Help me to fix up my garden in Nucsoara, Romania

Country

Romania

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I bought a unfinished wood house in the last village on the way to Retezat Mountains in Romania, in a very nice mountain area and I want to finish the house and the 1400 sq m garden. I also have a small leather manufacture and I sew by hand wallets, bags, belts, colars, leather miniatures....

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    It is a turistic area charghed with very nice mountains and a lot of historycal places arround: Castle of Hunedoara, Fortress Malaiesti and Colt, old dacian sanctuary Sarmisegetusa Regia and Romana, Deva Fortress, Densus Church, The bizon reservation, Also I can teach them hand working with leather in my atelier. And also I will be theyr guide in this mouintains, I have 4 kayaks for the 5 lakes and 2 rivers arround. Also 10 km. of mountainboard going down the street.

  • Help

    Help

    I want to dig the garden, take the stones out and use them to make the border, plant vegetables and trees and fruits , protect the wood of the house with some oils, cover the stone base in colored small stones from the river arround, ...

  • Languages spoken

    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    My wood house is a duplex, 3 rooms in a part, 3 in the other part. I prepare 3 rooms for the travelers, We make shower outside, heathed from the sun, the toilet is outside in the garden. We make fodd buyed in 90% from the mountain village people: eggs, meat, milk, chees, potatose, tomatoes, onion.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    By feet, from my place you go 45 min to Malaiesti fortress over the hill, another 45 min to Pestera cave. By feet, from my place , 1.15 min to Colt fortress or 1.30 h to Lolaia waterfall. From Lolaia waterfall, you are already in the mountains and you have moultiple choices for hicking 1 day or more days, sleeping in the refugees or with a tent. The Dinosaur valey is 1 h by feet from my place. I make kayak treeps on lakes anr rivers, I have 2 MTB and 2 mountainboard so you cand choose traveling arround. Fishing in the river 600 m away, picking mushrooms from the forest 400 m away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 425132213777