Carolyn

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Australia, Japan, New Zealand, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/01/2017 - 23/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm a very energetic, easy-going and experienced workawayer - it's become my life! (and allows me to visit my scattered family) My passions are caring for people, gardens, animals and the environment, and learning from people of all ages and cultures.
    My English is excellent; French fluent; Spanish, Italian and Japanese quite basic.
    I have now volunteered in 12 countries and 30 workaways: helping with gardening, milking goats, renovating buildings, at retreat centres, with a mobile cafe, caring for children, the elderly and people with chronic illnesses, teaching English, painting ... and lots of cleaning!
    After being a teacher of English language for 7 years then spending 15 years in the international aid departments of the Australian and NZ governments, I love meeting people of many nationalities on a more individual basis.
    I look forward to meeting you.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    gardening, housekeeping, care of children, animals and the elderly, household maintenance, teaching

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, some Spanish, Japanese and Italian

  • Age

    62

  • Nationality

    Dual New Zealand/Australian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No. I can be vegetarian for months on end and prefer lots of fresh vegetables, but I eat what what my hosts eat.

Feedback