Help us with our life in the countryside in Finestrat, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 175 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    439

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple of organic bakers, and we are working in a bakery in a village next to our house that has land.
    We make bread once a week.
    We need some help with some jobs around the house and to maintain the land. We need help with stuff like gardening, pruning trees, keeping the house and bakery tidy, etc.
    We live in a village called Finestrat that is at the bottom of the mountain Puig Campana, a perfect place for long walks, climbing and we live 10 minutes from the beach.

    Somos una pareja de panaderos ecologicos. Estamos instalandonos en nuestro local en un pueblo a lado de nuestra casa que tiene terreno.
    Hacemos pan una vez a la semana.
    Necesitamos ayuda para hacer jardinería, poda, mantenimiento de la casa y el obrador, etc.
    Vivimos en pueblo llamado Finestrat que se encuentra en la montaña Puig Campana, perfecto para paseos largos, escalar y vivimos 10 minutos de la playa.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can learn both English and Spanish, to make bread, cook spanish recipes and how to work the land, from pruning trees to growing vegetables.

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening, walking our dog, DIY and cleaning.
    We will also make bread.

    Jardinería, pasear a nuestro perra, bricolaje y limpieza.
    También haremos pan.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, English and Valenciano

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a spare bedroom with bunk beds.
    Tenemos una habitacion de sobra con una litera.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a village that has both Mountains and beaches.
    Which is perfect to relax because of it's beautiful scenery or motivate to do sports like climbing, walking, bike riding etc.
    There are buses and trains that can take you to other villages and places nearby that can interest you.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 274261993989