Workaway reviews, feedback and ratings

4.9
Based on 588240 Feedbacks
 5
551339 (93.73%)
 4
29378 (4.99%)
 3
4527 (0.77%)
 2
1765 (0.30%)
 1
1230 (0.21%)

Every day both hosts and Workawayers leave feedback via the site on the Workaway exchanges they’ve had. We find it astounding that there's now over 1/2 a million feedbacks and 5399 left in the last month alone!  Below you can browse through the most recent feedback left.  Click the 'Show more' button to read more reviews.

This is our favourite page on the entire site! We love to read all about amazing positive experiences people are having all over the world.  

If you’ve already been on a Workaway or recently received help don't forget to leave feedback. Doing so helps to keep the site safe and inspires those who haven’t yet  tried Workaway.


20 May 2024
Liana and Nick stayed with us 10 days and they were absolutely amazing helping around and being company at board game nights. They cooked amazing meals, were awesome company to our 10-month-old baby girl, cleaned up our garden, organized paperwork, cleaned tractor and car, windows, helped make a gender reveal cake… We highly appreciate that they came to stay with us and wish them all the best with their travels and future plans.

20 May 2024
Tom was simply outstanding as a guest in our home and in terms of the standard of his work. As a guest: thoughtful, humorous, helpful, insightful, respectful, considerate… scarily versatile…tap into any topic and be prepared for a rewarding conversation…you get the drift! Re his abilities with planning and execution: WOW! We have had approximately 30 plus Workaway helpers over the last five years and Tom was easily one of the most skillful. Did I mention his versatility? He CAD designed a set of 12 drawers for storage under our raised bed. His planning and execution lead to precise construction and little wastage. We had been stewing about how to approach this project for months. Tom shows up and voila! Have no doubt - Cometh your challenge, Cometh Tom

20 May 2024
My stay was a beautiful, enriching experience. It was a privilege to contribute to this emerging community. Wim and Punam hold a special place in my heart. I resonated with their values, and it was a place where I could truly be myself; even more, I could discover new parts of myself. All of this is possible in a peaceful and serene environment where creativity seems to spring from the ground. Wim and Punam are very good educators, without explicitly trying to be. In the short time I was there, I learned a lot about eco-building, communal living, and creating in harmony with nature. I really enjoyed the felting & dancing together, the bonfire singing, our little chats about sometimes big things, tea time, washing in the river, the jokes and the laughing, the inspiring stories about how this place came to be,… I'm grateful and I hope to return soon to build further with them. Thank you, dear Wim and Punam, and all the other wonderful people who surrounded me during this experience. I carry you all in my heart!
Feedback left for New, joyful, off grid ... by Suzanne

20 May 2024
Anna volunteered with us for two weeks and did great. She was good with the animals, very helpful, and followed all instructions and was very respectful of our home rules, and approached every task with a positive attitude. Thank you for all your help, Anna. You’re welcome back anytime! :)

20 May 2024
Nikodem stayed with us in the busy spring time and participated in a range of different tasks and projects in our hobby garden, such as potato planting, weeding, preparing for lawn making and transport with tractor and atv. He also participated in maintenance of the buildings, some construction tasks and cleaning of terrace after the winter. Nikodem had no problem to adapt with the house rules and is nice to be around.
Feedback left for Nikodem by Gardening, organic ...

20 May 2024
Kim is a wonderful young Lady, she helped me so much around the dogs, the house and the garden. i did not had to explain twice, she picked everything up quick and easy. Also Kim has a very good work ethic, i realy dont know what i have done without her. My mum and me enjoyed here company and her meals a lot. We would love to welcome her back at anytime. :-)
Feedback left for Kim by Help on a rural farm and ...

20 May 2024
We had a great time staying with Graham and Noelle! The location is beautiful and the chance to be around the swans and other amazing wildlife was truly special. The flat was perfect and had everything we could need. It was fantastic working with Graham and Noelle, we were always chatting and sharing stories, the work was varied and Graham made sure to tailor it to our skills and interests. We had the best time, thank you so much!

20 May 2024
Claudia is a wonderful and really cool woman! She is very strong, she is not scared for heavy work. She is self going, fun, respectful, helpfull, understanding and thoughtful. Her love for Sweden is so cute! I've never meet anyone that loves sweden and sweds as much as Claudia. She loves Allsång på Skansen and melodifestivalen and she knows how to sing all the popular swedish songs. We have had manh deep and long conversations about life and she have given me many good ideas how to make it cosy and nice in the garden and in the house. Claudia is very good at keeping it tidy and nice and she likes decorate with things she finds in the area. While staying with us, Claudia have been helping me a lot in the garden with planting out all of my vegetables. She have taken care of the chickens, the cats and the dogs. She have been organising in the barn, the garden and in the house. We have had lovely dinners together working together in the kitchen 😁 Claudia did not need any instructions for what to do, I gave her "free hands" and she found her own projects to work on which was great! I have been showing her around but since she had her own car she went exploring a lot by herself which is very good since we live outside the town. Thank you so much Claudia for staying with us and helping us! And thank you Raiko, Mia, Leni, wanka and the chickens for letting us borrow Claudia for a while!😁 Claudia, you are very welcome back and please visit us next time you drive by 😁 A lots of hugs from me and Ricky 😍❤️🙏

20 May 2024
Oleksandra was a fantastic guest! I'm very glad to have hosted her. She created a wonderful photo/video shoot for my new activity in a creative and professional way! We had great time together with my brother, my friends and other workawayers. Thanks a lot, I have no words to desribe my joy and thanks! I hope to see you in the future. All the best Fabio

20 May 2024
Je me suis senti chez moi à La Réunion et s'occuper des plantes m'a fait penser à mon jardin :) Mon passage chez Pamela s'est très bien passé. Riche en connaissances sur les plantes, elle m'a fait découvrir pleins de choses sur la flore locale et les coutumes autour. J'ai aidé sur les projets du moments et c'était super sympa ! Merci encore :)

20 May 2024
Alessandro e famiglia siete SPECIALI, ho passato un mese con voi ed è volato, mi sono sentito come a casa. super disponibili e gentilissimi, per me contribuire per il suo progetto è stato un onore, ho conosciuto un sacco di persone bellissime e con sani principi, mangiato tanto e soprattutto bene (le torte che fa la mamma di Alessandro sono devastanti) spero di potervi rivedere in futuro, grazie di esistere!!!🫶
Feedback left for Very interesting lively ... by Marco

20 May 2024
I cannot recommend staying with Kat enough. Not only is she an excellent teacher willing to share her knowledge and experience, she also goes above and beyond to make you feel at home, welcome you into her circle of friends and show you around the island. I learnt so much about natural building, land sharing and permaculture. After my time here I am feeling very inspired to one day start my own land project, to regenerate and to live off the land or maybe hike around Australia with camels 😋. During my two months here I primarily helped with cob to finish the construction of the dome extension; built a small window and finished the roof panelling for the room, and commencing plastering of the walls. Kat encouraged to have fun with the plastering technique and design of the room. On the other land, we focused on pruning of the olives trees and fixing the exploding pump pipes. It was great to learn about how Kat and the other land owners manage and resolve issues on the shared land. I think it's also worth mentioning that Kat's mum came to visit (she's amazing) during my stay and I went to stay on Kat's mates farm in the neighbouring village. I had an amazing time here learning about lazy farming and chicken rearing. I also housesat for two weeks and spent my time walking around Paramytha and nearby villages with Bella - she's the sweetest dog. The work here can be physically demanding but it is extremely rewarding. Kat is super flexible with the working hours and I really appreciate that she wanted me to have autonomy over the work and to focus on tasks that inspired me. I left Cyprus feeling extremely accomplished and well rested, thanks Kat xxx Warning: Kat isn't exaggerating the number of sandfly or mosquitos so bring some natural repellent or cover up because they can be brutal

20 May 2024
I loved my stay with Shakti and William. Very welcoming, they did everything to make me feel good. I also ate very well as I rarely had the opportunity among all my encounters. They have a very beautiful plot of land that has left me dreaming several times. It's full of potential and I'm happy the work we did during my little week with them. I was the first volunteer and now they are on a good way to accomplish their projects. Thank you for brightening my trip in Thailand (⁠✷⁠‿⁠✷⁠)
Feedback left for Participate in creating a ... by Enzo

20 May 2024
Liebe Pia, danke, dass wir dich für 3 Wochen bei uns haben durften! Danke für deinen Einsatz, deine Offenheit, die interessanten Gespräche und allem voran deinen herzlichen Umgang mit den Kleinen :-) Du bist immer bei uns willkommen und wir freuen uns darauf, im Herbst die Feigen mit dir zu schmausen :-) Von Herz zu Herz, Julia
Feedback left for Pia by Vegan farm stay, support ...

20 May 2024
Dear Julie, thank you so much for staying with us for 3 weeks & managing all the crazy weather events! We would have been lost without your support! Thanks to your hard work, your patience and all your effort our plants are thriving now :-) Thank you for being such a lovely and enjoyable guest. Every host can be happy to have you around! Best wishes for all your future travels :-)
Feedback left for Julie by Vegan farm stay, support ...

20 May 2024
i was at Yans house for a week and did ground tasks on his verry nice proprety, and also some tasks in the beautiful forest wich he is the ranger gardien angel of. this place place was so soothing my mind. enjoying the nice bed and fire place in the evening was so welcome . thank you so so much for help and knowledge about the forest :)

20 May 2024
Andreas was really kind to accepte me to come for 3 days as i did not have a place to sleep foe that time, his garden is an absolute piece of heaven. He is auper respectful, energetic and a bubbly human being with great project and idea for that little piece of paradise that is his garden , thank you so so much xx :)
Feedback left for Join a musician with his ... by Gab

20 May 2024
Incroyable et très receptuzeu, hyeonjin d'adapte à toutes les demandes. Il est très agréable et un bon ami pour les autres workers sur place. On le connaît sous le nom de Joseph, bravo à toi pour ta bienveillance et énergie.

20 May 2024
I spent 10 days with Kitty and her family including her lovely Corgis. I was on baby puppies watch as a litter of babies were born while I was there. I was able to have quality time with everyone and I enjoyed of some delicious food as well I'm very grateful for the opportunity to help with the puppies while they were working during the week.

20 May 2024
Claudia is a ball of positive energy! She radiates joy and fun. The kids loved her and we loved having her. She blended perfectly into our family and worked really hard too! We didn’t want her to leave! She was very flexible and never complained and just goes with the flow! Thanks so much!!!