site! We love to read all about amazing positive experiences people are having all over the world.  

If you’ve already been on a Workaway or recently received help, don’t forget to leave feedback. It helps keep the site safe and inspires those who haven’t yet  tried Workaway.


23/08/2019
We had amazing time staying here! Paul has created the most amazing space and paid attention to every single detail making it feel like home. The work is clearly defined and the hostel has such a fun vibe the time just goes too quickly! Being right next to the ocean and being able to teach/practice yoga every day made this place just the perfect place to spend a few weeks. Thanks so much for such a great experience, we miss the family!

23/08/2019
Hello travelers, I share my experience with Heider and his family; I spent 2 weeks in London I felt at home, they are very kind and affectionate people, mom is amazing, heider, pa, his sister and his niece they are all amazing people, the work is very simple and easy, the food is very good, the house is Very comfortable, Heider lent me a bicycle and so I traveled the streets of London, the house is very close to the underground you can visit the city, big ben and everything london has to see, Heider recommended me museums and told me how to get there is very friendly. it was an unforgettable experience . thank you very much for everything to that beautiful family and for the shared experiences. I will gladly return to visit this beautiful family, now they are part of my best friends.
Feedback left for Come and help me with ... by Ayereth

23/08/2019
A great time here. Never have I spent so much time hanging out with the host, but rarely have I met someone with so many of the same interests. Well looked after I was, Many thanks for wine, beer and bacon as well as for showing me around the local sights and for having the patience to jam with me.

23/08/2019
Mr. Chin stayed with us for 5 days, helped reparing one of our nets, and a chair. We had very good conversations in english, spanish and a bit in french. We had fun with as "chicas argentinas and ate a lot of food. We hope he have a very good journey and come back again to classes of sail, that we did not have opportunity to do because it rained alot :) God bless him!!
Feedback left for Chin by Help around the boat and ...

23/08/2019
We Stayed with Freddie for almost two weeks and had a really good time, whilst also getting a lot done. The cottage is lovely with traditional style rooms and own bathroom.The back garden is also very nice and private with a wildflower meadow. The place has a real rural village feel with kind and helpful neighbours looking out for one another. Freddie was a great host, providing amazing food, quality ingredients and great conversation. He was very accommodating and kind. There is good working wifi if you work online as we do. Thank you very much Freddie, we are grateful for the experience and friendship. Our only regret is not meeting Herbert. XD

23/08/2019
I'm very grateful for my stay here as I was very well looked after. The accommodation was without a doubt the nicest I have stayed in and the work was always enjoyable and rewarding. Stevie was one of the few hosts I have had who actually took the time to carefully explain how to go about things, and as a consequence I have learned how to render and improved my re-pointing technique. Even with all the building work I was still able to get on with some gardening and tree felling. Yvie and Stevie were as good a pair of hosts as I could wish for, taking me up the local boozers on several occasions for much missed real ales, and also sightseeing so I could get plenty of photos. The quiche was pretty awesome too. Many thanks and all the best.
Feedback left for Help us with some tasks ... by Sean

23/08/2019
We had a beautiful time at Pedro & Madlen place. They are easygoing & friendly people, as their friends. The place is just amazing, a little paradise close to Porto. It has been a pleasure, we wish you all the best with your projects!!
Feedback left for Help us in realising our ... by Sonia

23/08/2019
I stayed with Deirdre and her family for three and a half days, as arranged. What to say ... such a happy welcoming and chatty family. I was made feel very welcome and included. During my stay I did mostly gardening, skilled tree pruning and sorting out old decking ready for repurposing as a compost Bay system. Deidre makes lovely meals and I was pleased to help with a little cleaning around the kitchen. I tidied up the tool shed and help discover some utility lines buried in vegetation. I would very much look forward to getting to know This family and the wider community better, on another stay ... it's a peaceful yet stunning location between mountains and sea.

23/08/2019
We had a nice stay with Andrew and Cecile, where we were helping to prepare the house for the arrival of students. We were there just before the start of the course and the deadline was quite tight, so the atmosphere could be a little stressed at times. However Andrew and Cecile are very organised with the work and use a schedule which was convenient, the work starts at 7am meaning we had most of the afternoons free. They also know the area very well so had lots of reccomendations of things to do, and kindly lent us their excellent bikes. Their pool was also very refreshing after hot days, thanks again for having us.

23/08/2019
******** Gaia! We don't know why we let her leave the house! We wish she could have stayed for ever! Difficult to explain with words the great connection all our family had with her. We had a lot of fun and laughts! It was so great sharing time together and she really is a true friend to us. We had the feeling she just fitted perfectly in our family and house. We enjoyed so much her soothing presence, at the same time calm and lively. Kids also adored spending time with her. She especially took care of our little one, she was just "here and now" with him, and that's what the children really need, full presence and attention. She helped us a lot with anything we had to do. We took her to Strasbourg with another guest Clara, to help us move the flat of my dad. We would never have achieved this work without them. They have worked so hard. She works great as a team or individually with a lot of diligence and meticulousness. She could transform the "sometimes upside down family house" into a impeccable home as with a magic wand, and always with a poetic and esthetic touch. She also took amazing portraits and pictures of the house. Above all she is a wonderful cook! She made us discover delicious italian meals. And she speaks perfectly French, with french accent, except on the word "risotto" ;-) Thank you so much Gaia, you will always have a big place in our house and heart! See you soon!
Feedback left for Gaia by Help at our family home ...

23/08/2019
Hello Awesome team <3 Those people are like family to me. I stayed for a short term due to work issues but I really felt like being at home. I will always remember all of our nice chats :) The work is okay, the place is very cool and chill. I cant wait to see it full of people during summer. I was super lucky to have really nice volunteers too. Hi Sanny and Laurie! Be sure Ill be back to see you guys in January :D Best of luck for everybodyyy and see you soon !
Feedback left for Looking for awesome ... by annabelle

23/08/2019
Carlos..... Or Carlitos, as he likes....!!!! What an AMAZING guy......!!!! I can just say beautifill things about him. Always trying to help everyone, to find the best answer or solution for any problem. With his positivity against all situations. We love him here and we can say to every host, DONT THINK TWICE about accept him. Whe are sure he will bring light and good energy to your place. Hope you come any moment you be around Coatia. This is your home....

23/08/2019
Logan and Ann were wonderful hosts, and their garden is such a wonder! I highly encourage anyone to participate in this project, I knew nothing about permaculture before I started and learned so much from this experience. Everyone is the house was very welcoming (including the animals), and their location is perfect for exploring downtown Charlottesville. I would do it again in a second!

23/08/2019
Workaway always is a matter of trust. I wanted to leave on holidays myself and was looking for someone trustworthy to care about all, my home, my garden, my animals and the good spirit of the place:-) This two young, intelligent and very integer girls where courageous enough to take over the task and they did it so well! They showed a great responsibility for everything, they where curious to learn and they really liked what they where doing. I found the freshly made marmalade on the fridge and they cooked delicious vegetable recipes receiving me after my trip. The time we spent together we had a lot of inspiring discussions to share and i certainly will visit ireland and meet you again, guys! Looking forward! :-)

23/08/2019
Our two weeks stay with Alessandra and Emanuele's family was our first Workaway experience as a couple – and it was amazing. Paravello is a lovely hamlet in the beautiful countryside south from Milan. Great scenery, perfect for hikes and hill running ;) There is a little bar down the hill where you can indulge in the tastiest ice creams, perfect after a day of work in the sun. There is always something to do around the house, and the possibility to choose the kind of help you want to provide based on your interests, abilities and mood. In these two weeks, we could spruce up their beautiful vegetable garden, build a couple wooden gates, dig a path, build stairs from scratch, weed around the terrace, clean up the cute chalet we were sleeping in, cook some meals… You are given autonomy in how to complete the different tasks and can always come up with your own ideas, which we loved. A word about the food – delicious. Both Emanuele and Alessandra are great cooks. There always were different vegetarian options on the table, and more than enough for all of us. We enjoyed every single meal we had. Most importantly, we loved sharing the everyday life of this family and learn from their experience. Expect great conversations, chilled out atmosphere, and a lot of laughter :) We cannot recommend this place enough and wish we could have stayed a bit longer. Emanuele, Alessandra, Maria, Renzo, Sidi – thank you so so much for having us!

23/08/2019
It was our first workaway and Mathilde, Marrik, Finn and Sanna made it very friendly, funny and unforgettable. Our main work was painting a cabin, where we lived and also we did a little wood chopping and picking berries. The work was funny and not very hard. After the working day we spent time playing and painting with the kids, practicing our swedish and english with Mathilde, kayaking with Marrik. And of course exploring a lot of amazing places around. It was an amazing experience of swedish lifestyle and nature after which we didn't want to return back home. Hope to see you soon!

23/08/2019
I stayed with manfred for almost a week and had a wonderful time. He has a beautiful project in hand and I really hope more people took part in it and helped it grow. It's not that often that you find someone as pasionate about music as him. I certainly enjoyed playing music together and sharing our favorite songs and artists. In many ways manfred has a lot of things to share and there is a lot you can learn from his experience. For one, he is a real handyman and can fix or build almost anything from scratch. With his teaching and guidance I was able to build a wooden structure to give shade to the front of his house, even though I'm not that much experienced with woodworking. Finally, I must mention his cooking is one of the best I've tried for some time! Next time I'm back I'll surely bring a notebook to write down all his recipes!

23/08/2019
We stayed with Dina for 5 nights on her farm and we had a very nice time working, painting, dancing, singing and playing music together. Dina was very welcoming and I felt treated as family, this was really nice especially as we come in a pack, with my son Luka ;D What really inspired me is her art; I enjoyed very much playing music and the chanting. And of course the food - every day fresh out of the garden!!!! We had great meals, very tasty and fresh as it could be! Thank you very much for this great time and all the attention you gave to us!!

23/08/2019
RUBY!!!!! she is part of the finca family now! We all love her and she fit in perfectly! Dont be fooled by her girly photo, this girl works like a trooper, is not afraid to get her hands dirty and sticks and works at everything. She has taken away some building and cementing skills with her. We had so much for over the 6 weeks she was with us and we all tried to figure out ways for her to stay longer. Super easy going, fun and up for anything. Always riding, helping feed and doing extras even on her free time. It was so lovely to watch her bond with our baby horse and both hers and his skills grow together. This was an emotional good bye and lots of tears shed. Welcome back anytime!! :)
Feedback left for Ruby by Help us create a self ...

23/08/2019
Fabian is always welcome back here, he is a lovely friendly person and was really nice to see him on many occasions after he had moved onto the next host, he kept coming back and stayed in contact with us all which is really nice. He is a hard worker and easy going. Friendly and fitted in as part of the team. He got on great and even enjoyed riding with us, Nice picture on your profile of you and Geronimo :p We wish him all the luck in the future and look forward to seeing him again.
Feedback left for Fabian by Help us create a self ...