Workaway reviews, feedback and ratings

Every day both hosts and Workawayers leave feedback via the site on the Workaway exchanges they’ve had.  Below you can browse through the most recent feedback left.  Click the 'Show more' button to read more reviews.

This is our favourite page on the entire site! We love to read all about amazing positive experiences people are having all over the world.  

If you’ve already been on a Workaway or recently received help, don’t forget to leave feedback. It helps keep the site safe and inspires those who haven’t yet  tried Workaway.



25/06/2017
Excellent
Damien was very was a pleasure to be around. He was hard working and helped out when and where was necessary. He fitted in well with the community, team and visitors and was fun to have around. Thank you for all your help and good luck with future projects.

25/06/2017
Excellent
This was my first workaway experience and I couldn't have been happier that it was! This is the loveliest family you could stay with and I learned so much about Poland! Thank you Arnika and family for an amazing week, I will never forget it! I hope to return one day!

25/06/2017
Excellent
Hello Takumi, You have done all work you were supposed to do perfectly. You are a diligent person, always polite and in a good mood.We wish you good luck for your studies and hope that you will come back to Austria.We are looking forward to see you again. best wishes Gerhard, Herwig,Iris &Nina and our animals

25/06/2017
Very good
Well what to say.... Juergen is such a nice person, good heart and also very effience worker. He is a reliable person and very handy man, he made a lot of great things in my place, thank you very much, Juergen. He is plenty of expeciences to tell and a lot of wise to transmit...i also would say he ido a bit bossy ;-) Well, you are very welcomed again!!! Ah!! I was going to forget...he cooked several delicious dishes!!xxxxxx

25/06/2017
Excellent
It was a pleasure having a lovely person like hope with us. She is very friendly and open minded, also really hard working and always interested in our culture. Good luck in your journey and hope seeing you again!!! you are more than welcome to the project its very open for you anytime If you are a host I recommend you to accept this great girl. See you soon

25/06/2017
Excellent
sometimes workaway its not just a simple exchange of work and place to sleep……i feel that with hannah i found a real new friend , she is an amazing person ,gentle ,funny ,sweet ,curios and more and more and more…. its was just a pleasure to have her with me for a period !!!living and working together makes me happy….so come back anytime!!!!! She is hard worker she love to work more than her time If you hosted and you had emaill from this grl accpted her its very very good worker and she is completely very good persen

25/06/2017
Excellent
Where to start :) Good food, excellent conversation, variety of work, extraordinary location ... Sean and Maria's cottage is a lakeside cottage that Sean has been maintaining, furnishing and upgrading with much love over the last years. It is a wonderful place filled with books, cosy corners to read, a big deck outside to have dinner overlooking the lake. There's a small boat to go onto the lake, jump of the dock to go swimming, or just sit and stare into the fire with Coriander, the lovely cat at your feet. I stayed 2 weeks, I was there together with another helper, and we did some painting, some gardening, some wood work and a little bit of cleaning. We worked most days, but the schedule was really relaxed and flexible. Depending on weather and fitting in some time for visiting interesting places in the area, we decided in the evening to start early or late. Worked for a few hours together and then Sean would always have a very nice lunch or dinner waiting for us. I appreciated especially that we could discuss a wide variety of subjects at the table (philosophy, politics, but also montreal, travel, family, life !) and that Sean would let us tag along when he went to see friends and neighbours, go shopping to the nursery or the local stores. Thank you so much! Exactly what I was looking for in this exchange. When in Europe - don't hesitate and contact me :) Say hello again to Guy, I enjoyed so much the day we worked together. Had much fun!

25/06/2017
Excellent
I had such a great time at this place with all the people who where/are part of Me´ever and I am still smiling when I think of it. The atmosphere is great and relaxed, the surrounding is breathless...If you have the chance to work there, go for it!

25/06/2017
Excellent
Oh my god how nice to meet you And to be my new brother Joshua is a very nice guy. He helped me in a lot of work. He is very friendly and he is open minded. I'm happy that he visited us and had a very good time with us. We hope and we hop and wish meeting him again. You are more than welcome anytime we wish you the best. And hop to you see soon the project its open for you anytime you are welcome . We really missing you lot lot I recomande him to all the world Comeback pls aoon my brother We missing you.

25/06/2017
Excellent
I was more than three weeks in the Hostel with Festim and his family. This days were excelent! Festim, Zona and the children were cute and friendly all the time. The work was very good, I did the breakfast and cleaned the hostel. In the free time I did a lot of things with the guests and alone too, like rent a bike, go to the beach, visit Tirana and a boat tour. I recommend Festim to do a workaway!

25/06/2017
Excellent
So awesome to have you here, hopefully you will come back. miss you so mutch

25/06/2017
Excellent
We found belen a real new friend ,she is an amazing person ,gentle ,funny ,sweet ,curios and more and more and more…. its was just a pleasure to have her with me for a period !!!living and working together makes me happy….so come back anytime you are more than welcome the door of this project its open for you anytime don't forgot you have home now in the desert !!!!!If you hosted and you had emaill from this grl accpted her its very very good worker and she is completely very good person

25/06/2017
Excellent
I would have loved Nele to have stayed longer, she was the perfect volunteer with the horses, a good strong rider and small enough to even ride our small Shetlands, even Rocko, ha ha. She was also versatile and was a great help, with Minnie to help prepare for the wedding, which was great fun and also helped with the archery on the wedding day itself. At this time of the year, we did not have that many experienced customers coming out to ride, but almost every day she went riding with Mini (another volunteer) to bring on a new challenging mare, in preparation for a busy summer. I really admire her, travelling in her spare time, even whilst working, opening and expanding her horizons, to find her place and what she wants to do for her future. I can confidently say, that with her hard work and attitude, when she does ultimately find her passion, there will be no stopping her. Good luck for your future Nele, it was such a pleasure to host you. Much love from us all x

25/06/2017
Excellent
we missing you lot lot !!! is a very nice and open minded couple, always ready to help or talk, helped my familly in a lot of work. They are very friendly and they are open minded. I'm happy that they visited us and had a good time with us in désert. We hope and we wish meeting them again. You are more than welcome anytime we wish you the best. And hop to you see soon. Don't forget you have new home in tagounite come when you want dont ask me please you are very welcome :asterisk_symbol::asterisk_symbol::asterisk_symbol::asterisk_symbol:For the host you are very lucky if you have this couple in your project I recommend them 100000000000000%

25/06/2017
Excellent
Marine helped 4 days on my little farm and she was a win for these days! The main task she did was to build a chicken safety fence for keeping the chickies away from my veggies. So far I was not able to build one which they couldn't leave behind and enjoy my salad. She came up with a lot of nice ideas how we can realize that and in cooperation we found a way. The finishing of the fence she did completely on her own and I am very happy with the result. Additionally we had one day which was too hot to work so I decided to work the following day 8 hours instead of 4 and that was absolutely no problem to her! After work we had a lot of inspiring discussions. I enjoyed them very much and got a lot of inspiration and hope for this world out of it. She is a nice and clever young lady with a good portion of humour and she will be welcome here at any time again. I especially appreciate her honest behave and her open-minded views. Thank you so much, Marine! Stay as you are and I wish you all the best!

25/06/2017
Excellent
Amazing friendly couple, unfortunately they could not stay long enough to make the promised thai food, but they put up a fair fight with a lazy strimmer, took care of cats, dogs, goats and chicken, fixed the goat house, and made us feel well cared for when we were lazy in the heat... Thank you my dears, and have a great continuation of your adventure!

25/06/2017
Excellent
I had a fantastic time in Osterøy! Ellinor and Jan Inge are very kind, the food was perfect and I enjoyed working in the breath-taking surroundings. I would go back every time! Thank you for the opportunity, see you in Engeløya! :))

25/06/2017
Excellent
Wonderful, easy going and super helpful Dave, we miss you! An out of this time polite and well mannered handsome surfer dude, made a super job cleaning the garden, always there when you need him, great to have around, patient with the animals, understanding and caring. Thank you Dave!!!

25/06/2017
Excellent
Sam stayed with us for a month and arrived in the middle of major re-landscaping work at the farm. Despite it being pretty full on, Sam took each day in his stride and continued with a steady pace throughout his time with us. Sam was a tremendous help with the landscaping project and he built a good working relationship with the external landscaping team and also our other Workaway Matej - they became quite a team. Sam also helped with wood splitting, gardening, general maintenance and our B& B. We had some great shared dinners and Sam kept us all well entertained with his after dinner piano playing - we miss that Sam. Thank you for all your hard work Sam and you will be pleased to hear that we have sorted the heating out in the workaway accommodation so its now all cosy!! We wish you all the best with your travels. Pieter, Tinne and Sian.

25/06/2017
Excellent
We had a great time! We have stayed there for 3 weeks and helped creating a strategy to attract more guests in the off season when the resort is not full. We were really flexible with our work, so that we used the sunny days to explore the island and spent the rainy days working on the project. The bungalow that we stayed in was lovely. We could also use all of the equipment such as the kayaks or the tennis court. Yodchai, the owner has a great vision of how to develop the place in the long run and we're happy that we could be part of this process. The other volunteers (we were 6-8 in total) also contributed a great deal to making our stay at Koh Mak unforgettable. Perfect place for a workation :)

 Feedback is an essential part of how Workaway works. We take negative feedback very seriously and it is a way we can oversee if the Workaway philosophy is being abused in any way.

If bad feedback is left by either a workawayer or a host, we will publish the negative feedback smiley and keep the comments for our records. We do this to avoid “revenge” feedbacks and then having a situation which is often subjective and personal to each individual case.

Workawayers can contact each other directly to privately discuss workaway experiences (Both positive and negative)

If a host or workawayer receives more than 2 independent negative feedbacks we remove them from the site.

You must be logged in as a host to view this profile.

Feedback left: 189668
Average: 4.8/5

4
167833 - (88.49%)
3
14187 - (7.48%)
2
2623 - (1.38%)
1
1546 - (0.82%)
0
2187 - (1.15%)

Some of our top hosts