Help in our home, gardens, and on our boat in Tigre, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 116 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family project, running a boat tour with home made food. We are Ana and Ralph with our 6 year old son. We have cats, dogs and chickens, a small forest and vegetable gardens. We live on a island in the Parana Delta, with boat access only. Contact with nature and very near to Buenos Aires.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We traveled a lot on the world and even much more in Argentina. We work also as freelance in Argentina tourism. We are living a non traditional life style, integrated on a very nice islander community. We can offer a lot of culture and now how from Argentina. We are very sociable and Ralph an excellent cook.

  • Help

    Help

    There are many things to do. There are no specifics works. The idea is to help us to keep our house, garden, etc, in good conditions. Reparations, cleaning works on water bombs, pipes or engine parts of the boat. Keep house, chicken place or garden clean, as well to prepare fire wood for the winter or remove the earth for vegetable gardens. On our boat we have a permanent work to keep the wooden deck in good shape. This is a very nice place for all rounder with some experience of life and work, who likes nature.
    We prefer a minimum of 3 or 4 weeks.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a nice guest room apart from our house, with private shower and toilet. Clean, friendly and very comfortable. No TV.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This is a rural area, we do not have many possibilities to walk around, or going out for a drink, dinner, etc. For this we have to leave the island and going to the main land. Our activities are during the day light.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Host ref number: 734416881914