Permaculture and DIY help towards building a community near Arriondas, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 49 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi I am an outdoors enthusiast who came to Spain 15 years ago for climbing and surfing. I am in the process of opening a centre for well being and spiritual development. We will be doing courses in Meditation, conscious connected breath work, cold water immersion (Wim Hoff) stand up paddle boarding, shiatsu, mountain biking and other modalities. I may need some help either with the land , gardening or preparing the house for a retreat and later on maybe help during retreats. I want to create a place where people of similar intentions can come together and learn tools for greater mastery and evolved consciousness in their life and greater calm and clarity. Make great friends and learn and share together for a greater purpose.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Interaction with local community, Learn about Spain, the language and its culture, learn about yoga , meditation, breath wor, Wim Hoff and other modalities being offered., meet some awesome people.

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening, some knowledge of permaculture would be a great bonus, DIY projects building a stone wall and a meditation waterfall area, landscaping etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single room or shared. Option of camping. Meals cooked and shared together, healthy, fresh and organic when possible

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    House is next to the famous river Sella which is great for kayaking. Close to the mountains and 15 minutes from the surfing beach Ribadesella

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Dogs are fine

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 219236191126