Workaway reviews, feedback and ratings

Every day both hosts and Workawayers leave feedback via the site on the Workaway exchanges they’ve had.  Below you can browse through the most recent feedback left.  Click the 'Show more' button to read more reviews.

This is our favourite page on the entire site! We love to read all about amazing positive experiences people are having all over the world.  

If you’ve already been on a Workaway or recently received help, don’t forget to leave feedback. It helps keep the site safe and inspires those who haven’t yet  tried Workaway.



22/10/2017
I spent a bit more than 2 weeks at Sara's place. The nature around her house is absolutely stunning. She is a very friendly, open, helpful and caring woman, which manages a lot of stuff on her own, while having a young daughter. I felt very welcomed and just wanted to help where I could. Sadly the saffron didn't really mellow during the time I was there, so I didn't have a lot to do, but I still had a good time and liked being out of the city in the nature, where you can do awesome hikes. Thank you for the great time Sara, I wish you & little Sonia only the best!

22/10/2017
Andre was a great person. He helped me a lot with my online presence, e-mails and getting new contacts for my School and accommmodation. He was very flexible with his time when it was neccessary. As well he helped my daughter with math, he knows very well this area. Andre helped me in the cleanning of my accommodation, he was very clean and organize person. For these razons and his great cooperation I would like to recommend him to other people who need an excellent volunteer.
Feedback left for André by Language school with ...

22/10/2017
I recently stayed with Sabina & Toti (and their 3 beautiful dogs) for 3 weeks in Sept./Oct 2017. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!!!! They are such fantastic hosts, you won't be disappointed. This was my first workaway experience and so fortunate to have been able to stay with them. Agropoli in Southern Italy is partly on the coast and extends into the hills/mountains. So the scenery is amazing. I stayed in one of their B & B rooms downstairs - which was so great. It gave both of us some privacy and was so quiet looking out over the countryside. I helped in their garden, planted winter vegetables and helped in the home with cleaning and cooking. Sabina cooks wonderful healthy fresh vegetarian and meat dishes - always something new and yummy!! They live busy lives and always made sure I was looked after with anything I needed or wanted to do. They were so welcoming and friendly all of the time, I felt right at home and very comfortable - I would have loved to stay longer. I had lots of free time to go to the beach and join in with their social activities - eg. aquagym, afternoon teas with friends, friends over for dinner etc.. Public transport in the small villages is not always convenient - so they would always ask if I wanted to go with them into town. Their English is very good as well. Depending on the season you go - they have many fruit & nut trees. I ate a lot of fresh pomegranates and almonds. Thank you so much for looking after me so well.!

22/10/2017
A beautiful experience we shared with wonderful people, we do fully endorse! Helpful and attentive spirits, kind to young and old! Hoping to meet again, our family's best wishes for the future! J,L,G,L,J,Y,N,E, I,F,S
Feedback left for Yvette by Help us with some home ...

22/10/2017
I really wish I would have stayed longer and I totally agree with other people's feedback here, when they talk about "part of paradise". I've never been to such a peaceful, calm place, where you meet great people, where you come to ease and start to think about what really matters in life. I loved getting up in the morning to help with harvesting, preparing the field and other little things. Of course I am going to mention the great food from Jerome, I really miss it. I would totally recommend this place for anyone, as well as I would come back again anytime. Thank you again for this great experience, I wish you all the best!

22/10/2017
I made my first workaway experience with Isabella, Niko and little Aurelia and this experience encouraged me to keep on traveling and to be open for new places and hosts. I felt very welcomed and liked the work, which consisted of harvesting and drying pears, playing with Aurelia, creating the new fire place and some other little things. Isabella and Niko heed that you don't work longer than 5 hours per day and the whole atmosphere is like you're a welcomed and appreciated guest, not some workawayer who just has to do work. Thank you again for this experience. I hope you had a great wedding & best wishes!

22/10/2017
Shane is a guy that you can rely on helping you to do all sorts of things. He's hardworking, cheerful and a fast learner. If you are looking for someone to help you on anything, he is the guy! Thanks Shae! Hope to see you again!

22/10/2017
Franz was one of the best workawayer we ever had. She's hardworking, quick learner and able to handle our daily operations with minimum supervision. She also help us to setup our new hostel. She always smile and bring positive energy whenever she's around. Thanks Franz! Hope too see you again!

22/10/2017
Very candid experience! we enjoyed having her around. Our best wishes for a bright future!
Feedback left for Mariann by Help us with some home ...

22/10/2017
Michael is a hardworking guy. He assisted us in our daily operations of the hostel. He also helped us setting up our new hostel! As a host, I would recommend him to other hosts who's looking for a cheerful and hardworking guy. Thanks Michael! We hope to see you soon!

22/10/2017
Un lugar increíble! Fuimos por 2 semanas y nos terminamos quedando 2 meses. Ronald, el encargado, sin palabras, una persona maravillosa. Siempre nos sentimos a gusto y muy conformes con todo. Siempre te dan posibilidades para seguir viaje y eso se valora muchísimo. Super recomendado.

22/10/2017
I stayed with Sara for two weeks and I felt right from the beginning welcomed in her small family. I help her around the house, and at her Safran field. In my free time she encourage me to do some hikes around her house and to explore the beutiful nature there. She also showed me some smaller, old italien villages and gave me tips where to go for a day trip . Thank you so much for everything!
Feedback left for Growing organic Saffron on ... by Leon

22/10/2017
I stayed on Nathaniel's farm with three other volunteers in September for two weeks. It was a good time spent there. We worked two hours a day on a various tasks, from watering and maintaining the garden to peeling Eucalyptus trees. Nathaniel is a good man and truthful, fun host. He drove us to the Farm Market on saturdays, introduced us to his friends, let us use his skateboars and much more. Thank you for letting me stay at your place, it was a nice experience. I wish you all the best in your future projects! Teja
Feedback left for Help on a small farm near ... by Teja

22/10/2017
I stayed with Kathi for six weeks in the summer. From the moment I arrived she made me feel at ease and welcomed me into her home and made sure I was comfortable and had everything I needed. Kathi is a kind , fun loving, easygoing lady. When staying with Kathi you’re made to feel like a part of the family and are welcomed by her friends. Kathi is happy to take you out and show around the area. If you want to have an enjoyable and fun workaway experience then this is the place to come BUT you must have a love of animals and although the work isn’t hard it is physical and you must be prepared to work in all weathers and any day of the week. Yes you do get your two days off a week and plenty of down time you must remember that the animals don’t care what day of the week it is , they still need to be feed and cared for. To get the best experience I would suggest this place as a minimum two week stay and you must be able to use your own initiative have a good kind manner with animals and a great sense of humour. Kathi speaks great English and is happy to teach you German if you want to learn. As a foot note if your just looking for a cheap place to stay and not prepared to put any work in then this is not the place for you. I had such a great time that I’ve decided to return 😊😊
Feedback left for Working with horses in ... by Heidi

22/10/2017
Michelle has a vast array of talents. She is super smart, dynamic, and a hard worker. She revamped my website's content (actually paying her to finish the rest after her stay she was so good), helped re-design a contact relationship database, and helped to keep the place tidy. She would be a fantastic asset to any small business that needs her kind of high caliber help that would normally cost upwords of $100/hr.
Feedback left for Michelle by Help with Gardening, ...

22/10/2017
I am considering myself as a very lucky person for getting a chance to became a part of this wonderful family and place for a month. Every single thing there have an amazing energy and happiness has spread all over the place. From the very first moment I arrived, I felt great. I was usually in the kitchen helping Menno with cooking, where I have learned lots of delicious recipes and improved my cooking skills. Every day I had plenty of time to relax, to go to the river, to attend yoga classes or just chill with other volunteers. I wasn't expecting my first workaway experienced to be that much unforgettable but it was. Thank you a lot for everything, the whole family for making this place a little paradise. Hope to see you again. Lots of love... :)
Feedback left for Volunteer with us in the ... by Aydan

22/10/2017
Lucy the the best thing that ever happened to the Co-op. It's really cool that she dragged along the other two also. The trio rocks the Universe!!!!! Lots of organizational skills and building skills and great talk and high-5s like the profile said!!!! This group of three angels are a magical asset to any endevour AAA+++ love, rex, jane and the gang

22/10/2017
I really enjoyed my stay at Amanda's house. She is smart, gentle, hardworking and cheerful; and she made me feel so welcome since the first day. I had the opportunity to visit whole DC during my stay and she recommended me great places to visit. I admire people like her, people who are curious, who love learning things about the world and also are active. We had great talks about nutrition, healthy lifestyle and other interests that we had in common. I worked inside the house, helping with different housechores. I never overworked and all tasks were within my capabilities. I also had the opportunity to meet some Amanda's friends and her daughter, and they were all kind and charmful with me. I'd love to repeat this experience if I come back to DC someday. Good luck and best wishes!! Raquel
Feedback left for Experience Washington DC ... by Raquel

22/10/2017
I spent 10 days and the expeirence was amazing. The place is super clean and very confortable. I didnt have lucky to meet Maya in person cause she was traveling but I talked with her by wsp and she always was very kind. Rin is cool and funny man, we had a great time with him and with the rest of volunteers. The work its so easy, so dont worry about it, u will have lot of free time to do your things. Of course I totally recomend it!!!!!

22/10/2017
We met Melissa and placed her at a friend's home, and got to know her while she worked there. My friend is unable to complete the feedback form (vision issues) but has reported to me that she found Melissa delightful and helpful, and was very happy to have hosted her for just over two weeks. We also found Melissa friendly and enthusiastic. We can happily recommend her to future hosts.

 Feedback is an essential part of how Workaway works. We take negative feedback very seriously and it is a way we can oversee if the Workaway philosophy is being abused in any way.

If a 1 star rating is left by either a workawayer or a host, we will publish the star rating and keep the comments for our records. We do this to avoid “revenge” feedbacks and then having a situation which is often subjective and personal to each individual case.

Workawayers can contact each other directly to privately discuss workaway experiences (Both positive and negative)

If a host or workawayer receives more than 2 independent negative 1 star ratings we remove them from the site.

You must be logged in as a host to view this profile.

Feedback left: 217408
Average: 5.8/5

192626 - (88,60%)
15961 - (7,34%)
2995 - (1,38%)
1792 - (0,82%)
2510 - (1,15%)