Musician family looking for volunteers with our ongoing projects. Luckau-Zeetze, Germany

Country

Germany

updated  

Favourited 301 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    195

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    96.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Looking forward to the autumn and still enjoying all Theres Sommer days ....and our activities playing music!
    Dear Helpers!
    We re living ina Historical Water mill. Thomas, Elke and Marlen with our dog and cat.
    in the nature of Lüchow-Dannenberg, near to the Lüneburger Heide. Humans, nature lovers, ornithology, cyclists and families are happy to be here. We have hosted some truly fantastic helpers. We loved meeting every one of them. Next time: we need help in the Garden, help in the house.

    this place its not so lonely as it seams: Preparing next concert , Irish music, chansons some jazz tunes. people are coming here during the harp music which is in May and also during some weekends enjoying harpmusic, good food and nice people. We like to realize projects with a result. In this village (Zeetze) are living about 35 people. Guests come from many parts for it´s nature beauty and calmness.
    We use bikes and cars, bus.
    The next bus station is at Zargleben. We can meet you there, about 800 m. Train Station is 15 km Salzwedel Or Schnega Bahnhof. The next shops are about 4 km. (Clenze, 3000 habitants) or Lüchow, 15 km. Hitzacker, 35 km...Lüneburg 100 km...

    We speak english, a bit french and spanish. Deutsch natürlich auch. Elke learned catalan when She was an aupair en Barcelona, fa cen anys, ;)
    We think it’s nice that you ve a basic interest in our language.
    we provide you with food: breakfast, lunch, coffee cake,, fruits, supper
    Our guests also can go cycling with our bikes, not sports bicycle, or make tours to historic cities like Luneburg (60 km) or Salzwedel (15 km).
    or go to dance tango argentino very near to here 6 km. Or discoteca or places of culture about 12 - 30 km.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Sometimes we have guests learning to play harp and music. You will be in the "center" of playing music, preparing good food and meeting point of culture. We like to share our favorites points with you, you must not. But if you like we ll show you theatre, cinema, punk youth center, party, culture and inform about the enormous resistance that is in this region called wendland against the energy nuclear. You will also have time with calmness and nice nature. You will be able to meet other young or not young people. Here we have harps, our ukuleles and guitars, you could learn and feel free learning, if you like. you can have occasion enough to meditate or write, paint whatever you like to do in calmness. It s nice if you keep your mind open to learn some few or more german words. We can talk about having your leisure time and days off combining in an individual way.

  • Help

    Help

    Dear Helpers:

    we would like to find someone who could help us in the Garden, cutting the Meadow and kitchen. Kitchen will mean, helping to prepare our s (Family’s together with helpers) private meal and tidy the kitchen alternately with us. We loved to learn about permaculture. We would like to have chickens. We need to bring the dry wood pieces in the barn.
    Ah, the plums are nearly ready to Collection and prepare marmelade. We ve got our Owen Seed from parsley and Ruccola.
    Maybe some of these skills fits with what you want to learn or like to do. Ask us.
    We need people who try to be mindful and have a sense of what is needed. Respecting each other and respecting nature and ask you to respect nonsmoking.
    Stay here will depend on what we agree and talk about, with the posibility of prolongation if everything works.
    You are coming to our place if you really like nature and have interest in this kind of being.
    We try to be vegan / vegetarian and sensitive to environtalism. We don' t smoke.
    We like to meet people from the whole world and share the wish to live in a healthy way.
    Ask us if you need more information, escpecially in arriving here, we can meet you at the trainstation Salzwedel Or Schnega Bahnhof, Bus is Zargleben, arrival during the daylight.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    germ., spanish, english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can share a single, two or three bed room, simple, with or without woodstove in our historical mill. A camper for one or two persons. Bathroom with shower. Wifi. vegan, vegetarian food. three times a day, coffee, tea and good natural water free. Often fruits, cakes selfmade. Very often starry nights, enjoy some campfire in the evening.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In this village (Zeetze) are living about 35 people. Guests come from many parts for it´s extraordinary nature beauty and calmness.

    We use bikes and cars, there are few buses.
    The next bus station is at Zargleben. We can meet you there, about 800 m. The next shops are about 4 km. (Clenze, 3000 habitants) or Lüchow, 15 km.In your leisure time you can relax in the nature with its thousands of birds (also cranes, storks...) or meet people in points of culture nearby.(15 min.) To the next nice lake to swim you can use our bicicle. (20 min.) Or same distance to different public swimming pools. Or even to a nice river place called Dumme / former border of both Germanys. (30 min by bike)

    We will talk about things and try to find the best solution for everybody. You should be flexible planning your leisure time also of your own. We can plan together, we will provide you with time tables of buses and trains or organize trips or help you with ideas or information you ll need.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week










Host ref number: 154339658313