Workaway reviews, feedback and ratings

4.9
Based on 341398 Feedbacks
 5
314314 (92.07%)
 4
21596 (6.33%)
 3
3495 (1.02%)
 2
1361 (0.40%)
 1
631 (0.18%)

Every day both hosts and Workawayers leave feedback via the site on the Workaway exchanges they’ve had.  Below you can browse through the most recent feedback left.  Click the 'Show more' button to read more reviews.

This is our favourite page on the entire site! We love to read all about amazing positive experiences people are having all over the world.  

If you’ve already been on a Workaway or recently received help, don’t forget to leave feedback. It helps keep the site safe and inspires those who haven’t yet  tried Workaway.


20/08/2019
Ana was amazing. We would welcome her back any time. Despite having limited knowledge of English she caught on very quickly about what was required. She used her initiative. She was exceptionally clean and tidy in looking after our house. Her personality is bright and bubbly, a joy to have around. She cooked and cleaned and kept on eye on the comings and goings of my husband who has dementia. Wonderful!

20/08/2019
Katherine y Joao, me alegro de tenerte en nuestro lugar y compartir nuestra casa y nuestras actividades contigo. Gracias por su buena voluntad siempre, por estar disponible y por el servicio todos los días, por su flexibilidad y apertura. ¡Que continúen en su gran viaje de vida! Un abrazo encantador!

20/08/2019
Joao, gracias por tu sonrisa siempre, por acceder a nuestros requerimientos con buena disposición y alegría. Fue muy agradable conocerte y compartir contigo. Que sigas conociendo y aprendiendo del mundo. Un abrazo!

20/08/2019
Disfrute de 2 semanas relajadas en el hostal. Vanessa la dueña y Alan el otro jefe son personas muy amables, igualmente lo son el equipo fijo. Todos te ayudan en lo que necesites. Es un lugar con buena atmosfera, comodo y agradable. Esta en un buen lugar, cerca del centro en la ciudad, puedes salir a caminar y disfrutar de ella. El trabajo es poco y liviano, hay que estar atento, resolver y ser amable. Gracias Vanessa y Alan por su amabilidad y buena onda. Abrazos

20/08/2019
Namaste! Chun Chun and Shanker were great hosts. They are the host family but have an agreement with the school and that is where i volunteered. They picked me up at the airport and hosted me for over a week. When I arrived there were more volunteers (the groundfloor of the house is accommodated for volunteers) and I had my own room throughout the entire stay. Food is all homemade and they are very flexible if you have any dietary restrictions (im vegan and they had no problem in accommodating - Granny’s Chapati is delicious!! ) The experience in the school was great too - the staff and the kids are lovely. My impact wasn’t huge since I didn’t stay long enough but my help was much appreciated. Communication was key though - there were a few miss understandings upon my arrival but they are open to speak and discuss :) Shanker is a professional guide so he is happy to show you around (price to be agreed) - super knowledgeable and familiar with the country’s history. If you are looking for a local experience this is your place :) feel free to reach out if you have any q’s !
Feedback left for Come and Help with ... by Lorena

20/08/2019
I only stayed together with Stephen and meena for about one week but I really enjoyed my time being. I helped around his house and garden with all different kind of projects. Stephen took us out fishing and introduced us to some friends from around town. I had a really nice and relaxing stay. Stephen is a real cool, funny and carefully sarcastic guy.
Feedback left for Up keep the house and ... by Jasper

20/08/2019
Cindy is one of the sweetest people we have ever met! She worked so hard during her stay with us, and loved every minute of it! I have never seen anyone so enthusiastic about weeding! 😁 Such a treat to get to know you Cindy! And Emma too!!
Feedback left for Cindy by Small scale farm help in ...

20/08/2019
Emma is just a ray of sunshine! It was such a pleasure to host her and her mother for one week. They were very diligent and hard working, always willing to lend a hand. I cannot recommend Emma enough , an A1 person. You are welcome back anytime Emma!!
Feedback left for Emma by Small scale farm help in ...

20/08/2019
Chiara stayed with us for a month. She was helpful and very lovely company.

20/08/2019
The time at Martin's place was awesome! Martin was so kind. And the place is incredible. So many hikes and things to do around this area. And still remote enough for relaxe, and experience the rural Vermont. Thank you Martin for wonderful time. Super recommended for anyone!
Feedback left for Come and enjoy beautiful ... by Ido

20/08/2019
My experience in Sativa was awesome. The team is very welcoming and I got to meet other volunteers and local people with whom I made great memories. The vibe of the restaurant is super laid back. The clients are mostly tourists from all over the world who are happy to be in a nice place as Sativa. In general, the job is pretty easy and I learnt a lot about the restaurant industry. Puerto Escondido is the place to be if you love beach, party and good vibes! Gracias Susana!

20/08/2019
There is no word that describes this volunteering. It was the first time I traveled alone to another country, the first time I worked as a volunteer and the first time staying at a hostel ... And it definitely marked my life. The energy that moves inside the hostel is very positive. I met many people from different countries, but above all, I made good friends and shared cultures. In addition, all of the staff was warm and gentle with me. They taught me how a hostel worked and the importance of our work for the satisfaction of the guests. I didn't say goodbye to everyone, but I will remember their faces with a big smile. If I ever go back to Santiago, I will definitely stay at that hostel. Thank you all!

20/08/2019
The family is really sweet, the work was interesting, the place beautiful. Thank you so much!

20/08/2019
Truly inspirational. An amazing dedication to the human spirit. **Building a house by hand. Setting up a solar grid. Foster parents. Bio parents. Cooking yummy freshness from the locals. Church goers. Hikers. Carpenters. Engineers. Teachers. Heroes. **This all means they need as much help finishing the house ASAP before winter. I had a great time sharing their warmth and helping them reach their vision to ... LIVE OFF THE GRID. Good stuff. Simple. Please help.

20/08/2019
To do an exchange work with Josue is more a vacation than a real job. He would provide you a great accomodation: a large bedroom with private bath in a house that is confortable and extremely clean. He likes to keep everything in order and tidy, and he needs a bit of help to fix some things here and there, jobs doable from any person who has basic maintenance and gardening skills. In my short stay I felt welcomed; Jo has been extremely nice every time he had a chance; we had had nice conversations and he also took me around with his car on his free time. We went together to UNESCO protected site Xochimilco Embarcadero and to the famous city market nearby. Because of his suggestions I also visited the Dolores Olmedo Museum (highly recommended!) and a Cultural Center nearby, where I saw some interesting Arte Popolare Mexicana with 'Alebrijes'. His kitchen is well furnished so I had the chance to cook and bake some tasty food and share it with him as well. One evening he prepared for me a slurpy Brazilian dessert too :P So in my venture I felt I was staying at a old friend house. I enjoyed very much our mutual traveling tales and definitely I have to say it has been a great exchange. I highly recommend to get the opportunity to meet Mr. Gonzales de Leon while traveling in Mexico City.

20/08/2019
If your needs match Katharina's skillset consider yourself lucky! Not only did she excel at the business tasks at hand, she went above and beyond her 'duties' by showing innate compassion and care-taking for our dear Julia. Katharina has many 'hidden' talents. Most important, she has a character quality which likely cannot be learned. This is a remarkable young person whom I can't find enough kinds words. If I had to find constructive criticism, I'd be at a loss; 'let us help you more and don't take everything on yourself'? might be all I could offer to this intelligent, independent, and at times stubborn ( wanting to manage on her own ) young person.

20/08/2019
nous sommes rester que 2 semaines avec alain et sa famille mais nous avons adorer. les taches etaient varier et interessante. alain et joanne sont 2 personnes tres atachantes et tres actif. ils ont beaucoup a faire avec toute leurs activites et ont besoin d'aide. Ils sont la pour vous et n'hesite pas a se mettre en 4 pour pouvoir vous aider ou vous montrez les differentes choses a voir dans la region, un grand merci a eux. vous pouvez postuler sans hesiter.
Feedback left for Sharing pleasure and ... by Mathieu

20/08/2019
What an amazing experience. First I have to say that this is not only my first workaway experience but also my first time out of my country. I felt so welcomed by Connie, who is a person full of energy and good vibes, always singing and saying things to invite to reflection, with tons of stories that are super interesting and full of wisdom. The place is AMAZING, literally a little piece of heaven, crystal clear water on the river nearby, a natural pool to relax, the landscape ufff all those mountains looks just like a painting, something taken out of a dream, the sunsets. I loved the dogs they're sooo friendly. You will never be bored, there are thousands of things to do and Connie's vision about the place is magnificent. Totally recommended.

20/08/2019
Really nice person. Showed up in a pinch and helped out until my next helper showed up. I would highly recommend her for anything you choose for her to do. Bruce

20/08/2019
Loved my two month stay here, for so many reasons: - Clear expectations of work (Thee 8 hour shifts a week, and helping with the BBQ on Sundays) - Lovely, cosy, and homely hostel. It quickly became a home away from home. Much more personal feeling than other hostels I've stayed/worked in. - Perfect facilities, kitchen, chillout area, tv, computer, beds, hot showers, wifi. - People. It attracted a really nice bunch of people from all over the world to both stay there and volunteer there. Absolutely perfect. Thanks so much, peeeaaacceeeee