Workaway reviews, feedback and ratings

Every day both hosts and Workawayers leave feedback via the site on the Workaway exchanges they’ve had.  Below you can browse through the most recent feedback left.  Click the 'Show more' button to read more reviews.

This is our favourite page on the entire site! We love to read all about amazing positive experiences people are having all over the world.  

If you’ve already been on a Workaway or recently received help, don’t forget to leave feedback. It helps keep the site safe and inspires those who haven’t yet  tried Workaway.



24/09/2018
This Workaway was such an eye opening experience! I had come from a negative one so Rona and Mark made sure that I was getting the most out of this Workaway. Their house is a mini art gallery and has the most amazing view, and Rona and Mark are delightful hosts (with the tastiest food)! Be prepared to see wildlife everyday, especially a huge range of birds. We had the longest conversations about every topic under the sun and beyond and I learnt a lot about their culture. The work was also really interesting, I spent the majority of the time working on the website and also had plenty of time to explore the area. Thank you for having me and see you in Bali in a few years!

24/09/2018
Velvet and Jack were absolutely brilliant volunteers. They are friendly, helpful and very responsable. They had lots of different jobs (looking after goats, building a shed, making beds, cleaning, recycling, gardenwork, reception, collecting firewood) and they did everything well and efficiently. They also proved they can handle themselves in a crisis. Highly recommended!

24/09/2018
I spend two weeks at Isla Verde with Lorea and Martín. They provided me with a tent and a sleeping bag, so all i had to bring was a will to work and for the sake of my back a mat to sleep on. To summorize my stay: i had a splendid time there. The two are one of a kind and both good hearted. The food was amazing with a lots of different meals. And all handmade with love by Lorea :) The work was hard but rewarding. I for example helped building the docks, supported Lorea in and around the house and helped in general with keeping the place intact, like restructuring the beach and moving heavy sandbags. The two let you choose what kind of work you want to do. Everything from heavy exercise to painting wood is necessary. But: dont expect a lot of comfort. For a few days i slept on the bare ground of my tent, the shower is mostly cold and the internet is barely existent. I for one did not mind those things at all. Just the opposite. It is refreshing and reviving being put in such a place with such lovely people. Disconnected from the world minding only day to day business without a worry about tomorrow. The one and only thing i did not like is the procedure of leaving and entering the place. For you are dependend on Martín of transporting you to the city with his boat. Of course he is willing and able to do so, but it takes a little of your freedom and free time. For example you cant go out in the city and return at 1 in the morning. But all in all i had a wonderful time and i will surely go there again.
Feedback left for Camping - Bar - Parador ... by Fabian

24/09/2018
Nick is a good and independent worker. Not phased by anything. It's really useful he has personal experience of being a homeowner that makes him so much more useful than someone willing but inexperienced. Nick was mainly covering while I was away, responsible for the daily routine, preparing clean bedrooms and greeting guests, maintaining a clean house for all, keeping the communal areas well, bunny sitting, and working in the garden. He is thorough at any work he undertakes.
Feedback left for Nick by Home Help needed in ...

24/09/2018
This was my first experience with workaway and I cannot be more happy!! Barbara and Nick are simple wonderful people, I felt as a member of the family since the very beginning!!!They have so much to share, and I'm really really greatful to have meet them! Hope to stay with them again!! I truly reccomend this experience to everyone!! Thanks, thanks again for this lovely experience!!

24/09/2018
What a beautiful soul Lia is! Her care, and natural compassion, on top of her unfaltering work ethic and dedication to the task, made for such a supportive working partnership. Lia accurately describes herself as a "Jill of all Trades", and a true reflection that is. She is such a willing and hard worker, happy to try anything and made a thoroughly good and complete job of anything she started, even things she had no experience or confidence in at the start. She was game to try new things, prefers practical tasks, and is dedicated in everything she did. Lia has a really positive and humble "service" mentality, something to be treasured and utilised. I cannot recommend Lia highly enough. You will benefit enormously by inviting Lia to your team. May there be more people like Lia in this world. We felt such kindred spirits; Lia very quickly felt more a sister than a WorkAwayer. Such a lovely unexpected bonus! As she said next time we met, when i shared a short holiday with her, "seeing you again feels like coming home". God bless you Lia. May this be Au reviour and not goodbye x
Feedback left for Lia by Home Help needed in ...

24/09/2018
Loved the stay. Mr Bong was the nicest Boss we’ve ever had. People from the staff were also kind, sociable and helpful. Me and Arisa stayed in a 6-people room for 6 weeks, roommates were changing from time to time and it was really hard to say goodbye to some of them, all those girls were just so fun to share a room with! We didn’t have much space though, but with our roommates it wasn’t a problem to find a solution for it. Also, when we had any questions about Korea, sightseeing or anything really – we could always rely on our friends from the hostel. Besides, work wasn’t difficult and we had fun even while working, because with co-workers like that everything was enjoyable. Every cleaning product was provided. Hostel’s receptionist was giving us instructions, then we used kakaotalk to let the other staff know what was done, what was not and what was needed etc. We worked for 3 hours from Tuesday to Sunday, Moday was our day off. Of course, when we wanted to go somewhere on the other day we could always talk to Mr Bong and ask about changing the shift. Moreover, Boss offered all the workers free dinner and karaoke sometimes ~! Plus, we had free water, coffee, toasts with jam and wifi (from a non-food category haha). Ahh, we made so many good memories there. It was our dream to visit Korea, those holidays were the best ever! We enjoyed every single day to the fullest. Everything became so gray and sad when we came back to Poland... Hope to come back~ Thank you!

24/09/2018
Chesaray is an amazing woman with incredible healing talents. I enjoyed building a cabin for her and joining her in meditations. An indication of my love for her and her place, I've come back three times! I feel honored to call her my friend.
Feedback left for Volunteer to help creating a ... by Jim

24/09/2018
Youssef and his roommates were the best! So kind, so generous, so friendly, and so helpful. I spent 2 weeks with them and they helped me to improve my French. Youssef and his friends were all great people and I enjoyed our « barathons », playing piano and video games, watching movies, and chatting with him and his friends and learning bad words in French ;D In the small amount of time I stayed with Youssef and his roommates, I felt like I had been friends with them forever. I’m so grateful I got to experience this with them. Merci beaucoup mes colocataires préférés!!! Vous me manquez!
Feedback left for Come join us a group of ... by Patricia

24/09/2018
Lauriane was the perfect guest and it was a pleasure to host her. She was always friendly and willing to help in big or small ways around the house and garden. Safe and happy travels Lauriane! We will miss you.
Feedback left for Lauriane by Help a family with their ...

24/09/2018
The best hostel ever! I've been in a lot hostels while travelling, this is by far the best one and not just as a workawayer. The manager is super friendly and helped me a lot, plus the receptionist are very nice and helps a lot. The tasks are very different from one another, including cleaning, bartending, cooking and taking out the guests to some night activities. The city is also amazing and the location allows you to go visit other cities when you have time off (which can be scheduled ahead)
Feedback left for Help at a new hostel in the ... by Asaf

24/09/2018
Becki was a joy to have with us, both times. After her summer away from the farm, she returned for a few weeks with us. We feel she really grew from her summer camp experience, and so appreciated her extra efforts around the house and with the kids. Becki is an incredible cook and shared her skill with us often. This was such a welcomed break, and the yummy food just made it better! With the kids she was firm but fun, and tried to keep creative with them, which they really enjoyed. Becki’s second visit was so comfortable for us, and we all just seemed to fall back into routine, tasks and a friendship. We will certainly welcome her back at anytime, and we wish her nothing but the best in her travels :)
Feedback left for Becki by Sustainable Family Farm and ...

24/09/2018
Melissa and Dave are two of the kindest people you will ever meet. If you have the opportunity to stay with them, you will not regret your decision! They are the type of people you meet for a couple of weeks and know you have lifelong friends. I can honestly say this because I stayed with them for a couple of weeks 7 years ago and despite living far away they always make the effort to keep in touch.
Feedback left for Help us around our property ... by Erika

24/09/2018
A Pleasure having Eric spend a week and a half with us. He took initiative and was independent in working on my projects. I had no concerns whatsoever with him around!!!
Feedback left for Eric by Want to help beautify my ...

24/09/2018
Don't miss this place! This is more than hostel, it's a family. Iris and sanders are an amazing people, the rest of the stuff are so nice as well and it truly feels like home once you settle in. The tasks can be very different depends on what you wanna do and what's need to be done. The atmosphere is very chilled and comfy, the hostel design is awesome and the city is beautiful. Highly recommended, you won't regret it.
Feedback left for Come and help a hand at our ... by Asaf

23/09/2018
Although this was a first experience for Ramsay he made the most of his time to learn about agriculture and generally what it takes to run a family enterprise. Ramsay was flexible and helpful. His attitude helped him in challenging situations and his love of music made our evenings occasionally rather wonderful. He will be a positive contribution in what ever endeavor he chooses to be a part of.

23/09/2018
I spent two weeks on this farm and had a wonderful experience! I worked in the fields during the morning with the other volunteers and Senal (the farm manager). Maining we were battling weeds in the chile fields and worked to tie up the tomato plants. There is so much to do on the farm! In the afternoon I worked in the kitchen cleaning and doing prep work. I was able to learn a few Turkish recipes and a couple turkish words! The work is 6 hours a day, 6 days a week although not all the volunteers can have the same day off. The staff is very kind and made me feel welcome. The eco-resort hosts yoga/meditation retreats and we were even able to join a few classes! The farm is only a few kilometers from the beach so you can ride bikes/catch a ride.
Feedback left for Help in an Ecological Yoga ... by Margot

23/09/2018
We had a lovely time in Cabo working with Mani!! He was very conscious of the schedule and our time with one another, since we were there as a couple. We had so many wonderful nights on the terrace and beautiful days at the beach!! The workload was fair and Mani had nice suggestions for our time off. We will miss you Mani!! Best of luck!

23/09/2018
Jefferson is an open minded and easy going person, he is Multitalent guy, amazing and fun. It was nice for having him with us for almost 2 weeks, we had amazing and unforgettable moment. We already become a family in the house, we will always remember him and would like to have him again!!! Best regards. Cheers.
Feedback left for Jefferson by Izzis English Club

23/09/2018
What a treat to have even just a few days with Sarah and Jonathan! Such hard workers and great people to have for trusting your property to. We would have them back anytime and really appreciated the time they could spend here - which couldn't have worked out better considering all the things going on that week. Life savers!

Feedback left: 270742
Average: 4.9/5

247704 - (91,49%)
18215 - (6,73%)
3027 - (1,12%)
1262 - (0,47%)
533 - (0,20%)