Workaway reviews, feedback and ratings

Every day both hosts and Workawayers leave feedback via the site on the Workaway exchanges they’ve had.  Below you can browse through the most recent feedback left.  Click the 'Show more' button to read more reviews.

This is our favourite page on the entire site! We love to read all about amazing positive experiences people are having all over the world.  

If you’ve already been on a Workaway or recently received help, don’t forget to leave feedback. It helps keep the site safe and inspires those who haven’t yet  tried Workaway.



25/06/2017
Excellent
This was my first Workaway experience and I couldn't have asked for a better one. The job is mostly cleaning and changing beds and you're done fairly early in the day. Westport is such a great town, small but lively. The pub scene is a lot of fun and there are plenty of outdoor activities. Most of all, I had a great time with the other volunteers and people who worked at the hostel. Eoghan and his family (and their dog!) are wonderful, as are Anthony (who tells the best stories), Liam, Katka, and Morena. I was sad to leave!

25/06/2017
Excellent
I admit, I fell in love with the place and this project! I stayed 6 weeks with Marta and David, who gave me the feeling of being part of the family from the first day onwards. Very welcoming, honest and open minded. What makes them the perfect hosts is both the ability to communicate what needs to be done as well as giving you the freedom of doing things your way and appreciating your ideas and suggestions! They love to share their stories and their little paradise, what made me feel at home soon. I could fill this space with memories and details, but let me put it this way: I had a fantastic time and definitely plan to come back...

25/06/2017
Excellent
I spent a few weeks with Suzan, helping around the house and garden. Suzan is very welcoming, generous and has great positive energy, there is always plenty of food, and your own private room. The local area has plenty of walks and lots of historical interest. I would recommend Suzan to anyone.

25/06/2017
Excellent
Theresa spent ten days with us, and we learnt to know her as a very nice, easy going young woman. Her work was mostly weeding, admittedly not the most exciting activity. But Theresa stayed on it in a very committed and focused way. The result was accordingly perfect, and the garden now looks splendid! Additionally to her very positive work attitude we would like to point out her love for animals, in particular dogs. Theresa and our two became best of friends instantly. We would love to welcome Theresa back to our home and of course can wholeheartedly recommend her as a wonderful workaway.

25/06/2017
Excellent
Amazing :)! I spent 3 weeks at Mr. Intros place and I really loved it. I felt very much at home and enjoyed the time a lot. With the other volunteers it was like a little family. We taught together in a language school, the ELTC and also in Mr. Intros own English school. So much fun! The kids, and also university students were so lovely and keen to learn and I had the feeling that my help benefitted them which is so nice. In our free time Mr. Intro took us to many cool places, for example we experienced a traditional carnival or visited the Borobodur Temple together. The people in Temanggung are so lovely and welcoming, invited us, took us places and were so happy to give us company. It was wonderful to meet so many warm hearted people. I never experienced such a welcoming culture before. The food was excellent- big thanks to Susi the cook again :)! We never went hungry :D Difficult to sum up this great time we had. Thank you Mr. Intro! , I hope I can come back someday :)

25/06/2017
Excellent
Jay stayed with us for just over a week and it was a pleasure to meet him. He worked very hard and we had fun too. I would recommend him as he is a very nice guy who is trusworthy and knowledgable mechanically.

25/06/2017
Excellent
We had the pleasure of hosting Jean-Benoit for a month in May and June. He is a friendly and enthusiastic person with an amazing work ethic. He is a self-starter and a critical thinker that will see what needs to be done and do it before he is asked. We really enjoyed his conversation and the moments that we could all share our love for music and tell stories of our life experiences. We would welcome JB back any time as we were able to spend time with not just a great work-trader, but a new friend! Thanks for being so awesome JB!

25/06/2017
Excellent
Kalle and I had an amazing stay with Irini, Vassilis and of course Sara. They are such nice people and we would definitely stay with them again and reccomend to our friends. Agios Nikoloas was a beautiful place and they always had time to show us around. The food served up by Irini was beyond incredible. We might have got addicted to the Cretan cuisine! Waking up to Cretan coffee everyday and cuddling Sara. We worked in the garden for 4 hours a day while Irini and Vassilis were at work. Then went to the beautiful beaches to cool down and relax and would come home to a table full of food! Hiking up the mountain to pick wild vegetables with Irini and her mother was a great experience. Also we had loukoumades! Crete doughnuts with honey and nuts. The labor day celebration with the locals was another highlight. There was so many great memories in our short 2 weeks we could keep on writing. Thanks Irini and Vassilis!

25/06/2017
Excellent
Steve and Mary (and Misty the Kelpie) made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. It was a pleasure to work alongside them on their beautiful property. The views from every part of the farm are amazing making it a great place to work. The accommodation in the cottage is great. Mary and Steve were generous and appreciative hosts and made our first workaway experience one we will never forget. Anyone who has the opportunity to do Workaway here will leave with a smile.

25/06/2017
Excellent
Thanks Aliyah,you gave us great help on our home building project, but equally importantly were very lovely company. Before getting started on the business of natural building you brought our much mourned bell tent back from the dead with some deft needlework .Witchcraft! ;) Then with alacrity you proved yourself to have a dab hand at lime plastering. You had a natural talent for it and showed much commitment to doing the work to the best of your ability . Ideal! Thank you too for the cooking you did for us,proven AND experimental ;) It was our pleasure to have you here, just as it is to recommend you to other hosts looking for an intelligent , hard working and flexible worker . You have left your mark here and we're glad of it. Boa sorte!

25/06/2017
Excellent
Aaah this place will stay forever in my heart! All the people that I meet were so kind with a special light inside. I felt so comfortable they are so welcoming. There's an amazing magic in this community and I'm missing it a lot. If I needed something everyone was ready to help; also the work was great: it's very satisfying when with a lot of hands you can change in a better way something. Hope really to see all of you soooon!! a big big hug, Isabel

25/06/2017
Excellent
Jamie was a great addition to our camp, kind, fun and helpful. thanks Jamie for all, and we look forward to seeing you again x

25/06/2017
Excellent
I spent 3 wonderful weeks herel. It is a very nice place with nice people where I was treated very well. Kamala is a pleasant women with a big heart, she loves children and take care about volunteers. Sunita is very funny and cooks delisious food. Purnima and Manisha are very nice girls and I hope to meet them again and win in Kabuni;) I like the teachers as well and I couldn't expect that it would be so interesting to work with small children. They are so cute and smart! And I was impressed by their knowlege of English. So, it was unforgettable experience for me and I hope to come back someday.

25/06/2017
Excellent
Fran and Jonnie have spent four weeks with us helping on our little farm. They are a hard working reliable couple who have been willing to tackle any task asked of them. Both Fran and Jonnie have helped with feeding and caring for the animals and are keen to learn every aspect of farm life. We have even been able to leave the farm in their capable hands for four days while we had time off. Fran and Jonnie have helped construct new fencing, renovated outdoor furniture, cleaned house, undertaken gardening chores, babysat our young Grandchildren as well as general farming duties. They are also happy to take their turn in the kitchen. We have thoroughly enjoyed having Fran and Jonnie stay with us and would welcome them back to stay with us anytime. Thank you so much for your your help and hard work, Fran and Jonnie.

25/06/2017
Excellent
Maya's stay was memorable, a true permaculture enthusiast was born and i feel priveleged to have helped further an understanding of some of the concepts involved. Sometimes the ideas just "click" with certain people and the rest comes easy. She also worked hard when needed - a pile of serendipitous woodchips showed up down the road and we dropped everything to haul them back to mine, a long day of heavy lifting, Maya gave it everything with nary a grumble. Really got involved in the culture and pop culture of the environment. Great to have a like-minded helper to hang out with and get things done. I especially recommend Maya to any serious permaculture endeavours out there, you'll receive a willing, smart and enthusiastic student.

25/06/2017
Excellent
I have not enough words to explain this unique experience! Der and Linda, the staff in the bar, the locals, everyone was welcoming, friendly, helpful, just incredible amazing! For everyone who is thinking about to stay with Dermot in Crookhaven, I would say don't think about it, do it! I never got enough from the landscape around me. When you have the chance to stay in Crookhaven don't miss to go to the Rocky Beach, my favourite beach there :) but that's just one, there are a lot more! I was very lucky to had the chance to be a part of this unbelievable community and I'm looking forward to visit Crookhaven next summer again.

25/06/2017
Very good
It was a very educational and enjoyable stay at Kris's place. The food was fresh from the garden and I was introduced to their solar cooking oven. Every sunny day was an invitation to prepare a meal using the sun. I was impressed with Kris and her daughter as they went out into the garden to fetch kale and other veggies to make fresh juice. I was able to voluteer my time independently and during hours when I was not working on my business. Kris has a big heart and willing to work within my flexible schedule. Thank you for this opportunity for me to volunteer.

25/06/2017
Excellent
This program was a truly amazing experience. The work was very enjoyable and everyone involved was so friendly and always had great conversation to offer! I would definitely recommend this program. Malgosia is very well organised and cares a lot about all involved! Thank you :)

25/06/2017
Excellent
Yes very good place at Daniela lot of animals and very good food the sea has 15 mn on foot Daniela always happy

25/06/2017
Excellent
Malina, David, Avril, Maori, and Siloe all made our Workaway experience an amazing and memorable one. We learned about permaculture gardening , the benefits of homeschooling and Swiss life. The family put a lot of effort into ensuring our stay was good and ensured that we were able to see various areas in Switzerland. We had a lovely weekend in the Alps with the family which we would not have been able to do without them. Thanks you so much for everything, Neil & Tracy xx

 Feedback is an essential part of how Workaway works. We take negative feedback very seriously and it is a way we can oversee if the Workaway philosophy is being abused in any way.

If bad feedback is left by either a workawayer or a host, we will publish the negative feedback smiley and keep the comments for our records. We do this to avoid “revenge” feedbacks and then having a situation which is often subjective and personal to each individual case.

Workawayers can contact each other directly to privately discuss workaway experiences (Both positive and negative)

If a host or workawayer receives more than 2 independent negative feedbacks we remove them from the site.

You must be logged in as a host to view this profile.

Feedback left: 189645
Average: 4.8/5

4
167812 - (88.49%)
3
14185 - (7.48%)
2
2623 - (1.38%)
1
1546 - (0.82%)
0
2187 - (1.15%)

Some of our top hosts