Workaway reviews, feedback and ratings - page 2


20/04/2019
I staid one month in Dalmally and it was an amazing experience. Suzanne is very easygoing and friendly and the girls are so nice. We had a lot of fun with the cats and doing different activities like cake decorating. I had a lot of free time and the surroundings are wonderful for nature lovers. I don't know what to say except thank you from my heart and I hope we'll meet again.

20/04/2019
Fantastic. I have a wilderness place and he came complete with chain saw expertise, strength, and able to solve logistical problems. He is cheerful and interested in everything. He would be what I refer to as a super-volunteer. Thanks Dominik.
Feedback left for Dominik by Volunteer in British ...

20/04/2019
Hannah is an excellent helper. Very strong and prepared to work long hours. She has a few skills at beginner level such as carpentry and chain saw work - and is an excellent gardener, house tidier, and cleaner. She has a few food issues - only just discovered - so unless a host is used to this, or Hannah has access to a store that provides some alternative foods, she may have health problems. As I also have food sensitivities, I can easily work around hers.
Feedback left for Hannah by Volunteer in British ...

20/04/2019
So I just realised I didn't ever leave a review! (Almost 2 years late) My time here was very special. Being in nature in the hills of Kerela and in the company of Harsh was a truly humbling experience and something that still comes into my mind like a wild butterfly, reminding me of the beauty of that experience and then fling away so I can be in the now but still holding a deep love in my heart. I learnt a lot being in the solitude of this space, not just about sustainability and many other glorious skills but having time to reflect and just be was natures pure gift. Having beautiful conversations regularly with harsh and being in the presence of his inspiring, passionate ways was nourishing on every level. This place is filled with many gifts. Go with an open heart and an open mind and spend time nourishing the earth and yourself with this beautiful, inspiring, humbling project and beautiful soul. You deserve it. The earth deserves it.

20/04/2019
Hosting India was our second experience through workaway, and definitely very positive. She spent 2 weeks with us, and it was pleasure to have her around. Kids loved her from day one and were very happy to spend time with her. Also for us, parents, the time spent together at meal times, or during the day was full of nice conversations and lots of laugh. We couldn’t ask for more! We wish you all the best and already miss you!

20/04/2019
Sonja has impressed me with her work ethic and effort. Jobs get done before I've even thought of some of them!! Very chatty and helpful in the home as well. Quick to pick up the tea towel or offer to help at dinner time. Thank you Sonja for tending to the menagerie every day especially when we went away and left you in charge. A very good experience for us to have Sonja stay with us and happy to recommend highly.
Feedback left for Sonja by At peace with nature, learn ...

20/04/2019
An unforgettable experience. I loved meeting this family, practising my language with them, exchange experiences, exchange cultures, learn more about my painting. Greetings to Barbara and Kevin and little tommy.

20/04/2019
Cindy is a very great host! It was my first experience in workaway and it was amazing. She is a very great cook, so you will enjoy delicious vegan food! She also bought for me some ham! :-D She is very good explaining the job and she will help you in your travel giving some advices as she has hosted a lot of people! I did some cleaning in the house and gardening. She take notes down the hours, so you will never work more than 20 hours. She lives in the suburbs of Auckland. It's a beautiful house with a beautiful garden, but you will need to take the bus to go to he city center. Cindy and her family are lovely and I'm very grateful I met them. She is a strong and hard worker, so really inspiring for me! THANK YOU for everything!!

20/04/2019
We highly recommend Etibar. He has been helping with our forest conservation project. He is conscientious, hard working, and concentrates exclusively on his work. He is friendly, good with communication and has excellent English Skills. He is very intelligent and brings this to bear on the project at hand. We want to thank Etibar and Kasia for thier great effort here. Have a great time on your travels.
Feedback left for Etibar by Fence Painting Project / ...

20/04/2019
Ase was perfect during these 5 weeks spent at home. Always ready to help, to learn, she quickly understood how the team works. I will keep an excellent memory of her passage and regret her already!
Feedback left for Åse by Looking for some help around ...

20/04/2019
Thanks so much Milos for giving me the opportunity to meet such a wonderful place as Novi Sad, I stayed in this hostel for 3 weeks in which the tasks were very clear and easy to do, it only took me a couple of hours every day and then I could enjoy of the place, I took wonderful photos, I enjoyed the food, I loved walking through the city and the atmosphere of the hotel is incredible If you are thinking of going: -the place is very clean and everything is practically new -the city is very cheap and the food (meat) is very good you need to try -the landscape is incredible, oldtown, nice bridges -The language is from the Russian family, but many people speak English, itll be not a problem -The daily tasks are easy and nothing difficult to do -the guests of the hotel in my case were very open and talkative at all times, we enjoyed meals and walks around the city. If you have the opportunity to volunteer at the hotel, do not be afraid to stay a long time, it will be an incredible experience in your life! thank you very much Milos! and it is sure that I must return next year everything was increhible
Feedback left for Learn a lot about Serbian ... by Ruberth

20/04/2019
At the beginning of April I spent 2 weeks with Madame Monique and Catherine. It was my first experience as a work-awayer and mother and daughter wellcomed me warmly. They made it easy for me to adapt to their needs and made me feel that I was making a positive impact on their lives. Madame Monique is an adorable lady, happy about all the help one can offer to her. Catherine was always very gratefull, aprecciated my presence and made me feel being part of their family. For me she even arranged visits to some places of interest further away. The work was light, easy going and I had plenty of free time. The beach is only 5 minutes walking distance. I enjoyed my spacious room which was very quiet . Thank you for this experience, I might come back one day!

20/04/2019
I spent a wonderful week at Carolina & Juan's place ! THANK YOU SO MUCH ! They are truly generous people. Juan is really funny and Carolina is really kind. I worked with Mabel, the permanent gardener, who loves talking (perfect to practice spanish!) : we picked up grapes and made wine, picked up figs and cooked marmalade, and handled with some general maintenance of the huge and beautiful garden. I am a bit jealous of the workawayers who will have the chance to enjoy the swimming poolS during summer time. There are so big ! The work was really relax and I had the feeling Carolina and Juan are as interested in the cultural exchange as in having a help for Mabel. I was lucky to meet several persons : Juan's friends - they were doing the postproduction of a movie-, Juan's mother who spent an afernoon with me and some other workers : all were lovely and it really helps me to improve my spanish (even though it is still easier to write in English for me :-) ) The meals are really good and it was a good moment to exchange and laugh with Carolina and Juan. The cabana where the workawayers live is really convenient. Normally, I am a bit afraid of dogs but they were really nice and funny too (special mention to Malou and Mosqua... and El Presidente as well ;-) ) It was our first experience for me as a workawayer and for Carolina&Juan as hosts. Carolina and Juan asked several times my feedbacks, which were really appreciated. My feedbacks were positive all the time but I think it shows how they care about their workawayers.

20/04/2019
The 5 days I stayed with Camilla and her wonderful family during my easter holidays turned out to be a lot more than I expected; a wonderful exchange of experiences, languages and personalities. You will search for a long time to find a family as open and warm as this one. The work I did was easy and not hard at all, especially not when every evening ended with interesting conversations and italian food made with lots of love. Waking up every morning to the peaceful and breathtaking scenery around their house was a big pleasure. It was truly fascinating to get a deeper understanding of what a daily life on the countryside in France looks like and to listen to experiences and stories from both Italy and France. Thank you so much for this experience! À bientôt, j’espère! Bisous Irene

20/04/2019
Я провел с Ханнес и Фей почти две недели в начале апреля. Это был мой первый опыт работы и он был потрясающий. Ханнес и Фей очень добрые и гостеприимные люди и прекрасные родители для своих двух дочерей. Работа была с гибким графиком и было достаточно времени для прогулок по прекрасному Шварцвальду. Благодарю Ханнеса за организацию нескольких поездок в соседние города. Посещение Хорба, Шилтаха и Тюбингена незабываемо. Желаю семье Хонг удачного завершения их великолепного строительного проекта. Надеюсь у нас еще будет возможность встретиться. I spent with Hannes and Fay almost two weeks in early April. It was my first workawayer experience and it was awesome. Hannes and Fay are very kind and hospitable people and wonderful parents for their two daughters. The work was flexible and there was enough time to stroll through the beautiful Black Forest. I thank Hannes for arranging several trips to neighboring cities. The visit to Horb, Schiltach and Tübingen is unforgettable. I wish the family to successfully complete their magnificent construction project. I hope we will have the opportunity to meet again.
Feedback left for Help with building and ... by Aleksandr

20/04/2019
My month here with Karen and Madis passed really quickly. They and their two small children are a lovely family - hospitable, easy-going, multilingual and great company. The farm is very peaceful and an amazing place for anyone interested in birds; every day there were flocks of wild geese, swans, cranes, etc, flying overhead, as well as storks nesting on top of a pole outside my bedroom window. My stay here was an excellent way to discover Estonia; although the location is off the beaten track, the bus connections are good and you can easily get around the country on days off. The work has plenty of variety and Karen is good at finding the the right job for each person, as well as flagging up ongoing jobs that can be done as and when you feel like it. I had a most interesting time here, and will miss these lovely people. I really hope to see them again some day.

20/04/2019
It was our first workaway experience and we were very happy! Great time with all of you. Very good meal and nice discussions for dinner. The work was not too much difficult and it was interesting to learn feed cows! Thank you for your hospitality! All the best for all of you!
Feedback left for Help us build our eco homes ... by simon

20/04/2019
We have generously cleaned the garden, prepared the soil for the garden, planted the orange tree... Fanny has different varieties of plants, a richness for the senses. Its flexibility allowed me to take part in the decisions to set up the garden and the tasks to be done. I’ve had some nice free time beaches for a walk. The problem, the noise since Fanny offers a room in tent, I fell asleep with the noise of cars. I will not forget the good meals! Fanny’s delicious, easy recipes. Her open-mindedness allowed us to share good discussions. From the newborn complicity during the stay pushes me to cultivate our relationship:) Nelios, his dog is of a Grandey kindness and very funny! Looking forward to a new adventure

20/04/2019
Onur was the best workawayer I had. I hardly recommend him. his was so king with all of us hard worker and proactive. We miss you a lot
Feedback left for Onur by Discover the historic heart ...

20/04/2019
We have just finished a magical 12 days on Perikles and Marianna's land. It was perfect, the place is even more beautiful than the photos show. The hospitality was amazing, the food was fantastic (as was the wine), and we were made to feel very at home. Perikles was our main host as Marianna was in Athens for most of our stay, he is a great host, you can tell he really cares for his guests. He makes sure to show you around the Island, to some beautiful secret spots. Some days you work quite a lot, some days you take a trip or relax more, but we liked all of it. Thank-you so much for this time. We hope to meet again :-)
Feedback left for Stay on an unspoiled Greek ... by Freya

Feedback left: 315648
Average: 4.9/5

289941 - (91,86%)
20450 - (6,48%)
3353 - (1,06%)
1321 - (0,42%)
582 - (0,18%)