Workaway reviews, feedback and ratings

Every day both hosts and Workawayers leave feedback via the site on the Workaway exchanges they’ve had.  Below you can browse through the most recent feedback left.  Click the 'Show more' button to read more reviews.

This is our favourite page on the entire site! We love to read all about amazing positive experiences people are having all over the world.  

If you’ve already been on a Workaway or recently received help, don’t forget to leave feedback. It helps keep the site safe and inspires those who haven’t yet  tried Workaway.



25/03/2017
Excellent
It’s difficult to describe our experience on this project as we outstayed our initial planned week by almost 6 months and this opportunity will not be usual for other volunteers. We enjoyed the company of the staff and recognised so much opportunity here that we had many reasons to stick around. The city itself was a rich area for us to offer our assistance and we became so involved that we appeared in the local newspaper, were interviewed for a magazine and made it on television no less than 3 times. The English lessons within the company became a great opportunity for us to develop the strategies of the company to expose the staff to more effective learning styles in order to handle international teleconferences and we worked with Cambridge material to raise the proficiency of staff who were engaged. Along with the company we taught English at 3 local language schools, provided private lessons for a number of local English teachers and professionals and held a weekly English conversation drop-in at our favourite cafe. The project gave us a great introduction to southern Brazilian life and we now have connections who will be with us for a long time coming and a familiar place to call home whenever we’re lucky enough to be in town. A big thank you to Giovani who made this all happen and to Donna Maria who brought culinary pleasures to us for lunch each day.

25/03/2017
Excellent
I had a great time while volunteering in Anouk's hostel. The atmosphere in the hostel was extremely friendly and relaxed, the hours very fair. There was quite a bit of variety in the tasks I did so I didn't even come close to being bored, also it was mostly light work. If you get the chance to volunteer here, take it! You will not regret it.

25/03/2017
Very good
Mayra and her family were super kind and good with me and my partner :) Since the hostel was empty the most part of the time, we were flexible with the job that was cleaning, manteining the order of the house, fixing some furniture, painting... super easy things. For that reason, we were available to know well Ihlabela. We spent time with Mayra and her friends. She invited us to join her several times. We went to the waterfalls, to some pubs and for sure, we spent great time together :) I have to say that she also is a comprehensive and educated person. We had a problem in the house and we could talk and solve it without any discussion. Definitely, we recommend the experience with her at the hostel :)

25/03/2017
Very good
I spent about a month here. It was a great experience, and I had a lot of fun and fell in love with the relaxed Puerto Cayo. Most of the work was cleaning and some help in the kitchen (it helps if you know how to cook). No English was spoken here so you definitely have to speak some Spanish! Because I was one of the first volunteers it was a little disorganized, and I sometimes wasnt sure about what I had to do, and clashed a bit with one of the managers. Other than that, it was great! Thanks again for having me!

25/03/2017
Excellent
A couple of really amazing people who definitely helped with responsibility and always a big smile on their face, thank you guys for everything and for showing us that all the great things people say about Canadians are true. Big hugs

25/03/2017
Excellent
It was a pleasure to stay with Sally, Sol and the kids for almost three month. Thank you for taking the time to show me the beautiful island and places in and around Auckland, sharing some fun activities together and meeting your lovely family and friends. I am very thankful for that and had lots of fun. I really enjoyed sharing recipes with Sally (especially your amazing curry ;) ) and going for bush walks with Sol. Sharing dinner together and having great talks was always a good ending of a nice day. Lucy, Daniel and Ruby are so adorable!! I really loved spending time with them. I helped Lucy and Daniel with their homework after school. In the afternoon I played with them. Lucy loves to create decorations for all different kinds of events (birthdays, halloween, christmas,...). Daniel is really active, he always enjoys to bounce on the trampolin or to play lego. I also had some great afternoon tee parties with Ruby where she prepared small plates with crackers and chips for us. As you can imagine I had an absolutely great time with all of you and I really miss you! From the first moment you made me feel like being part of the family and gave me a very special memory of my time on Waiheke Island in a home away from home. Sorry it took me so long to write a feedback. I wish you all the best and really hope to see you again. Franzi :)

25/03/2017
Excellent
BRILLIANT..!! I was so humbled by Pablos' kindness, generosity and willingness to help me out. We had a lot of fun and got a lot done. Pablo's building and painting skills were much better than mine so it was wonderful to have him around to help me with the jobs that I just couldn't do by myself, can't express enough how happy I am with all the work he did for me and all the help and all the laughs, there were many :) ......true professional :) and lovely man :) I would highly recommend him as a brilliant workawayer, great to have around and wonderful to get to know ...... Truly grateful for your help Pablo and for the good fortune to have met you .... Me casa es su casa :)

25/03/2017
Very good
It was really nice experience with David!!! He makes me feel at home from the beginning!!! He introduce me his friends and show me all the area around!!! The work is easy, not hard work and flexible with hours and days, everyday is different and you will have plenty of time to do your own stuff and hung out on your own. Davis is friendly and funny, cooks very well and healthy and it´s nice to share meals and drinks with him!!! Thanks for everything Dave! I´ll be back for sure sometime in summertime!!! ;) Cheers!!!

25/03/2017
Excellent
Cecile is bright and fun loving . She did some great work here on the croft and we had a lot of fun because she has a lively sense of humour.Cecile made the most of her experience and I am sure she would be just as enthisiastic anywhere she goes. AKk the best and bon chance !

25/03/2017
Excellent
Lisa and her sister Maena stayed with us for one week in February 2017 at our place in the West of Ireland. We did many beautiful things together,i.e. we worked on the land and with the trees, we sang together, either they or we cooked, we decorated a dead tree trunk which became our totem pole. The two sisters were incredibly willing to help us and together we did amazing work of clearing entire spaces. I feel that whoever invites them to their place can only be delighted with who they are and the enthusiasm and creativity they bring with them. Thank you Lisa and Maena for having been with us.

24/03/2017
Excellent
Definitely one of our top volunteers we had at our place! Everything was really easy with her because she really got all the skills we needed (and way more) : professional, conscientious, fun, attentive with guests, friendly,... We just made a friend, it explains everything. Don't hesitate one more second, just pick her!

24/03/2017
Excellent
What a positiv, open minded, generous and dynamic family! We did some work for them (e.g. building the base for a high bed and tidying the garden, cleaning the house and the bnb-room). We had fun in the evening playing Qwirkle and drinking wine. In our spare time we visited this definitly interesting capital city Canberra! If you like culture and museums – this relaxed city is a MUST! We truly recommend this host! Thanks so much Margie and Terry!!

24/03/2017
Excellent
You want an absolut entertaining and funny guy? Don't look further he's the man! Xavier also plays very well guitar, attended very well the guests, did the breakfast and cleaning,... We really wanted him to stay more than these 3 months to be honest ;) Don't hesitate one second, you will be well surprised with him You're always welcome here!!

24/03/2017
Excellent
Persona simpática y muy disponibl fu agradable tenerlo en casa lo recomiendo ampliamente a todos

24/03/2017
Excellent
Agustin e Julieta....pessoas increiveis!!! Os melhores voluntarios que podem esperar! Muito pestativos, amaveis e criativos. Sempre estavao fazendo mais que o que estava pedido! Muito disponiveis para os hospedes....e muito mais! Julieta nos pinto um mural legal, Augustin é o rei das pizzas argentinas,... Nao pense 2 vezes: Escolhe Agustin e Julieta agora Um abraço gigante meninos!!

24/03/2017
Excellent
Essa foi a minha primeira experiência no workaway, foram dias imersa na natureza e na cultura siciliana. O Parque Ecológico é lindo, com muitas trilhas e vistas incríveis, trabalhávamos no período da manhã, e tínhamos as tarde e as noites livres. No Parque fui muito bem recebida por todos. O Enzo além de preparar o nosso almoço, é uma pessoa que quando lembro, me tira sorriso dos lábios. Ele faz os trabalhos manuais no Parque e as vezes eu o ajudava e me divertia bastante. O Mário é o diretor, uma pessoa ótima para conversar, cheio de experiências e viagens na bagagem, muito generoso, nos deu alguns presentes para levarmos de lembrança e por último o Dário, é difícil descreve-lo porque ele foi uma pessoa tão bacana e importante por tornar a minha viagem uma experiência boa, que só posso agradecer. Obrigada Dario por aguentar as nossas perguntas, com paciência (rs!), pelo lanche enquanto trabalhávamos, pelo "cinema" improvisado, pela atenção e carinho que trata a todos que o cercam. Obrigada pelos passeios, por apresentar os seus amigos, pelos gelatos e pelas tortas :) Foram momentos especiais com Dario, Elena e Verena (voluntárias) Saudades de vocês!

24/03/2017
Excellent
We spent a wonderful week on this beautiful vineyard outside of Salamanca. Arnaud is a generous, easy-going and sweet man. He has 3 adorable young boys if you're lucky enough to meet them, they are delightful! He made us feel very welcome, helped us practice our spanish, taught us lots about wine-making and even connected us with some friends making wine in the Maule and Itata that we visited later on. The work was easy on the whole, but interesting and satisfying. The place is very tranquil and calm. It's a rustic spot and there's no electricity, as previous workawayers have mentioned, but we didn't miss it! There's a serviceable kitchen and we spent a lot of time cooking. I would recommend staying longer than a week if you can, it felt a bit short and we would have been happy to stay for 2+ if we hadn't made other commitments. At night there are great stars here and you are far away from everything. It's quite lovely. Thank you Arnaud, I hope we can come visit you again one day.

24/03/2017
Excellent
Andrew spent two weeks at home. He is a cheerful, charming guy, always was willing to help to others. We did (with his help ) a construction of a wall. He did a professional job. We shared happy moments with family and friends. Andrew is very good motivating people . He is amazing of getting the best out of yourself . Good Photographer and good vegan cook too. Good luck and thank you for all the best that you gave to us. Sally and Carlos

24/03/2017
Excellent
Our experience working in the vineyard was just incredible ! After a long time traveling, staying there was the perfect ending before returning to cold cold Montreal. Adam was just the sweetest, he really made us feel at home. He cooked us some amazing meals, got us around town to shop, see shows and go to the amazing snake museum ! The work in itself was also was pretty nice, almost meditative and the place is breathtakingly beautiful. I would recommend this vineyard to anyone I know as I feel so grateful to have been warmly welcomed there !!

24/03/2017
Excellent
It was a pleasure to host Paulina, she's very willing, enthusiastic, keen to learn and flexible in her approach to any job she's given; if you have a chance to host her , you 'll not regret it, she's a great advertisement for Workaway! Thanks so much for all your help Paulina and good luck with your future plans and travels.

 Feedback is an essential part of how Workaway works. We take negative feedback very seriously and it is a way we can oversee if the Workaway philosophy is being abused in any way.

If bad feedback is left by either a workawayer or a host, we will publish the negative feedback smiley and keep the comments for our records. We do this to avoid “revenge” feedbacks and then having a situation which is often subjective and personal to each individual case.

Workawayers can contact each other directly to privately discuss workaway experiences (Both positive and negative)

If a host or workawayer receives more than 2 independent negative feedbacks we remove them from the site.

You must be logged in as a host to view this profile.

Feedback left: 170223
Average: 4.8/5

4
150433 - (88.37%)
3
12919 - (7.59%)
2
2374 - (1.39%)
1
1396 - (0.82%)
0
1966 - (1.15%)

Some of our top hosts