Workaway reviews, feedback and ratings

4.9
Based on 482179 Feedbacks
 5
449007 (93.12%)
 4
26489 (5.49%)
 3
4173 (0.87%)
 2
1571 (0.33%)
 1
938 (0.19%)

Every day both hosts and Workawayers leave feedback via the site on the Workaway exchanges they’ve had.  Below you can browse through the most recent feedback left.  Click the 'Show more' button to read more reviews.

This is our favourite page on the entire site! We love to read all about amazing positive experiences people are having all over the world.  

If you’ve already been on a Workaway or recently received help, don’t forget to leave feedback. It helps keep the site safe and inspires those who haven’t yet  tried Workaway.


06/10/2022
It was a pleasure to meet Kari and to get to know her a little bit. Despite not feeling 100 percent and having to isolate some of the time, she still managed to get quite a lot of things done and helped to look after the house and garden while she was here. Good to hear she's now back to full health and hope to see her again sometime.

06/10/2022
My time with Jackie at her hobby farm was wonderful. My stay really exceeded my expectations. We did so munch fun stuff together like hiking, trail riding, canooing, fun dinners and so on. Jackie and her family really made me feel like a part of their family by including me in family activities and taking me to events that where going on. I really recomend this host to anybody who loves nature and animals! I hope to be back one day!

06/10/2022
We loved hosting Britney at our hostel. She is a warm, friendly people and always eager to contribute. During her stay at our hostel, she took up multiple mural/painting projects and successfully completed them. She is quite independent as well as great at communicating any support that she needs. We also really enjoyed getting to know her :) Thanks Britney for your art and friendship. Best wishes to you! All the hostel team remembers you fondly.

06/10/2022
Liah and Max are so amazing and sweet, fun and alive. They helped us immensely with so many different types of tasks!!! And they always did their best and their best is really awesome!!!! They were always cheerful and wanted to help us with what we needed help for. They painted the garage. They are really good at tidying up and making order in things in cubbords, drawers etc. Like really really good at it, they could make big money doing this!!!! Everything they touched turned into something wonderful... They made so many delicious cakes, cookies and buns for our old fashioned party, and before that. They are extremely thorough with all they do... They made a really great treasure hunt for the kids at the party, they designed really beautiful dance cards for the party and table cards for the party... They could run anything they set their mind to, they are such a good team, and worked really good and easily together, also with other workawayers. They are really hardworking and always want to do it in a perfect manner. They have a really good feeling about artistic touch, the cakes and cookies they made were both cute and beautiful. Liah and Max also worked a lot in the garden, planting plants and weeding. Also they build a trampoline with one of the other workawayers, thank you so much for that! They are always friendly and also open to have great talks about their life and what they have experienced. We hope you'll want to come back one day, Liah and Max, you are for sure very welcome! And we can give our warm recommendations if you consider to have Liah and Max visit you!!!! They are sweet and wonderful, very pleasant to be around!!!!! We will miss them very much. Thank you thank you thank you!!!!!

06/10/2022
Carlos helped me so much with the social aspect of the hostel, always greeting guests and getting them involved. I wish he stayed longer but I'm happy see him head off and continue his travels. I think anyone who takes Carlos on as a workawayer will not regret it!
Feedback left for Carlos by Help out at our busy, ...

06/10/2022
Ari, his father, and all the other workers are very very welcoming! Extremely caring and attentive to others !!! They have a warm atmosphere in their house, they listen and offer very interesting conversations. I had the opportunity to sleep one night in the jungle, it was fantastic, a really unique experience! Zach also took me to discover the local people and his private waterfall ! Ari also took us up a hill to see a beautiful landscape of the city ! Then we also ate in a few restaurants, which was great! I would like to thank the family and workers (Ari, his father, Diana, Zach, Yé and his good mood 😁) and on the other hand, all the travellers I met here, who were absolutely amazing and with whom I had a great time !!! 💓 I recommend this place to those who want to discover the local Malaysian life because know that you will be very very welcome!!!

06/10/2022
This was a beautiful experience! Cristal Water is a small and very quiet town, beautiful landscapes and very friendly people! Francoise and Dada (Steven) are great, they treated us very well and helped us improve our English, we learned a lot with them and we are very happy to have met them😁
Feedback left for Enjoy nature in a ... by Julian

06/10/2022
Medea, Rebecca, and their gnome Rudi quickly became part of our household. They were excellent role models for our young and impressionable chickens. We really appreciated their sense of humour, clear communication, and keen observation skills. Their poetry will forever grace our outhouse and our woodshed has never looked so tidy. Thanks for all your help you two! We miss you!

06/10/2022
Carla came along with Kimi from Germany in Kimi's van, and thay remained a couple of weeks with us. They got involved into all the many tasks we have at that time of the year, mainly in the garden, and they also undertook some painting work inside the home which was nicely done. Carla has a good frecnh level and it was easy for all the familly to talk with her. We had many interesting talks around our passion on raw vegan food and natural health. Thanks a lot Carla !

06/10/2022
Anna was great! Helped with a smile, even when she had to help handle chickens(and overcome her fear) :) Overall she were diligent in whatever we gave her and communicated very well. She love being outside and was the first one to try our new outdoor volunteer shower and help improve it. She loved every tasks we gave her even the boring ones(that we also do). She mentioned she will be back and we hope soon :) keep well, x&j&l

06/10/2022
I met the most amazing people at this sanctuary and I am grateful for my time there. It is a beautiful place to be present and enjoy the peaceful quiet surroundings. The work was relatively easy-always changing each day. Communication could have been better on expectations and the work we were supposed to be doing, but if you are good at keeping yourself busy you'll be fine. The sanctuary does not have wifi and they should really be honest about that as if you are a digital nomad it will be difficult. You get a free bed, but if you use the kitchen you have to buy gas for the stove and fresh water, toilet paper, as well as there is a fee to stay at the sanctuary of 150,000 Rupiah. You make the most out of your time here and take what you want from the experience. Overall I would recommend this workaway, just keep in mind the above information and I hope to see the sanctuary thriving again in the future.

06/10/2022
Fabienne & Elisabeth were really fantastic workawayers. They did some fantastic work around the house, organizing and cleaning, they helped build some flowerbeds and work on the shed, they also did really fantastic work with the kitchen, I've definitely never seen the house in this amazing shape. We did a lot of vegetarian cooking, had some fun adventures, and generally they are very easy-going and a lot of fun. During their stay we explored the town and went hiking, played a lot of board games, and generally I had a really fantastic time with them. I highly recommend them I think they did absolutely fantastic work.

06/10/2022
Rémi et Marie ont passé un beau 3 semaines avec nous ,mais c’est comme si nous nous connaissions depuis plus longtemps tellement tout coulait de source! Travaillants, toujours prêts à apprendre et à aider, nous sommes choyés de vous avoir eu avec nous, sans vous cette serre ne serait pas fonctionnelle aujourd’hui! J’ai tellement de positif à dire mais principalement une ÉNORME MERCI et vous nous manquez!
Feedback left for Remi by Come help our family in ...

06/10/2022
Zacharie est venu à la maison avec une amie. Ils ont vite appris les tâches et nous ont été d’une aide précieuse autant à la maison, qu’à la ferme qu’avec les enfants. Très polis, respectueux, toujours prêts à donner un coup de main, ce fut une agréable expérience!, On se revoit quand vous voulez!

06/10/2022
I had an excellent time here. Thank you so much for having me. Was a delight. Would love to come back again. Just so peaceful waking up every morning to such a beautiful environment and lovely coworkers. Thanks again, Josh ✌🏼💛

06/10/2022
We had a lovely stay in Vinha di manta. We learned a lot about cooking, hospitality and the animals. It is also a great place to meet people from around the world. The nature is great and there are a lot of walks you can do. We stayed there for 6 weeks and every week was different! Thanks for the great experience.

06/10/2022
I could spontaniously work a few days with Jaime in his Hostel, mostly helping with restauration and gardening. I liked my work very much, working hours were flexible and Jaime advised me very good in the things he needed help with. The atmosphere in the Hostel ist very relaxed, welcoming and friendly. Thank you so much for the experience and the super nice time!!!

06/10/2022
Fui al voluntariado sin saber cuanto me iba a quedar y me termine quedando dos meses, y realmente me hubiera quedado a vivir de lo bien que la pasas ahí adentro Una hogar y una familia hermosa, les aseguro que con Mila nunca les va a faltar nada. Sin duda el voluntariado mas humano en el que estuve. Aquí vas aprender muchísimas cosas, vas a crecer personalmente, emocionalmente y tener mucha experiencia por todas las tareas que aprendes hacer en el hostal. Además del enorme intercambio cultural por estar todo el tiempo sociabilizando con los huéspedes de todas partes del mundo. Si estas hace mucho tiempo de viaje y extrañas sentir el amor de una mascota acá vas a tener de sobra con Ramona, Nina y Tortilla. Las tareas a realizar son simples y gratificantes porque realmente te sentís como en casa. Una experiencia super recomendable, y buena para conocer la ciudad de Mendoza que es increíblemente hermosa. Gracias Familia, los llevo siempre en mi corazón.

06/10/2022
La experiencia con Marina ha sido de familia y purro amor. Es muy recomendable y bienvenida siempre en nuestra casa. Gracias por existir hermosa.

06/10/2022
Our experience at this workaway was wonderful. The work is easy and enjoyable having conversations with lovely people and learning about their lives and culture. We also were given the opportunity to run some activities for the students including one with the other volunteers there at the time which was really fun. The room was very comfortable and spacious and the spaces we used were always clean. Joanna cooks amazing food and is a wonderful person. Carla and Martin also invited us to their house on our last day for food which was so lovely! The teachers were friendly to us and overall we thoroughly enjoyed the experience and would recommend it to others.
Feedback left for Help with conversational ... by Annie