Help at an old canal house in Amsterdam centre, Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

updated  

Favourited 1566 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    229

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    61.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,

    Please read the following with care and make sure you tell us about how you could help us. If our family and project interests you, then we can have a chat or even better meet in person at our house !

    We are a Dutch psychiatrist and English classical musician couple in our 40's with two children of 5 and 7. We are sensitively restoring a beautiful, large, old four storey canal house on the east side of Amsterdam (a few minutes bike ride from the centre). We moved in last year, still working on the house and need an extra pair of hands !

    Preferably we are looking for a creative female volunteer who would like to stay with us MEDIUM to LONG term ( at least a few months) to help with CLEANING and ORGANISING the house. Do you enjoy having things really clean and organised? Are you a good MULTITASKER !?
    In addition, maybe you can inspire us with ideas to finish of our house and some interior painting. Also some cooking and help with the children might sometimes be asked for.

    IT IS A PLUS if you are artistic and detailed in your work and IMPORTANT that you are bright, independent, reliable and trustworthy and not afraid of hard work and looking after a house. But most important that you are organised and energised !!

    We will certainly appreciate your help and are looking forward to hearing from you!
    Matthew, Gertrude, Christopher and Anna
    PS. We will answer all requests

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Get to know a lovely neighbourhood of Amsterdam and be close to the centre with all its cultural interests

  • Help

    Help

    Cleaning and organising the house. Your inspiration with ideas of how to further decorate/restore the house and some help with painting are all a plus, but not essential! Sometimes looking after the children (minimal) and cooking will be asked for.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Dutch and Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A beautifull, large quiet room on the first floor with view over the canal in our house in Amsterdam with separate bathroom and kitchenette.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Only 10 minutes from the centre by bike (or a short tram ride).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 917986184d72