Workaway reviews, feedback and ratings

4.9
Based on 373599 Feedbacks
 5
344749 (92.28%)
 4
23042 (6.17%)
 3
3698 (0.99%)
 2
1404 (0.38%)
 1
705 (0.19%)

Every day both hosts and Workawayers leave feedback via the site on the Workaway exchanges they’ve had.  Below you can browse through the most recent feedback left.  Click the 'Show more' button to read more reviews.

This is our favourite page on the entire site! We love to read all about amazing positive experiences people are having all over the world.  

If you’ve already been on a Workaway or recently received help, don’t forget to leave feedback. It helps keep the site safe and inspires those who haven’t yet  tried Workaway.


19/01/2020
Mo & Lara were an absolute delight to meet and host. They ended up staying with us for three weeks and actually looked after our property, sheep, water tanks, garden and dog for a week whilst as we had to do a unplanned trip away. They settled in very well and we had the pleasure of them helping with a variety of tasks and enjoy their German cooking & baking! They were very trustworthy, clean and tidy and pleasure to have around and help out. We can highly recommend to future hosts and we would love them to come back and visit it in the future.

19/01/2020
I had a great experience working on Sebastian’s finca in the beautiful mountains a few hours outside of Medellin. Sebastian was always patient with me and willing to teach me anything I wanted to learn about the farm or the nature there, and he was always thoughtful about making sure I felt comfortable and happy with the work we were doing and with my stay there in general. I did things like peeling and roasting coffee, cleaning up the plantain trees, planting new seeds and tending to the garden, feeding the horse, and visiting the bees nests. It was a very peaceful experience staying on the finca and a wonderful opportunity to disconnect and enjoy the tranquility of the environment.

19/01/2020
This experience was one of the most heartwarming, welcoming family times we've ever had with anyone, and definitely my best so far in any foreign countries. Me and the two friends who were with me had lots of fun with everyone in the house, playing in the fields with Luka and Felix was very refreshing amongst all the other work experiences I've ever tried before in my life. I never felt any pressure working in the house, and left truly satisfied with having helped in any way possible, and I'm also very grateful for having the chance to work within my area, painting a bathroom with a lot of creative liberty, where I could paint and have a lot of fun. I learned a lot during my stay, experiencing a totally different kind of lifestyle compared to anything I had experienced before. Very healthy routines were the usual around the house, and sharing things about our country and learning more about new culture has never felt so empathic, human and very heartwarming. Having the chance to go cycling was awesome, and saying the surroundings are beautiful is a pretty huge understatement. The company of animals was always very fun, and helped me feel more at home. I always felt very happy around everyone, and felt like I made true friends here. Anyone who has interest in feeling at home, comfortable, healthy and having a lot of fun and friendly times with new people, certainly won't be disappointed. To Ben, Sinead, Luka and Felix, I wish you all the best of luck renovating your wonderful house, and more specifically to Luka and Felix, I hope you continue to have lots of fun and success with your basketball games and races!

19/01/2020
¡Esta es una experiencia única! Cuando encontré a Ale, al minuto sentí el buen humor que lo anima en este maravilloso lugar. Desde los primeros días me dio su confianza y trabajó en autonomía, también incluí en la vida local lo que fue un gran enriquecimiento para mí. Tuvimos intercambios filosóficos muy ricos y compartimos momentos perfectos de descanso en la isla del río Coronda. ¡En un mes me convertí en más que un amigo, sino un hermano! Este albergue no está en la naturaleza, pero es la naturaleza. Un proyecto con mucha ambición y que necesita mucho trabajo pero vale más que vale la pena, allí se construye el mundo del mañana, el futuro. Hay un pequeño lugar donde me sentía como en casa y este era uno de esos lugares que no quería decir adiós. Bosque con árboles gigantes, caballos, risas con increíble amanecer, jardín, yoga, kayak, pesca, fogata y cielo lleno de estrellas, ¿qué pedir más pero buena compañía? Aprendí sobre Argentina y su rica cultura, sobre agricultura y biodinámica y especialmente sobre mí. Gracias eternas a Ale, Marcelo, Lila y Vicky, fue un sueño despierto. ¡Ve bien y cuídate por favor! PD: Encuentra los mejores cupcakes de Argentina en Sauce Viejo ... ¡cuidado!

19/01/2020
Jessica, Romain and their wonderful kids stayed with us for a week. In that time they were fun guests and helped in a variety of ways, including gardening, cooking and cleaning. My kids loved to opportunity to make some new french friends. I wish them all the best with their travels and I hope that our paths cross again in the future.

19/01/2020
This is a place where I felt very fast, like home and very comfortable with the whole family (Mr Vipin, Mrs Nilima, Madhur the son and Pragya the calm caregiver of this place). They together with the help of the volunteers have created a place which comes out of the nature, with very simple amenities, almost none because they are not really necessary at this place if you wish to feel connected with the nature around you. I stayed a month with them and It was the first time for me living in this way, with such simplicity and nothingness and actually it relieved any pressure on me and cleared me! I learned by Mr Vipin many useful information about the good health, the physical exercise and it was an enjoyable time to participate in his experimental mud huts constructions ( I think I know now how to create my mud hut if ever..hahah)... With Madhur had some filmmaking tasks and he taught me how to use my camera and Iam feeling very grateful to him and he also is a very helpful person in general and sensitive, and he will play for you beautiful sounds of flute while sitting around the fire. Pragya is also a very sensitive soul, creative and very calm and conscious presence in the place. She is also a great cook, there I have tasted amazing Indian dishes but in healthier versions and reminded me how wonderful procedure is to make your own bread and pick up your own vegetables from the garden. Mrs Nilima is very sweet woman and love taking photos hihi.. Also I enjoyed a lot the sunbathing and swimming in the mud pond, very refreshing! Lastly I will not forget my experience of fasting for a week there (only water) , was one more clearing experience for me and my body. In total in a month I lost 6 kilos, while eating healthy and doing physical work! Thank you all for the unforgettable experience and keep continuing with the great work there! :)))

19/01/2020
Majo y Gianprimo me recibieron en su eco -camping con gran energia. Ellos son muy amables y el lugar es muy bonito. Tiene una vista espectacular. Disfruté y compartí con ellos desde el primer momento y disfruté mucho de la compañía de Benitio, el perrito que ama ir a la playa. Recomiendo Wayra eco- camping para disfrutar de un buen tiempo en Atacames.

19/01/2020
Franciela, Cesar y Valentin me hospedaron como un rey ! Para mi primera experiencia como voluntario no podía soñar mejor. Me iniciaron a la cultura argentina, me ayudaron a mejorar mi castellano, me permitieron asistirles en muchas cosas diferentes de su vida. Mas que un lugar relindo y mágico donde trabajar nuestra Madre Tierra, es un lugar de investigación sobre el humano, la agricultura y lo que realmente importa en la vida al saber el amor al otro, que sea humano, animal o vegetal ! Su proyecto es admirable, con mucha consciencia y pasión. Les deseo lo mejor y les agradezco muchísimo por todo el intercambio que tuvimos. Pase un mes increíble! Abrazos muy fuertes y Suerte a ustedes ! Siguen mejorándose ! nb: Sueñas de dormir en un lugar fantástico con rica comida? No hesites mas y sùmete !
Feedback left for Help in our farm, ... by Enzo

19/01/2020
I had a wonderful experience here. The Earthship project was interesting and enjoyable to contribute to, the area is absolutely gorgeous, the food we cooked together was delicious, and the atmosphere created by the caretakers and other volunteers was extremely welcoming, warm, and fun. Thank you to everyone and best of luck with the completion of the Earthship! Mi experiencia aquí fue maravilloso. El proyecto de Earthship fue interesante, el lugar es muy hermosa, la comida cocinamos juntos fue rico, y el ambiente de los otros voluntarios y los cuidadores fue divertido, acogedor, y genial. Muchas gracias a todos y buen suerte con el terminación del Earthship.
Feedback left for Help us build an ... by Judah

19/01/2020
This was my first workaway experience, and it was amazing! Heather is a great host. She is very professional, flexible, great at communicating and making sure you're comfortable around the house, not to mention that she is a great cook, mom and teacher. You will definitely feel like you're a part of the family. she only gives you small tasks you can do throughout the week so you will have the time you need to explore the city. I hope I will see her and her daughter again sometime!

19/01/2020
Estuve en casa de Santi 5 semanas. Él es increíble amable y le interesan otras cultura, muy trabajador. Su casa está muy bonita!! El trabajo está flexible , la mayor parte trabajé en taller y limpieza. Luna y Teo son sus bonitos perros. Todos los días fueron muy divertidos! Y mi español mejoró!! Me gustas mucho :) Muchas gracias por todo! Besos!

19/01/2020
Dear Mahon、 Thank you so much for coming to stay with us and help us. We had lovely time meeting and working with you. We could get all the work done, even more than what we planned. Thank you so much for being kind, so happy to help, taking good care of our house, and for always being in good spirit even when the work was hard. Best wishes Take care Dai and Hila

19/01/2020
It was wonderful to have Carleta stay and help us on the farm. Carleta was able to pick up many skills as she help on the farm. She was always great fun and got on with everyone. No matter how difficult the task was she would never give up. From the moment she arrived she fitted right in with her pleasant and friendly personality. We look forward to seeing Carleta again in the future. Many thanks.

18/01/2020
Alix, Jossa and Sabine were a pleasure to host. They carried out tasks quickly and efficiently and as competent riders they were able to exercise horses and enjoy farm life. My dogs will miss them and I hope we can stay in touch.

18/01/2020
First off all, muchas gracias por la oportunidad de conocerles a ustedes!! We had an amazing time and the way we got to be a part of the pueblo was incredible - please say hi to Ángel!! We spent 2 weeks at Kike and Helenas place and we had such a great time! They were great at communicating and you are not doubting the passion and energy they have but into this project. The work was hard but satisfying - we helped clear out a big hall of 'dirt' ;) and helped in the garden with building beds, harvesting and weeding and then we learnt a lot about permaculture! The breaks with a glass of wine, a beer at the bar or a coffee was so cosy with the company of Kike! We got to learn A LOT about the spanish rural culture! They were really nice to make us feel like friends and not like guests - the mill was cold but they offered all the blankets we wanted! We could take everything we wanted in the garden and made some delicious vegan food! Helena, Kike and Yago were amazing hosts and we would love to return to Bajaras, a really really nice pueblo where the people were SO open and sweet - and eager to learn english!! Saludos MUY fuertes de Oskar and Karoline!

18/01/2020
I stayed at the retreat for one month which, in hindsight, flew by so quickly! It's a beautiful place, both the outdoor/nature part of it, as well as all the buildings (restaurant, cabins, yoga studio). The volunteer house has four independent rooms and two shared bathrooms, but aside from a few days when a couple others were there, I had the place to myself. I have fond memories of my time there: the amazingly delicious food (I really miss the food); looking out at the misty mountains; enjoying the sights of the flowers, hummingbirds, and river; having conversations about life with Juan and Stina; and learning Spanish with Fabian (the chef). It is quite isolated there (which is part of the magic), and I think my experience living on a farm back home for a few months really helped me to adjust to life quickly. I think it really helps to be independent and have the desire to be immersed in nature with lots of solo time. If you are there to be really social and always have things to do, it might not be what you expect (there are social/busy times, but it comes and goes and I wouldn't say it's the main experience there). It's great if you are there to quiet your mind, do some self-reflection, or get creatively inspired (I started writing my book again while there, and also got my love for music and singing re-sparked). If you want to practice yoga, you'll love doing so in the gorgeous yoga studio that looks out onto a rushing river. The work itself was never difficult and I had plenty of time off, which was necessary since I was also still doing my freelance work. I met several guests while there, and being able to converse with a couple of them in particular really added to my experience. I was also there during New Year's, when a couple of other volunteers came. One was a yoga teacher who led us through a special New Year's yoga class and ceremony. The other volunteer and I sang a mantra we had prepared for the class, which was really special. Juan and Stina, thanks so much for having me there, for trusting me, and for feeding me so well! I hope to visit again and can't wait to see all the deserved successes come your way!

18/01/2020
Yvonne and Freek stayed with us 6 weeks. It is hard to view them as workawayers, as they are much more for us and for the other helpers they lived with. Yvonne is a joyful person who always has a joke or a word to cheer you up. We laughed a lot. She has great communication skills, loves children and children love her. Just like Freek, who was able to get along even with the most challenging students. He has an excellent teaching strategy and teaching skills. Freek remains calm even in the most challenging situations. He is a great self-starter, he doesn’t need instructions to do a great work. They never sit around doing nothing. Even if a task wasn’t asked, they put themselves in the middle of the work and they find something to do. I wish they could stay longer. -Guys, we will miss you so much (the students, Naoufel, Lili, Norhane, Sue, Edith and everybody you interacted with), however our goodbye is not forever. Because one day we will meet again at some spot of the Earth. Thank you for everything.

18/01/2020
Very good experience a very kind and punctual person thank you very much for helping me create earrings and welcome when you want a lot of thanks and a good way

18/01/2020
Dear Karen and Bob Thank you for your kind words. We can assure you that we also enjoyed our evening filling conversations And hearing stories about your travel adventures in East Turkmenistan, Tibet and the Hindukusch... ... solving all the worlds problems after the day had passed ... After meeting you , the world has indeed been made at least A little better, by knowing that out there ... in the land at the end of the world 😉 ... where the southern cross shines at night , there are shepherds , who trust the world enough To let there farm - 3 Dogs ( + 2 guest dogs 🐶+ sheep’s, horses 🐎 and all the rabbits Around their house 😉😂) in the care of two strangers from a foreign land Karen your food is the best , we miss it so much ... Really, thank you so much for the opportunity to stay with you and learn from you about New Zealand’s Fauna and Culture , but beyond that, your Trust in us , your genuine friendliness and kindness have thought us so much indeed... our appreciation for you Is beyond words . Please keep your genuine friendliness and trust in the world alive... To meet people like you is rare indeed. Kind regards , sincerely Saori and Beat

18/01/2020
Jackson & Jessica were really great Workaways! SO flexible and easy-going. They had some really tough situations before they came to us, and I was really impressed that they stuck them out. They were very good at working on their own without supervision and we could trust that they were getting their hours in and doing what we asked of them. We didn’t have a lot going on while they were here, but they still pitched in and did whatever chores they saw needed taken care of. They were also very self-sufficient and did a great job of taking care of themselves and the casita, which they left in perfect order. You would have a hard time finding anyone more suited for your Workaway, should you be fortunate enough that they ask you to host them.