Come and help us with child care in Kütahya, Turkey

Country

Turkey

updated  

Favourited 94 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/11/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    991

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a happy family of four. I(Sultan,30) am an English teacher in a public school. My husband Aykut(32) is an electronics engineer. My daughter Zehra is four years old. My second daughter Zeynep is one year old.

    Aykut works from 8 a.m to 5 p.m at weekdays. I work half - day from 8 a.m to 12 p.m on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday. Thursday is free. On Friday I work from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Zehra is attending a nursery half - day till noon. I drop off and pick up her every day. One of my neighbours is taking care of Zeynep at her home when we are at work.

    Our house is located in the middle of a forest in Tavşanlı,Kütahya. Kütahya is a lovely city near İstanbul, İzmir, Bursa,Eskişehir.

    We need a FEMALE or COUPLE to spend time with Zehra and Zeynep and light housework.

    From the minute you arrive you will be treated as one of the family and we will also look after you as such. We hope you look after our house as if ıt was yours and do the chores that you would do in any place like tidy the kitchen after the meals, put in and take off the things of the dish washer, keep your bedroom and toilet clean, ....).

    We love travelling a lot. When I was studying at university, I was an exchange student in Denmark. I travelled all over Europe. In 2012 I attended a program called SWY ( The Ship for World Youth) in Japan. I visited Japan, India, Singapur,Sri Lanka thanks to this program. My husband was also an exchange student in Poland. He has been in USA for three months for work and travel programme. After we got married, we visited some European countries together (Greece, Serbia, Montenegro, Bosna, Spain). We are a travelling, open-minded, easy-going, extroverted couple. We love chatting with travel-lovers.

    My husband and I like to spend time in the kitchen. He is really good at cooking. You will be lucky to taste Turkish cuisine. If you are vegan or vegeterian, you are welcome to cook for yourself.

    As we are a non-smoker and non-drinker family , we expect you not to smoke and drink at home.


    P.S. We only can host people with a valid health insurance.
    It would be good if you provide us a copy of your passport on arrival, or we can take one by ourself.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live far from city life. If you want to see how a typical working class Turkish family lives and you are tired of urban life, it is the right place. We love chatting about everyting.

  • Help

    Help

    We want to create a natural environment for the girls to learn a foreign language. Your native language can be English, Spanish, Arabic, French or other. You can speak with them in English and in your native language. You can teach them some games, songs. You can sometimes come to my school to help me with language practice with my students.

    I would be really happy when you try to keep the house clean and neat while we are at work. You can collect the toys, vacuum the floor, load and empty the dishwasher. You will be free and alone till noon. I need your help with the kids while we are at home.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Turkish, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A private room and shared bathroom. We are in the middle of the forest. If you love walking, jogging,running, it is the best place.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    From our town to Tavşanlı, there is a minibus every 15 minutes. In Tavşanlı there is a hot spring. If you like Turkish baths, I am sure you will also like this place.At the weekends, you can visit some popular cities like İstanbul, İzmir, Eskişehir, Ankara, Pamukkale/ Denizli. We can help you plan for your time off. Dont worry about it :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

We moved to Tavşanlı. Our house is on the left side in the first floor
Zeynep from Iran is teaching how to make origami to my students.
Ivan and Svetlana from Russia with our daughters in front of our house.
Our second workawayer Amber from the USA
Having fun in the playground with Zehra
My favourite spot in my neighborhood with this great tree
Movie night at home
Monica is teaching an English song to my 5th grade students :)
The first floor on the left is our house.
in Barcelona




Host ref number: 965275581652

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more