Workaway reviews, feedback and ratings

Every day both hosts and Workawayers leave feedback via the site on the Workaway exchanges they’ve had.  Below you can browse through the most recent feedback left.  Click the 'Show more' button to read more reviews.

This is our favourite page on the entire site! We love to read all about amazing positive experiences people are having all over the world.  

If you’ve already been on a Workaway or recently received help, don’t forget to leave feedback. It helps keep the site safe and inspires those who haven’t yet  tried Workaway.



20/11/2017
It was a pleasure having Lewis and Joshua ( known as Yaems) to stay - they were pleasant, cheerful, and hardworking and happily turned their hand to quite a variety of tasks - including gardening, land maintenance, painting, furniture restoration, and house cleaning. They are also excellent and willing cooks! We hope they enjoy their further travels and recommend them highly to other hosts.
Feedback left for Joshua by Help us at a beautiful ...

20/11/2017
Giles is the best, kindest and smartest workawayer you can dream of: if he contacts you, just say yes! Giles has spent a few months with us in New Zealand and it would probably take a few hundred lines to describe everything he's achieved here: his range of skills is exceptional, be it in the garden, in the house or in the kitchen (he's also a great cook, even for large numbers of people). We've had fantastic times with Giles and would very warmly recommend him to any host.
Feedback left for Giles by Help on our eco-friendly ...

20/11/2017
Wow! First workaway experience and couldn't have been luckier!!!! :D What a great place to stay if you love nature!!!! DANKE Luis for the opportunity and the great time! It was very interesting, I learned a lot, it was a pleasure sharing knowledge, experience and time with you. Immer wilkommen bei mir in Deutschland! :) Saludos, Charly!
Feedback left for Vegetarian cooking and ... by charlotte

20/11/2017
lena is a hardworker girl she was helping me a lot she is a great person and i hope so someday coming back here this is your house . have a great time !!
Feedback left for Elena by Volunteers in a beautiful ...

20/11/2017
What can I say, this was home away from home. The work is very fair and not difficult. I had plenty of free time to explore the amazing bars and sights in Budapest and beyond. Hostel is in the heart of the city with everything you need a stones throw away. Trey, the manager is one of the kindest people I have ever met and he goes above and beyond to make sure you have a good time. He is super approachable and is always willing to help when needed. Lufi and the two cats are a joy to have around and I miss them heaps! Until next time ;)

20/11/2017
Hello, My experience with Luise was very pleasant, she is a respectable person, super clean, very active and fulfilling in her duties. Being the first volunteer of this venture "start-up" I think that I take the heaviest part of accompanying me to create a routine in a new accommodation, new service and new observations of this rural town. I appreciate his creative help, the materials with which he contributed and his good vibes, I think I can continue learning from Luise.   I would also like to share with her again. I recommend your visit! Best regards.

20/11/2017
Sorry for such a late feedback getting home and starting uni was hectic! I spent about 3 months with Jenni and Christian and it was one of the most amazing experiences ever. They were such good hosts always welcoming and brought us out to so many different things (my favourite was the Chinese Buffett 💚 ) . I was also allowed to ride a lot while there and I will miss curly and Salina . I hope I can come back and visit soon !

20/11/2017
Staying with Keith and Janet was our first Workkaway experience (sadly too short) and we loved it ! Thank you for make us feeling like at home. They are a lovely couple, kind and open-minded as they have travelled a lot and meet so much people in their life! Great conversations and we improved our English with them. Regarding the daily task : we mainly had to help them to pack thing because of their moving, cleaned or gardening. They recommand us the best to discover on the island. We are delighted that you loved our special dinner it was our pleasure. Wish you all the best for your new life, hope to see you again. We miss you !

20/11/2017
We had the best time in Sopo and are still missing the dogs every day! The best part is, ofcourse, that you are surrounded by dogs all day long. The first two hours you clean the poop (a lot of poop) and feed the dogs. After that, it's different every day. Washing dogs, change the kennels or some dogs to another place, put clean sheets in the kennels,... and you can play as much as you want with the dogs! We often stayed after our worktime just because we liked being with the dogs. We also where lucky that there where a lot of puppies while we where there! The hardest thing was that sometimes a puppy dies so you have to be prepared for that. After work we often played Uno (cardgame) with Brayan, who is the nicest person to work with! The cabin is surrounded by cats, the donkey and the horse (who will try dat your breakfast) so we where never really alone there. There is no wifi so I can imagine if you are solo there, it can be really quiet but for us it didn't mind. Sopo is a nice town to do some shopping, have some pizza or a beer. We also rented some bikes to go there and back from the cabin or to do a tour in the weekend. There's also a little tienda next to the cabin where you can buy some bread or have queso with bocadillo, hmm! We are really hoping we can come back to visit in a few months!
Feedback left for Non profit dog shelter in ... by Pepijn

20/11/2017
Such a cool little team at Vinnhaus! I had a great time there. The guys are really chill and flexible. They would recommend a few things that needed doing and let me go about my work. The work wasn't so difficult and the hours were fair. After the day it's real nice to just chill and have a laugh in the bar area. The location is amazing and they allowed me to use the kitchen (not for guests) whenever I needed. Good luck with everything guys and in really sure you'll succeed, only of course if you include some kind of meat with breakfast 😝

20/11/2017
I stayed with Becky and family for just over two weeks when I first arrived in Canada back in May. I really enjoyed my time there and learnt a lot. I was involved with the day to day running of the stables which involved turning out horses, mucking out stables and keeping the place clean and tidy. I was also able to have a few english riding lessons from Becky and she was really kind and helped me a lot. On days off you were able to go an explore and you could see the beautiful mountains that still have snow on in the background. Thank you

20/11/2017
Hola Esteban, Barbara, Alexis, Lucille, Jesús and all the Volunteers Leander, James, Jackeline, Juan, Noé, Clément, Jan, Abby, Gabriel and Emanuel. Thanks to all of you! I had such a great time and I'm really happy to had the chance to met you guys. This place is so special and what makes the experience even more unforgettable are the people you meet there. I can tell this even though I spend just a bit more than a week there, but every day is so intense that it felt more and I wished I could stay a bit longer to learn more about all the inspiring projects. I liked the community we had. The way everyone worked together made even simple but sometimes hard tasks like digging for the greenhouse to a fun thing with good music. And thanks for great asado, pizza night the creative dishes and breakfast for champions :D I liked it all! I wish you Esteban and Barbara all the best with all your projects and I hope I can come back one day and see how everything converted. It was my first workaway and it definitely makes me crazy for a lot more :D. All the best to you guys :)

20/11/2017
We have no hesitation in saying the Radhika was an outstanding workawayer! She is friendly, open, thoughtful and knows how to take the initiative when needed. We really enjoyed her lively company and her competent approach to whatever needed to be done. Thank you for visiting us Radhika, we hope we will see you here again one day as your stay with us was all too short.

20/11/2017
My experience with Yihan was a unique one. This little angel is very easy - going, nice, clever, helpful, very caring, respectful, open-minded,smiling,generous,curious about learning new things and a big minds and cultures explorer. During her stay at my place, she helped me with different things from cooking to cleaning to renovating... ( many skills). Too, Yihan used to buy food and invited my friends to a delicious dinner ( generous and welcoming). Besides, whatever plan I made, she was ready for it( flexible, like a cameleon). Furthermore, Yihan seldom asked about new behaviour, new food, new life styles... ( cultures explorer). .. I recommend Yihan strongly to ever host who is really interested in cultural exchange and authentic help. Many thanks, my dear little Chinese daughter.. I will miss you as well as your kind care for me as if I was your father... It is heart warming... I hope you all the best and al the l luck of the world. Take care as you are a unique, precious,valuable girl... Big hugs. I
Feedback left for Yihan by Your pair of hands would be ...

20/11/2017
Christine is just wonderful. She was so kind and thoughtful as to bring me a gift of two sets of cards for learning about food forest creation and playing with the elements involved in this wonderful creation. I would have loved for her to stay longer!

20/11/2017
Adele is the sweetest young woman and a pleasure to host.

20/11/2017
Stefanie was a wonderful and hardworking volunteer and I thoroughly appreciate all of the effort she invested into our project. She often worked longer than required and immersed herself in both her work, our family and our city. Unfortunately she was only here for a couple of days but I would definitely recommend her as a future volunteer and would welcome her back anytime! Gracias Stefanie!
Feedback left for Stefanie by Help at a tango house in ...

20/11/2017
Livia was a wonderful and hardworking volunteer and I thoroughly appreciate all of the effort she invested into our project. She often worked longer than required and immersed herself in both her work, our family and our city. She painted the Salon and put a lot of afford in it. And she made amazing homecooked Empanadas. I would definitely recommend her as a future volunteer and would welcome her back anytime! Gracias Livia!

20/11/2017
Hannah was a wonderful and hardworking volunteer and I thoroughly appreciate all of the effort she invested into our project. She often worked longer than required and immersed herself in both her work, our family and our city. She painted the Salon and put a lot of afford in it. And she made amazing homecooked Empanadas! I would definitely recommend her as a future volunteer and would welcome her back anytime! Gracias Hannah!
Feedback left for Hannah by Help at a tango house in ...

20/11/2017
Feedback left for Gardening, building (and ... by orya

 Feedback is an essential part of how Workaway works. We take negative feedback very seriously and it is a way we can oversee if the Workaway philosophy is being abused in any way.

If a 1 star rating is left by either a workawayer or a host, we will publish the star rating and keep the comments for our records. We do this to avoid “revenge” feedbacks and then having a situation which is often subjective and personal to each individual case.

Workawayers can contact each other directly to privately discuss workaway experiences (Both positive and negative)

If a host or workawayer receives more than 2 independent negative 1 star ratings we remove them from the site.

You must be logged in as a host to view this profile.

Feedback left: 223379
Average: 5.8/5

198023 - (88,65%)
16292 - (7,29%)
3063 - (1,37%)
1848 - (0,83%)
2586 - (1,16%)