Help with gardening and other projects on our family farm in Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 341 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    79.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a small farm in beautiful countryside four miles from Sligo town. Guy lectures in the local college and I am an artist working from home. We also run the local farmers market, you are not asked to help with this. We have cattle sheep dogs cats ponies and poultry and live a busy but fulfilling life. At the moment we could do with some help in the house garden and tunnel. Also would like some help with making steps, dry stonewalling and fencing on the farm.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Great things always going on, a real taste of country life, Sligo is nearby with excellent music, culture etc.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    If you are available now we would like to see you It will be mainly garden tidying up and making some steps, Need to be ready to help outdoors. In fact there are endless various things that we'd really appreciate your help with and they all turn out to be fun, you won't be expected to strive too much!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accomodation will be in separate apartment, all meals provided You will eat well and be made very welcome. We require two helpers travelling together to share a twin room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We'd like two helpers ideally, we have bikes and lots of lovely places to visit.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Ideal if you have your own transport there is parking just next to accommodation

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day 5 days a week






Host ref number: 4735525394d6