Come and help me with guests and more in Shikoku Island in Japan

Country

Japan

updated  

Favourited 1592 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    106  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/05/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    98.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everyone,

    My name is Marcelo, I’m Japanese Brazilian. I’m looking for friendly, motivated , and creative people to help me run my project here.

    With Yoji san and Hiro san we run a Re-Learning Project.

    I would like to explain our situation right now.

    Since covid-19 is affecting almost everyone on planet Earth, we have to acknowledge that we are not immune and take necessary precautions to protect ourselves and visitors. We have kind of stopped hosting people right now but feel free to explain your situation in Japan. I understand that it is kind of difficult to be in a place that you can't communicate very well, far from home, family and loved ones.

    Right now the situation is... If somebody leaves, we could host additional workawayers, but the Japanese government is asking everyone not to move, which means that I would prefer that you stay in whichever place you are.

    If we decide to host you, we ask you the follow certain rules:

    - 2m self distance, when indoors and outdoors

    - Using the kitchen no more than 2 people at time

    - Hang your futons every other day in the sun for at least 3 hours

    - I will arrange a schedule to clean toilets and bathroom every other day

    - If you go shopping for food or go outside, you MUST use a mask

    - Do not go to town unless absolutely necessary, e.g; shopping for food, bank, post office or registering this address as your new place of residences. No sightseeing (you can go for a walk or go to the nearby beaches in your free time)


    Our work right now is:

    - Preparing the camp site, so lots to digging, cleaning the forest and raking the trails, gardening and cleaning.


    We are a very unique place with an incredible location overlooking Shimanto river where it flows into the Pacific ocean. It is a remote area surrounded by a lot of nature.

    Here we maintain three private and one public Onsens , run a cafe, and prepare glamping tents/cottages for guests. We need help setting up, cleaning and preparation for guests everyday.

    When we aren’t busy there are many work projects to be done which includes maintenance, landscaping, construction, carpentry, or other creative projects.

    You will be staying either in a room or in a tent inside one of the main buildings. It’s a very nice place , has a big kitchen , and incredible view and lots of space to relax , read or play some music. There is a number of musical instruments here you can use if you like and a good collection of books. You can sometimes enjoy access to the Onsens when the guests aren’t using them.

    It’s very beneficial to have an international drivers license here as you can use a car most days. You will have to pay for your own petrol.

    You work about 5 hours a day and are free to do whatever you want before or after those 5 hours. Although I ask that when you are working you work hard and are focused as there are lots of things to get done always. I want people who are able to work on their own and know how to problem solve.

    When you are done with work Nashishi is a beautiful beach about 15 min walk from our place. You can also walk down to the river as well. By car you can explore many beaches and if you like surfing there are many options. Here we have many surfboards, a sup and you are welcome to use them as long as you take care of them!!! Hirano is a fun surfing beach about 20 min drive. On days off you can drive and explore more if you want. so better has a drivers license that you can use in Japan.

    Since we are in a remote area it is more quiet and like I said before we are surrounded by a lot of nature. You should be comfortable being around bugs and it’s gets very hot in the summer so be prepared for that as well.

    There are stores about 15 min drive away.

    People with Working Holliday visa can do some part time job, depending of the season.

    PS: WE ARE LOOKING FOR STAFF FOR THIS SUMMER !!!!

    Thanks, respectfully,

    Marcelo

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can share ideas, how to cook, how to build, how to set fire in our Onsen, how to cut wood or trees, how to survive in the woods in case something happen, how to leave a self sufficient life and try your language exchange.

    LET`S HAVE FUN TOGETHER !!!!

    よろしくお願いします。

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    POSITIVE thinking, sense of humour, communication (lots), open mind, respect and trust. Lots of talking can be face to face or can be on line, please ask things and we would like to have people that put their heart and hard effort in doing things. We will pay you by the level of your capacity and people with Working Holliday visa.
    We are looking for workawayers with some basic Japanese or wants to practice your Japanese with our precious guests could be waitress/waiter, bartenders, cook, cleaning, serving or even cooking in front of the guest .
    Help in carpeting, painting, picking /cutting wood and construction.
    Sometimes farming as well.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Japanese, English, Portuguese and Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Three rooms that can fit 5 people, very simple with shared toilet, kitchen and shower. Lots of space for camping.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Workawayers can go to the beach in their time off, hiking, reading a book, jogging, surfing or watching the stars at night .
    Public transportation is 2x a week, but from time to time we can provide transportation.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Building sinks for the glamps
From time to time we party also
Tree house
Working hard at the decks
Boats fishing at Shimanto river
Sunset
Sunrise

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.6)

Communication: (5.0)




































































Host ref number: 784121564433