Help on our land and learn about the skills we use in everyday life in Colchagua, Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 236 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/04/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    116

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! My name is Josefa and I tell you that I live with my family in the countryside, we have a very eco-friendly way of life, we love nature and life in freedom. We are several members of this family, my dad Francisco, mom Cecilia, my brother Javier (he has down syndrome), we have animals, who are an important part of our lives too!!.

    We are located in the province of Colchagua VI region, next to the highway and an hour approx. of Pichilemu. It is a land located in the countryside 4 minutes from the town of Peralillo. We are very orderly with our times, we like to make the most of the day, we always have many tasks to do, that's why we need people who can come and support us. We offer a pleasant, welcoming atmosphere, food and accommodation. We like the field trades that we try to rescue. Also construction with demolition material.

    We make the most of the natural resources we have and transform them in our own way. Thank you for reading us, we are waiting for you! My house has a cozy atmosphere, everything is made by us, from the construction to the bread we eat. We also have our clothing workshop at home and an ecocenter. We like to be in contact with the simple and essential in life, so if you want to come help us, you are welcome!!! we want to create new ties and teach or learn what we can about life.

    Hola! mi nombre es Josefa y les cuento que vivo junto a mi familia en pleno campo, tenemos una forma de vida muy ecoamigable, nos encanta la naturaleza y la vida en libertad. Somos varios los integrantes de esta familia, mi papá Francisco, mamá Cecilia, mi hno Javier (tiene síndrome de down) ,tenemos animales, quienes son parte importante en nuestras vidas también!!.

    Estamos ubicados en la provincia de Colchagua VI región, a un costado de la carretera y a una hora aprox. de Pichilemu. Es un terreno ubicado en el campo a 4 minutos del pueblo de peralillo.
    Somos muy ordenados con nuestros tiempos, nos gusta aprovechar al máximo el día, siempre tenemos muchas tareas que realizar por eso necesitamos gente que nos pueda venir a apoyar. Ofrecemos un ambiente grato, acogedor, alimentación y alojamiento.
    Nos gustan los oficios del campo que intentamos rescatar. También la construcción con material de derribo. Aprovechamos al máximo los recursos naturales que tenemos y los transformamos a nuestra manera.
    Gracias por leernos, te esperamos!

    Mi casa tiene un ambiente acogedor, todo está hecho por nosotros , desde la construcción hasta el pan que comemos. También tenemos nuestro taller de confecciones en casa y un ecocentro.
    Nos gusta el contacto con lo sencillo y esencial en la vida, así que si quieren venir a ayudarnos bienvenidos!!! queremos crear nuevos lazos y enseñar o aprender lo que se pueda de la vida.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They could learn to grow food organically, recycled, natural products cooking, gardening and the use of medicinal herbs, how to build a house, and sharing the simplicity of life

  • Help

    Help

    We have an ecocenter and a cafeteria with everything recycled, in a house that we have in the same land. Also here hands would come super, especially if they know some art or like permaculture even better.

    Tenemos un ecocentro con todo reciclado , en una casa que tenemos en el mismo terreno. También acá manos vendrían super, sobretodo si saben algún arte o les gusta la permacultura mejor aún.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    cabin, camping

    Cabaña, acampando

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My brother Javier is 29 years. He is very thorough and loves to practice yoga, no longer go to school because of his age and in our community there are no specialized centers or workshops for it so he permanently with us, helping us with all. He has difficulty expressing himself because of his degree of syndrome but is very affectionate.

    Mi hermano Javier Tiene 29 años, tiene síndrome de downÉl es muy detallista y le encanta practicar yoga, ya no va a la escuela por su edad y en nuestra comuna no existen centros especializados ni talleres para él así que está permanentemente con nosotros, nos ayuda en todo. Tiene dificultades para expresarse por su grado de síndrome, pero es muy cariñoso.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a Day, 5 days a week










Host ref number: 325832584376