Workaway reviews, feedback and ratings

4.9
Based on 408613 Feedbacks
 5
378228 (92.56%)
 4
24296 (5.95%)
 3
3869 (0.95%)
 2
1445 (0.35%)
 1
774 (0.19%)

Every day both hosts and Workawayers leave feedback via the site on the Workaway exchanges they’ve had.  Below you can browse through the most recent feedback left.  Click the 'Show more' button to read more reviews.

This is our favourite page on the entire site! We love to read all about amazing positive experiences people are having all over the world.  

If you’ve already been on a Workaway or recently received help, don’t forget to leave feedback. It helps keep the site safe and inspires those who haven’t yet  tried Workaway.


18/01/2021
Gitte was such a wonderful presence in our house! She stayed with us for over two months, having spent her 24th birthday, Christmas and New Year's Eve with our family. We were in very much at home and in very close contact, as we were going through severe Covid-related movement restrictions during her stay. Gitte combines sweetness and extreme efficiency. The primary purpose of her support was to look after the kids, and they adored her (also the pets got very affectionate to her). She also committed to a number of household and garden tasks (like helping us plant a small pinewood). She was full of initiative, and we never had to tell her twice what to do. Before leaving, she wrote us a lovely rhyme describing each member of the family. It was hard to see her go, but we are sure we will see her again soon!
Feedback left for Gitte by Join an Italo-Brazilian ...

18/01/2021
Wir hatten eine wundervolle Zeit! Aus 2 Wochen wurden 3 Wochen und plötzlich waren 5 Wochen vorbei. Wir gehen mit wirklich vielen tollen neuen Erfahrungen. Es gab viel Freiraum um sich selbst mit einzubringen, getreu dem Motto:" Mach es zu deinem Projekt :D" Wir könnten zum Beispiel erste Erfahrungen im Mauern gewinnen, viele Kreationen mit den selbst geerteten Orangen ausprobieren, die Ziegen kennenlernen und mit ihnen spatzieren gehen, viele kreative und handwerkliche Arbeiten ausführen und den Alltag auf einer kleinen Farm kennen lernen. Wir sind froh euch, euer Projekt, euer Paradies und eure Tiere kennen gelernt zu haben. Wir danken euch für die vielen tollen Tage und Abende zusammen, das tolle Essen, unseren Ausflug mitten in der Nacht auf den Berg und für eure ständige Hilfsbereitschaft und Umsichtigkeit. Wir wünschen euch von Herzen alles Gute und sagen bis bald ihr zwei Räuber ❤️

18/01/2021
We spent three weeks with Guy, Emma and their lovely dog Molly. It was a very nice experience, mainly with cleaning and some painting work. Guy is a very hands on, communicative and respectfull person, full of stories and friends. Emma is also super easygoing, very funny, happy... such very nice people! We felt with friends since the very first moment. If you stay with these guys, you can expect specific work schedule and clear instructions, what make everything easier. Also, you will find a balanced work-life, so you can discover some amazing villages and views around Grazalema and Ronda - by the way, Guy can provide some incredible tips once he knows (and writes) about traveling and hiking. Also Guy let us use his car, what was amazing so we could visit a lot of beautiful places. The 'casita' we slept is also comfortable, even during cold days, once you can help yourself with some wood and light the stove. We had a lot of special moments with them, including the new years eve. Consider yourself lucky if you have a chance here. Emma and Guy, thanks for everything and hope to see you soon!

18/01/2021
I have just returned from a wonderful workaway experience at Robart and Nikite! I was unfortunately only able to stay a few days but this family is extraordinary! They share everything with the volunteers, whether it is their home, their meals or their culture. Their project to build / renovate their school almost came to fruition during my stay. They are always in need of a volunteer to help them with the adorable children. I wish you all the best in the world and see you soon: D
Feedback left for Help us with our nursery ... by Manon

18/01/2021
Having Josselin was great pleasure and benefit to our kids, he is real on time and focus , help us a lot on teaching the kids from age of 3 to 6 years old in the morning and in the afternoon help on teaching English lesson to youth just to prepare them to join secondary school. if you just look for a person to support you I recommend Josselin you will never regret. Thanks kaka for being part of our staff warmly welcome.

18/01/2021
Sharon is a great person to have around. Great sense of humour and always wanting to be busy, so together we got through loads of jobs. Would thoroughly recommend to other hosts.... absolutely no doubt! Hope you will come back soon Sharon... loads more weeds have appeared since you left :o)

18/01/2021
Kathryn and Ross are an inspiration. They live peacefully with the Earth. The first night I found a scorpion and killed it, not knowing they relocate even the dangerous animals. In a world so focused on money and possessions in this place is a bright light. The work was fine and fun and the accommodation more than plenty - fresh eggs and seasonal veggies (the best tasting bananas and blackberries I've ever had in my life). The nearby town of De Rust is also quite a place, lots of characters and people will gladly spark up conversation! All in all, such a great way to start my workaway journey! Highly recommend!!

18/01/2021
This is incredible! Most memorable experience in my life. Patti connected to me to this place was also backpacker long times ago and she is very kind and has sweet heart. I stayed here for 3weeks and I was assigned to sewing part first time even i do not know how to sewing after then i could experience all part of work such as soup packing part, fork lifting. Every part was very interesting and fun. No body pushed me working hard, ppl here want me to work just as much as i can and enjoy life here. Every morning we did service, shared story of our life and god each other and start keep eating ! I gained my weight 2kg here so, if you are on a diet stay away !! It means if you are hungry and want to help ppl who are starving, this is right place you should go. I met Rod became my Canadian dad, Judy who was my best friend and house mama and many other good friends from other countries. One big thing I learned here is God loves me and i am precious! I really love this place and all ppl here!! Thank you so much for giving this chance to me.

18/01/2021
Eric is an extrovert and is excellent at conversation and provides views on many things. He makes meal times interesting. He could even win at SEQUENCE when he played as a newbie! He has a good attitude, a healthy work ethic and is respectful of us. He is very friendly and humorous. We enjoyed having him around and mostly he has been tasked to help Barry in his chores such as cleaning and washing the tractor, spraying paint on furniture, fixing stuff in the shed, erecting simple chook fencing, tree-seedling fencing and a few gardening chores under Ling. The special thing he did was to set up Google Home for us and to make sure we can print using wi-fi from our lap-tops. Too bad, we couldn't have him stay on but the invitation was made to him to come back if he wishes.
Feedback left for Eric by Help us in our garden and ...

18/01/2021
She is an excellent help! She was loved by the children as well. She quickly mastered all the tasks and cooked us a delicious Japanese lunch. Thanks for the help!

18/01/2021
Trenett and Lewis were wonderful workaway guests. They really put their backs into mulching garden beds and making trips back and forth to the dump to collect more mulch. They worked well unsupervised and embraced each task with gusto. They are cheerful and easy going and a pleasure to have around.. Lewis loves woodworking projects and repaired the chook house and transformed an old dog kennel into a laying box for the chickens complete with a hinged roof. They enjoy problem solving and are quite handy and creative thinkers. My partner and I found them very interesting, open minded and interested in a broad range of topics. They are always up for a good conversation around the dinner table and are exceptional cooks. I hope they return this year to complete the chicken metropolis! I also am hoping to have a large sculpture commission they can help me with as they are good with their hands and love the creative process. My dog Lily will be particularly excited to see them again as they are both fine stick throwers and love animals.

18/01/2021
It's was with a great honor to meet Max and his father honestly they were really good to us, max was very happy with the kids and honesty the kids really enjoyed her company so much every time kids always asked when will she come back, and I really want thank max and her father so much for the support they give for the foundation and I wish you come again. Thank you so much and we will miss you so much.
Feedback left for Mika by Come and join in our ...

18/01/2021
Marty and Sarah are a wonderful adventurous couple that came just at the right time to help us with many projects and take care of our many animals, including 6 horses, lots of Chickens and About 10 dogs including new puppies who were a handful. We left for our winter trip to southern Mexico feeling so fortunate to have such responsible, caring attentive people taking care of the house and animals, for us that was golden enough but they did not stop at that and finished several projects in our "wish list" including beautifully sanding and refinishing the front door and entry, painting a garage, recofiguring a wooden entertainment center with craftsman workamanship, and while we were gone they installed about 900 square feet of Laminate flooring to beautifully finish our new enternatinement room that used to be a barn: WOW ! we coudln't have had better people in our home plus the conversations at the dinner table were always interesting they have good values, excellent work ethic, super responsible and we enjoyed every day they stayed with us, highly recommend them to any host!

18/01/2021
Hey, Sami! Thank you so much for your feedback. We really enjoyed the time that we have had with you and all our culture and language exchange. You were very helpful to us (teaching french) and also very independent. It was a pleasure hearing about your travel plans and all about your culture. We hope you are doing great with your plans. You are always welcome here ;) We hope to see you soon!
Feedback left for Sami by Come enjoy the Brazilian ...

18/01/2021
Kento is a great young man. He came with little experience of gardening nor home maintenance but he was very keen to learn and persisted with developing too skills.He applied himself wholeheartedly to the job in hand and always tried to do what ever we asked. If he wasn't sure of anything he would seek clarification and then proceed with the task. He is an interesting person to talk to, giving us an insight into life in Japan. He was very respectful and polite. And he kept his room clean and tidy. Kento was very appreciative of our efforts to include him in the life of our home.
Feedback left for Kento by Help us with our lovely ...

18/01/2021
Sarah was a delightful workaway. She was very helpful and quick to assist in any way she could, be it in the garden or the house. She worked well and fitted into life in our home easily for the week she was with us. She was very interesting to talk to and she was happy to answered our questions about her background and cultural heritage. She was clean and tidy showing respect for us and our home.
Feedback left for Sarah by Help us with our lovely ...

18/01/2021
We thoroghly enjoyed hosting Sam. We would highly recommend Sam as she is a hard worker with an abundance of energy . Sam is a quick learner, reliable honest and enthusiastic. Sam is a good cook and fitted easily into our home. Plus Sam's caring, kind and generous attitude won not only our famalies hearts (including our dog's love and affection) but the heart of our neighbour. Thank you Sam, God bless your travels.

18/01/2021
I cannot express just how wonderful it was to spend time at Tom's. I had the privilege to spend almost two months with Tom at his beautiful homestead and I will never forget this time. Tom is a fantastic host and an even better human being. His graciousness, open-mindedness, and ambition truly inspired me. His land is abundant in natural beauty and, on top of that, he has completed many impressive projects that meaningfully add to an already incredible property. His friends are some of the most interesting and kind people I have met. His pets never ceased to bring joy into my day. I could go on and on about all of the great things about this place. I highly recommend taking the opportunity to experience it all yourself. I hope to see you there because I will surely be back!

18/01/2021
Katrina estuvo 2 semanas en nuestro proyecto ecológico .una excelente chica. de hermosos sentimientos un corazón gigante . Ayudo haciendo la caballeriza con la bioconstruccion quedó hermosa. En la siembra y limpieza de los huertos. En los quehaceres de la casa y en la cocina. No dudamos en recomendarla al 💯. Si les escribe no duden en tenerla ella sabe trabajar y es una persona muy armoniosa.

18/01/2021
Marc estuvo en nuestro proyecto fue de gran ayuda armando la estructura con madera y botellas para la construcción natural de los los caballos quedó hermosa. Ayudo en la limpieza de los caminos . Cocinó comida vegetariana . hizo arepas muy ricas aprendió muy rápido. Habla muy buen español ingles y alemán . Es muy divertido y amable. No dudamos en recomendarlo.