Workaway reviews, feedback and ratings

Every day both hosts and Workawayers leave feedback via the site on the Workaway exchanges they’ve had.  Below you can browse through the most recent feedback left.  Click the 'Show more' button to read more reviews.

This is our favourite page on the entire site! We love to read all about amazing positive experiences people are having all over the world.  

If you’ve already been on a Workaway or recently received help, don’t forget to leave feedback. It helps keep the site safe and inspires those who haven’t yet  tried Workaway.



13/12/2018
Cosima was such an incredible gift. She extended her stay for a week and we would have loved to have her stay longer. She is kind, loving to the animals and excelled at every task she did. If you are lucky enough to have her stay at your workaway treat her well and enjoy the gift of her presence in your life. We loved you Cosima and come back anytime!

13/12/2018
I have just spent 17 days at Helena's amazing place, and I am at a loss for words to express how well I have been treated and hosted. Her home is cozy and very well organized, her pets adorably lovely, and the place is amazing. I helped her with daily house and garden tasks, meals, dog and cat walks (yes,the cat walks with us!), and shopping. I got to pick olives for the first time too, and everything was a lot of fun. Helena's very practical, and she is an excellent teacher of many things - I learned a lot about wine, food and Portuguese culture from her, we had excellent mealtimes together; she showed me around the region, introduced me to locals and friends, and we had great laughs, as we have a very similar sense of humour. I feel more enriched and cared for than I could ever do for her. She's a great human being who lives in a little corner of paradise with lovely little creatures, and I feel truly lucky and thankful to have had this experience.
Feedback left for Help with gardening, ... by Anelise

13/12/2018
Staying with Edilson & Marina is totally an experience. You will be sorrounded by nature all over the place, isolated enough to feel completeley immersed in this place located between the volcano and an extraordinary view of the sea. If you like the stars, this is the place to stare them, it's absolutely beautiful by night and feel prepared to see the lava some nights. The hosts are an amazing couple: Edilson, a very calmed and nice guy from Brazil, Mestre in Capoeira and full of skills for construction and gardening. Be aware of his capabilities of playing domino ;) Marina, on the other hand is a very determined Italian woman, who knows about vegetables and spices, made good preparations for us and gave us good reccomendations or visiting places nearby. We shared with them good time doing pic-nics, capoeira or other activities. But we also had time for our privacy. Working for them was very pleasant. In some way you have the feeling that you are working for yourself, then doing things with love. We had a very good balance between the working and the leisure time, both daily and weekly. We loved the "casetta", a tiny and cozy room where you feel like in a fairy tale. Thank you very much for this experience Abraços Maria & Victor (Igo)
Feedback left for Help with renovating an ... by Maria

13/12/2018
My experience at the Loch Ness Youth Hostel was simply amazing. I stayed there for about two weeks in November and even though it was low season I would definitely recommend volunteering there during winter. First of all Hayden was kind enough to let me come at the hostel for my first workaway experience. He is easy-going, trustful and taught me a lot about Scottish History and Geography (plus, he has impressive pool skills!). Second, the work was very easy (in November at least) and most of the time it didn't really feel like work thanks to the other volunteers. And last but not least the hostel itself is truly amazing. It has a very warm atmosphere and its location is pretty unique (the hostel being literally on the banks of the Loch...) There are lots of hikes to do around the hostel that offers amazing views of the Loch and its surroundings, you'll never be bored ! I definitely plan on coming back to the hostel as a guest. Thanks again for everything Hayden !
Feedback left for Help create the best ... by Marion

13/12/2018
My stay at la isla was wonderful. The work was 4 hours a day and not difficult. Tamara and Sebastian are really friendly people. They showed me their wonderful island and always made sure that I have enough food and that everything was okay. The room where I slept was clean and comfy. I would really recommend to volunteer at their place. It was my first workaway experience and I couldn't be happier with my volunteer work there. Thank you very much for that experience :)

13/12/2018
This was our last stop in South America and must say it was a wonderful find. Thank you so much for letting us share this experience with you, we are so grateful for what we've learnt and having been able to contribute to your project. Cristina and Ana maria are two passionate women with vision and a lovely household full of loving animals. You made us feel at home. We wish you the best! Lots of love, Polly & Simone
Feedback left for Learn spanish and help to ... by Simone

13/12/2018
First of all, I’m very sorry for my belated message! I’ve stayed with Cristina and Nárayan for three weeks and absolutely loved it. Cristina is an inspiring person and a wonderful mother, and the little boy is incredibly gifted. I couldn’t believe my ears when I first heard him talk in German! Playing with Nárayan was the main activity (you can’t really call this work – he has a huge imagination and is a joy to entertain) as it is intended to teach him some more German. Other tasks included walking the dog and some light gardening. When work was done, I had plenty of time to explore the area, and on free days it’s possible to visit cities nearby (I highly recommend Mijas, it’s not far off and the bus prices are reasonable). However, the most exciting activities were with the family together: Going to the cinema, Camping, and so much more. Once you stay with them, you are included in the family, and I’ll miss having my early breakfast with Abuela and swimming and slaying imaginative dragons with the little one. All my best to you two, Abuela, Espe, the family, and all the other lovely people I had the honour to meet. Hope to see you all again soon!

13/12/2018
Amanda and Maarten! So sorry for the late response! Staying with your family was truly such a wonderful experience that I will always look back on and be so happy about. I appreciate everything that you guys did for me and wish I could have done more in return, which just makes you such great hosts! I felt included in everything, which can be hard for a family to do! The trips to the beach, endless charity shops (you know I love those), and seriously AMAZING vegan food (Amanda, your fettuchini alfredo was the best I have ever had!), and quality time with Norah outside playing games was something I am so fortunate to have the memories of. Norah is the sweetest and SILLIEST girl! She was shy at first, but soon enough was waiting in the mornings to start playing!! She is very adventurous and loves to be outside. I miss her dearly and wish her only the best! Whether it was playing hide and seek on the play ground, having dance parties, or trying to keep her from falling asleep in the back of the car, she is just the cutest, fun little girl. The house is located in a quiet and beautiful area right by the bay of the ocean! I remember sitting outside my second day reading and looking at the water before me and just being so happy to exist and be with this wonderful family! They will help you feel at home and give you the best times you won't be able to get without workaway. Amanda and Maarten, thank you so much again! I wish you both the best of luck on your journey to Canada. Hopefully we can find a Jake Bugg concert to go to ;) All the best, Kelly

13/12/2018
We were very happy to host Honami in Ireland. She was always happy to try her best at any job we asked her to do. Even the really hard ones. She was good natured and easygoing and a very happy personality to have around. Im sure she would be a great asset to anyone looking for someone with integrity and a good work ethic who can work wo supervision. Her academic background gives her the ability to focus and analyse problems well. We are sure she will be very successful in her career and wish her the best.
Feedback left for Honami by Horses, Swords, in ...

13/12/2018
so short but so wonderfull - thank you a lot for your stay here and all the small and very big things you made - with or without Marcus - it has been a real good time and we won't forget you! Have a wonderfull time with your family and - who knows, perhaps we will see us again... I will send pictures of the trees next year - and best wishes from Walter, too!
Feedback left for Megan by Look where the milk comes ...

13/12/2018
Julian is very friendly and creative, almost a week he stayed with my family he helped us washing dishes and deal with English class. All my students love him. He is clean and careful. Hope to see you. I suggest that You will not be regret if you host him. Thank you for your help Julian

13/12/2018
Hello Alain, I hope you arrived well at the next place? Thank you very much, for everything - the good meals, the help with translations, the pagaging of the seeds, your help with the dogs and the horses, and - not to forget - tha planting of the trees and the wonderfull christmas cookies... It would be wonderfull to see you again, once, one never knows... And have a real nice christmas with your family!
Feedback left for Alan by Look where the milk comes ...

13/12/2018
Jesse, what a fount of optimistic energy. The best part is that he also has skills. With integrity and grit he is just what you hope to find in a Workaway. Someone who can give your project a boost with his ability to focus on what needs to be done next. There wasnt a task he was given that he didnt perform well and wo supervision. Any host would be lucky to have him.
Feedback left for Jesse by Horses, Swords, in ...

13/12/2018
Ainhoa fue como parte de la familia durante el tiempo que estuvo con nosotros! Ha sido la voluntaria mas joven que hemos tenido pero eso no la detuvo de ser una de las más proactivas y responsables con las que hemos trabajado. Simplemente es de esas chicas que nunca quieres que se vaya de tu hogar! Las puertas siempre estarán abiertas para tu regreso! Saludos de Manu, Jime y Santi!

13/12/2018
Such a lovely person. Jeanne was always helpful and cheerful-responsible and trustworthy. We were so delighted to have her come and stay with us. She was up every morning wo fail to clean our horse pens in the worst kind of wind and rain. She cooked for us and was always there with a helping hand wo being asked. She knew what needed to be done. We wish her the best in her carer and have no doubt she will be successful.
Feedback left for Jeanne by Horses, Swords, in ...

13/12/2018
Krista was such a nice volunteer at our hostel! She took every opportunity she had to practice and improve her spanish skills, she was always there when you needed something and always eager to help at any given moment! We wish her the best in the rest of her travels and the door will always be open for her here!! Kind regards! Manu and Jimena

13/12/2018
I enjoyed my 3 weeks here and in San Pedro. I will say this isn't an opportunity I would recommend to everyone. The hostel is very quiet, and many times it would just be me and Rene who works there as well. The reason I enjoyed my stay is because Juan was very flexible with my hours and this allowed me to take Spanish classes. Between Spanish classes and talking with Rene and Juan I feel I made great progress. I mainly worked around the garden or on the computer helping with marketing. If you are looking to improve your Spanish I cannot recommend this opportunity enough. Plus, Juan used to teach Spanish as well.
Feedback left for Help out in a Eco Hostel ... by Cal

13/12/2018
Amazing times!! Very dynamic place with really close contact with the nature, awesome group of people and the time work and activities is really fun time! You will be required to work within different areas that will suit your experiences, but it is very relaxed and chill work... And in overall you spend a lot of time making friends, surfing, going out and having fun! Really awesome place

13/12/2018
Jana was a great addition to the team! She was always pleasant and smiling, got along great with her fellow volunteers and all the guests. Jana quickly proved to be a very capable helping hand in reception and she is willing to learn things that she doesnt know for work. She is part of the extended family at the hostel now and will always be welcome here. We will miss her good vibes :)
Feedback left for Jana by Very friendly and fun ...

13/12/2018
The best host ever! People are awesome and the place is really nice and peacefull. I started my trip in SE Asia from here and before to come back to Italy i wanted to stay other 2 weeks in this beautiful place. Jack is one of the most kind and smiling person that i met and people in the village are really friendly. The farm has a garden with vegetables, papaya, ducks, baby pigs, a horse and a sheep (they are best friends!), rice field and always something new! Here you can learn a lot of things and they are always happy to share knowledge with the volunteers! Thank you so much to host me here:)

Feedback left: 288606
Average: 4.9/5

264528 - (91,66%)
19093 - (6,62%)
3142 - (1,09%)
1290 - (0,45%)
552 - (0,19%)