Claudine

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2021 - 31/07/2021

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    2020 I discovered Italy. I now speak much better Italian!
    2021, I want to come back to Italy (especially Sicily) to discover new persons and new regions...

    I'm Claudine, a French woman, retired but lively and energetic. I like to laugh, to communicate, but to meditate too. I love culture and nature too.
    I was born in Algeria where I spent the first eight years of my life (till the independance).
    When I was 25, I went to Germany where I lived for 6 years.
    After retiring, I went to Senegal (to the Casamance... the south of Senegal) where I spent 3 years in a small village, with good African friends (we had guest rooms).
    Il like other people, languages and cultures. But I hate to travel as a tourist. I like to discover a country by living there and meeting local people, and Westerners who live in the country too.

    I was in Chile in February 2015 and in Italy in October 2016 (to pick olives).
    February, march, april 2017, I stayed 10 weeks in south India (Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Karnataka). A beautiful and interesting trip in Workaway-families (6 weeks) and involved with charity-projekts (2 weeks) . There, I could improve my english too!!!!
    2017/2018 I stayed 5 months in Portugal and Spain. 2019 five months again in Spain and Portugal.
    I was a teacher for most of my career: kindergarden and primary school teacher; German and French teacher for foreigners; teacher trainer. In Germany/ Berlin, I was a tourist guide too.

    I don't like a life of routine. That's why I did different things: working one year on organic farms for example (goats, then vegetables, and finally cows, making cheese....).
    Ad Angers partecipo ad un'associazione che ha fondato una valuta complementaria: la MUSE/ Monnaie à usage solidaire et écologique (association "Agir pour la transition").
    Anche cucino come volontaria en il "Bistrot des citoyens du monde": cucina biologica, conferenze, concerti, un'universita popularia, etc

  • Interests

    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Teaching French or German. Cooking. Caring for children and speaking french or german with them. Gardening. And so on....... I'm flexibel.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I'm a french and german teacher.

  • Age

    66

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

CASAMANCE (south of Senegal) With my african family, celebrating "La Tabaski" (Aï-el-Kébir)
Picking olives in Italy 2016
In India 2017
TAMIL NADU Time for weeding 2017
In Chile, sorting wool... 2015
Gardening in Murcia (Spain)
Speaking french to the children 2018
Nella fattoria in Umbria 2020
Nella regione di Spoleto 2020
Espagne 2019
Sicile 2020

Feedback