Help welcome around the house and in the garden in beautiful Yahoué, New Caledonia

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello, my partner and I (Fabienne 51) live in a house, near Nouméa, 10 minutes from the beach with the blue lagoon. the beaches are magnificent. There are buses that take you to Noumea city center. The house is surrounded by exotic mango lychee trees, lemongrass, aloe vera, venilla, sugar cane...
    I work 12 hours a day and week end sometime, and on the days off I am very active around the house, painting, gardening, DIY, I need you on my days off 4 to 5 hours or 3 to 4 days a week.
    You will live in an independent wing of the house with a bed and a kitchen with all food provided and independent bathroom.
    We will have common meals during the days when we work together, we eat everything.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The exchange is on several levels I can help you discover the tropical flora of the garden, and the beauties of this island, life under the sun' and the culture and customs of this island.
    We are busy but love to talk about your country and life and share about ours.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help on the days when I am off, 4 days per week, for everything relating to the house and garden:
    -put a geotextil under the self-blocking devices so several steps. Remove the self-blocking devices, wash them, then level the ground with sand, lay the geotextil, then reinstall the self-blocking devices.
    -Paint wooden planks and place them on the ceiling
    -make a structure to grow the pitayas
    - paint a wall red, imitating bricks
    -cut tree branches and put green waste at the side of the road.
    -collect mango tree leaves.
    -collect all the flower pots in the garden and the trillers
    -make flower pots
    - put coco nuts around plantation..
    - make signs with the names of capitals and put them on the watering posts...
    - for the artists: paint a fresco in the bathroom and wall outside
    - redo the garden gate
    -place a separation between the ground and the deck

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a charming studio with an equipped kitchen and a private bathroom, a double bed, which can be used for a single person or a couple, internet, no smoker.
    The studio overlooks the magnificent garden, meals will be taken together on working days.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in an area accessible by bus to the center of Noumea in 30 minutes. From Noumea you can go everywhere on the islands, do sports activities, horse riding, hiking...The we weather is always good….

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Size like a car

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    8 hours/day, 2 days/week - 2 jours de 8 heures par semaines le reste du temps est libre.

Host ref number: 187921262287

Feedback

Help to train my dog in Nouméa, New Caledonia