Help us with tidy up our property in Liguria, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 20 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an Italian family native to Genova, living in a small estate in the suburb of Genova near the port. Marco, my husband and myself, Gabriella are in our late 50’s, our daughter Ginevra who is 21 years old is completing her studies as a nurse at the local University.

    Our home is located beside the motorway, a 25mins walk from the train station called Genova Pra, on a terraced hillside. As Marco works long hours, and my daughter is busy with her studies, I need help with general maintenance around the house and gardening, especially chopping wood. We have some pets, dogs and cats, and also rabbits, chickens and sheep. As Marco is busy with work from early morning till evening, and he doesn’t speak English, you will work and interact with me during your stay.

    An independent studio will be provided for you - besides full board - where you can have complete privacy. I’m happy to give you tips to explore Genova and make your stay with us fun and memorable

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Fast Italian cooking course, natural horticulture course, italian lessons, ask for what you would like!

    Corso veloce di cucina italiana, corso di orticoltura naturale,lezioni di italiano, chiedi quello che ti piacerebbe!

  • Help

    Help

    We look for help in gardening, chopping wood, cutting grass etc, general maintenance, building,cleaning at home and outside.

    Cerchiamo aiuto nel giardinaggio, taglio della legna e dell'erba, manutenzione generale, lavori edili,pulizia in casa e fuori.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Independent studio with bathroom and kitchen, garden entrance.

    Monolocale indipendente con bagno e cucina, ingresso su giardino.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are in the suburbs of Genoa and by bus or train you can easily reach the city center or the beach areas.

    Siamo in periferia di Genova e con autobus o treni si può raggiungere facilmente il centro città o le zone balneari.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 729993279128