Workaway reviews, feedback and ratings

4.9
Based on 419385 Feedbacks
 5
388564 (92.65%)
 4
24631 (5.87%)
 3
3917 (0.93%)
 2
1469 (0.35%)
 1
803 (0.19%)

Every day both hosts and Workawayers leave feedback via the site on the Workaway exchanges they’ve had.  Below you can browse through the most recent feedback left.  Click the 'Show more' button to read more reviews.

This is our favourite page on the entire site! We love to read all about amazing positive experiences people are having all over the world.  

If you’ve already been on a Workaway or recently received help, don’t forget to leave feedback. It helps keep the site safe and inspires those who haven’t yet  tried Workaway.


13/06/2021
A very nice and humble girl that I can recommend for any other Workaway host. Had a great time when she was here and together with some other Workawayers she renovated furniture, picked flowers for marmalade and made my orchids bloom ☺️

13/06/2021
Auria y su comunidad fueron una de las mejores experiencias que hemos vivido, Y de verdad no estamos exagerando! Las crías y Aitor son muy atentos y divertidos! Tuvimos la oportunidad de diseñar y empezar a construir un baño seco. Disfrutamos mucho del trabajo ya que teníamos un publico de bajitos y bajitas que nos acompañaban en las mañanas. El caserío es muy confortable con unas vistas maravillosas del bosque y esta muy cerca de la playa de Sopela a unos 20 min caminando y la parada de metro a 10 min caminando, esta muy bien conectado a todos lados. Conocimos muchos maravillosos lugares y comimos muy rico!!como es de esperar en Euskadi. Preguntamos y conocimos todo de la cultura, lo que nos enamora cada vez mas del país vasco. Las chicas de la escuela son lo mas! unas genias! Gracias a ellas nos sentimos como parte de la comunidad, casi vascos ! jaja Aprendimos como se vive, como se enseña respetando y dando libertad al otro. Gracias por todo, sentimos mucho amor y paz en el aire, en fin fuimos muy felices. Ojala todo el mundo conozca y viva proyectos tan hermoso como este.
Feedback left for Help us with DIY and ... by Enzo

13/06/2021
Ulrike war zwei Wochen bei uns und hat überall mitgeholfen, wo es nötig war. Ihre freundliche Art war sehr angenehm , ebenso ihre Hilfsbereitschaft. Ganz herzlichen Dank und alles Liebe und Gute!

12/06/2021
Absolutely Wonderful! Melinda and Karl are kind, knowledgable, warm, fun, inspiring hosts. I spent a month at their homestead-sanctuary, but could have easily stayed much (much!) longer. The daily rhythm was relaxed but engaging, always plenty to do, but plenty of opportunity for down-time, and rest. Communication was excellent, from setting up the visit to daily interactions. Although I have been working on ranches for many years, this was the first time I helped with small-scale, thoughtful, environmentally-friendly gardening and (goat) milk production. The small scale was wonderful to experience (inspiring!), and the food amazing -- eggs, milk, cheese, kefir, kambucha, greens and veggies, and lots of herbs, too. If you are thinking about spending time with Melinda and Karl, I can't recommend them enough, and I invite you to write me with any questions. To Melinda and Karl: Thanks so much for all!
Feedback left for Join us on our off grid ... by Ethan

12/06/2021
Wow, what a great time! I had the luck to live 3 months with the retired "hippies" Dajana and Filippo, felts more like 3 days ;) It was this feeling to be really welcome and right, no matter how or who you are, what you only get with this special kind of alternative people. To work in middle of nowhere in pure nature with Filippo or lonely but with Filippo always available, ready to support, was simply grandios. And then going to lunch and enjoy Dajanas hand made meals, made with love and a lot of consciousness, how to make it healthy and tasty to the same time, was each day a highlight, specially if there was some soup with a little bit of currrry included 😋 Yeah I think the whole time was a big highlight on my journey and I thank you for all love, energy and time you gave to me! So Namaste 🙏 And hopefully we meet again, in this life or the next...

12/06/2021
Such a wonderful place. I stayed at the centre for only a week and I wish I could’ve stayed longer! Its amazing what the crew does and they are amazing people too. The place is really close to Sayulita, San Pancho, Punta de mita, and many other great towns that are a bus catch away. I didn’t get to work with the kids much because of my short time there, but I did meet some of them and they are super sweet and nice children. My work was mainly watering the plants and a bit of painting, and it was very calm and easy. You have a lot of free time to explore around and get to know the towns. If you can, don’t doubt volunteering with them! You wont regret it. Muchas gracias por todo chicas!

12/06/2021
Donna & Peter are a great couple, very friendly and keen to help with any task, showing initative and making certain every task they do is carried out with enthusiasm & care. They did a fair bit of cleaning & painting for us, thanks for painting the doors guys ! Pleased you saw the therapeutic side to it..... We also had a few good days out together including our trek & no drama with the tarantula! We would really recommend these guys and hope to visit them one day when they return to Norway
Feedback left for Donna by Volunteer with us on a ...

12/06/2021
I was only in Kharkiv for one day but Sasha showed me around. She's such a lovely and smart kid. Maria was super kind and friendly herself. We had a great time together and Sasha's language skills are astonishing.

12/06/2021
J’ai passé 4 semaines où règne la bienveillance et la joie de vivre d’Aurélie, de Didier et de leurs deux filles Annaelle et Zoé. En juin, nous avons préparé le manoir avec deux autres volontaires pour sa réouverture. Nous avons entrepris plusieurs petits travaux extérieurs, de la peinture, nous avons aussi nettoyé les chambres et les espaces communs. Nous avons aussi aidé dans le jardin. Le cadre est incroyable: on observe les phoques sur leur rocher, on assiste à des couchers de soleil magiques, on partage de supers bons repas, on fait des feux de camp mais on rencontre surtout des personnes de coeur! C’était ma première expérience workaway et je ne l’oublierais jamais <3

12/06/2021
Tobias worked in our language school for 2 months.We found not only a great teacher but also a good friend who became one of us.He has professional skills and knowledges needed for teaching, and of course a good sense of humor. He could find an approach to the students both with younger and the eldest.His lessons were successful. Hope to see you again at our English school!!!

12/06/2021
Matthias and Ina are a very nice couple. They were happy to help with any project I asked them to do. One project they helped me with was organizing and cleaning the garage. It took a while to do and they were very helpful. They like to cook and clean the kitchen too. I am glad that we had the opportunity to meet and host them.

12/06/2021
We stayed at Nils and Vivis place for almost three weeks. It was our first experience with workaway, but also the best we could have had!! Directly from the beginning we got warmhearted included in the family and enjoyed every evenings family dinner and midday ice cream. At the beginning of our time Nils presented us different task and we could choose what we wanted to do. We gained a lot of skills during our time there and are happy to met those people. The worktime was very flexible and we could start when we wanted to. During the whole stay, we had our own room in our own little guesthouse which was very nice. We would highly recommend to stay at Nils and Vivis Place and meet those people with so many storys to tell. Warm regards to you, guys:))

12/06/2021
Lucie won the admiration of me and the villagers in just 3 weeks. extremely helpful, emotional, friendly, smiling and positive personality. He helped not only me but also all the people of the village and became close friends with them. He fed the animals, milked the sheep, made cheese, took the sheep to the pasture, brought my dog ​​Ida, he loved it, took care of the sheep and sang songs to us. made us healthy vegetarian meals (yummy cakes). He did sports and became an exemplary personality for all of us. Our door and heart will always be open to you my little sister Lucie.

12/06/2021
Aaliyah is marvelous!  We enjoyed her stay with us very much.  She is a great communicator, a joyful spirit, and a knowledgeable person.  Aaliyah and our son Kai bonded so, so well!!  He would very much look forward to their play sessions.  Aaliyah brought out the best in Kai; and on his occasional challenging moments, she was so nicely patient with him.  It was also great to hear Aaliyah speaking with Kai in both English & Spanish (and the occasional word in Italian, which he also enjoyed repeating:).  Aaliyah invented fun games with Kai, she took him to the beach, she fed him and continually offered him fresh, homemade juices - made from both familiar fruits and from fruits he'd never tried before.  And she was also a great help with me too; supporting me through a dietary cleanse, making fresh juices, smoothies and healthy, flavorful cooked meals.  Aaliyah is a free and clear person, always open and ready to respond to the needs of the moment.  Our family wholeheartedly recommends Aaliyah! Thank you, Aaliyah, and we hope to see you again! 

12/06/2021
Wow! Where to start... I stayed 1 month with this lovely family in Malaga. From the first day they introduce me to their friends. Right from the beginning I felt welcome and part of the family. Marco and Jara are smart and adorable kids. Jara love to climb trees and show you her new acrobatic move. Marco can be your best guide in Malaga and having time with him was always simple and fun. They love to sing French songs and to dance. Even if I was speaking English with the kids, it was a great opportunity to practice my Spanish with Ché, Sergio and their friends. Thanks to Jara that made me practice my « R » to pronounce them correctly. Malaga have now my heart thanks to this incredible family. I already miss them and I will for sure come back to visit. They are perfectly situated in the city, right in the center and from a walking distance to the beach. Mil Gracias to them for these precious memories. Hasta luego !

12/06/2021
For the first time, we hosted a guest from Workaway programme. This first guest was Paride from Italy. His stay was a very interesting and pleasant experience for us. Paride turned out to be willing to cooperate and expand his knowledge. He enthusiastically carried out various tasks, such as in the garden, with firewood, hay and others. He was an easy and trubble-free guest who easily embraced our lifestyle (including food). It was also nice to spend free time with him. His stay encouraged us to host more workawayers.
Feedback left for Paride by Help on our educational ...

12/06/2021
I stayed with Ian and his family for just under 3 weeks and had a wonderful time there. I quickly felt like a part of the family. In that time I was able to finish some projects with Ian, what was really fun. Besides the work we made the one or other excursion and enjoyed a beer together. The property is beautiful and I would have loved to stay longer. The wifi is great and my first trip as a digital normade couldn't have gone better. I wish them only the best and hope to see them soon again

12/06/2021
It was my boyfriend and I's first Workaway and we had a wonderful time. The retreat is about 25 minutes from the nearest city, has a beautiful state park as the backyard and everyone we met was incredibly helpful and kind. We worked with Chogo for most of the days and she is a delight! It was simple cleaning and organizing, or outdoor work. We loved our time in Arizona with y'all!

12/06/2021
With Frauke, it was very good, she did her best to help with the Garden, clearing, cooking, educating the dog…. even when she travelled she shopped something WE needed. (thanks for the coriander :) We recommand Frauke, thanks for what you did. Christophe and Alexandra

12/06/2021
We have just been one week at Shelley place but we felt we were a part of their big family. They all were really friendly and treated us from the very first beginning as a family member.. We helped cleaning the forest to protect the whole place for wildfires.. They have a lot of animals where you can spend much time. In the morning everyone is free to have the breakfast whatever you want except of the weekend. There you will have a big family breakfast with pancakes or waffles. We had each day a really good and healthy supper which was made by Shelley or us, if you like to cook! Overall it was a great experience to live with a "real canadian" family! Thank you Shelley and Myron! We wish you all the best!