Workaway reviews, feedback and ratings

Every day both hosts and Workawayers leave feedback via the site on the Workaway exchanges they’ve had.  Below you can browse through the most recent feedback left.  Click the 'Show more' button to read more reviews.

This is our favourite page on the entire site! We love to read all about amazing positive experiences people are having all over the world.  

If you’ve already been on a Workaway or recently received help, don’t forget to leave feedback. It helps keep the site safe and inspires those who haven’t yet  tried Workaway.



27/04/2018
Amazing Experience! Kain and Liz are amazing hosts and they will help you a lot to feel comfortable at their wonderful place. Nozawa is a very beautiful village and even the work was fun. The accomodation was wonderful and I enjoyed the stay. Just go there and you will see that for the hosts its more than just letting workawayers work. Instead its living together and help each other out. I'm used to have mental breakdowns, but at this place I still felt good at all time. The topics that you can talk about with Kain and Liz are cool too. I was there in spring, but I guess winter is even more awesome. You should definatly work at their place, its awesome!

27/04/2018
I wish we could leave a 10-star review! Better yet, I wish we could have kept Dana & Berit here for longer! In the seven weeks they stayed with us they truly became part of our family and we were so sad to see them go, but as it is with travellers - they must continue on their journey. They worked hard, they learned fast, they owned every aspect of every task they were given. If you are a host looking for 2 amazing people to join your project/farm/etc and you are lucky enough to have Dana & Berit apply, you will regret only one thing - the day they leave. We wish Dana & Berit all the best for their travels.
Feedback left for Dana Alina by 100 acres in beautiful ...

27/04/2018
Hyesoo was a wonderful addition to our workaway team. We thoroughly enjoyed her company. She was a fast learner, a hard worker and fun person to have stay with us. Would gladly recommend her to any other hosts.
Feedback left for Hyesoo by 100 acres in beautiful ...

27/04/2018
All we can say is thankyouuuu! Thank you Marjolein for having us, you do such a amazing job and so inspiring how much love and effort you do for your shelter. Thank you to each one of the dogs we fell in love with them all! We loved getting to know them all and their personalities and they give you so much love, everyday we spent there was so much fun! We were only there for 2 weeks and wish we could have stayed longer! We were also with a awesome bunch of volunteers which made our stay even better. Thanks for such a good experience we will remember always, Bex & Kate <3
Feedback left for Dog loving volunteers and ... by Bex

27/04/2018
Christel is a wonderful workawayer, who was a delight to host. She's thoughtful, smart, good-natured and jumps in to help without asking. Besides doing an excellent job on every project she always took the time and effort to put things back in the right place, which was so helpful because sometimes when workawayers leave, I have to search for things. Christel enjoys cooking and sharing recipes which is always fun. Anyone would be happy to host Christel.

27/04/2018
Para Jénifer y Cristian, empezaremos diciendo, que para nosotros fue mas que una maravillosa experiencia contar con toda su colaboración, disposición y amabilidad, pero mas que eso, con su compañía, fue muy grato compartir con ustedes y la verdad, no tenemos palabras para agradecerles el calor humano que nos brindaron en su estadía, Cristian siempre muy dispuesto y colaborador con todas las tareas, desde el principio siempre pendiente con gran energía para trabajar y Jénifer siempre dispuesta a compartir con nosotros, haciendo que nos integráramos de forma calida y amena, siempre con gran entusiasmo para ayudar,pasamos muy buenos momentos con ustedes y les estamos eternamente agradecidos, donde sea que se encuentren no los olvidaremos, muchísimas gracias y les deseamos lo mejor en su viaje.

27/04/2018
Son demasiado buena onda y simpaticos! Trabajaron muchooo Y con muy buena voluntad, Son muy especiales! Los llevamos en el corazon Gracias por todo

27/04/2018
Si vous cherchez un bon moyen de vivre une expérience inoubliable pour découvrir la vie des fermiers chiliens tout en profitant de somptueux paysages et de repas gourmands, cette famille est faite pour vous! Nous avons passé deux semaines et demi vraiment extraordinaires avec Karen, Ricardo, Almendra et Matilde au cœur de la patagonie! Les travaux demandés correspondent exactement à ce que l'on peut attendre de la vie à la ferme: bois pour le chauffage, foin, nourrir les animaux, aider à la cuisine, jardinage... Tout cela dans la bonne humeur et l'échange permanent avec les hôtes qui ont réellement compris le sens du workaway. Nous remercions vraiment chaleureusement Karen et toute sa famille pour ce bon moment! Si estan buscando una buena manera de vivir una experiencia inolvidable para descubrir la vida de una familia chilena del campo mientras disfruta de suntuosos paisajes y comidas ricas , ¡esta familia está hecha para ustedes! ¡Pasamos dos semanas y media maravillosas con Karen, Ricardo, Almendra y Matilde en el corazón de la Patagonia! El trabajo solicitado corresponde exactamente a lo que se puede esperar de la vida del campo: lena para calentar, pasto, alimentar a los animales, ayudar con la cocina, jardinería ... Todo esto de buen humor e intercambio permanente con los anfitriones que realmente entendieron el significado del workaway. ¡Realmente agradecemos a Karen y a toda su familia por este gran momento!

27/04/2018
My stay here was greate. Rob, Anne and Denny are wonderfull personalities. Thank you Rob for your stories about your time as pilot. I very appreciate your calm character. Thank you Ann for all the nice dinner. You are a greate Chef. You know what you want and don´t want. I like that. Thank you Denny for the nice chats about everything. You are a really funny but also a serious guy. It was nice to spend time with you. The Kajak tour was an adventure. Wish you all the best in Australia. My Tasks varied a lot. Inside the house, clearing old shads, Fixing anything and gardening. It was my responsibity how I did the Jobs. That was very good and never too much work. The Lodge/Restaurante is located in a very nice bay which is perfect for fishing. Thanks Rob for using your boat. There is a nice scenic hike around the Island. You can see lots of other beautifull bays up on the hill. Cheers Henrik

27/04/2018
Gustavo, thank u so much for all your work, support and creativity , your help and your friendship with my son Kai for helping to tutoring.
Feedback left for Gustavo by Looking for a caring ...

27/04/2018
It was great having Weston & Diana to stay. They are a delightful couple with a good sense of humour and they have led interesting lives. Weston is an enthusiastic, cheerful and really hardworking man with lots of initiative and common sense, which is needed when you are working on farm land. Cranleigh really enjoyed working with him and knowing that he could just get on with the job. Deanna was great to have in the kitchen and when the outside work involved sheer muscle she helped a lot in the house, tidying up and cleaning where it was needed without Ros even asking! Apart from the help Weston and Deanna gave us, they were really good company. It is not always easy having strangers living in your house, but Weston and Diana were easy going and accommodating of our sometimes chaotic lifestyle and random mealtimes. That kind of attitude is what makes hosting workaways so much more enjoyable and memorablel. We enjoyed many evenings sitting round the dining room table and talking about all sorts of things. And they humoured Ros by playing cards with her! Though Dianna had a bit of a winning streak one night which was infuriating seeing that she had only just learned how to play the game!! We have missed having them around and the invitation is open for them to visit us anytime they are in the area again. We really appreciate the gratitude they expressed to us throughout their stay and likewise we are grateful to them both for their contribution to our lives.
Feedback left for Diana by General outdoor help needed ...

27/04/2018
DON'T MISS OUT!! These two are true gems, very nice people. Smart, conscientious! and responsible. Always pleasant and professional , great people:) They helped us for cleaning duties and some shifts. Both worked very well. We really appreciated having them with us.

27/04/2018
I relaxed after a while at Benirràs and Ibiza yoga. Didn’t meet Sarah or Dan unfortunately but Sophie was friendly and accommodating. The work was fairly easy and enjoyable working in a small team. Only found it more difficult at the beginning working alone and not being fully integrated into the job, but it became apparent quite quickly. I feel it’s good to have a team of 3 for the camaraderie of a group. The afternoons i went exploring and the food made was delicious... also Dandy and the cats are gorgeous and if you enjoy practicing yoga in the evenings then the platform is amazing... just expect a climb... good glutes by the end of my stay :)
Feedback left for Yoga Retreat in Ibiza, ... by CLAIRE

26/04/2018
I stayed here for 5 and a half weeks. It was my first Workaway experience and I was rather nervous, but I had the most amazing time and loved every second! I worked 6 hours a day, 6 days a week from 1-7pm. There are currently around 55 dogs/puppies and they all stole my heart. Tasks included cleaning, walking the dogs, socialisation, giving medication, vet trips and feeding. I enjoyed the work and found it very rewarding. It was great to get to know all the different personalities of the dogs. The people who I met are all so devoted to finding these dogs homes. What Gisela does for the dogs is truly amazing. She is so caring and generous. Filomena and Dev are a lovely, compassionate couple who made me feel welcome. Isa, who works at the farm every day, is a hard worker and fun to work with. I also had the pleasure of meeting Tina who trains the dogs on a regular basis. I will miss everyone! My accommodation was clean and cosy. I stayed in a flat with a living area, kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. There was also a washing machine available. I had everything that I needed. I could use the car whenever I wanted to go shopping or to the beach. Gisela gave me a generous amount of money each week for groceries. I learnt a lot during my stay, in particular more about behaviour, training and welfare issues specific to Portugal. Overall, I had a really positive experience here. Beautiful place, amazing people and rewarding work. I hope to visit again soon and would recommend it to anyone who loves working with dogs. You must be willing to work hard and be flexible. Thank you for having me & thank you to Isa for introducing me to my new rescue dog Sam

26/04/2018
Joop has a beautiful dog resort/kennel and you'll find it a great experience. This was my first Workaway and it was a lovely introduction to how everything works and what to expect. Joop was very welcoming and happy to leave you to freely explore the island when not working (whilst offering tours when wanted!). It's important to note that the work can be manual and difficult if you're not used to it - it ISN'T just playing with dogs all day! But if you're happy to contribute to what is a great business then you'll be a great fit. (P.S. Joop - sorry this feedback is so late!)

26/04/2018
Michaela stayed with us for the Easter holidays. We are so grateful for the help she has given us! A very talented young woman with so much initiative she helped us preparing the garden for the new season, prepared accommodations and took good care also of our children while was needed. We can say she is an excellent cook and also had so much to teach us! We wish her loads of happy workaway experiences and hope to see her in the future again :-) We would like to recommend her to any host!

26/04/2018
Alison and John were incredible hosts. We really enjoyed staying and volunteering with them. The private accommodations were very comfortable, and we were allowed to eat and cook our own choice of foods to accommodate our diets, which was amazing! They also were very positive and fun people, and we really enjoyed their company. They also placed an emphasis on being sure we could experience local destinations while we were in the area, and they helped greatly to make that possible. We have nothing but positive things to say about John and Alison, and we feel very lucky to be allowed to volunteer with them.
Feedback left for Help with gardening and ... by Ciara

26/04/2018
Bueno acá va mi valoración, mejor tarde que nunca... El mejor workaway de todos, una experiencia increíble con dos personas completamente dulces y amorosas dispuestas a hacerte parte de su familia y de su proyecto. Ellas te enseñan todo, desde valores de la vida hasta formas de trabajo. El lugar es un paraíso y ellas lo completan en su inmensidad. Estuve tan solo dos semanas pero me hubiese a quedado a vivir (de hecho eso se verá en el futuro) Gracias gracias y gracias por todo lo que hicieron por mi en tan poco tiempo. increíbles host
Feedback left for Help on a coffee farm and ... by Manuel

26/04/2018
Ian is exactly what work away is all about . He came into our home and instantly blended right in . He was kind , generous and loved to help out . His time was given freely and in return we showed him around our area . He made wonderful bread and his smile was something we looked forward to . We wish him all the best on his onward journey and his career . If he returns to Ireland some day we look forward to welcoming back to Donegal . Thank you Ian from your Irish Friends !!
Feedback left for Ian by Workaway needed for: - ...

26/04/2018
Barbara and Oliver were wonderful hosts. They were so kind and accommodating, and we felt as if we were staying with relatives or close friends. The work schedule was very structured which was great. We also learned many different skills and experienced a pleasant variety of work. They have an adorable dog too! We felt blessed to be allowed into Barabara and Oliver’s home and their lives. We are very thankful and we hope to see them again :)
Feedback left for Couples to help in our ... by Ciara

Feedback left: 257239
Average: 5.8/5

228783 - (88,94%)
18153 - (7,06%)
3510 - (1,36%)
2110 - (0,82%)
2927 - (1,14%)