Looking for a volunteer who is interested in natural horsemanship and be a good rider in Okanagan Valley, Canada

Country

Canada

updated  

Favourited 181 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are located in the beautiful Okanagan Valley. My husband and I have 4 horses, 2 dogs, and 2 vineyards - no kids. Our helper would have to be a dog & horse lover, interested in natural horsemanship and be a good rider. In exchange for your volunteering, you have room & board, internet access, are included in all activities, and we play with the horses or we go riding. Are you a non-smoking, self motivated, outdoorsy & fit person that would like to stay a min. of 3 weeks and up to a max. of 3 months - then we would love to hear from you!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be included in all the family activities, you can join us to go to barrel races and/or gymkhanas. You will learn about natural horsemanship (I passed PNH level 3 liberty). We grow grapes, so you can learn a lot about viticulture and wine.

  • Help

    Help

    You will be helping with barn chores, walking the dogs, working in the vineyard and the odd job here and there in and around the house.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have your own room with a queen size bed, a bathroom that you have to share with guests in our house. For breakfast and lunch you just help yourself, for dinner we cook together or you can surprise us with your favorite dish.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are close to the lake & beaches, close to hiking and biking trails. You can use our bicycle and/or scooter. There is a bus to town (Penticton) 3 times a day. We are in the middle of wine country and there are lots of wineries. There is rock climbing at Skaha Bluffs and shorter routes just a few minutes from us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    small campervan

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    depends on the pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 743589479412