Workaway reviews, feedback and ratings

Every day both hosts and Workawayers leave feedback via the site on the Workaway exchanges they’ve had.  Below you can browse through the most recent feedback left.  Click the 'Show more' button to read more reviews.

This is our favourite page on the entire site! We love to read all about amazing positive experiences people are having all over the world.  

If you’ve already been on a Workaway or recently received help, don’t forget to leave feedback. It helps keep the site safe and inspires those who haven’t yet  tried Workaway.



23/02/2017
Excellent
Mackenzie stayed with us for about 10 Days January During this time she undertook a range of tasks from house cleaning gardening swimming pool cleaning. She performed all the tasks to a very high standard and always showed initiative. We had great conversations over meals and Mackenzie was happy to interact with visitors and family. Have fun on your travels and call in if you get back to Napier.

23/02/2017
Excellent
If you are looking for the perfect workaway couple, look no further! Rob and G are a fantastic duo, hardworking, conscientious, smart, funny and talented. They arrived towards the end of the season for our b&b and restaurant, they got stuck in straight away and learned the ropes really quickly and were so helpful. They looked after the place while we went on holiday, taking care of the animals, our properties and my elderly mother. We couldn't have left it in better hands. Rob is great with DIY really practical and also a keen gardener. He got so much done we couldn't believe it! G was lovely with my mum and helped her with her daily routine and cared for all our precious cats and kept the house spotless. On a personal level, they are lovely people, kind and thoughtful and they both have a great sense of humour! G is a fabulous yoga teacher and Rob is a talented musician who blew us away with his voice. We highly recommend them both as workawayers and house sitters! They are welcome back anytime!

23/02/2017
Excellent
Dear Elisabeth, thank you so so much for all your help around the house and looking after Elisa. And also a special thanks for the hard work you put into doing up our day bed. It looks stunning! Even though you couldn't stay very long, you became a part of the family and it was very hard to say Good Bye. Hopefully it won't be too long before we can meet again (in NZ or Germany). :) We will miss you! xxxxx

23/02/2017
Excellent
We stayed with the family for one week and they are so generous and wonderful. They were so patient with our limited Spanish and the abuelitas are adorable! I helped paint the walls and other random chores around the house. Keila and Sharon showed us around both Cholula and Puebla on our days off. We had a lot in common, but had to continue onward after 7 days. The mother cooked all of our meals (they were so good!!!) and their home is located between the two cities, so it's very easy to hop on a local bus. I would highly recommend this workaway opportunity! No manches! ;)

23/02/2017
Excellent
I stayed with this great family three weeks, the last one of these together with my boyfriend Franz. I felt very welcome and like a part of the family. I had every time the possibility to take part of their family activities e.g. sailing and paddle boarding. It didn´t become boring with their three children, every day was full of action and fun :) I helped to move house, cooking, housework und sometimes driving with their car. Franz did some gardening and building. I also really enjoyed doing some walks with their dog Emma at the beach. The new renovated house is beautiful just as well your own room and the big pool. Thanks a lot, it was a very awesome experience to stay here and got some great memories! Hopefully we will have enough time to come around again.

23/02/2017
Excellent
We had a nice time with Mark and Pirate, his extraordinary dog. The time of work was perfectly respected by Mark and we had all the tools we need to do the different jobs. The breakfast and lunch were generous and really well cooked! Mark cooked them just for us just like in a restaurant. The place were Mark lives is wonderful and you can do really nice walk with the dog in the bush. The caravan where we slept was confortable.

23/02/2017
Excellent
If you're looking for a kind and super nice family, amazing food, wonderful place, super welcoming french people this is definitely for you! I had the most amazing time with them and also my french improved so much. There are no words to describe my staying at the Faveau and only those who will be lucky to work for them and spend time with the family and their hilarious friends, will understand my enthusiasm. Boussat, you all welcome to come to Italy whenever you want, I'll cook you maccheroni ;) . Ciao Ciao

23/02/2017
Excellent
Marion and Mathieu stayed with us for a month. They were/are such a great couple and we thoroughly enjoyed their company for the time they were with us. We accomplished an unbelievable amount of work during their stay. Before they came we weren't sure if everything would be done in time for the spring maple season but by the time they left only a small amount of work was left to be done. The sap is now running and thanks to them and the other Workawayers I have been able to make some delicious maple syrup - the earliest we've ever done it! We also enjoyed the evenings with Marion and Mathieu - we played games and enjoyed some favourite TV shows (can't miss Grey's Anatomy, right Marion?). And Mathieu kept us laughing with his incredible sense of humour! We are sure that anyone who has the pleasure of hosting them will thoroughly enjoy the experience as much as we did.

23/02/2017
Excellent
My experience as Carol's home has been simply meaningful to me. Carol is such a charismatic, cultured, dynamic, entertaining and busy woman and she knows what she wants. So here it is my piece of advice for all those who will look after her in the future: be mindful to keep a good timing while carrying out your tasks so that nothing will interfere with Carol's daily routine. it has been a real pleasure to live in the beautiful and peaceful area of Ban Nai Fun, in Chang Mai. Here I have found time and inspiration to dedicate myself to art, to meditation, to well-being and to spiritualism. What a pleasure to share this amazing experience with Carol, Anja and my lovely Pandora. All I can say is that I feel blessed for our friendship :-)

23/02/2017
Excellent
Caleb stayed with us three full months. I highly recommmend him as a volunteer. He did really great as an English teacher/tutor. He is a driven person who is passionate about so many things and he is sooooo kind! Caleb had a wonderful rapport with young kids ( our youngest pupils arre 5 year olds) as well as with older children and adult students . He was able to connect instantly with his students. So the transition from the previous teacher to him went smoothly and without any difficulties. His lessons were interesting, entertaining and kids actually learned a lot from him. I really hope that Caleb will come back next summer! We miss him a lot!

23/02/2017
Excellent
After our enjoyable stay at the vineyard we will hopefully now never drink a glass of wine without first respecting the work that goes into its production. We were very lucky to experience several aspects of the vine making process, including pruning, labelling the bottles and badger control. Keith patiently showed us what to do in the vineyard and answered our many questions. He even took us to a wine talk. Esther is a marvel in the kitchen. She ensured we were extremely well fed. She also made sure we were warm while working outside by giving us Wellie Warmers to stop our feet feeling frozen. There was always an abundance of lively chatter around the dining table. We enjoyed meeting their children, partners and grandson and loved being included in the card games played at night. We hope all the family will enjoy the paved area we completed in the beautiful, tranquil garden that the house looks out on.

23/02/2017
Excellent
Miriam is lovely matural girl, great worker and artist. Her help was very ver very useful. We spent great time together and we would like to have her back.

23/02/2017
Excellent
Tsedieh means Small Butterfly, and I will never forget it thanks of this lovely girl. She brouhgt sun shine to our house. We learned a lot about Taiwan, China and Japan. Diner made by her was just amazing, We are looking foward to meeting her again,

22/02/2017
Excellent
Dearest Woody!! Thank you!! I spent two separate stays with Woody, and feel blessed to have done so! He is generous, honest and a talented man. I have amazing memories of the people I met there, fires on the beach and in the garden, fishing, cycling, picking veggies from the garden, and amazing food!! I hope that I can return to New Zealand and visit you again. Take care buddy, and thank you for having me in your home and Tamsin's cottage. I LOVED it!!!

22/02/2017
Excellent
Maya and Tony were so welcoming and friendly from the very beginning that it's hard not to feel like part of the family. From sharing delicious meals to sitting down and getting to know each other they are the epitome of what a great host should be! The work mainly revolves around Vincent and Isa and keeping them entertain from working on crafts to outside activities like playing football, rollerskating, riding their bikes and more. The kids are full of energy and truly lovely to work with! Vincent is a perfectionist and such a smart young man while Isa is very bubbly and has a great imagination, she always has an "idea" on something to make. Other small things would be the regular cleaning, sweeping, dishes, setting up the table, etc. Maya and Tony are very good at explaining what they need from you and you'll be able to plan your day according to their needs. Also the location is great and you have many things to see and do around or a short train ride away. Thank you so much for welcoming me in your beautiful home and maybe we'll catch each other around the globe again :)

22/02/2017
Excellent
Oh si, è stato proprio un piacere avere Miranda in casa con noi!Gentile, disponibile, aperta e sorridente, una presenza in casa discreta e mai invadente...una grande lavoratrice... ogni tanto bisognava proprio dirle di riposarsi un pò !!! 10 giorni sono volati, l'avremmo tenuta con noi decisamente di più!!!!!! Oh yes, it was just a pleasure to have Miranda at home with us! Kind, helpful, open and smiling, a discreet and never intrusive presence ... a hard worker ... sometimes you had to just tell her to relax a little! !! 10 days have flown by, we would have kept her whit us much more !!!!!!

22/02/2017
Excellent
Very belated Siri : )... but just wanted to saw thank yooooouuu!! I had a wonderful time with Siri, Gus and Liv Nola. Liv Nola is amazing! What to say?.... I went on workaway and have come away with a wonderful friend. Miss you Siri!! Peeeaaaanut sauce : ). Love to you all x For useful workawayer info; Bethels beach area is beautiful and if you are in to learning about a more holistic way of life and nourishing your body with wonderful food, as well as making up amazing songs (with siri that is, although I am pretty sure Liv would be in to it too).... then this is your place.

22/02/2017
Excellent
Probably is been my best experience like a volunteer. The hostel is really cool, organizing a lot of activities to amuse the guests and we too :) the atmosphere with the other volunteers was great, special mention to those who run the hostel and the receptionists, always friendly and willing to help you. The atmosphere with the other volunteers was great, special mention to those who run the hostel and the receptionists, always friendly and willing to help you. Siviglia is the best place to enjoy the winter , it's always warm and sunny. I really enjoyed it and I hope to come back soon.

22/02/2017
Excellent
We were very happy to host Petra. She is great worker and genuine personality, we really enjoyed time spent with her... and now... we miss her.

22/02/2017
Excellent
This man, farm and Asturias are one of the most amazing combinations in this entire universe. You need to experience it yourself. James is such a creative, inspiring, generous and happy person. I worked for few weeks in his farm a year ago. We became friends. Normally we woke up around eight (some mornings we did yoga before work) and worked until the lunch, which normally one of us cooked. Most of the indgredients were selfgrown of course. After lunch we had a tiny siesta and we continued working until the evening (around six-seven) when we started to get ready for dinner. Work was a big time inspiring to me, learning so much new that James was always patiently teaching about permacultural farming. For example we followed a special calendar for sowing different plants. I cracked nuts from the trees he collected and dried autumn before. We looked after hens and ducks as well as horses. I spread soil, helped orchard trees, weeded different patches and did many different tasks. Location is just simply said amazing and beautiful surrounded by enchanting nature, old wise trees and pure spring water. Btw, James is also english language teacher so I got valuable benefits of that too. I was the lucky one to sleep in orio under warm blankets with two hot bottles and through the night I was able to hear the owls and other animals around. This was like a treat for a nature lover. Thank you so much for providing that full experiece. I mulched my mum's garden same way last summer! Thanks for introducing me to your friends and local villages, sharing local culture and your lovely world with me. I will always remeber that great day we drove through the mountains to the local market to enjoy the day and all sort of local food and atmospheare. Asturias is very different from other parts of Spain. It’s something very special. And p.s it’s easy to start to walk to Santiago de Compostela from there ;)

 Feedback is an essential part of how Workaway works. We take negative feedback very seriously and it is a way we can oversee if the Workaway philosophy is being abused in any way.

If bad feedback is left by either a workawayer or a host, we will publish the negative feedback smiley and keep the comments for our records. We do this to avoid “revenge” feedbacks and then having a situation which is often subjective and personal to each individual case.

Workawayers can contact each other directly to privately discuss workaway experiences (Both positive and negative)

If a host or workawayer receives more than 2 independent negative feedbacks we remove them from the site.

You must be logged in as a host to view this profile.

Feedback left: 164130
Average: 4.8/5

4
144953 - (88.32%)
3
12527 - (7.63%)
2
2295 - (1.40%)
1
1356 - (0.83%)
0
1900 - (1.16%)

Some of our top hosts