Workaway reviews, feedback and ratings - page 2


24/06/2017
Excellent
Staying at Tina's felt like a little slice of heaven. I have never met anyone as kind, accomodating and welcoming as Tina. She was an amazing host and I miss her, her family and the dogs and cats so much! I spent 5 weeks at Tina's, during which time I helped to walk, feed and care for her lovely dogs, as well as tackle some jobs around the house, the garden, and even got to do some art projects :) The work was always pleasant and I always looked forward to the beautiful morning walks with the dogs and my fellow volunteers. I highly recommend Tina's to anyone, especially if you love dogs! I cherish my time spent there. I would go back in a heartbeat, and I'm sure you will too.

24/06/2017
Excellent
Pierre y Joanne sont tré chouette! Souriantes, proactives et excellent français professeures! Também são ótimos estudantes e aprenderam português bastante rápido! Actives, curious, inteligents, pretty good cooks, they have lots of good stories to share and also have a great taste for music and films! Fast learners, was always available to do their tasks with joy. We miss you guys! And hope you enjoy more and more this wonderfull history that you're building together! Brigadeirooooo!!! <3

24/06/2017
Excellent
So I don't really know where to start, I cannot really put into words how great my experience was here. From the moment I arrived, both Belen, Effendi & Axel really make you feel welcome and part of their little community. The food is AMAZING, you are well looked after, the rooms are clean and the work is not hard. The highlight would have to be meeting the dog (Charles Lickins) and our little walks around the mountains together. To you all, thank you so much for everything that you've done and I look forward to seeing you again in the future :) (hopefully when I can speak better English haha) Take care!! xx

24/06/2017
Excellent
A place of light, a place of love. What you can learn is limitless, because you will learn about yourself and the nature of all things. Whoever you are, whereever you come from and whatever you have done in your life matters to us and not, because we live in the present. Right now is the moment that you have the Chance to make a difference in your life. It opened my eyes for so much that was hidden from me before.. It helped me to put all the pieces of my work I did on myself before together.. There will be a place in the middle of the Mountains, the Sun will rise and set and on the end of the day you will know something you didnt know yet. Open your mind, open your soul, open your Arms and Open your heart and you will experience love how it is meant to be. Love without judgemnent without fears. True unconditional Love, that will solve every Problem that might appear or be already there. The Universe helps Those who help themselves. Love Heals. This is a place where you find Family that consists of the genetics of the whole world, but what matters is not where we come from but who we are now. You will realize in some ways we all have the same problems. We share and we care and you will leave this place knowing what sharing and opening can do to your life :) I cannot even express how thankful I am that I have had the chance to be part of this Family. Amit created this place with all his energy, love and care, like every other Workawayer who have been part of it. Lets continue the great work we started and take what we learn to the world out there. I am thankful that you Amit and all the people who spent this time with me made it possible for me to sort many things in my life out, thank you for beeing with me. I cannot even express in Words what this experience meant to me. Love and Light for the World

24/06/2017
Excellent
Hey, good maybe the pictures arent the right ones but what i found in pulso was even more beautifull. Working with Olof was an everyday adrenalin rush for free. The work was quite sporty i would say ;-) but it was so amazing go into the real wild and learn to work hard and honest for your stay. and the best you will be able to mess yourself with the hardest enviroment you can find in europe. so if you re looking for a real deal i think you should join these folks and help them. but be sure its not disneyland and yes you will be alone into the wild... i think i had a very good time up there. learned a lot from mama nature and saw amazing things like an never ending day... i wish you the best for the darfagohtti and your dreams. hope we see us soon, maybe therse an option in winter, help you with reendeers and see the polarlights. Hejdu Nik

24/06/2017
Excellent
Toby was a good guy to have around. He was pleasant and hard working, caught on to things very quickly. We learned lots of things from him.

24/06/2017
Excellent
This was my first experience in volunteers via workaway and it was fantastic. The whole family was adorable and super loving to me. They made me feel part from day one! The work was super simple. In my case, I collaborated with breakfast in the mornings and sometimes prepared dinner. Unfortunately I was only able to stay for eight days but they were great. infinite thanks! I hope to see you again :grin:

24/06/2017
Excellent
Norbert is a truly excellent guest, and, he has superb skills. In just two weeks, Norbert decorated my tiny holiday cottage to a better than professional standard, and, refurbished a pond that was just a muddy hole in the ground at the beginning of the project, and was a beautiful pond area by the time he finished. Norbert embodies that principle of living lightly on the earth. He is an incredibly quiet , tidy and considerate guest, and does all he can to minimize his impact on his environment. I recommend him highly. I am extremely grateful for the work that he contributed to my home and environment, for his very enjoyable company, and would welcome him back any time at all.

24/06/2017
Excellent
My first workaway experience went far above any of my expectations. I had three wonderful weeks in Vorden, and Håkan and Jitsche welcomed me as part of the family from day one. It was very special to see what they have spent so many years planning and building from a "pigsty" to a beautiful home, and a cozy B&B. The animals are lovely and it is great to see how much effort Håkan and Jitsche puts in so that they will have a good life. The work is varied and always interesting! No two days are the same, and I got to try out some machines I never used before. A lot of what I learned I will take with me and use again, I am sure. Håkan is very patient and takes all the time you need for teaching and explaining. There is also plenty of time for breaks with coffee and stroopwafels, the best waffle I ever tasted!! It was also interesting to learn about how they built their home, like the technique to build an oven with pathways which traps the heat through the night in the wintertime. The dinners were amazing. Håkan is very creative in the kitchen and made a lot of great meals (like the incredible spinach pie!). We had some good conversations and laughs after a long days work. We also celebrated the birthday of their oldest daughter! The surrounding area is beautiful to visit by taking the dogs for a walk or borrowing a bike to go to towns like Vorden or Zutphen. (If you stop by Vorden don't forget to taste their lekker ice cream!) My visit here has been a big inspiration to how I want to live my life and what things I want to value, and I will never forget it!

24/06/2017
Excellent
It was a pleasure to work with Kendrick. He is easy going and very friendly. He got only possitive feedbacks from our Polsh students.

24/06/2017
Excellent
I've spent 4 weeks here and it's been the greatest decision ever. It's the perfect pleace for all those who love nature and outdoors. I'm gonna miss our guiness river, our forest, the guests, the hostel but specially I will miss all the great people I've worked with. Thanks so much to all the people of the staff and thanks to all the others volunteers for making me feel as at home. I just can say THANK YOU ALL!!!! <3

24/06/2017
Excellent
Dear Lena. It was a pleasure to have you here. We could use you for cooking, gardening, painting, cleaning and much more. You have been very flexibel and helpful. Because of your swedish knowledge it was no problem for you to get in contact with our neighbors and friends. We had some god discussions and talks during the meals or during the work. It was really great to see you enjoying the nature in sweden. Vi ses! Maria and Jürg

24/06/2017
Excellent
Haoqi is a very special person who we hope will visit us again soon. Very bright, energetic, responsible. Funny, a great cook. Well the list goes on. Because of him we now hope to visit China. Safe travels our new friend.

24/06/2017
Excellent
They are very very precise in desription. They really did a lot for me to experience the real China. Dec even arranged for me a cooking lesson with local chef! I loved Liuzhou, I enjoyed the family feast and I learned probably more than the children did from me ;) Although the communication was sometimes not completely clear and organization a bit chaotic, I really can recommend this workaway to everyone, who is not scared to live in normal ordinary China for a while (and play with or teach the kids). Thanks Dec, Any, Dwaine and other staff for amazing week ;)

24/06/2017
Excellent
After almost 3 weeks I am taking the time to write down my thanks for the great experience we have at your Kelly's place. kelly you have been a blessing (in all the sense) for our journey. thanks for the night passed watching the stars, thanks for the surf lessons, for Horrocks beaches, for rolling down the dune (I should improve that skill...), thanks for the way you explain us what to do always in an kind way, thanks for the Harry's fish (gorgeous) and the boy's squabbles (Sorry dear, for you is an hard job, but for us was a lot of fun); thanks for the lovely caravan, for the scout evening, thanks for the advices and all the stuff you lent us (Simply, we couldn't have visited Shark Bay without), thanks for Stoly and her incredible "murderous instinct" (too funny). Sooner or later, you will find us at the entry (cheking the paint of the wheels). Note for the reader: It is not a place for lazy people, there is too much things too do. But if you want the real Australia, you are in the right place, say thanks

24/06/2017
Excellent
This place was my second home for 5 weeks. i really appreciate to all the staff for such an amazing time Wish u all the best guys and hope to see you all again someday

24/06/2017
Excellent
Dear Anna, dear Craig, thank you for the great time we spend together. We all enjoyed your stay in our home. From the beginning on it seems very easy to you to integrate here. All of us benefited from talking to you in English especially the kids. Both of you are very respectfull, trustfull and responsible person. Thank you very much of keping care that good of our belovd horses and our dog Linda. It was a good combination with both of you, so we got help in the handicraft matters, as well in house and garden and carring animals. We wish you a good trip and all the best for future Jessica, Holger Amina and Joshua

24/06/2017
Excellent
It really really enjoyed my stay with Claire, Adam and their two kids. The experience was magnificent, i really learned loads of new things with them like chopping trees or welding which was very satisfying. Also, i was able to become good friends with the family. Both Claire and Adam are fantastic hosts and very life experienced who take good care of you and are full of interesting stories you could stay listening all afternoon. They also introduced me to really nice people in the rugby club or their neighbour woh were very warm and felt like one of them. Overall, i have had two fanstastic moths that i will not forget and wish i could repeat next year. I could have asked for more

24/06/2017
Excellent
We have also to say Thank you. We like to have you in our family! Great cooker, great worker, great in having fun with us and it will be great if you come back to stay again here. Thank you and again: Sorry for my bad english!

24/06/2017
Excellent
Thank you Jelle, for being a great host for me and my girlfriend Biljana! We spend beautiful time in Berkel. Jelle is a positive friendly sportive person, always with a smile. He took us on biking tour to Rotterdam (his bikes are awesome), and showed us how to use the public transport. We learned new things about health and nutrition, because he loves shearing knowledge. He had a lot of understanding for our frequent changes of plans about the stay. The work was simple tasks around the house, like cleaning, painting, picking the berries from the garden, weeding, washing the car and the motorbike, preparing food... he provided all the tools needed for the job. We loved the high-carbs diet, even-though we cheated a few times by consuming high-fat meals, but always followed the vegan rule, so we feel very nice and healthy now. The house is new, spacious, nice and has every single thing you might need, we had privacy but also we were always able to find Jelle around and chat or so. Bus station is few minutes from the house and it takes you the metro station which can bring you to Rotterdam or Hague and from there you can catch a train to all the other cities. The cat is just adorable. Best wishes! Hope to see you again in august in Spain.

 Feedback is an essential part of how Workaway works. We take negative feedback very seriously and it is a way we can oversee if the Workaway philosophy is being abused in any way.

If bad feedback is left by either a workawayer or a host, we will publish the negative feedback smiley and keep the comments for our records. We do this to avoid “revenge” feedbacks and then having a situation which is often subjective and personal to each individual case.

Workawayers can contact each other directly to privately discuss workaway experiences (Both positive and negative)

If a host or workawayer receives more than 2 independent negative feedbacks we remove them from the site.

You must be logged in as a host to view this profile.

Feedback left: 189525
Average: 4.8/5

4
167707 - (88.49%)
3
14174 - (7.48%)
2
2621 - (1.38%)
1
1546 - (0.82%)
0
2187 - (1.15%)

Some of our top hosts