Workaway reviews, feedback and ratings

Every day both hosts and Workawayers leave feedback via the site on the Workaway exchanges they’ve had.  Below you can browse through the most recent feedback left.  Click the 'Show more' button to read more reviews.

This is our favourite page on the entire site! We love to read all about amazing positive experiences people are having all over the world.  

If you’ve already been on a Workaway or recently received help, don’t forget to leave feedback. It helps keep the site safe and inspires those who haven’t yet  tried Workaway.



28/04/2017
Excellent
I am so lucky to know Renae and welcome her to my family in nearly 7 weeks. She is the most brave, strong, courageous and mature 19 year old girl I have ever met. She is very nice and enthusiatic to children. She never say "No" whenever I need a help and actually, she becomes a member of our family. Can't wait to see her again in future. Have a good bike trip around Vietnam. I am so proud of you, Renae!

28/04/2017
Very good
Eduardo was great. He showed me around and we had a good time together. I mentioned doing a mural and he got on board right away and was really excited to let me have my creative freedom.

28/04/2017
Excellent
I had a truely unforgettable experience working and staying with Peter and Tracey. I have a new found respect for people in the same line of work as Tracey and what she does on a day to day to day basis... also, for Peter having to put up with the dogs. I felt like I learnt a huge amount during my stay, however, golf not being one, despite Peter's persistence. I REALLY enjoyed myself and wish Tracey and Peter all the best for their future endeavours. Please excuse the late reply/ review as I've been on the move.

28/04/2017
Excellent
Sorry for the later feedback you two ! Marie and yann stayed with me for two weeks and did everything from scooping dog poop, cooking, cleaning, painting to building in concrete. They are both want to learn about life, langue, culture and how to do new stuff.. They are on time, clean, not noisy and left the room as they revived it ! They are vey polite, sweet and funny.. We had a good amount of laughing.

28/04/2017
Excellent
Steven's profile doesn't tell enough about him. I will do my best to write down some points that most hosts will value: 1. Responsible - he makes sure that he's done everything to the hours we asked for 2. Observant - he cleaned every corner in the hostel literally! 3. Dedicated - he pursuits what he wants, when he was with us, he spent time learning Mandarin and playing the guitar. Now, Steven speaks Mandarin with everyone! Make sure to ask Steven to make cookies when he's there ;) and Steven, we'll find a song to sing together at the train station, hao ma?!!!

28/04/2017
Excellent
We had an amazing 5 weeks with this incredible family. We had different projects: planting tomatoes and poles for horse fence, we also learnt about water conservation (damming and make reservoir) and we were always between horses,cows,sheeps etc. and we learnt a lot from them. Sam explained and taught lot of things what is really useful if someone wants to establish a farm... We could also learn horse riding and be confident with it.:) We made Ballette, Salsa, Juggling, dream catcher,climbing and cooking workshops together.:)Last but not least we got huge caring and appreciated what we did. We learnt also how can safe the water what is really limited in that area. We hope we will come back:) Unity!

28/04/2017
Excellent
Laura and Will worked with us for 5 weeks and it was great to have them here. They buit a door, refurbished some of our tree houses and helped with some other projects and were always willing to help where help was needed. They have a great attitude and are fun to be around. We hope to see them again in the future and recommend them highly.

28/04/2017
Excellent
Mo helped in our community as a chef. It's already a challenge to cook for a bunch of hungry people, around 50 portions, but she has been able to make all of us dream about her dishes. It has been a pleasure to work with her. She is easy going and responsible, that it's a great combo in a dynamic place as ours! Her cooking skills are impressive, she cooked delicious vegan meals from basic ingradients and she has always been careful on making nutritional balanced meals. She also get involved with positive attitude in our eco-project (like compost, microgreens, planting food from scraps). She helped our community to reduce waste in many ways. I would take her back at anytime, she has been very flexible with our constantly changing atmosphere and adapted well.

28/04/2017
Excellent
Super excellent!! we had a great time in Similkameen Valley, Peggy and David are very good persons, we felt comfortable in their place; in the kitchen, in the yard we share a lot of experiences. we could went biking, hiking with others volunteirs This was our firts experience as a volunteirs and it was the best we could have had. and all their family is very friendly too, they make you part of the family, ¡¡the Mutchs gave us too much!! we hope return.

28/04/2017
Excellent
This was a good experience. We got to stay in one of the bedrooms connected to the lab and had our own bathroom and kitchen. The work was easy and entertaining, included packaging and labeling products and sometimes watching kids. The lab assistant, Karina, is a hard worker and was very patient with us. There are pretty beaches not far away and we enjoyed hanging out in the town of Puerto Jimenez. Thank you Alison and Karina.

28/04/2017
Excellent
Svenja stayed with me for one week. She is a lovely, young lady and easy to be around. She is polite, tidy, and has a happy disposition. Nothing is too much trouble for her. I needed to make calls to USA to organise an upcoming filming trip; Svenja willingly helped out with this at 11pm, which was greatly appreciated. She has a wonderful phone manner. Svenja also did a couple of cleaning jobs for me, which were completed perfectly. Mostly though, Svenja was engaged in administration work and she performed exceptionally well. Her background as an executive assistant shone through in her work--she is organised and professional. I highly recommend Svenja.

28/04/2017
Very good
This farm is located in a calm little town up in the mountains, near Chirripó national park which is definitely worth seeing. My work consisted mostly of watching their two youngest daughters, and I enjoyed walking Alany to school. Personally, I wouldn't say I learned much about farm work. Nurieth is a great cook and I had fun trying to help cook on the wood stove with her. However, sometimes the meals were not worth $10 a day that I paid, especially with 12 volunteers there. Overall, it was a good experience. Just know that you might be sharing food and dorm with a lot of other people.

28/04/2017
Excellent
I stayed 5 months in New Jersey and a few days in New York helping Billy and his mother. It was a great experience, I was able to review my friends from when I worked in Europe and meet amazing places among ballads etc. Grace is very funny, she cared for me as if I were her son. She always did something to brighten up our day. Despite being a bit hesitant to do things, he always managed to do the best Billy also was always cool when we were together prepared a great pasta, he cooks super good. I love being with you, I hope to see you soon.

28/04/2017
Excellent
The perfect duo, these angels came into help us at the fox inn during one of the most busy times and they were absolutely fantastic . along with can do attitude they spread a lot of love and joy all around the place . it took a lot of pain to see them leave us and carry on their journey to explore the country. we wish them all the best for their future ventures and look forward in welcoming them back when ever possible. we miss you gals have a blast best of luck..

28/04/2017
Excellent
This was my first Workaway experience, and I can honestly say it was one of the best things I have ever done. I stayed with Francoise for a month and helped her with the daily duties of looking after approx 25+ dogs and cats. As I expected, the majority of the work was cleaning, and helping with little things around the shelter, and I really enjoyed it. It's very hard not to fall in love with the animals, but not only that, Francoise is one of the most loveliest, kind and compassionate women I have had the pleasure of getting to know. We formed a strong bond and I consider myself lucky I met her ! Francoise- thank you again for opening your home to me :) Your friend, Holly xxx

28/04/2017
Excellent
Sorry that it took me so long to write something down here! I stayed with this wonderful couple for two weeks and i had the time of my life. If you got a chance to visit that beautiful place go for it!! You will not regret it!!!

28/04/2017
Excellent
I finally found the time to write somthing down here sorry that it took me so long. I only stayed two weeks with Becky and her beautiful family and I wish I could have stayed longer. I never worked with horses before and i couldn't pick a better place for my first experience. Becky introduced me very patient to all the work and if something was unclear to me all the other horse owners helpd me as well. Besides the work i had a great time jumping on the trampolin with Molly, going to the movie theater with oliver or enjoying one of matthews delicious meals. I had two awesome weeks and recommend everyone to visit this place. Hope i see you guys again!!

28/04/2017
Very good
No hesitation, Warren and Jamie's farm is the perfect place for a workaway expérience. Au menu : interesting and various activities, a great family and the discover of south east Saskatchewan.

28/04/2017
Excellent
I am really really happy that I visited the wonderful place from kathi and Alex! They still live in Paradise! Both are amazing persons, intelligent and funny. I had problems with my stomach when I arrived and they helped me a lot, and where so kind. At the time I was at the place, the lovely dog had 8 puppys. So one of my works there was to feed them. A real dream. :D I also helped cooking, gardening and carry our food from the town up. But in total really relaxing, I had enough time to enjoy the amazing place (waterfalls etc.) And have fun with kathi, Alex, the other volunteers and the dogs. Thank you so much for everything!!! Hope I will see you again, Antonia

28/04/2017
Excellent
Mi querido Julio, un gran trabajador, cumplidor, responsable y sobre toda las cosas es de confianza, cuando se le pidio trabajar algunos días de más lo hizo sin ningún tipo de problemas. Siempre colaborador con todo y cumplio con lo convenido, se pacto 3 semanas y se quedo 3 semanas.. Julio, esta es tu casa..!!! envía más personas de Hungría jejejeje

 Feedback is an essential part of how Workaway works. We take negative feedback very seriously and it is a way we can oversee if the Workaway philosophy is being abused in any way.

If bad feedback is left by either a workawayer or a host, we will publish the negative feedback smiley and keep the comments for our records. We do this to avoid “revenge” feedbacks and then having a situation which is often subjective and personal to each individual case.

Workawayers can contact each other directly to privately discuss workaway experiences (Both positive and negative)

If a host or workawayer receives more than 2 independent negative feedbacks we remove them from the site.

You must be logged in as a host to view this profile.

Feedback left: 177308
Average: 4.8/5

4
156768 - (88.42%)
3
13411 - (7.56%)
2
2476 - (1.40%)
1
1439 - (0.81%)
0
2029 - (1.14%)

Some of our top hosts