Have fun with us on our beautiful piece of land, Cariboo, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 35 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/06/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    119

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We bought the Resort in 1990 as new immigrants, coming with our Family from Stuttgart - Germany. Our Girls - Barbara, Martina, and Franziska are grown up and have children on their own. Two of them live "nearby" in Prince George and Martina is living in Brisbane, Australia. The Resort is a beautiful piece of land right on Canim Lake.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We usually have quite interesting travelers from all over to meet. We also have a good relationship with our native community. It is a different lifestyle here in the Cariboo and Nature is playing a big role in our life. We live here for 29 years and we stil love it.

  • Help

    Help

    We operate this resort, a small tourist place on beautiful Canim Lake. We have Campsites and Cabins. We sometimes cook for our guests in the lodge and when the weather is ok we cook outside on the barbecue or in our wood fired pizza oven. Our Volunteer Helpers are just a part of the team and help where ever we need them. There is lots of time to go swimming, kayaking canoeing etc. Part of duties could be feeding social media with photos etc. or cutting lawn, helping to get fire wood or getting our boats ready.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation in a Log Cabin or Studio Apartment. Food is most of the time prepared together and we also eat together. Sometimes everybody helps them self in our kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Since there is no more Greyhound!!!! you have to contact us for a pick up! There is no public transportation out here. You can catch a ride sometimes, when we have to go shopping.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 437421689194