Join our family in a wonderful place in the southeastern Sardinian coast, Quirra, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 159 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/09/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    81

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    my husband and I are in a wonderful place in the southeastern Sardinian coast. we have some sheep and hens. we invent everything with the recycle. lovers of uncontaminated nature we like the idea of sharing our little world with others. cooking lovers prepare homemade pasta, pies, bread and much more ...

    io e mio marito siamo in uno splendido posto nella costa sud orientale della sardegna. abbiamo pecore e galline. inventiamo di tutto con il reciclo. amanti della natura incontaminata ci piace l'idea di condividere il nostro piccolo mondo con gli altri. amanti della cucina prepariamo pasta fatta in casa, torte, pane e molto altro...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can exchange with you our knowledge on permaculture and work in the countryside. You'll experience the simple countryside life that includes producing your own food and how to grow it. We're 15km far from the nearest village so it's a quiet place to stay in. We'd like to experience some cultural exchanges, sharing ideas and projects to improve our own lives keeping it sustainable and environmental friendly.

  • Help

    Help

    At the time being we're planning on:
    1) the cleansing of the woods nearby and will welcome a lot of support in doing so;
    2) general maintenance;
    3) preparation of our garden for summer;
    4) the cleansing of a rocky terrain and the making of a low wall with said rocks

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Small indipendent house with bathroom, kitchen and a fireplace.

    We'd like to share a meal (lunch) with you, while for dinner and breakfast you can cook and eat in your place. We are guaranteeing food for every meal but it's better to get something for yourself if you need some very specific things.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    +++We only speak italian and we must be able to communicate with you properly, so please contact us only if your level is good enough to hold some basic conversations.

    We live 16km far from the closest villages and public transport isn't an option to move around freely once here, since there's no stops closeby. We'll drive you here if you're able to reach one of the following towns: Villaputzu, San Vito, Muravera or Tertenia+++

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Max 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.7)









Host ref number: 243219963864