Teach English to our girls and gardening in Marseille, France

Country

France

new host  

Favourited 42 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/03/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with two daughters aged 12 and 15, and a friendly dog. We love nature, sport, music, art. We live in Marseille in the south of France. Our house is located next to the creeks for beautiful hikes or swimming. A bus 5 minutes from the house allows you to reach the city center and the beach.

    We are looking for a female workawayer for 20 of february to 7 of march to help with english and gardening.

    Nous sommes une famille avec deux filles de 12 et 15 ans, un chien et un chat. Nous aimons la nature, le sport, la musique, l'art.
    Nous habitons Marseille au sud de la France. Notre maison est situé à côté des calanques pour faire de belles randonnées ou se baigner.
    Un bus à 5 minutes de la maison permet de rejoindre le centre ville, et la plage.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learning french and discover french culture.
    Living in a City with lots of interests and transports but close to nature too (national Park calanques), and to the beachs.

  • Help

    Help

    Teaching english to my girls, Help around home (cooking, gardening, going for a walk with the dog...)
    It will not be hard work and very flexible with the schedule : you could arrange the day as you want.
    If you play piano, you also could teach to my daughter.

    Breakfast and dinners provided.
    We will cook or we will be happy to discover new recipes from our workawayer !

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom in our house. Shared bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Hiking, biking, going to the beach, shopping, going to cine, etc...
    We could lend you a bike and there is a bus station very close to the house

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 992876558337