Workaway reviews, feedback and ratings

Every day both hosts and Workawayers leave feedback via the site on the Workaway exchanges they’ve had.  Below you can browse through the most recent feedback left.  Click the 'Show more' button to read more reviews.

This is our favourite page on the entire site! We love to read all about amazing positive experiences people are having all over the world.  

If you’ve already been on a Workaway or recently received help, don’t forget to leave feedback. It helps keep the site safe and inspires those who haven’t yet  tried Workaway.



19/01/2017
Excellent
Becci is the most friendly, happy reliable person. I know her as a friend who is always there for a good laugh, a good glass of wine or a good party. She also dumped all her plans to come to Hamburg and help with our project: building a huge catamaran made of steel. She just put on the working gear and off she went, working with rusty steel the whole day. Please be nice to her :) <3

19/01/2017
Excellent
Barbara ha sido una voluntaria excepcional, ahora amiga. Es una persona atenta, aplicada, participativa, eficaz, limpia y ordenada. Ha apoyado nuestro proyecto muchísimo colaborando al hacer minivideos para colgar en las redes sociales. Ha sido un gran placer conocerla. Siempre seguiremos en contacto esperamos y la podemos recomendar a cualquiera al 100%. Aquí tiene su casa. Muchísima suerte en tu vida Bárbara. "May the road rise to meet you, May the wind be always at your back. May the sun shine warm upon your face, The rains fall soft upon your fields..."

19/01/2017
Excellent
We enjoyed our stay here so much! The view was absolutely spectacular! We ate fresh salad and mangoes daily. Leisel was so funny and nice, and she taught us a lot about aquaponics. We would definitely love to come back when we make our way to the Big Island again someday.

19/01/2017
Very good
This Hostal, is growing day by day and it's waiting for an incredible future! Amazing places and beaches, creative people and delicious braai. We also worked a lot, but you can forget about it in the end of the day, when you see results and your footprint in the Hostal :-) I recomend this place, you can help and learn and , at the same time feeling at home. thank you Giuliano and thanks all the others volounteers that made my week there.

19/01/2017
Excellent
A very nice workawaying experience in this welcoming family!! Ana Renato and Suzanna invit us to spend Christmas in their family: such a great experience, now we know the real Portuguese Christmas ;-) The work: picking olive, feed animals, woods, cleaning water,... and work :-D We really appreciate these three weeks in the familly! Cinq you for all!!! Simon, the man who loves walking with goat and Anne la pyromane

19/01/2017
Excellent
Pete and Alex have it sorted..! They make you feel a part of the workaway house experience with such ease, generosity and sincerity. You can have a banter and a laugh and the house is relaxed, with that feeling like you can get space whenever you feel like a chill out after work... They show a lot of respect for their volunteers, you feel like an equal, there's no Upstairs Downstairs with Pete and Alex , we went to the flea markets and had a few wines out and about..Alex used to be a tour guide and knows a lot about Mallorca. just a great couple to work with! ... so friendly and well travelled themselves, you'll enjoy your time with them. The work is excellent ( for me as I 'm going to renovate my own place) . Peter is a great teacher with 42 years experience as a Master Decorator! You can learn a lot from him. He's organised and clear about the renovation, we all worked in good spirits, its easy to get into a happy routine 9.30- 13.30 , knock off after lunch -to enjoy your free time with ease.. Some days we chipped in longer because the plaster work or cement flooring needs attention a few more hours , but worry not, Pete calls the next day off or you work it all out so that you get your R & R no problems. So safe and comfortable here, the roaring fire , your own room which is very comfortable and a garden area you can chill out for a coffee or beer. I imagine a BBQ there in the summer would be great too. There's a 20 meter indoor pool down the road if you're a swimmer, and the area is lovely ! Thanks for a memorable Workaway One of the best places I ve been to! See you again for sure xxx

19/01/2017
Excellent
gran compañera, super respetuosa, tranquila, excelente cocinera (cookies su especialidad), muy trabajadora, ordenada, gracias natsuki¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡

19/01/2017
Excellent
Hello Joerg,we enjoyed the time with you together,we liked your enthusiasm,helpfulness,knowledge,fullengagment in the work you do,working good alone and in a group,fast learing......... You are welcome to come back to our place Wolfgang,Peregrina and Najuka Left by host for Workawayer

19/01/2017
Excellent
I had great time volunteering in your home that is always full with warmth, joy and laughter. It was pleasure to spend time with your sweet children, tell them stories, make puppets and learn some Hungarian. So many adventures we had together in three months, and you have done everything to help me feel good. Thank you for everything. I'd love to meet you in the future. Sending love to all of you Ria

19/01/2017
Very good
Hanna: I feel grateful for my stay at Namua's place. I saw and learned that a woman can manage a farm like this independently! I am aware now that a woman can do all tasks and use all tools and machines which are usually done and used by men. This gives me courage!!! I also enjoyed that you can do your 5 hours a day work mostly whenever you want. This was great for me to be able to manage my day like this! I also learned how to live with animals in cooperation, friendship and how to treat them as equals. When you decide in volunteering there you should be aware that Dede, the pig lives inside the House, in the kitchen. The provided meals were very delicious !!! This was very rewarding in exchange for my work!!! Lorenz: I liked it that Namua asks workawayers to distribute all the tasks among themselves. This made me feel motivated and responsible for whatever I did. Several times I got angry because I had to search for tools to long. Especially at the beginning I couldn't see any order concerning that. We talked about it and it got better from my point of view. I appreciate it very much that I had the chance to come in such a close contact with animals. I feel thankful for my experiences at Namua's place!

19/01/2017
Excellent
Anne-Riina is a great worker, we had a really great time. She is very respectful and full of energy, very willing to learn and open-minded. It was very nice of her to come and help so much over the two weeks she was here, and the Pirate the dog definitly made a new friend.

19/01/2017
Excellent
This Hostel is the best work away I have ever done! From the first second you feel yourself right at home with Lucho, Lorena, Manuela and Cristina. The hostel itself is an excellent place that already has a great vibe, even though it was opened quite recently. Work is great,you know your working hours and responsibilities from the very beginning(and there are not lots of them to be honest) and they don't change throughout your stay,excluding the times when you want to help more yourself. Was planning on staying for about 3 weeks but ended up staying for 5 and would definitely stay longer if I had a chance. P.S. Some of the staff do not speak English so it's a great opportunity to practice Spanish as well

19/01/2017
Excellent
We really enjoyed our time with Cat. It was great as she really hned in on our skills and used us to make something we love doing...Compost bins! This time a double with new design. She was warm, welcoming and flexible. Unfortunately due to being winter no across yoga but hopefully next time we visit. Wishing you all the best Cat. X x

19/01/2017
Excellent
There aren't words to describe the 5 weeks I spent here. David and Fisher have become part of my family, having spent Christmas and New Years together and a whole load in between, I wouldn't have wanted this time to spent any other way than with these guys. The work is easy but the exchange is super uneven, as I have gained so much more from being there than I have put in work! I love you guys and already miss you dearly. The personal connection you get at this place is unlike any other and I can only recommend that the most badass, worthy volunteers apply. See you guys again xoxo

19/01/2017
Excellent
I had the pleasure to share 2 weeks with Franz and his father in this peaceful place. He is a nice and open mind guy that recive volunteers pretty well in his house. There is several tasks to be done and you can just search and do what fits with your knowledge and motivation. We were succsefull to start to design and build up the fences for the garden, chop and stock more wood for the winter time and daily work as cooking together, making the compost, cleaning the place and being aware of what is important to be done and extra work that can appear on the way. It's a old house so the architecture is pretty fantastic. Who likes to be in touch with the nature, work in a farm, in a peaceful place and enjoy good companies I would recommend Franz place without doubts! I wish All the best to the project! Greetings,

19/01/2017
Excellent
Lisa was great having around. Very peaceful person. Gave me ssome great ideas and helped a bunch clearing the garden and the old house. Cooked some nice vegen meals and even tried to teach me some guitar. Totally reccomend and is always welcome back. Mahalo Lisa!

19/01/2017
Excellent
Huh where to start? My first big travel to India and my first project. I can only say that we became like a family, I didn't feel like i'm volunteering. Keyvan has a beautiful idea to create a community for all travellers to have a place to stay, to share, sing and create experience together. It felt like home, very generous, funny and energetic also all other travellers/volunteers became a big part of my life. I can only say that I'm so grateful and thankful to be a part of this project and that I had a privillage to meet all of these people. See you soon :))
Feedback left for Help our project. Goa, India by Neli

19/01/2017
Excellent
Val was a great workawayer, he is a very responsible driver and goes smooth on the wheels. In the house help us to improving a recycle sistem, he was always award of earth and eco projects, Also is a really good handy man and vegetarian Chef. Never waiting for other to tell him what to do, he was always working and helping others. Open to talk about his feeling and make things flow with positive vibes. Thank you again for sharing your time with us.

19/01/2017
Very good
Christine was with us for just a month but she was always friendly with guests, punctual, great with the other volunteers and happy to jump in wherever needed. We really appreciated her help this season and hope to see her again!

19/01/2017
Excellent
This was my first Workaway experience and I couldn't have asked for a better one! Angelika is amazing and does her best to make your stay incredible..she can give you useful advices to explore the island. The hostel is small, cozy and there you will find a second home! Working doesn't feel like working when you're having so much fun! If you work during the morning, you will have a looot of time to visit the best places and beaches! THANK YOU Angelika for everything! Hope to see you soon!

 Feedback is an essential part of how Workaway works. We take negative feedback very seriously and it is a way we can oversee if the Workaway philosophy is being abused in any way.

If bad feedback is left by either a workawayer or a host, we will publish the negative feedback smiley and keep the comments for our records. We do this to avoid “revenge” feedbacks and then having a situation which is often subjective and personal to each individual case.

Workawayers can contact each other directly to privately discuss workaway experiences (Both positive and negative)

If a host or workawayer receives more than 2 independent negative feedbacks we remove them from the site.

You must be logged in as a host to view this profile.

Feedback left: 157960
Average: 4.8/5

4
139421 - (88.26%)
3
12105 - (7.66%)
2
2234 - (1.41%)
1
1310 - (0.83%)
0
1841 - (1.17%)

Some of our top hosts