Help at our family farm in the Sierra de Huelva, Andalucia, Spain



Favourited 104 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity



 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

  • Description


    We are a young couple with a two and a half year old daughter. We live in the countryside, in the eco-village of El Calabacino, in the Sierra de Huelva, Andalucia.
    three years ago we bought an olive farm of almost one hectare, where we built a small house. We also have a Mongolian style yurt to accommodate visitors. It has 30 m2, independent kitchen.
    In the village there are many people from many parts of the world. many musicians and artisans.
    We are looking for people who are sociable, young, with energy and want to enjoy the quiet life of the campò.

    Somos una pareja joven con una hija de dos años y medio. Vivimos en el campo, en la eco-aldea de El Calabacino, en la sierra de Huelva, Andalucia.
    hace unos años que compramos una finca de olivos de casi una hectarea, donde hemos construidos una pequeña casa. Ademas tenemos una yurta de estilo mongol para alojar a las visitas. Tiene 30 m2, cocina independiente.
    En la aldea hay gente variopinta de muchos lugares del mundo. muchos musicos y artsitas.
    Buscamos personas sociables, con energia y ganas de disfrutar de la vida y el trabajo en el campo.

    No queremos acoger a jovenes que hacen su primera experiencia de workaway o de convivencia.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    can know life in an ecovillage, share experiences with people very varied. Learn from bio construction, gardening, beekeeping, working with horses and other things.

    pueden conocer la vida en uina eco-aldea, compartir vivencias con gente muy variada. Aprender de bio construcción, trabajos de huerta, apicultura, trabajar con caballos y otras cosas.

  • Help


    The tasks can be very varied, almost everything is farm chores or construction, but we also need English speaking babysitter.

    Las tareas pueden ser muy variadas, casi todo es trabajo de granja o construcion.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    Yurt Mongolian style 30 m2, three or four places to share. Groups of friends, couples or families are accepted. has independent kitchen, external dry bath, wood stove and comfortable beds.

    Yurta de estilo mongol de 30 m2. Se aceptan grupos de amigos, parejas o familias. tiene cocina independiente, baño seco externo, estufa de leña y camas comodas.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have already had experiences with other volunteer platforms both in our home and in other neighbors of the village and the volunteers have always been satisfied.

    Ya hemos tenido experiencias con otras plataformas de voluntarios tanto en nuestra casa como en otras vecinas de la aldea y los voluntarios siempre han salido satisfechos.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 627234651781