Help taking care of the house, walking with the dogs in the near forest in Western Sicily, Italy

  • Favourited 370 times
  • Last activity: 5 Jul 2024



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description



    This is a perfect place for people who are looking for silent, reading, working online, meditation, writing.
    Is a calm place, i need some help for the land, actually for cleaning the land and generale maintanance of the house.
    MY LAND IS FULL OF ORGANIC FRUIT: I NEED HELP IN PREPARING JAM, LIMONCELLO ect.... I try as more as i can to not use processed food, only local food, biological and healthy.
    I've an NGO association in the forest visited by many schools and student, they are coming to improve theyr knowledge about nature, sustainability and respect for mother nature.

    Hi, I'm Francesco, I'm a biologist and teacher, I'm 45 years old. I live in the province of Trapani on the west side of Sicily. The place is wonderful because it is very close to many famous places like Castellammare del Golfo, San Vito Lo Capo and the Segesta Temple. The house is in the countryside, surrounded by nature. If you live in a big city and want to escape for a while, you will thoroughly enjoy this place.

    My place is silent and in town ther's no much to do, very close ther's the forest where i normally going for wolking and collecting wild asparages,mushrooms, wild plants good for eating or for the health.
    This is one of that place where you can stay "away" from the rest of the world and thinking only about you, ther's silence, you are surrounded by nature, the house is confortable, there are lots of organic fruit, well is a good place to find again itself.

    I need help cleaning and maintaing the land around my home. I have 80 olive trees below my home and several fruit trees above the house. (Lemon, orange, mandarin, grapefruit, prune, apple, pomegranate, pear, apple, peach, etc.)

    I'm a very polite and friendly person, and I like to meet people from all over the world to have a cultural exchange.
    In the past I have travelled with Workaway too, so I know how beautiful it is to stay with local people and share knowledge and emotions. I like simple life and try to be self-sufficient. The location of my house is very silent, so if you want read, meditate, write, painting and have some peace, this is a good place for you.

    I speak English, but if you want to improve your Italian, or even study it, you are more than welcome.
    The work is not hard - don’t worry! And when you are tired, you can have a rest.
    You will have your personal room in the same house where I live. It's comfortable and very calm. We are only 500m from the village.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Volunteer can learn how to live with small things, how prepare pizza, pasta, biscuits, use the wild plants, the contact with nature, hearing the smell of wild flowers and wacthing our beautiful nature.
    I can help u with your Italian if u want improve it, during the free time i can show you the best place of West Sicily, Nature reserve and uncontamined place.

  • Help


    I need someone to help me to clean my land and my house. I like talk in english but of course if you want improve your italian or even study it, you are more than welcome.
    The help needed is not hard don't worry, and when you are tired you can have a rest.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    You will have your personal room in the same house where i live, it's confortable and very calm, no noise, we are only 500 mt far from the village but here we are in the wood.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The places you can visit are: Castellammare del Golfo, Zingaro reserve, Saline di Trapani, Monte Cofano,

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Here we are in the countryside, it is the best place for work and the wifi connection is excellent

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 493554414442

Feedback (17)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.6)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)

Look after the house - help with the cat while I am away - Sampieri, Italy
Young family welcoming help with creating and cooking meals in Riccione (Riviera Romagnola), Italy