Irish family needing a helping hand in Sligo, Ireland

Country

Ireland

updated  

Favourited 577 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    41  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    VACANCIES FOR NOVEMBER

    We live in Strandhill, Sligo, North West Ireland. We are located beside a beautiful seaside renowned worldwide for its surfing. This is an area rich in culture, music, history and tradition. There is an abundance of activities including surfing, mountain climbing, cycling, theatre, cinema just to mention but a few. We have direct train and bus links to all other Irish cities and towns. We live in the countryside but very close to Sligo city and Strandhill village. Our accommodation is clean and comfortable with all facilities. We take very good care of our guests
    and provide them with as much food as required and we are very generous with transport requirements. However we do require a some level of English and that you come with good attitude, enthusiasm, energy and willing to engage fully with the experience. We also have very good bikes for your use.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are an truly Irish family. I am a teacher and may be able to help you learn English and indeed some Irish! We live in an area of great literary and music heritage. There is so much heritage, music and historical interests in the area that it is difficult to list.
    ,

  • Help

    Help

    The help we require is mainly outdoor farm work and maintenance and farm fencing. There is also some garden work and if you come as a couple we may require some household/cooking duties, this may require cooking the main meal during the day. There will usually be no more than 4 adults. In all we only require 5 hours work per day and you can choose your days off. We look after our helpers very well as we value their efforts.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Traditional Irish house. Comfortable room with twin beds and adjoining shower and bathroom. Full use of all facilities including laundry. WiFi, Netflix and cooking facilities.
    All food will be provided. We are very flexible but generally the main meal is during the day which allows helpers to go on other adventures in the evenings. There will be ample supply of food for helpers to eat and prepare what they need.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Any volunteers that have stayed with us have loved their time with us and in the surrounding area.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)


























Host ref number: 419194495937