General help in le Marche (province of Ancona), Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 184 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/05/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    991

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    72.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    UPDATE FEBRUARY 2020: I will be away until mid/end of March so unable to host people until then.

    I have been living in Italy for over 20 years. I work at home (translator) - so I am usually here at home but not always available because, well, I have to get my work done.

    Flexibility and moderation are key in this household. As is being low-maintenance. If you have any hardcore food restrictions or allergies this is probably not the right place.

    If you are looking for a place to stay in a (more or less) relaxed environment and help out around the house, please do get in touch with me.

    Recently I have had some requests like "can I get residency at your house so I can get XYZ documents?". The answer is no, only because it is too much of a hassle.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will meet "real" Italian people and have the opportunity to experience life in a little town in Italy. The train station is a 5-minute walk from my house. It is on the Ancona- Rome line. I also have a brick oven for making pizza that you are welcome to use. The best benefit might be that you will be in a safe place with friendly people and take a little break from your travels to recharge your batteries.

  • Help

    Help

    The house is always in need of some TLC , so you may see something that you want to fix or do. Normally, I show people who come all the things that need to be/could be done and then let them decide what they would like to do (quite a few times WAs have come and seen something that I did not mention and do that which is 100% fine by me).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Italian, German (so-so), Spanish (a tiny bit)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    3-story house - your own bedroom (of course), shared bathroom, kitchen, living room and small garden/ outdoor area

    You are most welcome to eat whatever is in the fridge and pantry. There is a little shop very close to my house if you want to buy any special food that I don't have. Bigger shops are just a short train ride away.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Google "Frasassi caves" to get an idea of the surroundings. A lot of rock climbers come here so if you are into that I can do my best to find somebody willing to take you climbing. Since we are located on the Ancona- Rome train line it's very easy to take day/weekend trips to the sea or the city.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    a couple hours a day

I hosted these 3 amazing workawayers at my house to help out on another WA project. They were a blast!
Morning view on August 12, 2017
Workawayer Lucas continues his journey on his bike to Sicily
Find the workawayer..... (ps: it's not the one flippping the bird)












Host ref number: 855121127693