Help me turn my lifestyle block into my own piece of paradise in Kerikeri, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 6 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/03/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi,
    My names Liz and I'm turning my 5.4 hectare block into my own piece of paradise.
    I enjoy having younger people around as I used to teach organics and permaculture at Polytechnic.
    Its on a mangrove estuary about 30 minutes from Kerikeri town and an easy walk to historic Marsden Cross.
    I go into town once or twice a week so you're welcome to come too.
    Swimming, tramping, kayaking, fishing and pick your own oysters.
    Friendly cows, hens and a wee Shih Tzu dog.
    Ive two kayaks so friends can go out together

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Skills in bee keeping, animal and land care, history of the area and NZ in general.

  • Help

    Help

    Right now there's a lot of DIY going on.
    There's some paid work for stripping paint. Tools and personal protection gear provided.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I'm happy to help with English... I'm very impressed with people who speak more than one language and English is hard!

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can choose from full board, paid work and accommodation or whatever suits you best.
    If you like your own space you can stay in the caravan or in the main house with me.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This area is where Europeans first arrived do there's lots of historic sites, good walks.
    Most towns are quite small but fun to explore in a day or two off.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There's plenty of space here. In fact you can park right near the swimming spot and waterfall

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 392763713288