Workaway reviews, feedback and ratings

Every day both hosts and Workawayers leave feedback via the site on the Workaway exchanges they’ve had.  Below you can browse through the most recent feedback left.  Click the 'Show more' button to read more reviews.

This is our favourite page on the entire site! We love to read all about amazing positive experiences people are having all over the world.  

If you’ve already been on a Workaway or recently received help, don’t forget to leave feedback. It helps keep the site safe and inspires those who haven’t yet  tried Workaway.



25/06/2019
This place was beautiful surrounded with a lot of plants. Even though it was so hot during the day, when I was in the homestay place, it was pretty cool compared to the places outside. People were kind and welcoming(Atti, It-it, Pantila, Buddy and Nan). From Wednesday to Sunday, there are 1hour and half long classes in the morning. (preschool, kindergarten, or private conservation class) In the afternoon, we helped general maintenance for the home stay, sweeping leaves, moving furniture, making a small farm, weeding and etc. Monday is day off, so you can go to the nearby cities like Chiang mai or Chom tong. I liked staying there. It would have been better, though, if there had been a guidance about English classes or English camps on weekends. We were told about schedule changes 30 min before the class started, and we didn’t get to know the number of students or their English proficiency until we meet them in the class. Volunteers who arrived there before was big helpers for those who arrived there later. I think it will be better if they are more keen to communicate with volunteers :) Overall, I liked this place with the beautiful and cool place and those delicious Thai foods. I had a unforgettable times with the other volunteers there :D
Feedback left for Little help for our tiny ... by Jiyoung

25/06/2019
Nick is a wonderful helper, he stepped up and participated in every activity that we were doing and is a pleasure to work with. He cleaned and tidied our incredibly disorganized and messy farm shed, helped with gardening, weeding, planting, and collecting huge amounts of slashed mulch for the vegetable gardens, firewood collection and general farm work along with other jobs. He stays present with what is happening and is very capable and responsive to what is needed. Nick is thoughtful, intelligent, has a good sense of humor, he is good natured and is a very good worker, a pleasure to spend time with, he mixed well with other guests in a kind and considerate manner. I wish Nick great joy and blessing for his journey, if he wants to come to your place, I can thoroughly recommend him.
Feedback left for Nick by Welcoming forest home in New ...

25/06/2019
Lisa was our Angel !! She arrived in March fresh from France and fitted into our family so easily! Communication was fantastic and she was kind considerate and ready to work. Always doing above and beyond and created an awesome bond with our 2yr old. She was shy and nervous and the 1st few weeks were hard with language jetlag and sickness but thru all that she was still awesome !! She stayed with us for 3 months and i would not hesitate to recommend her to other workaways. She was responsible for our 2yr old sole care and our newborn in the final month. She did cooking housework animal care and all sorts of jobs around the house. Even tho she had no vehicle she was always exploring on her days off. She went on to help my friend for a week and then a hazelnut farm for 10days. While with us she also did childcare work for another local family Thankyou Lisa for your unforgettable time with us
Feedback left for Lisa by Come and Experience typical ...

25/06/2019
They were the perfect workaway team. Relaxed, hard-working, fun and kind. It was very enjoyable for me to have them, take them to travel a bit and I'm happy with the walls they built at my house. I hope they will come back someday. Bon chance mes ami!
Feedback left for Gaelle by Create a beautiful garden ...

25/06/2019
It was my first Workaway experience, so to be honest I didn’t really know how to behave!☺️But Valerie and Peter immediately made me very comfortable, they are very kind! I only stayed a few days but the experience was great! Don’t hesitate!😉 PS: if you want to see a bear, they sometimes pass by the garden - saw one, true story 😳🐻😁

25/06/2019
Hi Nanticha, It was wonderful to share stories about Thailand and even though you were not staying a long time your fingerprint and help was awesome. Your future looks bright and I hope the rest of your stay in Canada is as much fun as we had with you here.

25/06/2019
Una de las más increíbles experiencias del workaway. Gente hermosa, un lugar precioso junto a naturaleza, un provechoso laburo. Sin dudas vivi lindos momentos y cuando vuelva a Argentina seguro quiero cruzar por allá. Muchísimas gracias por la buena onda chicxs <3
Feedback left for Camino del Indio Hostel. ... by Priscila

25/06/2019
Fue una linda experiencia compartir algunos días con el stuff del hostel. Hermoso espacio, turnos y tareas muy bien organizados. Gracias a todos por la buena onda y ojalá un día yo pueda volver ahí.

25/06/2019
The campground was my home for a month. It was a fascinating experience to have the canyon and all the shades of sea blues as my backyard! I miss it already. All the work is rewarded with beautiful landscapes, friendship, great food and local culture. I had so much fun with all my Albanian friends and their "later" lifestyle. Thank you guys for sharing with me lots of laughs, Raki, your positive energy and your wonderful country. Albanian people are the best (after Brazilians 😂😂😂). I'm grateful to Mariglen for making me feel at home and, of course, I have to say how much I appreciate his acid intelligence, jokes, and sarcastic questions. Muito obrigada, patrão!
Feedback left for Campground and farm in a ... by Amanda

25/06/2019
" THE BEST " Sergio s a refined gentlemen it has been a real pleasure hosting him I highly recommend him & will be honored to host him back anytime
Feedback left for Sergio by Help me with many projects ...

25/06/2019
Perfect 2 weeks stay for us. Work wasn't too much, 3 days a week and reached from cutting trees, painting walls or repareing electrics to preparing lunch and washing the dogs. We had wonderful trips to the nearby mountainsites and the alternative(!) rainbowmountains with the other workawayers. Perfect place to rest, meet a lot of new people and heat the clay oven for selfmade bread. Luis is a super nice, flexible, calm and warmhearted host. Gracias amigo!
Feedback left for Help with renovation, ... by Robin

25/06/2019
Klara is a really funny and lovely person. Having her around was great. She is a really skillful marketer and efficient with all the things asked. Awesome experience getting to meet you Klara. Keep making the best of your travels.
Feedback left for Klara by Scaling up to impact our ...

25/06/2019
First Workaway was a success! It was something new for me. I crashed with Hensley for a few months.He welcomed me with open arms. What a guy really laid back relaxed and very open. The experience was great for both of us. He is really eager to improve his English to make the big move to Canada. I had the opportunity to improve my Portuguese tremendously. The Condo is located near Fonte Nova Stadium. It’s location is convenient it’s basically right in the middle of Salvador. I had the opportunity to teach Hensley English. Whenever we had time we would go out and he would show me all the great spots Salvador has to offer. It was my first workday and definitely not my last workaway. I highly recommend Hensley you’ll make a great new friend and experience Salvador Da Bahia. Salvador is beautiful and don’t forget to try Acarajé.
Feedback left for Language exchange and ... by Eduardo

25/06/2019
Nous avons été très content de notre expérience passé avec la famille de Moi un moment unique. Nous avons pu partager quelque moment fort en compagnie de Moi et d'autre personne de la communauté. Je recommande cet expérience pour les personnes qui parle espagnole et qui veulent apprendre le plus de choses sur la façon dont les Waoranis vivaient avant. Merci Moi et à toute ta famille j'espère à bientôt.

25/06/2019
It was a great experience with this 4 :) We’ve cooked & baked together. Elissa & the kids are really friendly & helpful. I’ve stayed for about two weeks & enjoyed the time. It was me a pleasure to meet you.
Feedback left for Brisbane homestay! Help us ... by Diana

25/06/2019
It was a pleasure to have Massimo staying on Windwalker. He was eager to help out and did a great job cleaning up. Low maintenance and easy to get along with he is willing to try new things and keen to learn. Welcome back any time.

25/06/2019
Fue una experiencia maravillosa. Creo que fue mi mejor workaway en 8 mezes de viaje. Este proyecto esta empezando pero hay muucha energía de la communidad, y por eso es una real experiencia de intercambio con ellos. El trabajo es una hora de classe de inglès con los niños en la escuela a la mañana (con la profesora Roxana) a vecez una hora tambien para ayudar con las tareas los chicos que se van al colegio en la tarde. En la tarde la biblioteca esta abierta de las 2.30 de la tarde hasta las 5 (a vecez hasta las 4.30 y después jugamos pelota con los niños). Hay Mayte que trabaja siempre en la biblioteca tambien, ella esta encargada del proyecto y tenemos que ayudarla con ideas nuevas! En la tarde tenemos que leer con los niños, hacerlos leer, puede ser tambien actividades de comprénsión de lectura, ayudar con las tareas, y tambien dibujar, pintar, hacer rompe cabeza, jugar, etc. Es super chevere tambien de ir cada día a comer en una familia diferente, porque tenemos el sentido de hacer parte de la communidad, y son todos muy amable y super generosos! Van a comer muy muy bien allá!!!(y mucho jaja. Necessitan mucho la ayuda de los volontarios porque es pesado por una sola persona. A los niños le encantan venir, no hay nada en el pueblo y es un verdadero plazer para ellos de venir en la tarde en la biblioteca. El proyecto tiene que seguir por ellos! Entonces, muchas muchas gracias por todo. Volveré por seguro!

25/06/2019
This was our first workaway and it was an unforgettable experience and would definitely do it again in a heartbeat! The hostel is very well located, 10 minutes’ walk from the beach, a few minutes from bars and restaurants. Yvette was super sweet and helpful, we knew we could reach out to her if we had any questions or needed help! Hugo (the owner) was also super nice, they both always made us feel like part of a big family! They are both understanding of concerns and do whatever they can to make the staff’s experience as enjoyable as possible. The hostel’s vibe was the best, you can easily make friends with the other workawayers and the guests too. There was always something going on, there is never a dull moment at the hostel! The schedules are super flexible, we were able to go to El Yunque and explore the other islands during our stay. If you’re hesitating, go for it, you’ll have the time of your life!

25/06/2019
Dear Katrin, Weeks ago i already wrote you a feedback but it did not show up... So I write a second one with pleasure. We cannot say enough with words how greatfull we are to have had you stay two long weeks with us !! There were so many beautiful moments with you...your love you gave to our animals, manly our dogs pushed me to go for a daily walk with dem too, the gardenwork was done with lot of passion and good hands. The insect hotel you built is still beautiful and more and more ocupied. The delicious estonien food you prepared for us, klimbisup and küpsis we still repeat them. We shared lots of moments, romerias, salina, beach-cleaning,, but what we miss most is your beautiful estonien language with the smooth sound who relaxed everybody... We can recomend Katrin as a very independent and great workaway, she learns quick and is very organized. Whatever we needed she was there helping with own ideas. If your way, dear Katrin, leeds you again to Spain one day, our house will be always open for you. We whish you all the best with your new project, doghotel, and give you a hugh hug !!
Feedback left for Katrin by Looking for some help with ...

Feedback left: 328902
Average: 4.9/5

302487 - (91,97%)
21057 - (6,40%)
3420 - (1,04%)
1335 - (0,41%)
602 - (0,18%)