Help a happy family near Paris, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 624 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    56  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a busy and joyful family of five and are hosting workawayers since 2013. Now our three kids are studying/working away from home in various countries. We (Luc and Sylvie) both work full time in our own company. Our kids would say that we work too much, but we like what we are doing. Sylvie is working from home, and is singing in several classical choirs (I just love music!). Luc is adding new projects whenever he can. At home we speak English, French and sometimes German.

    We appreciate discussing all kind of topics. As we find less time to travel at the moment, Workaway is the way to bring the world to our place. In our spare time we try to visit museums and go for some long walks in the nearby forests.

    We provide breakfast, lunch and dinner. The weekends would be yours to do as you wish, or join us with our family activities. You will have our own bedroom and share the bathroom with the kids, when they are at home.
    In return we expect 25 hours work mostly in gardening, cleaning the house and cooking. We appreciate good mood, mutual communication and willingness to ask as many questions as necessary, just to make sure that the requested job is correctly done.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    - We are living 50 km away of Paris. Senlis is an old medieval town full of unbelievable buildings. It is close to Chantilly and Compiègne, surrounded by beautiful forests and near many castles. In your free time you can walk, bike, explore, shop or do anything else you happen to feel like. We'll gladly help you with ideas, tips and suggestions. Bikes are also available.

    -It's all about give and take at our home. The more you give us the more you will receive.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help around the garden and with some household activities. We also appreciate some cooking for the evening meal (we love to discover new dishes from around the world. Don't hesitate to surprise us!)

    If you are good in doing some minor maintenance work or can help us getting the wood for the winter fires done, we would also appreciate a lot.

    So tasks are various and we are adapting them to your skills.

    If you're physically fit, easy-going, willing to try hard and positive, we'd love to have you!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a five bedroom house, you would have your own room with a double bed, wardrobe, shared bathroom and internet access if you have your own device.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    -Quite often projects come up short-notice and therefore we can't always plan ahead. If you're ready and able to come and help us immediately, please always ask, even if we're not on the last-minute list.

    -We have done a fair bit of traveling, so we can't wait to hear all about your experiences and adventure.

    How to reach Senlis :
    - you can take a train from Paris (Gare du Nord) to Chantilly, which leaves almost every hour from Paris, and then you have a bus connection from Chantilly to Senlis.
    - from Paris Airport Charles de Gaulle you have a direct bus to Senlis.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    We are flexible, max 25 hours, 5 days per week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

































Host ref number: 647979974745