• Romania
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Super Workawayer
Facebook verified
ID verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently


    My next destination:

    Japan - from Apr 2024 until Jun 2024
    View all
  • Description

    Hello there!
    I am a curious human being, child of the world and on a never ending learning and exploring adventure. I am eager to learn anything new and to share good energy and spread love.
    I started to solo travel at 18yo and I lived the past 5 years very intensely, I had so many different types of experiences and got to so many places but now I feel like slightly slowing down and spending more time in single places.
    I am new on WA but I have done many different volunteering experiences outside the platform, such as teaching in communities from Amazonia, Tanzania, creating mountain trails, in a mountain refugee, in the emergency unit of an hospital and others.
    I love Nature, healthy lifestyle, cooking, especially healthy vegetarian recipes, I like to find about different dishes from around the world which I can then adapt to my healthy diet.
    I am so big on sports, I need to do some kind of movement every day and I have tried many types of sports and I start the day at least with some yoga. Right now, I would like to get the chance to practice more during my travels climbing, surfing, capoeira, acroyoga. I would say these are among my favourites in this moment, but I am open to any type of movement exploration.
    I am an absolute outdoor person, passionate about movement in any form, especially through dance, the only thing I miss during my travels is going to social where I can dance salsa/bachata/kizomba.
    I have just finished studying medicine and I am particularly interested in neuroscience.
    I am fluent in 6 languages and started learning my 7th one, I love doing that since it allows me to establish a better connection with people along my travels and to get a better understanding of the different cultures.
    I am quite a nomad (even if I first left home for studies at 14, the last 3 years I would change country every few months, for studying abroad and travelling), an explorer and an adventurous, free spirit. I love spending time with people I can learn from, that is any person since “everybody you will ever meet knows something you don’t” but I also enjoy a lot spending time on my own, this is why I have always been a solo traveler, cause you can be alone while never being alone haha.
    Ok, I feel already akward enough for having talked so much about myself which I usually don't like doing but I feel it was neccesary so you can get a better idea of who you might host. My IG page where I usually post about my travels if you would be interested is @diana_militaru


  • Interests

    Yoga / Wellness
    Self development
    Van life
    Water sports
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Sailing / Boating
    Plant care
    Outdoor activities
    Cooking & food

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Romanian: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    I did volunteering activities in many different areas, since I would like to expand my horizons and learn different skills.
    I like the most outdoor types of work, like construction, which I have been doing a lot since childhood, only me an my father (I think I can call it our bonding father-daughter activity) like quite big construction work and as a hobby sometimes I would create practical and decorative stuff using natural materials. I grew up in the countryside doing all the type of works you could imagine need to be done around a house, vineyard, orchard, veggies gardens and taking care of animals.
    I also like to alternate with other less physical activities, like teaching, taking care about pets (I grew up always with pets around me and my bf in my childhood was my dog, Carlos)
    I have experience in hospitality, having worked in restaurants as a waitress and barista and having done reception work in countries like the USA, France, Portugal, Italy, Romania.

  • Age


  • What else ...

    I am confident that I can do or learn quickly to to anything.

    I am interested in permaculture, some volunteerings I did were about that but I would like to learn more about it.

    I am interested the most in things I have not tried yet and mostly but MOSTLY in MARINE LIFE CONSERVATION since it was another dream of mine being a marine biologist (one of many jobs I could see myself doing, but I guess being a good doctor is a full time commitement) so basicaly Workaway give me the chance to get in touch with other areas I would like to explore, and for the moment that's the plan, exploring as much as possible before maybe getting into more stable stuff, like working as a doctor, but who knows, I keep myself open at any opportunities that may appear and just follow my heart.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Pescaterian (vegetarian fish)