Come to the Côte d'Azur, help with gardening and learn French, near Monaco, France

Country

France

Favourited 1767 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    181  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    we live in a beautiful area, on the "Côte d'Azur", near Monaco and the italian border.Even in Paradise, trees grow too big, and weeds have to be trimmed! it is mostly for gardening that we need help,but also to maintain cabins built some time ago; we are a group of friends of various ages and origins,living on different spots of the property.I wa a teacher of French for foreigners,and could help you improve your French.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    all the tasks of keeping a big garden in good shape are so more pleasant when accomplished in joyful teams!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have different cabins or units with a lovely view on the Mediterranean sea and the old village of Roquebrune..the house, an old villa from the beginning of the century,is situated at 5 kms of Monaco,10kms of the italian border.
    I regret that we cannot accomodate vegetarians, as it is too difficult to prepare vegetarian food as everyone here and most workaways eat meat.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    To get to the old village of Roquebrune or to the town of Menton you need to walk a little bit.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours per week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)
























































































































Host ref number: 546125795287