Darren

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Finland, France, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/09/2019 - 01/01/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    969

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    My name is Darren, over the past 5 years and 50 odd countries I have been acquiring skills and knowledge whilst also pursuing my dreams and passions.
    To that end, I’m looking to acquire skills and experience in eco building- shipping container homes, earth ships- passive houses and renewable energy/water conservation as this is the direction I would love to move into.

    This year I’m hoping to focus on activity pursuing my hobbies such as photography/film, art, climbing, adventure sports whilst also improving my skills and knowledge and expertise.

    I’m available from September on wards

    my diet is vegan

    - I am looking to find a job within the sustainability industry (eco building, renewable's, urbanism, greentech,)
    I am currently close to Berlin and looking for work around Europe however workaway projects are also welcomed.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have some experience in the following:
    1. Laboring for a plasterer
    2. demolition (my favorite aspect)
    3. cleaning sites/ maintaining high standards
    4. ability to work on my own initiative within my skill level. (if i don't know something ill ask)
    5. i have also taken part in a few language immersion classes in eastern Europe helping people with conversational English
    6. i have years of experience laboring for many different aspects of a build
    7. Some experience in renewables, rainwater capture, permaculture and natural building (clay and lime plastering)
    8. I have recently helped build a geo-dome in Germany

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Plant based diet

Photos

Feedback