Gabriel Ericson

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brazil

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/01/2019 - 15/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Gabriel, I'm 27 years old and I'm from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. In 2013 I graduated as a Geologist by the Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, but never worked in the area. In 2015 I traveled for six months around South America and now I've just declined my graduation in Phylosophy because I want to start a new trip, see more of the world, see more of my own world.

    As experience I've worked in a cloth store for a time to lift money to make my trip; I've worked in farms, with dogs, horses, sheeps and doing gardening stuff; I've worked in family houses, taking care of pets and children; I've worked in hostels, helping at the reception, laundry, maintenence, painting, breakfast, etc... Also, when I came back to my hometown I worked a year as an English teacher.

    The trip I've made gave me a lot of good experience with which I could help.

    About my personality I can say I'm very respectful and easygoing. Won't go through the limits one would stabilish between us, and expect the same. I Love reading/writing, love working and accomplishing tasks, love traveling. I'm willing to learn new things or help with the things I've already learned, and to have cultural interchange with the people I meet.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I can drive cars and ride horses. I can deal with computers and work as a receptionist, with responsible and active sense. I can help with animal care, gardening stuff and with maintenence of buildings as I've learned during my trip. I can also teach English to people who may be interested in so.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Brazilian

  • What else ...

    I'm up to almost any kind of challenge. Since taking care of animals, plants, till people. I can offer my abilities and interest, but whenever facing something I don't know, I can learn fast if someone will teach me.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

In Curitiba (Brazil).
Me and Breno at my gramma's site.
Me (in striped coat) and my best friends at a party.
Me and friends.
Studying geology in some mines of Argentina.
Trasto! The happiest dog.
Me and Gaupo in Rio Grande do Sul - Brazil! ;)
Sunset in Punta del Este.
Me and Tahi! I looked after this great little boy while I was in Punta del Este - Uruguay. :D - 2015.
A friend from the road with whom I shared a bread.
Somewhere in Uruguay - 2015.
With my cousin :D - 2017.
New friends in São Paulo - Brazil - 2017.

Feedback