Finca and Bodega in San Rafael, Mendoza, Argentina

  • Argentina
  • Favourited 1022 times
  • Last activity: 8 Sep 2023



 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks



  • Description


    Hi everybody.

    We have a farm of 15ha at 16km North East of San Rafael, Mendoza. There are 7ha of vines: malbec, cabernet sauvignon and bonarda. 2 ha of plums and 3 ha of olive trees.
    Our boutique bodega, built in 2008, has a capacity of 85000 litres. We are making micro-vinification as well.

    You can contact us to have more details

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    i was born and lived in Vietnam for 15 years, India 3 years (my parents are Indian), after high school I went to France to studied Math and IT. The past 11 years I run a finca and bodega in San Rafael, Mendoza. Brought up in French schools since I was 6, I grew up with French, Indian and Vietnamese culture. I loved philosophy and music, play guitar. My passion is drinking and making wine. I like to share ideas, experiences with people, to learn from them too.
    I invite you to read the reviews.
    "Had an amazing month working for Aziz. Aziz is a man with a very interesting background. He is a great teacher on how to make wine and cook and has a lot of knowledge about nearly any topic ( Erlend, Norway)"

  • Help


    I am looking for people who knows how to paint (wall or wood) out of the harvest season, and people who is looking for experiences in the vineyard. During the harvest, from March to May, a lot of possibilities of work in the bodega.

    Busco gente que quieren trabajar en el viñedo. O pintar, o para debrotar las viñas.
    En la temporada, expliquo yo el trabajo de las viñas.

    Hors saison de vendange, je recherche des personnes ont de l'expérience en menuiserie, ou peindre les murs ou le bois.
    La vendange, de Mars à Mai, tous les travaux dans le chais sont possibles, pas compliqués non plus.

    These are general messages for everyone.

    I just want to warn you all that by experience, many workawyers want to dump their back-bag into the washing machine during their first days. I think it's not fair.
    Also, the toilet paper is not used for sneezing or blowing your nose.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    Currently my quincho can host 3 or 4 persons.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    San Rafael City is the place of departure to go on entertaining activities such as rafting, hiking, mountain bike rides, jet ski, wind surfing, kayak excursions, fishing, diving, horse-riding , motorcycling, four trax excursions, paragliding and rapel which can be enjoyed in an area of incredible natural beauty and rich in geological and paleontologic beds.
    The tourist can also visit traditional cellars that produce excellent wines and champagnes or do agrotourism in fruit establishments or vineyards .

    The climate is mild during the whole year being the maximum registered temperature in Summer 33º C and the minimum temperature 15º C. Winter is colder registering temperatures that range from 1º C to 16º C.

    San Rafael City is in the heart of Mendoza Province and it is worth visitng it.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 814368312188

Feedback (36)


These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.4)

Cultural exchange: (4.4)

Communication: (4.2)

Help with a semi-rural, sustainable house and gardens in Mendoza, Argentina
Help us develop our hostel in a quiet beach town in Patagonia, Argentina