Workaway reviews, feedback and ratings

4.9
Based on 392262 Feedbacks
 5
362555 (92.43%)
 4
23753 (6.06%)
 3
3792 (0.97%)
 2
1427 (0.36%)
 1
734 (0.19%)

Every day both hosts and Workawayers leave feedback via the site on the Workaway exchanges they’ve had.  Below you can browse through the most recent feedback left.  Click the 'Show more' button to read more reviews.

This is our favourite page on the entire site! We love to read all about amazing positive experiences people are having all over the world.  

If you’ve already been on a Workaway or recently received help, don’t forget to leave feedback. It helps keep the site safe and inspires those who haven’t yet  tried Workaway.


09/07/2020
Great experience in the Eco lodge ! Jelena, her family and friends are very kind, and it was a real pleasure to meet them, and share a little bit of their life. This house is like a bee house : there is always somebody coming or going, and a lot of talks, coffee and laughs ! I was wishing to stay longer but the Covid crisis forced me to go back to France. I hope to come back some time because I am sure that Jelena will have new ideas and there will be new things to do. The town itself is worth seeing, there is a very nice atmosphere, and the local people are very friendly. Everybody does speak English so it makes it easy to communicate. So if you are an open minded, autonomous and easy going volunteer I highly recommend this place for you !

09/07/2020
Tout est bon au Charron ! Super expérience humaine que cette semaine sur le lieu qu'Emilian et Yannis ramènent à la vie. C'est le début du projet alors il y a beaucoup de choses à faire, et ça permet de faire des choses concrètes comme : vider une petite grange pour en faire un poulailler, l'arranger... puis accueillir les poulettes. Nous étions plusieurs volontaires sur le site ce qui donnait une ambiance très sympa et propice pour les chantiers collectifs, comme pour des temps de loisirs ensemble. Yannis et Emilian ont été très accueillants. Ils veillent à ce que chacun/e se sente bien. Ils présentent bien le projet de travail, et ensuite ils laissent aussi aux volontaires de l'autonomie et de la prise d'initiative, ce qui est appréciable. J'ai amené ma tente et dormi dans un champ. La cuisine et les sanitaires se trouvent dans une maison ancienne en pierre qu'ils vont rénover peu à peu. Nous avons travaillé aussi sur une maison en terre et paille, où il y aura une douche et une cuisine bientôt. Torga a écrit : "L'universel c'est le local moins les murs" et ça colle bien à ces personnes. Emilian revient sur la terre de ses ancêtres, mais tout en gardant une ouverture sur l'universel, le monde ... Du coup au Charron, il y a un savant mix entre des voisin-e-s (avec qui ils montent une association pour dynamiser le village), des "alternatifs" locaux (qui font plein de choses intéressantes : comme un paysan boulanger, un viticulteur en bio dynamie ...), et des volontaires qui aiment l'universel, le voyage, et la découverte de l'autre. Si vous vous reconnaissez dans ce profil, alors allez donner un coup de main au Charron ! For English speakers : great place where you can participate in interesting tasks and where you can meet very interesting people who are living in the country side with new ideas. The hosts are making sure that you are fine, and the work is done together in a very nice atmosphere. So go and discover "Le Charron" !

09/07/2020
dalibor was a gift from heaven. one week turned into four intensive ones. he is really very skillful, hardworking and attentive good soul. he still had for every tricky problem a solution. his thoughtful and calm manner, sometimes changed into joke-telling. he was always there when his help was needed, and was able to fulfill many of our craft wishes. our very intensive talks also accompanied us throughout the day. thank you for these varied weeks and you are always welcome.

09/07/2020
I had a lovely time with Naya and her family in Maro near Nerja. The work was straight forward and rewarding. The accommodation was comfortable and l slept really well. I chose to eat in town most evenings but I know Naya is an excellent cook of healthy food, l saw it with own eyes 😊. She's a very relaxed and determined host which is a good thing for a host to be. You'll certainly have a great time if you're lucky enough to work away here. Enjoy!

09/07/2020
I've spent three weeks at Antonios. He got a peace of land which he made to a beautiful place. He's a great cook and easygoing person. And he is trying not only to live as much sustainable as possible, but also to create some nice projects for his community to make this world a little better. I've liked the work very much and also his place. We've did tomato sauce by our selves and I worked often in the garden. Even if you might not believe, but I enjoyed my stay very much. Thank you Antonio. Ciao Natascha
Feedback left for Gardening, recycling, ... by Natascha

09/07/2020
oh what a gift is this funny, thoughtful, soulful and warm young woman! actually two weeks in february / march were planned. but due to corona it became 14 wonderful, hard-working, amusing, conversation-intensive, - simply beautiful months . we had a really good time together. . . . and we really could do a lot. she shared her artistic talent manifest various objects and beautify the garden with them. she was busy, hardworking and willing to learn with the upcoming spring work in the house, yard and garden. she made our little paradise even more paradisiac by her presence. oh what a joy !! thank you for everything and we hope to see you again.
Feedback left for Maja by Help us in a large garden ...

09/07/2020
Alec is a man with big and tender heart, he helped me with everything: he shares knowledge and contacts easily. When I got sick, he would bring me medicine. We played handmade chess together, watched movies, and talked so much. I spent two months at this place, and decided to stay in Puerto Escondido for longer time, but even after I left, I kept coming there and always was accepted with love. The energy of the place is relaxing and very kind. Highly recommended to stay. You can work in, literally, everything you would feel up to. I found friends there. Never gonna forget this place and Alec´s attitude.

09/07/2020
Lisa was amazing. She was such a fun person to welcome into our home for two weeks, and we would have loved for her to stay longer! She was a great help with our 3 children, tidied and helped without being asked, and was willing to do whatever we needed. She was also so enjoyable to talk to - so many travel stories and interesting things to connect over. She felt more like a friend. You will be blessed to have Lisa join you!

09/07/2020
It was a pleasure to have Nicoetta staying with us. She is an enjoyable person to have stay, she does a great job, is respectful and positive, and we can highly recommend her :)

09/07/2020
I have no enough words to say how good I felt there. I couldn't feel more at home! Starting with the unbelievable beauty of the place, which is located at the foot of the mountains of Kep national park and has the best sunsets I have ever seen in Cambodia. Really incredible. It's colorful and very well-cared garden, with your variety of flowers, such as frangipani, which exhale their perfume all over the place and the banana trees responsible for the delicious shakes and that I had the pleasure to grow some of them! The entire staff is super helpful, friendly, receptive and ready to give any kind of support. The food is sensational, I usually ate the fish green pepper sauce with vegetables and rice, but the whole menu is prepared with a lot of love and care, and all these details make us feel at home. They are a family and I feel very happy to have been part of that family for almost two months. I had several wonderful experiences, such as giving some yoga practices to the guests, gardening, some good moments of chatting with people worldwide, and I even had the opportunity to cook a Brazilian dish to enjoy among some of us. The owner is very kind and takes care of everything and everyone with great appreciation. In summary, it was the best stay in Kep: Nature, well-being, tranquility, beautiful views, exchanging and new friends. Thanks to the team🙏🏾😌 wish u all the best 💚

09/07/2020
Great Workawayers! Adaptable, energetic, conscientious, skilled, thoughtful and a pleasure to host. Wouldn't hesitate recommending them to future hosts.

09/07/2020
Susan and Doug's place is beautiful - a small farm surrounded by the countryside. We really enjoyed our stay here; especially because they are so easygoing! Susan and Doug were very fair with the workload and very generous when it came to food - which we really appreciated. The accommodation we were given was lovely and we had plenty of space for ourselves; and we were particularly happy with the attitude towards time off and the freedom we were given to see the surrounding area - it gave us a great base point. Thanks again for allowing us into your home in such trying times and looking after us so well. Todd and Anna.

09/07/2020
Very adaptable, willing to help out on any chore! Thanks for all your help Clem!

09/07/2020
Our first Workawayers post Covid, it was great to have JC and Emilie around. They were enthusiastic helping in various projects, cooked some yum meals and left the cabin spotless. And we had a few laughs! Welcome back one day I hope.

09/07/2020
For me, being part of the family was a unique experience. There was so much love, respect, acceptance, quality time together. I just loved every moment of it. In my free time there was plenty of activities I liked doing in the house and also outside where I would go to Liège, Maastricht, and once to Aachen. And when you least expect I was presented to other friends of the family whom welcomed me for another period of time during the lockdown. See you all again, Love, JP.

09/07/2020
Piotr is a true traveller, with an open mind and keen to meet new people. We shared some really nice moments throughout his stay. Open your house for some good vibes, vibrant conversation and a smile each morning! Piotr is also known as the Pirate! aarrhhhgg :) Highly recommended to meet or host. Always welcome back

09/07/2020
Beatrice was fun, charming, sophisticated, charming, international and amazing in so many ways. She was only with me for a few days not even a week but she worked hard, independently and with me and we got things done that have waited a long time. She is not afraid to get her hands dirty and she is fine cook as well. I would welcome her back and highly recommend her to other hosts.

09/07/2020
Kateryna is wonderful. Only staying for a week I was sad to see her leave as was my pup Lilly. What an absolute joy it was having her stay and help out. Kat helped me with a huge tree that was felled and she worked very hard moving several tons of branches and logs. She also helped in the house with general cleaning and her attention to detail was great. Cooking amazing meals every day as well. Kat’s easy going, happy and a pleasure to live with. I would highly recommend her for other Workaway hosts. Defiantly one of the best Workaway guests I’ve met. Thank you Kat. Your an angel. 🙏

09/07/2020
It was an absolute pleasure to have Ana and Jase join us for 3 weeks. They were a very chilled and relaxed couple who quickly adapted to our daily routine and the associated tasks involved. They maintained a good eye for detail and their interaction with guests was simply fantastic. Our confidence and trust in them was so high that it allowed us to take a 5 day break away from the business and we returned to glowing reviews from all our guests. We have no hesitation in recommending Ana & Jase to any future hosts or employees. Unfortunately their time with us was cut short as they found another great opportunity, however we would gladly welcome them both back with open arms. Best of luck guys! Keep in touch and hoping we see you both again sometime soon. Cheers Mick & Megan
Feedback left for Ana by Join our family run Guest ...

09/07/2020
Drew was a pleasure to have on my old farm for about two weeks. He helped out with a range of projects and did his best with all of them. He is very talented as a young media / film student. He is very bright, and has knowledge way beyond his years. He can be funny and quick and was not all someone who needed much guidance in spite of his youth. I would highly recommend him to other hosts. Drew did an excellent, thoughtful and artistically done film segment on our local performing arts offering. Again he is exceptional to the point of being professional in terms of what he creatively packed into a few minute segment.