Seraina_

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Netherlands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/08/2016 - 31/12/2022

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    My name is Seraina and I'm a curious, mindful and quiet person who loves to learn. I’ve spent 6 months as a workawayer in France, Germany, Czech Republic, the UK and Switzerland and it was a wonderful experience. Now, whenever I find time between jobs or other projects, I continue to travel with the purpose of getting inspired and helping other people. I just like to share and to be filled with wonder.

    It takes time for me to open up, but once the ice is broken I really enjoy being with others. I love music, nature, astronomy, playing the piano, swimming, meeting friends...
    I was an Aupair in Geneva and studied at the professional school of economics and have worked in administration and social pedagogy.

    I'm a reliable worker and I always try my best. I prefer working at my own pace, mindfully and enjoying. I like knowing that what I'm doing is making a little difference and that I'm helping someone.
    Meeting new people and finding my own way of happiness, that’s what workaway is about to me – so I’m really looking forward to the next experiences :)!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I especially like to
    - help in and around the house (cleaning, doing the laundry, gardening etc)
    - languages/translation
    - doing research
    - care for animals

    I have professional experience in administraion and social pedagogy. I also love to play the piano and make music together.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I rarely eat meat, but I don't expect special cooking or vegetarian meals

Photos

Feedback