Stay at permaculture village & enjoy a health-conscious vibe in Condonale, Australia

Country

Australia

Last minute

Favourited 91 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Stay on an acreage within Permaculture Village and be involved with daily activities as well as new projects within a health-conscious atmosphere.

    Depending on what accommodation is available, you'll be staying on an acreage in either the cypress wood cottage, within the rammed earth house or there's plenty of space for you to pitch a tent if you have one or park your van if you've got one you enjoy living from.

    We have a variety of social activities, meals, movie and music nights, yoga class within the village itself and beautiful pebble pond to swim in as well as bamboo forest and lots of nature walks that you can enjoy in your leisure time.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn about permaculture, gardening, natural medicine, raw food, fermentation, herbal medicine, making eco products & organic body care products, somatic psychotherapy for trauma healing.

  • Help

    Help

    At the moment I am most in need of someone with some building, construction and handyman experience to fix up a few bits and pieces.

    Aside from the above, typical daily jobs include:

    GARDENING: weeding, harvesting food, collecting seeds, mulching, tree planting, herb propagation
    PROPERTY MAINTENANCE: mowing, compost toilet maintenance, looking after chickens, composing food scraps, pruning
    FOOD: preparation of healthy food, fermenting food, composting
    HOUSEHOLD: cleaning, organising, making household / eco & body care products

    Other projects:
    * carpentry to move and make a new kitchen wall & kitchen bench
    * cob woodfire oven

    Other projects of interest:
    * biogas / bio diesel making
    * employing new composting systems

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Depending on what is available the accommodation will be either cypress cottage, room in rammed earth house, renovated bus or bring your own tent or park your van.

    Food is included except for if you have very specific dietary needs that are hard for us to accommodation. Majority of meals are gluten-free, vegetarian but also sometimes there will be eggs, cheese etc which can be avoided or substituted easily to make sure you are fed well.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You'll get to enjoy the various activities at United Nations world habitat award winning Eco Village, including: monthly country market, movie nights, community dinner night, pizza night, swim at Pebble pond and more.

    The property is a health retreat zone so no drugs, alcohol or smoking is permitted.

    Your creative ideas, input and initiative are highly welcome when staying with us.

    Self-responsibility is important, for example, if you break something on the property then you replace it or pay for a replacement.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 314843231115