Experience life in the country and help with chores in our mountain farm in Nagano, Japan

Country

Japan

Favourited 117 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello l,m Moriaki
    I'm traveled around the world before
    Are interested in world culture and neither.
    I have small Vegetable field and Rice field and Forest.
    I liveing small village with 2 cat and 2 dogs.

    Now make new field in forest .
    Around home is a lot of nature I wonder make small eco village in my forest in the future.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My house is country side village.
    your can enjoyed countryside and relax day.
    what would you learn , if you love doing things and see happening -changing roof is not a small job , carpentry , roofing ,gattering , use of tool, methods of craft .In benifit of yours , we will make sure that you sightsee the area and once a week to break routine and helping pattern we will have some fun and relax.

  • Help

    Help

    If sunny day same help in field or forest (Cut trees .take grass .check fire . harvest something. etc..).
    If rain cleaning home or care that pet etc.

    about your self or different skills, but it all depends on who you are, and what you want, we like to attract volunteer who is open minded, independent and with social skills, who like there one company and can do things on there one, but also like to know us.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Japanese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single bed room or share room.
    toilet shower kitchen is share.
    Free Rice and vegetables

    Fo working I can give a Jacket and gloves.
    If you need working shoes and pants buy your self.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Hot spring and Bass fishing spot is near the my house.
    Most class town is 15km from house.if you want go bus and train or bicycle or some time I can take out .

    Aloud home view is rice field and Vineyard and Wild animals that's all.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 355991368522