Workaway reviews, feedback and ratings

4.9
Based on 362098 Feedbacks
 5
333862 (92.20%)
 4
22538 (6.22%)
 3
3624 (1.00%)
 2
1394 (0.38%)
 1
679 (0.19%)

Every day both hosts and Workawayers leave feedback via the site on the Workaway exchanges they’ve had.  Below you can browse through the most recent feedback left.  Click the 'Show more' button to read more reviews.

This is our favourite page on the entire site! We love to read all about amazing positive experiences people are having all over the world.  

If you’ve already been on a Workaway or recently received help, don’t forget to leave feedback. It helps keep the site safe and inspires those who haven’t yet  tried Workaway.


20/11/2019
I had a amazing experience working here!! The location seemed a little sketchy at first but after a day I felt right at home and grew to love the area and its quirks. Working with Yumi is great because she always went out her way to let you try Japanese foods and drinks and gives many opportunities do things for the community outside the hostel - like when we went trick or treating with the school kids :) The location is walking distance from town, its volunteer run so their are always friendly people about, really accommodating on any days you want off, the workload was easy and most of the time it didn't really feel like work, would highly recommend! Thank you for having me, all the best x

20/11/2019
We so enjoyed having Kathi stay with us for 2 weeks. Not only was she willing and hard-working, but she was a great story-teller and Ray and I enjoyed exchanging travel stories and learning about her travels and her life. She became part of our family and is someone we would love to have back. Our dog Charlie thought she was wonderful, and he is a great judge of character! We wish her safe travels and many wonderful adventures. Highly recommended as a Workaway.

20/11/2019
First of all, thank you very much for giving me the oportunity to spend 4 weeks in your beautiful hostel and help with the daily duties. Thank you, for making it such a beautiful first work experience! The work is very calmed, mostly reception work as Check-in and Check-out, keeping the places as bathrooms and kitchen clean, answer questions of the guest and chill out of them. The team is absolutely lovely and amazing, I had so much fun with them and learned a lot of Spanish. This place is absolutely worth a volunteering, it will more feel like a little family with a few tasks during the day.
Feedback left for Looking for friendly ... by Patrick

20/11/2019
Caterina - our bright shining star! We absolutely adore you and we loved having you here. You loved our animals as your own, you always asked when you didn't understand and you always brought laughter with you wherever you went! You will forever have a special place in our hearts!

20/11/2019
Lena, we loved having you stay with us! You were always dedicated, did a great job with everything we gave you to do, and always such interesting and fascinating conversations. Thank you for giving us your best!
Feedback left for Lena by 100 acres in beautiful ...

20/11/2019
Celina! What an absolute delight to host you here. We loved how enthusiastic you were about all of the work that we did, even when you were on your own around here! Celina was always on time, dedicated, did an excellent job with every task she tackled and brought her beautiful personality through always. We miss you around here!
Feedback left for Celina by 100 acres in beautiful ...

20/11/2019
It was so wonderful to have Laurane come and stay here with us. She worked hard and was always happy to do whatever needed to be done around the farm. Thank you for all of your hard work, Laurane!
Feedback left for Laurane by 100 acres in beautiful ...

20/11/2019
J’ai absolument aimé mon séjour dans les Pyrénées chez Lydie, merci beaucoup à toi! J’ai aidé à rénover son petit chalet en boix, les lendemains j’avais l’oeil sur les poneys dans le jardin vaste et de temps en temps Lydie va te demander de la donner une main pour faire déménager ses autres cheveaux etc.! Ton travail ne sera pas directement avec les cheveaux, mais il y aura sûrement la chance de les monter – fait attention, c’est plus facile à dire que faire;D!! Un de ses multiple projets, c’est entre autres la petite et joilie chambre d’hôte dont tu va t’occuper également quand il y aura des hôtes en même temps que toi. Pour moi, Lydie est une femme avec plein d’idées dans sa tête, qui a beaucoup d’expérience de vie et un ésprit ouvert et énergetique! C’était un échange mémorable, je vais souvent penser à tous les bons moments qu’on vient de passer ensemble, dont les discussions des soirs avec le seul bruit des animaux du forêt. Si tu as la chance d’y passer un peu de temps – prend la avec du plaisir. Il y aura toujours du boulot à faire, mais c’est un échange très juste et amicale. Situé dans une des plus belles vallées, tout au milieu de la nature, pas loin de Val-de-Sos, pour des randonnées de montagne ou pas loin de Carcasonne. (Lydie, merci et n'oublie pas de faire ton "backpack" un jour, et devenir un workaway toi-même;))

20/11/2019
Phey, was great to have with Kiri and I helping us around the house. She picked up the driving in the automatic car really well and we enjoyed taking her to see some of the beautiful local sights here in Melbourne in the nature reserves near us. We had some cultural laughs and enjoyed explaining how we do some things here different in Australia, to where Phey lives. It is great for us to hear about different traditions and lifestyles. Phey and I had lots of interesting chats about all sorts of fun topics. We appreciate her helping us
Feedback left for Phey by Come and help us to look ...

20/11/2019
Melanie and Alex are amazing. They have made my life so much easier these last few weeks. They are quick to work and have done far more than I expected them to do and far more than I ever asked of them. I asked them to come here to help me with cleaning the house, doing laundry and cooking dinner. They have gone well above and beyond on all those tasks. They arrived on Friday night and I told them to just get settled the first weekend and take it easy. On Saturday I had to work and when I came home they had cleaned my kitchen more thoroughly than it had been cleaned in a long time - maybe even ever! Do to weird sircumstances I had to have them drive me to work one day and lent them my car while I was working instead. They went sightseeing and when they came to pick me up they had cleaned the car - without me ever asking them. They instantly became a part of our family. Even the extended family has enjoyed to get to know them. They are very kind and friendly to my children and super nice to my dogs who race to their room in the mornings when we wake up very exciting to see them - especially Melanie. They have taken them on walks every day, without being asked to. I had a very busy time at my job these last two weeks and have been more tired and in more pain than usual. I can honestly say I don't know where I would be without Melanie and Alex. They kept my house clean and happy and my children and myself fed through it all. It would not surprise me at all if Melanie is became the German Marie Kondo. Her organisation skills are amazing. Alex is very helpful with everything as well. They have worked here as a team and he has fixed a computer we have that was broken and helped out with a lot of small things that needed to be fixed. Melanie told me he is the German MacGyver - and I think she might be right about that. I have honestly told them that I would like to adopt them - but I believe their own parents would not be happy with that - and I understand that. They both come from amazing families it seems to me and they are in much contact with their mothers at home. I like that. I like that I have even gotten to say hi to one of their mothers through facetime. That was nice. They are very polite and respectful and always want to make sure that they are doing things right and doing them well. They are truly amazing. I am going to miss them terribly and they will always be welcome back here. Melanie and Alex, you will always have an extra family here in Iceland <3 Thank you for everything you have done for us.

20/11/2019
Michael and Marta was a sweet very hard work people, especially Michael is a very handy person, he can fix lots of things without asking! Marta support us serving our guests and they did it with a good sense of humor and lets do it type of person. I would definitely host them again. Please keep up the good work.

20/11/2019
Staying with Janet and Adam was our very first Workaway experience and it could not get any better! They are such nice people! The chores were not much exhausting and Janet always made sure we were not to overwhelmed. We tried to do our best in order to finish what we were asked to do because they definitely deserve the best help. Their house is situated in a tropical paradise so flora lovers will be very satisfied as they have unique selections of all kind of flowers and plants. From girl's perspective, it can be tough first night for somebody who is afraid of flying insect but it is easy to get used to it as they have the great guardians - dog , cat, chickens and goats :) Thank you Janet and Adam for being so welcoming and for treating us so nicely.

20/11/2019
We sooooo much liked having Janina here. She is such an inspiring, uplifting, young lady full of kindness. Very independent, she was always helping out whereever she saw we need help - child minding, teaching, cooking, baking,... Janina was great with my child who was not so easy to handle. She also helped caring for our sick cats. She was truly one of the best volunteers we ever had and we are really thankful to have hosted her. We miss you Janina and hope we meet you again! All the best from us and thank you for being with us.

20/11/2019
I volunteered here earlier this year and I had an unforgettable experience, would not change it to anything! The hostel was unique and very beautiful and I loved the vibe in the hostel. Ariel told me where I can try out Brazilian jiu-jitsu as well. Thanks Ariel for having me and Anna there!
Feedback left for Get a favela experience ... by Roosa

19/11/2019
Oh boy, Cheech and Selva just left and we miss them sooo much already!!! They both deserve such high praise. Chicho has amazing carpentry and building skills. The works he did for us were not only beautiful, but will add immense value to our property and we are so grateful. Selva’s pure, compassionate love she expressed for us, our animals and our home was a delightful gift. She is also an amazing food prepper and her delicious Peruvian Aji sauces will always be remembered. We cannot recommend this dynamic duo more. If you are lucky enough to have them show an interest in your project-grab the opportunity with both hands. You won’t regret it. Love to you both from the jungle. You are both always welcome here.🌈😘🦋💗✌️

19/11/2019
Fred was a wonderful guest and a great help during his stay. He helped with finishing the plastic covering of the greenhouse and spreading compost. My yard is a beautiful thing after all the work he did clearing away the autumn leaves! He cleared snow without being asked. Fred helped in the house and was neat, clean and respectful. We had many laughs, smiles and intelligent conversations - alles gutte. (Sorry Fred if my spelling is wrong!) Bree the dogger & Jade the cat became attached to Fred and I have grown very fond of him too. Kind, thoughtful, hard-working and very bright, you never have to tell Fred anything twice. He came up with good ideas & suggestions to improve the work that needed to be done. I would have had him stay longer and I'd be very pleased for him to return any time. N.B. Fred's snowman making skills are formidable!

19/11/2019
La experiencia en el B&B de Henna y Jouseph fue muy interesante, además de ser mi primera experiencia en workaway. El trabajo fue sencillo, aunque demanda un poco de tiempo, creo que es perfecto para una pareja, pero nada pesado. Te da el tiempo suficiente para conocer ollantaytambo y lugares cercanos. Me gustó mucho la experiencia, recomendable para todos... Muchos saludos y éxitos!!!
Feedback left for Help us with day to day ... by Paulo

19/11/2019
Mi experiencia con Sandra fue excelente, el hostal super bien ubicado, tienes todo cerca, a minutos de la playa, bares, la mejor disposición y onda entre los voluntarios siempre.

19/11/2019
My wife and I enjoyed Luis very much. Luis is very smart, polite, and a fast learner. Luis came here with no remodeling skills and left ready to flip houses. Many thanks to Luis for his expert driving skills while I was unable to drive due to surgery. I think he will be very successful in life as he has a very nice and close family that supports each other. Hopefully, we will meet up again and enjoy each others company. We recommend Luis (Macho Man) to all Workaway hosts as they would all be lucky to host this young man. Please be advised that he is looking for a girlfriend.

19/11/2019
Jiri’s stay with us was short but impactful. He was able to take instruction very well and worked to get the job done. He put care into his work, even when it was monotonous. Thank you Jiri!

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more