Workaway Host List - Find Hosts and Organisations

Reset filters


Mining for 'gold' in Beechworth, north-east Victoria in a new 12 acre lifestyle block, Australia
Hello! Ciao! We are Resi and Vince. We are pretty new owners of 12 acres paradise in the making! We moved in in September 2016, and we are eager to give back to the Workaway community and welcome some helpers! *️️️*️️️*️️️ UPDATE May 2020 >>> With ......


GnomeStead permastructure and food forest on off grid land cooperative, Nelson, BC, Canada.
My family and I (Emily) live on a queer and trans friendly Land Co-op just outside Nelson in beautiful southern BC, in traditional Sinixt territory. I am a food activist and am passionate about the local foodshed and growing my own food! Some of my ......


Help in our first year gardening and help with the kids at Home on Beautiful Vancouver Island, Canada
We are a Canadian/Dutch family. Mom (Dutch), Dad (Canadian) a 10 year old son (Roan) and a almost 3 year old son (Ziggy). After all this time in the Corona situation it’s time to get people over again. We are specifically looking for help with the ......


Stay in the peaceful countryside and help us just outside Oslo, Norway
We are two men living on the countryside just outside Oslo, the capital of Norway. Here we live together with our three dogs (one German Shepard and two Saarloos Wolfhond) and two pigeons. You should note that because of the wolf genes the Saarloos ......


Help needed at a wonderful country house on the gulf of Naples, Italy
We are a family living and working in beautiful farm house in the Sorrento peninsula we have a wonderful super-panoramic olive grove with a breath-taking view of the Gulf of Naples, we have 3 rooms for rent as bed and breakfast, we need a person ......


Help running an amazing natural kids playground and a cafe in Powiat Zamojski, Poland
Mother’s help January-April in Poland A winter volunteering opportunity for a willing girl or a couple with manual skills! Please read carefully before replying though! We run a small eco project: Natural and Recycled Playground and natural ......


Help us transform our chateau near Blois, France
This château was built and rebuilt between 1600 and 1850. The castle was owned by a famous chemist, physicist, botanic and alchemist. 4000sqm castle 1000sqm outbuildings (orangery, horse stables - 4 horses, office shed, gatehouse ...) Situation: ......


Spectacular mountain views while helping in our garden in Arganil, Portugal
Hello my name is Geoff. I am 68 years of age and my wife Linda is 65. We bought our land in Central Portugal in 1990 and until 2004 spent winters here and summers in the UK to earn money to invest in our project of building a villa with a pool. We ......

 United States

Come and help me around my beautiful 22-acre property in Richmond, Massachusetts USA
Hi, My name is Arti. I am a vibrant 62-year-old woman. I live in Richmond, MA -the far Western part of the state near NYS border. It's the Berkshires - a truly gorgeous part of the country. A couple of years ago I walked the Camino Norte in Spain ......


Help to renovate an old house in a mountain village near Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria
I am a friendly English guy who loves travelling -I've been lucky enough to visit many countries and especially over the last 15 years with trips to India , S.E Asia, South/Central America , Russia,Mongolia and Europe .I decided to buy a house in ......


Help on a small, ethical campsite in the Majella National Park, Abruzzo, south-central Italy.
We have a small, close to nature, campsite in the Majella National Park, Abruzzo, south-central Italy. Our aim is to preserve and promote this beautiful, and relatively undiscovered, region of Abruzzo through encouraging environmentally conscious ......


Protecting ancient corn and building up sustainably in the heart of the Yucatan peninsula, Mexico
Hola a todos! We are the guardians of the corn, Victor & Lexie, We have a land in el naranjal close to jose maria morelos quintana roo, its two hours away from tulum , two hours away from bacalar and two and a half from Merida , we are literally in ......


Community based projects in Namibia, Empowering woman.
Due to the Covic 19 plandemic, time frames is based on when borders opens up and International travel start to get back to normal. Due to the fact that the projects covers a wide spectrum from teaching skills, research and also cover a small ......


Join me in this wooden boat restoration project in Richmond, Canada
In the middle of restoring an old wooden schooner named favourite. Looking for someone keen on learning some boatbuilding skills and not afraid to do some general labour on the boat. Sanding,shop clean up etc. Located on the Fraser River the ......


Help out at the first youth hostel in the historical center of Genova, Italy
This is a tiny independent hostel with a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. We started in 2012 so we feel like quite experienced guys, but still excited and happy with our job. We love to chat with our guests, talking about our city, travels and the ......


Help with dogsitting seven dogs in Habsheim, a little village with Germanic culture. Alsace, France
My name is Christine, I am 50 years old. I leave in France ,Alsace Haut Rhin ,very close to Switzerland, Basel and to Germany. 100 km from Strasbourg . I leave alone in Habsheim a little village in a rented house for now. I have 2 adult German ......


Help transform an Ancient Convent into a place of life for many in Dordogne, South of France
We are a Franco-Belgian couple, sculptor and yoga teacher, wanting to be part of a necessary ecological transition...for this we have just bought a former convent in a small village in Dordogne (south of France) to build a place of life for many, ......


Help restore an old farmhouse in the Uckermark, Berlin, Germany
Hi, my name is Soltan. I am living 50% in the City Centre of Berlin with my two young boys working in digital transformation projects. But I grew up in the country side and I am still a nature boy. Therefore I try to spend the other 50% in my 200 ......


Help us with our new "Alice in Wonderland" house and lots more in North Ha'sharon, Israel
We are a family of 6 - Alay (3.4), Leo (7.7), Liam (9.4), Liri (11.3), Gill & Roy (both 47). 4 cats are around, plus a new puppy... And there is Gaga. The owner of the whole place. (Gaga is a peacock...). Mostly Vegan (The kids and their mother ......


Help me create a community and education centre in Asnæs, Denmark
Come to Denmark and help me create a Community- and Education Centre - to host youth exchanges as well as a new bridge-building entrepreneurship education for young people, who want to become independent entrepreneurs or who just want to become ......