Help a small family of 3 while exploring the beautiful Macedon Ranges, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 90 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/09/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    233

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    **** Updated 18 August 2021****

    Small family of 3 looking for a person or couple to help with day to day tasks around the house and yard.

    We are just outside metro Melbourne (so not subject to the current Melbourne lockdown) but the city is easily accessible by train.

    We are on 2.5 acres and mostly need help around the yard to keep it maintained - weeding garden beds, cutting grass, feeding animals (chickens, rabbit, horses, dogs, pet lamb) etc. I also have lots of little projects going on, so if you have any basic building or maintenance skills we could definitely make use of those. Also need to be happy to be around two chatty, noisy, active 9 year old kids :)

    Somebody with experience with horses would be ideal but not essential.

    We live 50 minutes from Melbourne city by train in the town of Riddells Creek.

    4-5 hours per day (20-25 hours per week) in exchange for room and meals. You will have plenty of time to explore the local area.

    I look forward to hearing from you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    It’s the ideal place to experience a small town in Australia with easy access to Melbourne city.

    The Macedon Ranges region is located to the north and north-west of of Melbourne and has the largest concentration of natural mineral springs in the country due to its location in a mountainous area formed by volcanic activity.
    The majority of the springs are concentrated around Daylesford and Hepburn Springs, with this area being known as spa country - a centre for natural health treatments based on the therapeutic properties of mineral water. Many springs are located in public parks, allowing visitors to freely sample and bottle the water.
    The towering peaks of Mount Macedon and Hanging Rock are part of a 6 million year old dormant volcano. This area was a popular summer holiday escape for Melbourne's affluent residents of the 19th century as they built lavish mansions with beautiful gardens in this cool forested area.
    Many historic towns in this region have retained their early European influence, offering visitors a unique visual and culinary experience.
    In the region's west are several former gold mining towns including Clunes, where a gold strike in 1851 triggered Victoria's prosperous gold rush era.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm looking for general help around the yard and with the animals.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom with a queen size bed and built in wardrobe.

    All food is included and I usually cook but I do appreciate help as you would do at your own home. Our meals are generally child friendly and do include meat, so if you have a particular diet such as vegetarian you would need to cook more for yourself (we always keep plenty of fruit, veggies, bread, rice pasta etc that you can use).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have unlimited wi fi and a desk in your bedroom. I also work at home so I have a printer and scanner at home.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Host ref number: 245639312945