Visit our family in Calvignac, Midi Pyrenees, France

Country

France

Favourited 96 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/03/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 6 persons (Pascal and Isabelle, a couple with 4 daughters: Coline 13,Emy 11,Johana 7 et Mélissa 2 years). Our daughters are going to try school this year and my husband is a school teacher. We are renovating our house and we fit out the outside. We have hens, rabbits,a dog, cat to whom we bring every day care according to their needs. We love playing games and listening music. We would be delighted to share all these activities with people coming from other horizons. We are not vegetarian but almost. We like welcoming, sharing, discussing and discovering new cultures.

    Nous sommes une famille de 6 (Pascal et Isabelle, couple avec 4 filles: Coline13,Emy 11,Johana 7 et Mélissa 4ans). Nos filles vont faire la rentrée à l'école après avoir fait plusieurs année d'école à la maison. Anciennement animatrice pour enfants j'ai décidé de m'occuper de nos filles et mon mari est professeur des écoles. Nous rénovons notre maison et aménageons notre extérieur. Nous avons des poules, des lapins, des chiens, un chat à qui nous apportons tous les jours des soins en fonction de leurs besoins. Nous aimons beaucoup jouer et écouter la musique. Nous serions ravis de partager toutes ces activités avec des personnes venant d'autres horizons. Nous ne sommes pas végétariens mais presque. Nous aimons accueillir, partager, discuter et découvrir de nouvelles cultures.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    He can learn French, discover our region, ... With homeschoolers we participate in activities in which the workaway can participate if he wishes.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like you to help our daughters with activities, exchanges and discoveries and we think that the coming of workaway can liven up this curiosity. Help can be aswell outdoor works (garden,...) and when Pascal is here it can be for renovation except if you have experiences and you fell doing it by yourself.


    Nos filles sont demandeuses d'activités, d'échanges et de découvertes et nous pensons que la venue de workaway peut animer cette curiosité. Il est possible d'aider sur l'aménagement extérieur, le jardin et quand Pascal est là cela peut être pour les travaux de rénovation à moins que vous ayez des expériences en construction et que vous vous sentez le faire.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    For the volunteer we have an individual room. We have compost toilets. Internet access is possible only with a cable (no wifi).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in an isolated place so we wish to make live this place by welcoming people. We like meeting people and discovered their culture.
    The first village with businesses is in 8km.
    We have a dog, a cat, a cock and hens.Several walkings from the house.
    The river, the Lot is at 4km we have canoes. Many touristics sites around: Saint Cirq Lapopie (15km), Villefranche de Rouergue (25km), Figeac (35km), Cahors (43km),...
    If you like the peace, the song of the birds and the laughter of the children it is a beautiful place to be discovered.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    it depens

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    it depens of the dog because there are 2 dogs already and i need to be sure that the dog don't run after cats

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 224785781271