Workaway reviews, feedback and ratings

4.9
Based on 355891 Feedbacks
 5
327994 (92.16%)
 4
22268 (6.26%)
 3
3582 (1.01%)
 2
1382 (0.39%)
 1
664 (0.19%)

Every day both hosts and Workawayers leave feedback via the site on the Workaway exchanges they’ve had.  Below you can browse through the most recent feedback left.  Click the 'Show more' button to read more reviews.

This is our favourite page on the entire site! We love to read all about amazing positive experiences people are having all over the world.  

If you’ve already been on a Workaway or recently received help, don’t forget to leave feedback. It helps keep the site safe and inspires those who haven’t yet  tried Workaway.


22/10/2019
Best holidays ever. I stayed 17 days surrounded of dogs, cool people and in one of the best places I've been. The work was really nice, It was amazing helping that dogs and spend all the time with them: playing, walking, etc. For me is the best option to disconnect of the world and relax :D I whish I could repeat in the future. Thank you to the equip for do what they do. I recommend you to all the people. Muito obrigado!!
Feedback left for Animal shelter needs ... by Lucía

22/10/2019
Melissa joined me in early October and stayed for a couple of weeks, during which time she undertook a wide range of tasks, from painting exterior walls, cutting and clearing our terrace Vines and moving a pallet of concrete blocks, with energy and diligence. She likes to set herself new challenges and personal development is important to her. A thoughtful and proactive attitude , with a nice sense of humour, made her easy to get along with. She is an inventive and creative cook and enjoys using local, natural ingredients in interesting ways. Happy to recommend her to other Hosts looking for a reliable and responsible volunteer.

22/10/2019
Very indipendent girl, Julia is what you can call typical "free soul". At the same time she is a hard worker who likes to tidy up everithings. Very respectfull of the house rules, very good communicative skills, great psycalogical skills. If you need support she is the right friend to ask to. I hope to host her again. Truly reccomended as a workawayer.

22/10/2019
We had a wonderful time, great talks, comfortable bedroom, delicious food, we made new friends, we saw beautiful and peaceful places. We planned to stay for 2 weeks but it was nice and we ended up staying more. Iulia is very hospitable, flexible and kind-hearted. We did lots of different tasks like painting fences and walls, fixing rooftop, gardening, cooking, cleaning, taking care of the animals and watching David (which was enjoyable and fun because he is such a cute baby). Our stay was amazing overall. We'll be back! Thanks for the opportunity :)

22/10/2019
An excellent place where you can share and learn together with many interesting people. The city is beautiful quiet and nothing is missing where you can have space for all kinds of activities. The view is beautiful with its paths across the rivers and its lake is an spectacular place. Definitely 100% recommended.

22/10/2019
We stayed for two weeks with Ms. Hahn in Kien Duc, and had such a lovely time. Ms. Hanh took very good care of us. She was always bringing us snacks so we could try all the specialties of her town, and kept us well-caffeinated with delicious Vietnamese coffee. :) She also made sure we had a comfortable, private room to sleep in that was a very convenient walk to the English center, the local market, and many food stalls and coffee shops. Kien Duc is a small town, and we really enjoyed exploring all the local places. It has several beautiful lakes that are convenient to walk to, and we found it to be a nice, peaceful contrast to busier cities like Hanoi and HCM. The local people are very friendly, and were always calling hello to us as we walked around, so we felt very welcome. We did language practice with Ms. Hanh's students that attend the English center. The kids were very motivated and well behaved, and they were eager to practice pronunciation with us. We had a nice time chatting, playing games with them, and learning more about their lives. We highly recommend this workaway to any volunteers looking to experience local small-town life in Vietnam. Thank you so much Ms. Hanh for such a wonderful experience!

22/10/2019
Adva! What a wonderful spirit, always smiling, Positive and calm, hard working and willing to help everywhere We created raised beds, gathered organic matter as well We worked out, swimming, climbing, Thai massage and she shared some wonderful recipes from Israel too I so enjoyed her company! Thank you Adva for everything Enjoy your travels
Feedback left for Adva by Eco farm-alternative ...

22/10/2019
Francesca and JD were a pleasure to have help us . They are both hard working with FRancesca in particular going above and beyond expectations! They were always cheerful, and helpful. They were able to be left doing there own workload and managed time well. They made full use of their free time and enjoyed beach trips etc. We really appreciated their help and would welcome them back at anytime.

22/10/2019
Andrej and Sandra are quite simply incredible humans. They make Slovenia proud!! Having them here was such a gift...they are super fun, hard working, motivated people out to get the most of life. They were a natural fit into the home and loved by everyone who got to know them. Thank you so much for all your efforts, you made our fall so much more enjoyable for the whole family!!! Come back to visit!!

22/10/2019
She is good volunteer She is so cute

22/10/2019
Stan stayed with us for two weeks. He's a very hard worker, he was willing to do anything asked of him in the garden and did a great job of things like clearing wood out of our barn, completely sorting out our greenhouse, he didn't need to be asked twice! And and and he helped out in the house too, he discovered brussel sprouts I didn't know we had and made lots of salads and apple drink! Thanks Stan for choosing to come to us :)

22/10/2019
Pauline, did some amazing art for us at our hostel. A very friendly person and was easy to accommodate and host. We hope she can come back again some day as the art really is amazing and we would love lots more at our hostel. Thank you Pauline.

22/10/2019
Haruka stayed with us at the very end of her 15 month Canadian tour and we are so happy she decided to join us for a couple of weeks this October. She was game for just about anything from helping install a playground to washing floors and tackled any task with patience and determination. Haruka quickly became part of the family...the kids loved playing with her! She is working on her English and has come a long way! We are so grateful to have a new friend from Japan and she is welcome back anytime!

22/10/2019
Thank you for an absolute unique experience. This place is from tip to toe organized. Thanks Mokkhita and Moe and of course to all others. You’ll get impressive insights in the kids life and get the chance at least to support ab bit. A perfect time for the whole family. Thanks a lot!

22/10/2019
Oliver kam direkt aus Boston zu mir. Ich bewundere diesen Mut, sich erstens zur Orientierung eine Auszeit zu nehmen und weiters seinen Horizont zu erweitern und sich dadurch besser kennen zu lernen. Es freut mich sehr, das wir so eine schöne und gute Zeit gemeinsam hatten, weil sich geben und nehmen einfach im Gleichgewicht gehalten haben. Oliver hat alle Arbeiten bestens und geduldig mit großer Sorgfalt und Ordnung erledigt. Durch sein Interesse an vielem, haben sich auch sehr gute Gespräche entwickelt. Ich freue mich, wenn wir uns wieder sehen und kann ihn natürlich nur wärmstens weiter empfehlen. Für all deine Abenteuer, wünsche ich dir das aller Beste und viel Glück. Danke dir für alles. Elisabeth

22/10/2019
Better late than never ;-)) We (Astrid and Stine) spent about 4 weeks at the Hostel and we really enjoyed it. Jenny, Sally, Norman, Lenny and Inga were so welcoming and made us feel at home at the hostel. They were all very helpfull and we became very good friends with them. Gary were on holiday so we didn’t see much of him. The work was easy and about 3-4 hours a day. We had a lot of fun with the other volunteers when we worked but also off work - we ate our meals together, went hiking, went to Bray, Dublin, the local pub in Enniskerry and lots of other things. The only less good thing about our stay was that it took quite a while to go anywhere from here, which we of course knew beforehand, but still we had hoped to see more of Ireland. But this is only a good reason to go back someday ;-) We wish all the lovely staff all the best in the future! Hugs from Astrid and Stine
Feedback left for Join our Youth Hostel, a ... by Stine

22/10/2019
Sina und Karo were a great help on the farm. Friendly, helpful and great initiative. We love the pictorial instructions you did for the compost loo too - you've left your mark on the place. Honey misses the cuddles. Happy travels.

22/10/2019
I was at Burak's farm for two weeks. And I really enjoyed my time there, with a good team of other volunteers (we were 6 from all over the world). The farm works is to 8am until 13pm, and it's very nice, easy, peaceful, enjoyable with the women worker and volunteers. As a volunteer, we slept in a dormitory all together. We have a big kitchen. The building will be very new for the next one ! Lucky you ! I hope I will be able to come again and see all the new stuff going on in this place. Thank you Burak for everything !
Feedback left for We are looking for ... by Marion

22/10/2019
I had such a nice time with Tara, Mark and Tanner. I've been with them for three and a half weeks and have enjoyed this time more than once. I took care of the horses, got them ready, took their gear off and put them back on the paddock. The horses are great and working with them is really fun. In addition to the horses, I worked a lot on the property. The work was varied, I did some leaf blowing, trimmed hedges and mowed the lawn – enjoyed that as well. And quite important to note: the family dinners were always delicious! Mark and Tara are such good cooks!