Need help with lots of different stuff. Agua de Oro - Sierras chicas de Cordoba, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 118 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    36  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Uruguayan, living in Agua de Oro, 45kms north from Córdoba, Argentina, since 2012. Musician, nature lover, quiet, funny. I live with my dog Moro. Love cycling, walking, movies, music. I'm interested in politics, social justice, ecology, permaculture, art, and many other things. I IMPROVISE A LOT!
    Some friends round here have interesting projects, i can connect you with them, so can try different experiences here in Agua de Oro.
    I need volunteers with positive energy, PROACTIVE, and willing to help on many different things.
    No internet in my house, but close in the town.
    Modest house and life round here.

    Soy Uruguayo viviendo en Agua de Oro, 45kms al norte de Cordoba, Argentina, desde 2012. Musico, amante de la naturaleza, tranquilo, divertido. Vivo con mi perro, Moro. Amo andar en bicicleta, caminar, el cine y la musica. Me interesa la politica, la justicia social, la ecologia, la permacultura, el arte y muchas cosas mas... IMPROVISO MUCHO!
    Tengo amigos en Agua de Oro con otros proyectos interesantes, asi que podran vivir diferentes experiencias.
    Necesito volutarios con energia positiva, PROACTIVOS y con deseo de ayudarme en muchas y muy diferentes tareas.
    Sin internet en casa, pero en el pueblo(aqui cerca) si.
    La casa es muy sencilla y mi vida tambien.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Alternative/ecological building, handling tools, agriculture, practicing languages, tasting different kinds of healthy food, "good" music, getting to know my town people, and my Uruguayan culture. Very beautiful town full of artists and nature.

    Construccion alternativa/ecologica, manejo de herramientas, agricultura, practicar idiomas, probar diferentes comidas saludables, "buena" musica, conocer la gente de mi pueblo, y mi cultura Uruguaya. Hermoso pueblo lleno de artistas y naturaleza

  • Help

    Help

    I´m recycling my house, and building a workroom "atelier"/guests room for visitors and workawayers, with a mix of techniques and a lot of improvisation, and working on my backyard, growing vegetables, and frutal trees. Speak some English, and Portugues (wanna practice both) and learn some others(french,swedish,german,etc) Need help with all that stuff. I can also teach drums and percussion.

    Estoy reciclando mi casa, construyendo un taller/habitacion para visitantes y workawayers, con una mezcla de technicas y mucha improvisacion, y generando un parque con huerta y arboles frutales. Hablo algo de Ingles, Portugues; quiero practicar y aprender otros(frances,sueco,aleman) . Necesito ayuda, para todas esas cosas. Puedo enseñar percusion y bateria.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    spanish, english, portuguese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    My room(i usually sleep in my living room, so volunteers have more privacy), or tent(when weather is warmer, if u want). bathroom, bed, kitchen. 2 meals. 1 bike. guests room soon

    Mi habitacion(usualmente duermo en el living cuando hay voluntarios), o en carpa(cuando esta mas calido). Baño, cama, cocina, 2 comidas diarias. 1 bicicleta. cuarto de huespedes pronto

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Live very close to the river, nice place, 2 water sheds, 22hectares of ecological reserve behind my house. Lots of musicians and things to do(workshops, shows, trekking)

    Vivo bien cerca del rio, un terreno lindo, con dos vertientes de agua y una reserva ecologica de 22 hectareas detras. Muchos musicos, y actividades como talleres, caminatas, shows.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.0)

Cultural exchange: (3.0)

Communication: (5.0)






















Host ref number: 132353561692