Workaway reviews, feedback and ratings

Every day both hosts and Workawayers leave feedback via the site on the Workaway exchanges they’ve had.  Below you can browse through the most recent feedback left.  Click the 'Show more' button to read more reviews.

This is our favourite page on the entire site! We love to read all about amazing positive experiences people are having all over the world.  

If you’ve already been on a Workaway or recently received help, don’t forget to leave feedback. It helps keep the site safe and inspires those who haven’t yet  tried Workaway.



19/12/2018
It was a pleasure having Clara at our place and she also went to one of my friends places. She is dedicated and self employed, and the she is positive and open minded. I can absolutely recommend Clara both for working all kind of work inside the house and work outside with or without horses.
Feedback left for Rebollo by Stay in beautiful nature ...

19/12/2018
What can I say ? I spend almost two months in this fantastic place and I left only because I had to. It gives a good idea of how cool this place is. I learnt so much there, I arrived without any knowledge in DIY and when I left I was able to do almost any task asked by Richard. Richard is the best boss (and friend) you could have. He is really patient and will always try to give you some tasks that interst you. But the most amazing thing was the people. I met so many amazing people and I became really friend with some of them (Will <3). Oh and the food is also fantastic ! So thank you very much to Richard and David to have permited me to live such a great experience and the others I see you soon somewhere on this planet !

19/12/2018
How can I resume my 10 days here? It's a shame that I didn't had the occasion to spend more time with Udo, the dogs and the others volunteers! It was a wonderful experience, exactly what I expected and even better! It's definitely the best place to disconnect for the city life and have the best taste of a quiet, easy and simple life. Udo is more than a host and we shared to really special moments together around the fire. I was fed with good food,incredible vibes and meditation each day! Would recommend it without any doubt. Suerte ! :)
Feedback left for Help to finish an eco house ... by Brice

19/12/2018
After reading the description and all those great feedbacks I had high expectations... but Pamela and Murray just exceeded them and made my first workaway experience unforgettable! They not only taught me a lot of new skills but also included me in all events that happened! Both hosts are passionate in their work but also treated me very respectfully in an incredible way! I will never regret to have applied! Thank you for everything Pamela & Murray and Merlot!
Feedback left for Join us on our little patch ... by Ole

19/12/2018
I spent three weeks with Karren and Bob at their beautiful farm and I enjoyed every moment there. For me it was a great experience to work and live with the two of them. I learned a lot about farming, NZ in general and the Kiwi humor. I really appreciated the interesting conversation during the meals, the good travel advices and the tasty food. Thanks to Karren and Bob I know now what hospitality should feel like.

19/12/2018
Iva stayed for one week with us and she helped a great deal with reception duties, social media and bookings. She is very friendly with a can-do attitude and hardworking. Thank you very much for your help and positive attitude Iva, we hope to see you again. Happy travels!
Feedback left for Iva by Come Volunteer in Our Lovely ...

19/12/2018
Great week with Jo and David! Beautiful place to be, amazing food, great hospitality and interesting work! Loved every minute of it! Thank you so much.
Feedback left for Looking for help with our ... by Emma

19/12/2018
We stayed a week at Elisabeth & Clément's place in november 2018. Concerning getting there/leaving : they came to pick us up at Annonay (which we reached by carshare) and then dropped us off at Lyon when we left. The place is lovely, their house is comfy, their cats are cute (but not invasive if you don't like cats don't worry). You can go on lovely hikes from their place, they are really relaxed about the working hours. We mostly worked with Clement outside building a chicken coop and inside on the restoration of the house when it rained. Elisabeth is a dance teacher so she can teach you some cool things if you are up to it ! Also she cooks with the lovely organic veg from their garden and shops for anything else from an organic place so you will eat lovely homecooked healthy and yummy dishes. We miss her courgette cakes alot ! We recommend this project 100% & hope to be back again next year to eat the eggs laid in our chicken coop haha ;)

19/12/2018
We did a Workaway with Armando, Maria Theresa and Alice in November, 2018 and had a true experience of Calabrian life in their apartment in Catanzaro. The work consisted of sanding and painting doors and windows approximately 4 hours/day sometimes on our own and sometimes with Armando and Maria Theresa. We learned about Italian cooking and language/customs with big meals each afternoon and later in the evening. The dishes rarely repeated themselves: both Armando and Maria Theresa are fantastico cooks! We also got a look at the local culture with the family showing us nearby attractions: castles, old town Catanzaro, and their seaside house nearby. In addition, we explored the city on our own and took a trip to Reggio Calabria on the train system to view the magnificent Greek bronze sculptures there. The work was hard but we were well cared for. This is a big hearted family and if you want a true sense of southern Italian life, this workaway is for you.

19/12/2018
I really enjoyed working with Lia and Robbie, they are very kind people. I worked mostly on social media tasks. Robbie provided clear instructions on how the social media accounts should be run but was also open to any suggestions that I had. They were flexible about the time of day I worked, making it easy to go sightseeing or do other things throughout the day. The accommodation was amazing, and they were accommodating and provided me with vegan meals as well! I highly recommend Lia and Robbie as hosts.

19/12/2018
This was our first experience with workaway and because of Charen (Oolong) we just fell in love it and decided to use it more often. We even decided to go back there after traveling through Malaysia just to spend some more time with her. She even taught us to make a traditional Chinese tea ceremony... If we ever go back to Malaysia we go there again!
Feedback left for Looking for sociable, ... by Tereza

19/12/2018
Mona and Alexa were very easy to have around. They did a great job on painting our house and were great with our pets and kids. Mona has some amazing horse skills and taught me so much. All the best with your adventures girls!
Feedback left for Mona by Help with our rural property ...

19/12/2018
We stayed here for about 2 months, in wich we work helping with the seminars, the animals, the garden, harvesting etc The experience was very satisfactory, and the place is awsome, with its beaches and mountains around that we never got bored of it. The work time can be messy and little bit crazy, so flexibility and a good actitude is the best, Roshan and Javid really tray to make the experience for the volunteers the best and i really value that, thanks! Thank u so much for the oportunity and the care Roshan, Javid and Lena good luck!
Feedback left for family home and meditation ... by Hanna

19/12/2018
Excellent is not enough to describe Lorien! A precious and kind girl that we have the privilege to host ! Hoping to host her again!

19/12/2018
Most amazing 10 days wish it could of been longer. Vitoria is an incredible lady with such an insight to making this a place of peace and tranquillity. Simon is an unbelievable character and the yoga classes were brilliant. Also my fellow workawayers Louisa was a delight to work with. Also thanks to the kids for the entertainment!! 😊 If you get a chance to stay here DO IT.

19/12/2018
Ciao Julia was wonderful to have you with us. And sorry that I do write this Feedback today. Long time ago but I di still remember you and with such a nice nice time we had. Hope you are doing good. And wish you a lot of wonderful places. Julia is such a reliable person so if she writes YOU you will have a great time with her. Learning and doing everything easily and with fun. I have nothing bad or strange at all. Julia is smiling and working what has to be done... Dankeschön Julia and all the best for 2019... please lt us know where you are.
Feedback left for Iuliia by Help at a B&B in a ...

19/12/2018
What an incredible workaway experience. Isuru and Vishwa are two of the kindest, open and generous guys I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. They treated me like a brother from the very first minute and I felt immediately comfortable with them. Their connection with the Mahamevnawa Buddhist monastery has to be one of the most authentic cultural experiences that I’ve ever been apart of. I can’t thank Isuru and Vishwa enough for their part in orchestrating such a beautiful time. I look forward to seeing you both in the future! Thanks again guys! With mettā, tom 🙏🏼
Feedback left for Help us with our place and ... by Thomas

19/12/2018
We asked Chris very last-minute if we could stay and he helped us out! We really appreciate that. We spent about 2 and a half weeks during October with Chris and could experience the beautiful country-side life in the mountains. The old Japanese house is really beautiful, even if you have to get used to cat pee. (no offense Bruna) Chris is a great host, who cooks two meals a day for you. Be prepared to clean a very dirty kitchen, you shouldn't get disgusted easily. He is a really interesting and intelligent person. The work is not too hard, but your working hours are not scheduled. Sometimes you start at 12 pm, sometimes at 11 am, always depending on when you or Chris gets up. Maybe that is not so bad, because you feel like not having to wake up at a certain time, but this makes it impossible for you to plan a day with other activities. There is not so much to see in walking distance, that's why you have to plan your trips. The very best part of our stay was definitely the event on our last weekend at Chris' place. We helped planning and preparing, which was fun and during the event we had the chance to meet a lot of interesting and special people. The music was magical and the atmosphere really makes you feel like part of the family. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to experience all this, hope you are doing very well. Fabi and Greta

19/12/2018
I will always cherish my time spent volunteering at Tara and Anjana’s. From the moment we arrived, they graciously welcomed us into their home and made us feel as if we were part of the family. The work was never too difficult, and always interesting. It was wonderful learning how Nepalis live in the countryside through our work and discussions. I loved taking the goats for a walk, baling hay, separating corn, helping Ananta with homework, and especially helping Anjana cook. Spending time cooking and chatting with Anjana was so wonderful. I will never forget her otherworldly beauty and kindness. Anjana and Tara have created something wonderful, a secret haven hidden just outside Shukranagar. I would absolutely recommend volunteering with them for anyone looking for an authentic Nepali experience, and a chance to meet wonderful people. Sending you all (Anjana, Tara, Ananta, and Aakriti) my love! Tell Ananta I miss helping him with his math homework and playing batmitten. I hope Aakriti is enjoying my clothes, and I hope Anjana has made another pair of slippers. Can’t wait to see you all again sometime in the future! xx

19/12/2018
A little paradise at the end of a dirt road, a quiet and peaceful life, delicious food that you will have the opportunity to learn to cook yourself with very precise instructions for a perfect result. Helena and Toni are very welcoming, interesting, fun and open minded people and the work is not work if you like to be outside and do gardening, it’s a moment of delight surrounded by an amazing scenery. Advice for the next volunteers: better learn to play cards fast if you don’t want to leave your skin playing “burro”, they are good at that, all of them, be aware! ;) Thank you Helena and Toni :)

Feedback left: 289780
Average: 4.9/5

265624 - (91,66%)
19159 - (6,61%)
3152 - (1,09%)
1290 - (0,45%)
554 - (0,19%)