Help with gardening and collecting fruit in the beautiful countryside of the village near Kosjerić, Serbia

Country

Serbia

Favourited 259 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    33  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are 4 member family,moved from capital city Belgrade,Serbia to farm,16rs ago.We are living almost sustainable (trying to be completely) and use our products from vegetables,herbs and fruits to prepare our own food.We are wwoof-er hosts more than 10 yrs and have great expirience. We love culture exchanges and our volunteers becomes our friends, always welcome to visit us again.
    Sometimes we need hard workers,but every project we are doing with lots of music, great time and nice food.
    If you like permaculture farm and ecotourism,you are more than welcome 💚

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are live in beautiful country side,at our own hill and hiking is most popular sport.Also,we like to share our experience about farming and everything that we know.We don't have a chance to know people when we came here and we learn everything by our self.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with gardening and collecting fruits from March until November.Our garden is permaculture and biodynamic and we like to share our experiences as much as we love to learn something new

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Bosnian: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Croatian: Fluent
    Russian: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I want to learn Portuguese,bcs I listen fado.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have one house only for tourists,guests or volunteers,including kitchen,living room with one bed,one room with double bed,bathroom.And off course,lots of space in our yard for tents

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is lots of mountains,hills,small lakes for peace and quiet

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I could help about no-dig gardening ,DIY projects, cooking international food, sharing experience of living in nature...

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Cats and dogs

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




















Host ref number: 151972265399