Workaway reviews, feedback and ratings

4.9
Based on 349249 Feedbacks
 5
321726 (92.12%)
 4
21966 (6.29%)
 3
3531 (1.01%)
 2
1370 (0.39%)
 1
655 (0.19%)

Every day both hosts and Workawayers leave feedback via the site on the Workaway exchanges they’ve had.  Below you can browse through the most recent feedback left.  Click the 'Show more' button to read more reviews.

This is our favourite page on the entire site! We love to read all about amazing positive experiences people are having all over the world.  

If you’ve already been on a Workaway or recently received help, don’t forget to leave feedback. It helps keep the site safe and inspires those who haven’t yet  tried Workaway.


22/09/2019
We had a splendid time hosting Tato and Juli for almost five weeks.We really apreciate all your help with the general work on the farm and two gardens. Natty adores both of you and really misses your football games and Spanish lessons.We wish you all the best for the future,stay positive,stand strong,believe in yourself and chase your dreams. Am sure you will come back to see our winter wonderland :)

22/09/2019
Ismael is a wonderful man and an absolute pleasure to both be around and work with. His focussed attention and dedication to the project at hand produce excellent results. We had a lot of fun together and he will always be welcome in my house.

22/09/2019
We spent three great weeks with Ruby and Khirol. We helped them in the morning with small tasks in the garden (planting bananas, papayas, ginger, harvesting mangosteens, passion fruit, construction things in bamboo...). They are open to new ideas to improve their place. Camille also enjoyed cooking with Ruby. During our days off we hiked to waterfalls and played cards with other volunteers. We really had a great time here !

22/09/2019
Damien and I had a great time working at the permaculture trust with Philip, Michelle and Matt. The kids were great fun and we felt very welcomed and at home. Damien especially enjoyed the races :) It was fun to learn more about scything and haymaking without machines. Very adorable work and life style overall. We appreciate this expierience very much and it gave us a lot of inspiration for our own lives. Also the building, garden and food processing. Thanks again (the picallili mmm... lecker/delicious)!

22/09/2019
I really enjoyed my stay! The accomodation is very comfortable and very close to the city center. The work was so much fun and it was super easy to make friends from all over the world! I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a place to meet (Korean) people!

22/09/2019
Ayman is intelligent and courteous. He helped me a lot. He worked well, even though he has a own business task. I enjoyed talking with him. His life experience is interesting for me. His age is same as me, so I felt sympathy and I like his personality. Thank you ayman, you’re nice volunteer.

22/09/2019
Franka kam ganz spontan zu uns und hat sich sofort in die Familie eingefügt. Leider blieb sie nur zwei Wochen - wir hätten sie gerne für länger bei uns behalten. Selbst der Familienhund, sonst eher Männern zugetan, mochte sie sehr und forderte sie ständig zum Spielen auf, was Franka dann auch bereitwillig tat. Die tägliche Routine mit unseren Söhnen hat sie sehr schnell aufgenommen. Sie ist sehr selbständig und brauchte keinerlei Anleitung. Vielen Dank für die kurze aber sehr schöne Zeit mit Dir! Du bist jederzeit bei uns willkommen!

22/09/2019
I've spent fifteen days at Shiba farm and that was a very good experience, living the every day life of a Japanese farmer, i had a warm welcome from the the hosts, Megumi-San and Yoshi-san. We've been harvesting potatoes and onions and we had nice meals every day since Yoshi-san is a good cook! Yummy! I hope i could come back someday. Thanks for the warm welcome, and for the bicycle! Bonjour, Megumi-San :-) ありがとございました。
Feedback left for Experience the life of ... by Selim

22/09/2019
Carolina stayed with me for almost a month and I highly recommend her to other hosts. She's a hard worker and is very skilled at woodworking and reupholstery...she beautifully refinished a bookcase, a bedside table and refinished and reupholstered my dining room chairs. (While she was staying with me, a friend of mine hired her to reupholster her dining rooms chairs and she was very pleased with her work.) She's also a great cook! Overall, Carolina was a wonderful guest and workawayer - a friendly, interesting person that I enjoyed having in my home. Note: If you are considering a wood refinishing project in your home I recommend you thoroughly seal off the area where the work will be done and take care to cover everything in nearby rooms. The dust will get everywhere!

22/09/2019
Its simply a life change experience working in Garrys place. He is such a sweet man and knows so much about enviroment and the earth. I felt so free living on his naturalist place!! The week I was there, we did not have much bananas to pack ( when we had to pack them was so fun!!!!), so most of the days we helped him with his super cute son Billy. Suzy was working out of the city so we did not had much time to catch up, but only the little you can see she is so nice too. Garry took us to the beach, made us lots os THE MOST PERFECT CHAI and gave us paint for body painting. Its a very inspiring place to be. I had hips of fun while there. Its was my birthday and he was simply the cutest person in the world giving me some gifts , getting some birthday decoration and making me a cake! Anyone who can join their family is gonna be lucky.

22/09/2019
If you're looking for good times in remote Hokkaido with a fun and laid-back host you should check out Dan's place. I found Dan very easy to get along/ work with. He's a good communicator and values hard work. The work was always varied and Dan tries to find a job that fits you. Iwanai is a special place with wonderful mountain and ocean views and very friendly people. I really enjoyed the freedom I had in the kitchen :) I planned to spend 2 weeks there and then ended up staying for a month. Time just flew! I hope to be back one day. Thanks so much again, Dan!

22/09/2019
Alan est venu à la maison 2 semaines. C'était son premier workaway donc il lui a fallu un petit temps de compréhension et d'adaptation à son arrivée mais tout s'est très vite arrangé. Alan est un jeune homme de bonne éducation, respectueux, de confiance et cherchant à bien faire. Doué dans l'apprentissage de la langue française, les discussions étaient faciles et intéressantes. Je lui souhaite une bonne continuation dans son voyage et la réussite dans ses projets.
Feedback left for Alan by Looking for help in ...

22/09/2019
Oh man, I was so sad to leave this place! It was such a fun experience! The cafe and apartment are located near everything you will need. And it’s only about a 10 min walk from the apartment to the cafe. The staff was super friendly and helpful with anything that you needed! The customers that came in were very kind and eager to speak English. Some could be a little shy, but just have patience! I got along well with the regulars and I was sad to leave them. The work itself is very easy. You can ask basic questions to get to know the person or use the sheets the cafe provides. We were off Fridays and a random day. Daegu is a fun city that you have to explore in your free time.

22/09/2019
Giuseppe is a very hands-on volunteer. He constantly looked out for things to help out without being asked. Besides teaching yoga to our staff and guests, he contributed tremendously by providing designs and specs to redo our Agro Cafe. He even agreed to extend his stay to ensure the project was underway. We could not have appreciated more of his contribution and kind words.

22/09/2019
You are dynamic, creative and responsible. You are very smart . You've done great help. You've added great energy to the farm. The first three days you slept beautifully. :) We will miss you . I hope you will come again. All the best.
Feedback left for Reuben by Help at a family run ...

22/09/2019
Michael spent a month in our holiday house at Borgo Santa Maria in Valle with a Workaway Project. He helped us for gardening, daily swimming pool maintenance, Check in and waste management. He is an hardworker and collaborative. He was perfect in the relationships with our guests. We spent with him also some special dinners together to our guests. He is a kind and polite person with a big sense of responsability. It was perfect for our activity. We highly recommend him! Thank you Michael

22/09/2019
Cami stayed with our family in Newcastle for close to 4 weeks and was wonderful! easy going, really helpful and friendly, she got along with our kids really well and make our house a happier place. Thanks for becoming part of the family Cami!

22/09/2019
Holly and I had an amazing time at Christina's farm. Our time there was spent caring and feeding the animals, building fences and cleaning chicken coops. We had a lot of free time where we were able to ride the quad bike, take the sled dogs out for walks and relax in the camper. Christina is an amazing cook - the food she prepared was just delicious. The four pet dogs are great to spend time with and we always had a laugh with Christina at the dinner table. Highly recommend spending some time here to learn the Yukon life.

22/09/2019
Yvon et Julie They were really nice couple. They helped when I needed. They like their culture and their life. I just spend 1 week with them it’s was easy and fun to do the chores with their help. Also they make sure that you know Quebec which it’s really lovely City. (Thanks for the poutine Yvon) I couldn’t speak French at all although it wasn’t a problem to get along with them. Otherwise I wished to speak French to know more about them but this situation make me feel motivated to finally learn French. I hope to come back to their home and show them that I will be able to speak French. I just feel greatful to stay with them and have their help because it’s challenging when you get a new place and most of the people speak different language than you. I wish a nice life Yvon and Julie I hope you could finish your project soon or later and I will be waiting for your in Mexico.
Feedback left for Volunteer with us, near ... by Angel

22/09/2019
My partner and I had a great stay at Manfred and Cindy's place! This was our first workaway experience and it was great spending time with Manfred in their lovely home that looks out to the ocean. Our main tasks included sanding & staining the cabin and gardening. Once our 5 hours were completed we spent time walking their lovely dog Emmy and riding bikes to the nearby beach. Manfred also dropped us off in Cowichan Bay and Duncan a couple of times for us to explore. Thanks for a great workaway experience, we'll miss the great chats around the dinner table!
Feedback left for Help around the house. ... by Lucy