Join me gardening and landscaping in beautiful Raumati South, New Zealand

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I live in a comfortable house in a cute community, close to a beach, and about one hour by train from Wellington. I have two spare bedrooms and am keen to swap some gardening and general help, for accommodation.

    I love this part of NZ and am a keen photographer. I'm always happy to share ideas of what to do and see here and in other parts of NZ.

    Raumati South is a fantastic place all year round for walks on the beach, great sunsets, close to bike trails, cafes and restaurants.

    The food provided is vegan/plant based.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can offer some fun, friendly ideas about travel in NZ, help with English or basic Maori vocab and pronunciation, and introduce visitors to a Kiwi lifestyle.

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening, painting, housework if it's wet outside. For late 2023 I am particularly looking for people with the carpentry skills and knowledge to build a wooden screen fence.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Maori: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    House with great deck, one double bedroom, one bedroom with two beds, own bathroom. Food would be provided or shared depending on what was needed. My home is vegan and I have a cat and small dog.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Plenty to do locally, biking, visit bird sanctuary at Kapiti Island, tramping, swimming in the sea and local rivers, visit Wellington via train or own transport. Cinema, cafes all in walking distance or within a few kilometres.

    Smokers are not welcomed.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Good wifi

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    On street parking

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 527759133362

Feedback (12)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

















Enjoy simple off grid living and immerse yourself in a nearby Ashram, New Zealand
Help with grounds keeping around our family farm's 1937 homestead, situated on the beautiful Kaikoura coastline, NZ