Buddies to chill and help in the farm for short stays in Campo Grande, Brasil

Country

Brazil

Favourited 60 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    22  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2473

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello there, reader and traveler. I'm Pedro. I love to spend a few days in the family farm sometimes. There's a fenced small area where I'm planting mixed crops (plantains, pineapple, pumpkin, squash, melons, watermelons, yam, ginger, sweet potatoes) and a garden (for veggies). I also have cool stuff (music instruments, a slackline, need more ideas) for us to spend our time. I'd love your company!

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️I kindly ask you to do a little research before sending a request. Campo Grande is off the touristy route, and is not in everyone's plan to come around here. If you're coming from São Paulo/Rio/Brasília, a direct flight (less than 2 hours) for under 80$ is your best bet. Buses are around the same price, but will take around 12 hours.

    Olá, leitor e viajante. Sou Pedro, e estou tentando passa mais tempo na fazenda da família. Tenho uma pequena área cercada onde planto coisas variadas (banana, abacaxi, abóbora e abobrinha, inhame, batata doce, gengibre, melões e melancias). Adoraria ter sua companhia!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Farmstay
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You'll get to work on the land and live the common brazilian Mid-western life. It's cheap, slow and pleasant. Also, there will be the opportunity to meet the incredibly wise, handsome and humble person that I am.

    -----
    Você terá a oportunidade de trabalhar na terra e viver uma vida comum do Centro-Oeste. É barata, tranquila e boa. Também terá a oportunidade de conhecer a pessoa incrivelmente sábia, bela e humilde que sou.

  • Help

    Help

    Your work will NOT consist of structured, long shifts. We'll mostly gather what we have on the farm and cook it, besides doing some work at the garden with etc

    Keep in mind you will need to find stuff to entertain yourself, since the working hours aren't very long

    Food: You can eat whatever I have here for myself. Usually milk, meat, cheese(that we'll make ourselves), fruits, veggies, wheat, oats, rice, honey and tea. My soups are 10/10. If you're craving something specific from the market, we can go there (so you can buy it with your monies$$). Your spendings will probably be very low during the stay.
    ----

    Seu trabalho não será longo e estruturado. Colheremos e cozinharemos os produtos que temos na fazenda, além de cuidar um pouco da pequena horta.

    Esteja ciente de que você às vezes terá que encontrar o que fazer por diversão, já que as horas de trabalho não são tão longas :)

    Comida: você pode comer tudo o que tiver na geladeira. Geralmente leite, carne, queijo (que nós faremos), frutas, verduras e legumes, trigo, aveia, arroz, mel e chás. Minhas sopas são nota 10. Se quiser algo específico do mercado, podemos ir e você pode comprar (com a sua grana$$). Seus gastos provavelmente serão bem baixos durante a estadia.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Português, Español, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We will be alternating in two locations: in the farm or in the city. Both houses have a private room with beds for my volunteers. There's decent internet connection and you can use the kitchen, of course.

    Como dito antes, alternaremos entre dois locais: a fazenda e a cidade. Em ambas as casas, você(s) terão um quarto privado. A internet é decente e é claro que você pode usar a cozinha.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Short stays only! 3 to 10 days

    Campo Grande is a "rural capital" of 900,000 inhabitants. You'll be able to get to know brazilian Mid-Western culture. Food is great! Not much touristy stuff to do there, but we can go to nearby sweet rivers in towns like Bonito, Bodoquena, Jardim, Rio Verde...
    There are also parks and local markets, to which I'll be happy to take you for a walk
    ---------------
    Apenas durações curtas! 3 a 10 dias

    Campo Grande é uma "capital rural", com 900 mil habitantes. A cultura é a típica do Centro-Oeste. Bom churrasco. Nada muito turístico, mas podemos ir visitar cidades próximas com belos rios, como Bonito, Bodoquena, Jardim, Rio Verde...
    Também há parques e feiras, aos quais ficarei feliz em levá-lo(a)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Me and Noel were very happy after a lot of hard work: cleaning the weeds, planting pineapples and plantains.
Noel finished the symbol that Jaa started! A masterpiece by two
Woke up at 6am to take Jaa to the airport and had to take this pic: she made the Ying Yang sign with tape to decorate my fighting room!
Our old vine has decided to gift us some grapes this year
Me and Jaa have made A LOT of cheese
Primoz and Tereza: strong Workawayers!
Lucca and Nico: two crazy guys that I've met on the road
Lempi and Adrian - great energy!
These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)














Host ref number: 192481867849