Workaway reviews, feedback and ratings

Every day both hosts and Workawayers leave feedback via the site on the Workaway exchanges they’ve had.  Below you can browse through the most recent feedback left.  Click the 'Show more' button to read more reviews.

This is our favourite page on the entire site! We love to read all about amazing positive experiences people are having all over the world.  

If you’ve already been on a Workaway or recently received help, don’t forget to leave feedback. It helps keep the site safe and inspires those who haven’t yet  tried Workaway.



25/04/2019
Highly recommend volunteering here. Andy and Mel have such big hearts and are just fantastic hosts—and they have assembled a permanent team around them that are a joy to work with. Every aspect of the experience was top notch—this is truly a place you’ll want to return to again and again! :)

25/04/2019
Jannik and Daniel were a perfect team to do almost any job needed in the house or the garden. They were extremely interested in everything what was new and were always willing to help and do the tasks requested. We had long talks about ecological subjects and this showed there deep interest in lost of different topics. The results of there work was very good, and we now have a functioning and well protected (against predators) hens house. They already have some handicraft experience which is always very welcome. They liked to help in the kitchen and they saw what is to be done by themselves. Together with an English-Italian young man we had a really nice men's community - unfortunately only for two weeks. Everything really worked very smoothly. In the end I invited all three men to come back one day, look at the progress we made and stay for another Workaway experience. We also had two nice hikes in the mountains together so we also spent parts of our free time together.
Feedback left for Janik by Help with renovation of an ...

25/04/2019
Tener a Luigi como voluntario en nuestro hostal fue una excelente experiencia. Luigi es una persona muy honesta y comprometida con lo que hace. Más allá de ayudarnos con la tareas "clásicas" del hostal (Limpieza, recepción, etc), tomó varias iniciativas propias para ayudarnos a mejorar, y nos dió muy buenas ideas para nuestro desarrollo. Luigi es un chico muy organizado y motivado. Solo lo podemos recomendar. Gracias por todo!!

25/04/2019
Jack and Tyler are a delightful couple. They fitted in with the rest of our team from the first day they arrived, and they all became good friends by the end of their workaway stay. Jack and Tyla are enthusiastic and went over and above to help out and make sure everyone had a great time. They both have a great sense of humour, and they really contributed to the smooth day to day running of the chalet. Tyla is a good cook and made some lovely food for us and her cakes are so yummy. They had plenty of ski time and enjoyed boarding around the Grand Massif ski area and had loads of fun. It was a very successful workaway and I wouldn't have any hesitation in recommending them to other hosts and we would welcome them back.
Feedback left for Jack by Help out around a Ski Chalet ...

25/04/2019
I stayed one week in the hostel in Marrakech and I made precious memories during my time there. The work consits in different tasks in the morning: preparing the breakfast togheter with Mohamed, washing the plates, making the beds (the hostel has 5 rooms), and wash the sheets. The work is easy and you will have the whole afternoon and evening free to discover the city. I connected with some of the guests and we spend very nice time together. The staff is lovely, talkactive and ready to help. We spend mornings and evenings together drinking morocan tea or eating tagine. You will laugh a lot. I loved it :) You will sleep in the staff room and I must confess, it was the only part I felt a little bit unconfortable during the first nights, as the only female in the room. But as soon as I got to know the guys better, everything was fine. Tayi also offered me to stay in a guest room when there were no guests. All in all it was a marvellous experience and I can warmly recomend this place to further volunteers.
Feedback left for Help at our hostel in ... by Silke

25/04/2019
We had an excellent stay with Gabby, she's a wonderful woman who made our stay fun and kept us very well fed and watered. The work is quite easy, we mostly cooked and cleaned in the evenings. There is a beautiful beach, a comfortable bed, a great host and guests who you can interact with. It is a long was from any shops etc but, that's kind of what you'd come to expect, IT IS IN THE PROFILE! We cant thank gabby enough for such a fantastic time! Gabby we wish you the best of luck and hope you have a great time this coming year! Thank you for all the books! Dom and Charley
Feedback left for Help out with a B&B on a ... by Dominic

25/04/2019
What can we say?! Volunteering with Jon and Neu was such an amazing experience, one we are so happy and grateful to have had! All of our expectations were surpassed here! They were so kind and generous throughout our whole stay and we felt spoilt at times with how much fun we were having. They really paid attention to everything regarding our well being and comfort and we hope one day we can repay them that same way. It was a privilege to meet and help them as they prepare for the grand opening of their surely to be successful Bed and Breakfast! We look forward to seeing them again in the future, massive hugs for you both from us! Stay in touch!😃😘
Feedback left for Renovation help with eco ... by kellie

25/04/2019
Sara is a lovely young lady and it was a pleasure hosting her. She is intelligent and very interesting to chat to. Highly organised she fitted in well and was part of the family. If you have the opportunity to host her you will enjoy her company. Highly recommended,

25/04/2019
Juli ist eine warmherzige, natürliche, liebevolle, äußerst hilfsbereite junge Frau. geduldig und liebenswert. Danke für deine Unterstützung ;-)) Und ich Maximalist habe von ihr gelernt, meinen ersten minimalistischen Rucksack zu packen. Eine großartige Erfahrung und ich bin noch nie so unbeschwert los in den Urlaub gefahren. Überraschend für mich war, dass wir oft Dinge ähnlich gesehen oder erlebt haben. Jedenfalls habe ich sie sehr gerne und wünsche mir. sie bald wiederzusehen
Feedback left for Julie by Welcome to a very idyllic ...

25/04/2019
We love Kerim, he is a lovely young man and we really enjoyed his time with us. A real part of the family who fitted in from the moment he arrived. We would love to welcome him back again in the future. If you have an opportunity of hosting him, feed confident that he is a positive and helpful well mannered person.

25/04/2019
Samsarah spent a full month in our Ecolodge in Bocas Del Toro - Panama. We were delighted to welcome him and everything went well. Person motivated, smiling, respectful and who integrates easily with the team and the different work rhythms. She was able to help us and take tasks independently: customer service hotel, bar and catering, cleanliness, valuation of the place, help for animals ... Thanks again to her and we highly recommend her profile!
Feedback left for Samsarah by Nature Lodge : share our ...

25/04/2019
Sonja was a great person to have help you with your projects, whatever they may be. She always tries her best and is open to learning. She is a person that wants to complete the task at hand right, with a lot of attention to details, instead of just doing something so it can be said that it's done. She helped a lot around the house, since we were starting our projects to host guests, and had to get the place more ready. Overall, I'd recommend Sonja to other hosts with no reservations.
Feedback left for Sonja by Help in our backpacker ...

25/04/2019
Dani is a beautiful human being, inside and out. I’m so happy he decided to spend time in New Orleans. I had such a great time getting to know him and appreciated all his help around the house. He is almost too nice, trying to do things for me I should really do myself ;) He is patient and interested in learning anything he can and encouraging me to do the same. On a personal level, He could go out or just chill, very easy to get along with. I would say out of all my household demands, his cooking (namely Spanish tortilla) was wonderful. Pressure him to make you one...perfect! ¡Abrazos interminables!
Feedback left for Daniel by Help around the house from ...

25/04/2019
I am very thankful for this expirience. The family of Debora is some of the most loving and thoughtful people I have met! The work was very interresting and fun, especially if you are interested in arts/ cheramics. I got to see and discuss different perspectives of what it includes to be a cheramist. Also she gave me the chance to make my own projects. It has been so nice to be in a place where you can exchange both culture and art perspectives. when we did not work we went out in the area and to museums or cooked food with the family, which I have enjoyed a lot. I could not have imagined a better place to stay and work than this. Mama mia... I am going to miss this place and Debora and her family.

25/04/2019
Agustina & Mattias are a couple with a great attitude. They where both hands on the job as soon as they arrived, helping us with painting jobs and some wood furniture making. The weeks went by very quickly and as soon as they left we began to miss them! We're sure that any workaway host will be happy to have them around. We wish them all the best in their future travels, keep in touch! PD. Lupita, Mari and Martin all say hi.
Feedback left for agustina by Help us remodeling our ...

25/04/2019
Johanne and Dennis provided me an unforgettable experience at their workshop centre. I stayed for three weeks, and got to learn a lot about Native wisdom, tipis, sweat lodges, vikings, weeding with a sort of a flamethrower... and the list goes on. The hosts are very welcoming and friendly, and their home becomes your home. The place is situated amidst vast fields but only a walk away from beautiful lakes. Thank you - I highly recommend for a unique experience!
Feedback left for Help at a spiritual workshop ... by Topi

25/04/2019
Enara stayed with us for two weeks. She is a very nice woman, eager to take up various tasks and help. She likes a lot to organize, to learn new things, and to give new ideas to improve future projects. And she always did a good job. She is very interested in vegan food, even tough our place is vegetarian, she tried to adapt to our meals. Welcome again!!
Feedback left for Enara by Do you wish to join a ...

25/04/2019
My boyfriend and I had an amazing time at Clos Santa Ana. Luiz and Alessio are great hosts and I'm sure no matter how long you stay you'll leave with new skills, perspectives and friendships. The work itself differs day to day and is usually really enjoyable. We do a lot by hand so a relative level of fitness is necessary and with minimal tools and machinery you'll sometimes be required to think outside the box. Outside of work hours you will never be short of things to keep you entertained with an array of animals, fruit trees, books and films. We spent a lot of time in the kitchen when we weren't working. I can assure you the food is just as great as the wine. We are so grateful for the opportunity to have worked at Clos for 2 and a bit months. We've come away with friendships we will forever cherish and a whole new appreciation for hand made wines.

25/04/2019
We were lucky to host Irene for 20 days. She was always very helpful and did a great job with all the tasks we gave her. cleaning, flooring, terrace... She has a lot of energy and for her is boring to do nothing, that means that she wanted to help us a lot. You are welcome and thank you for all creativity you put in our place.
Feedback left for Irene by Do you wish to join a ...

25/04/2019
Lulu is amazing, funny and extroverted person, then it brought a lot of energy to the team and to other volunteers. She helped us to put a lot of floors, she didi't have experience but we are sure that she can learn everything. Welcome in the future, and we give our warmest recommendations.
Feedback left for Lulu by Do you wish to join a ...

Feedback left: 316646
Average: 4.9/5

290894 - (91,87%)
20494 - (6,47%)
3354 - (1,06%)
1321 - (0,42%)
582 - (0,18%)