Alessandro

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, France, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro, Poland, Serbia, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/10/2018 - 01/11/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    642

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    My name is Alessandro, I’m 31 years old. I was born and raised in the countryside in the south of Brasil, I was military for four years. I have travelled for several countries in South America and now I'm in a long trip around the world for a new stage of my life, to discover more about myself and this incredible world.

    Traveling for me is a way of learning more about our own human condition. Through this trip, I'd like to help people, try different types of work, explore new cultures, discover new things, learning new skills and sharing it. I also hope to improve my English language skills and maybe learn a new language. I would like to learn more about nature, and meet interesting people who can show me different style of life.

    I'm a person who loves adventure, exploring new places and outdoor activities; like hiking, trekking, camping, fishing and any form of exploration in touch with nature.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    As I lived in rural places, I can cooking, painting, gardening, working with animals, growing vegetables and fruits. I love animals. I like any kind of food, as long as it's not so spicy. I like to help in the kitchen and other tasks both inside and outside the home and do any job, learn fast and adapt to different working environments.

    I'm a great listener, a hard worker, highly organized and an open minded person. I work well independantly and I'm always happy to help out and work with others.

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese (native), English and Spanish (intermediate)

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    Brazilian

  • What else ...

    I am interested in learning and contribute in different projects; including hostel work/working with tourists, family cultural exchanges, organic gardening and farming, permaculture and eco building, conservation, eco projects and self-sufficiency.

    I'm very much open to experience different things, in the pursuit of knowledge about ecological and sustainable ways of life. I hope one day to be able to live a semi self-sufficient, ecologically sound lifestyle and have a life more in line with my fundamental values and to live in harmony with nature.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback