Sail and experience life in the sea in San Blas, Panama

Country

Panama

Favourited 223 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/04/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1377

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, I am André, I am the captain of a sailboat, I am 34 years old and I have been sailing in San Blas for 8 years, I dedicate myself to tourism around the San Blas islands in Panama, a set of 365 islands. I live with my dog ​​on my sailboat and in my free time I usually explore the islands and do activities like fishing, diving, kitesurfing and playing with my dog ​​to pass the time.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn about life in the sea, have the opportunity to know the area of linton bay, isla grande and if is posible the islands of san blas in panama, and enjoy life as a true sailor.

    Puedes aprender sobre la vida en el mar, tener la oportunidad de conocer la zona de la bahía de linton, isla grande y si es posible las islas de san blas en panamá, y disfrutar de la vida como un verdadero marinero.

  • Help

    Help

    I need a person who helps me with the basic tasks of the boat and day to day, who wants to learn about navigation and life at sea. help with maintenance, some cleaning,
    have the opportunity to know the are of isla grande and the bay, the islands of san blas in panama, and enjoy life as a true sailor.

    Necesito una persona que me ayude con las tareas básicas del barco y del día a día, que quiera aprender sobre la navegación y la vida en el mar. ayuda con el mantenimiento, algo de limpieza, tenga la oportunidad de conocer el are de isla grande y la bahía, las islas de san blas en panamá, y disfrute de la vida como un verdadero marinero.8

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    When we are without passengers, there is 1 private room for the volunteer


    Cuando estemos sin pasajeros, hay 1 habitación privada para el voluntario.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Boarding here is done at the port of linton Bay marina, in puerto lindo Panama. It is 3 hours from Panama City by public transport.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    In isla grande and San Blas area there is an internet signal, The Panamanian cell phone operator that works in the area is digicel, you can buy a chip and have a cell phone signal and unlimited Internet for a very low cost, and you or i can give internet to your computer from the cell phone. Very easy to do. I explain it to you by inbox. En la zona de isla grande y San Blas hay señal de internet, el operador panameño de telefonía celular que trabaja en la zona es digicel, puedes comprar un chip y tener señal de celular e internet ilimitado por muy bajo costo, y tú o yo puede darle internet a su computadora desde el teléfono celular. Muy facil de hacer. Te lo explico por bandeja de entrada

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week If there are passengers, if there are no passengers, the day is free to meet and enjoy.


Host ref number: 737765657341