Workaway reviews, feedback and ratings

Every day both hosts and Workawayers leave feedback via the site on the Workaway exchanges they’ve had.  Below you can browse through the most recent feedback left.  Click the 'Show more' button to read more reviews.

This is our favourite page on the entire site! We love to read all about amazing positive experiences people are having all over the world.  

If you’ve already been on a Workaway or recently received help, don’t forget to leave feedback. It helps keep the site safe and inspires those who haven’t yet  tried Workaway.



23/02/2019
ok test :)
Feedback left for This is a Workaway's test ... by alex

23/02/2019
Edgar is a very smiling, generous and cool person. He was so nice from beginning at our home. he is a hardworking and flexible person. he helped me to know more about Spanish Culture and taught me some stretching exercises. He helped my mom in the kitchen while learning Indian recipes, he learned Hindi sentences and taught me some Spanish words as well. He helped me in painting the wooden room and with some stuff to move and decorate the room. We visited some city places around. He is like a family member to us and I would recommend him to other host families as well. He can be very useful to you. He is a beautiful soul with a happy attitude and always ready to help you. I would like to host him again in the future. My dear Edgar, You are always welcome to your Indian home anytime. Namaste, Love, and Greeting from our family. Gracias for everything. ;)

23/02/2019
Thank you very much to all of you from mudita foundation! Thank you to the children and to all the other volunteers who made this time that special.. For sure it has been one of the best places I have been during my travel with all the lovely people. The people make this place for sure. I will keep you in mind Nd hopefully will come back one day to see how it will has been developing. Good luck and all the best!

23/02/2019
ONE OF MY BEST EXPERIENCE IN MY LIFE, 100% RECOMENDED. The Million Family ( Lesley, barry and his sons), the others employees (Clint and Kara) and friends (Steve and Adrian), they all are a great FAMILY. They are people easy going, open mind, patients, and helpfull (no matter where you come from, i went with low level of english but it wasn't an inconvenient). There are lot of kinds of works,care of the house, cleaning, cook, feed the animals, but mostly was milking and making cheese( i love the goats and the pets: 3 dogs: Pembey, Traylor, Sam and Ari the cat). Installations: Individual room in the upstairs and individual bathroom (you can shsare with others workawayers), good wifi and better food (Lesley is a great Chef). I was there for 3 months, but for my experience i could be 3 or 6 months more. I felt like my family, YALL are a good workers, good people and better family, now i have my AMERICAN FAMILY in FORDLAND. YOU HAVE ONE HOME IN SPAIN. I WISH TO SEE YOU SOON. I LOVE YOU GUYS.

23/02/2019
This place is pure magic! I am still here and having an amazing time! A place full of inspiration, full of motivated people, interesting conversations, endless space for being creative and lots of love!
Feedback left for Base camp in Kataragama, Sri ... by Yara

23/02/2019
Dear Ash, I like to thank you very much for your help and wish you good luck on your traveling. Please feel free to come back any time! You are a very caring and diligent person and I appreciate everything you did in here! All the best, LaLa
Feedback left for Almog by Looking for help in house, ...

23/02/2019
Jenn was everything we could have hoped for in a volunteer. She is mature and independant and very capable of setting her hand to anything that is asked of her. She enthusiastically helped us with a variety of tasks including a community effort to plant 500 trees. Her laid back attitude made sharing our space with her very easy. We very much enjoyed her company, her help in the kitchen and the conversations around the fire. Thank you Jenn for all your work, and please come back to see how the trees have grown!
Feedback left for Jenn by Stay in your own wood cabin ...

23/02/2019
Wow, what shall I say! Andy was the brightest, most skilful and funniest workawayer we ever had. Actually I lack words to describe our short week with him. His "hobby" building is very professional and propelled the construction of our pool house forward. He cooked a very nice Russian soup and entertained us every day with the most amazing stories about his life in Russia. We wish him many more exciting European travels in the future.

23/02/2019
Dear Mary and Steve, Thank you so much for this peaceful, wonderful experience that brought me so much energy to continue my next adventure. This place was not only amazing but it also came with lovely people making our daily day brighter. During these five weeks I felt at home and happy, I couldn't be more grateful! I had a really nice adventure helping you in London during the Southern Dharma Celebration :D I can not complain about anything, everything went super great :)! We'll keep in touch!! Sending hugs! *️ *️ *️ Future volunteers, The Bodhisattva Buddhist Centre is situated close from Brighton centre. Brighton have all you need, you’ll find anything you’re looking for and the best part is that you can easily walk exploring. Full of activities, things to visit, so be ready to have some fun! Nature, sea and happy people merged together.. there is no way you could not like it! I have been working in the café and if you’re experienced or not you don't have to worry about it, it doesn't matter, Emma or one of the Workawayers/Volunteers will show you everything you need to know! It's all super easy peasy, serving happy and patient guests with love and happiness. I met a lot of volunteers from different nationalities like English (obviously), French, Spanish, Dutch, German, Italian, Slovaquian and Indian. It's nice to share our culture and have a funny conversations. There is not feedback in this profile because they received many volunteers and not all of them are from Workaway, but here’s the first one! The food is really, but really really really good! Thank you Daphne for all the lunch you’ve made and for your kindness! Meals are vegetarian, suitable also for vegans and wheat free! I am very grateful for that! I have tried Steve's meditation on Tuesdays.. you can't miss his funny and relaxing sessions! I have learned a lot of little things that make me feel better!! Buddhist or not you're very welcome, everyone is welcome and you will not regret it coming here! Enjoy! Thank you soooo much again, from the bottom of my heart /Manon
Feedback left for Our registered UK charity ... by Manon

23/02/2019
Olga spent two months with us (November and December 2018), as she mentioned in her feedback the day after her arrival there was a terrible sea storm with huge damages (something never happened before!), so she definitely wasn't lucky with the moment, so at the beginning she couldn't enjoy the mild weather we usually have. Anyway after the first days she got in contact with other foreigners in the area and explored all around the region, the Five Lands and the Opera Theatre in Genova definitely her favourites. As regards us, we thought to try a different experience as we were used to host very young people, and we weren't deceived. Olga is still in her twenties but very mature and due to her profession, very teacher-minded. She follows the instructions given but is also keen on finding her own solutions according to her vision of things. We had some very deep conversations about life and ourselves, even if not always with the same view, we shared a lot during the time we spent together. She can be a good asset for families looking for an English teacher (native speakers often don't have the same accuracy) and/or an adult acting as a role-model for the kids. She is also tidy and reliable. We wish her all the best for her next trips!
Feedback left for Olga Olivia by Help our family in a ...

23/02/2019
Eleonora was a cheerful person and a helpful volunteer. She took the job seriously and did her best to help her students. Even though she came with very little experience as a teacher, she really tried. our kids love her so much. hope she will have time to come back with us Love you

23/02/2019
My stay with the family was fantastic! I felt at home with them, they are very nice and welcoming. I helped a little around the house, did a little bit of cooking and then spent some time with the girls. They have a routine that allows free time in the mornings to explore the area which is lovely. Elisa introduce me to typical delicacies from Verona and helped me connect with other workawayers/au pairs from the area, which was amazing. Massimo cooked great italian food and even helped me get my beloved yerba mate and dulce de leche!! Forever grateful for that. Ilaria and Alessia are great, very smart and kind girls, the time shared was great. Also, I really enjoyed walking Pan in the vineyard near the house. Thank you so much for everything! You are always welcome in Argentina!!! I would love to see you again and have you try more of our food haha. All the best with future workawayers!

23/02/2019
Thank you so much Shail and all team for our first experience in India. I don't know how our journey would have passed if we had not spent this time with you! We already miss that time spent in your place, zoomba dance, evening parties, people. We were happy to be a part of your team. We hope see you again !
Feedback left for Come and be a part of our ... by Nikita

23/02/2019
I stayed with Jitu and his family for just over 2 weeks and had a wonderful time. They are the most amazing hosts and really make you feel part of the family. I was able to assist Jitu with wildlife tours, help out at his leather shop and other jobs that needed doing here and there. I was given plenty of free time and the city of Bikaner and surrounding areas offer lots of things to do (wonderful forts, wildlife safaris and restaurants). I was able to enjoy the company of his children and spent this playing cards or sports. Jitu's wife Puja is an excellent cook and helped explain how some dishes were made so I can take the recipes away with me. This was definitely a memorable experience for me and they will always be family to me. I will return again when possible.
Feedback left for Help needed for wildlife ... by Sam

23/02/2019
Thank you!! I had a wonderful time staying with Chris, Erica and their children. They were very welcoming, very genuine and kind. Their home and the development is wonderful, for me its and inspiring and beautiful place and has a great energy and feel. Their home and well they are inspiring. I feel lucky to have stayed with them even though a short visit. The children are wonderful too and great fun! I really hope to meet you all again.

23/02/2019
This was my first workaway experience and it was truly wonderful! I spent 1 month at the hostel and had plenty of time to explore Seville, relax and see the surrounding cities. The location of the hostel is perfect, with an array of cafes, bars, supermarkets and everything you'd ever need within a 15-20 minute walk. The entire team is so friendly and the "work" you have to do is hardly even work, it involves cooking dinner, leading pub crawls, tidying up the common areas and just having fun with the guests. Thank you Diego & everyone who made my experience so fabulous :)

23/02/2019
Judith stayed with us just over a week but I wish she could have stayed longer. She was so easy to get along with and she cared for our 9yo twin boys during the school holidays. She gave them her undivided attention, found lots of activities to do with them and prepared their food. She helped out around the house and was always a pleasure to be around. I would highly recommend her.
Feedback left for Judith by Experience life with an ...

23/02/2019
my first volunteer who didnt make me become angry! everythng fine! cheers

23/02/2019
Sandor is hard working, his camera work is amazing. He cooks delicious food. Evgeniya is good in editing. They have all the stuff for shooting. They are helpful and helped in tasks other than shooting. They also helped us in making a promo video for institute, and during the time of shooting the short film, they almost worked on feet for 18 hours along other crew members. They stayed at my house for 2 months and helped me in shooting 2 films, one short film and one documentary. They are clean and maintain rules of the house. Sandor even drives car and that was a big help to my family. Evgeniya, despite being sick, she continued to work on editing. They are friendly & polite in nature, they interact with people very easily, and create a very pleasant environment around. They are respectful and good educated. And the girls at the institute really like Evgeniya's teaching style. I am still contact with them and Evgeniya is still working on some of my project. I strongly recommend them.

23/02/2019
Thank you Amy, Mike, Ada and Eartha! I had a lovely time with you all. It was a great experience and I learned a lot but more importantly I think, I felt very welcome in the family. Really they were very kind and open and welcoming and live life with great passion and thought which is inspiring to see. I really enjoyed all the chats with everyone and I have definitely learned so much. And a big thank you to the two wonderful children Ada and Eartha who were both very kind, welcoming, great company and fun. I hope to see you all again.

Feedback left: 303229
Average: 4.9/5

278220 - (91,75%)
19866 - (6,55%)
3276 - (1,08%)
1300 - (0,43%)
566 - (0,19%)