Join me and my cats and help around the house in Locorotondo, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 64 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello there!

    I’m Daniela and after a few years traveling and living in different countries, I settled down in Locorotondo. My trullo is located in the magic countryside in the heart of the Itria Valley.
    I live with two cuddly cats called Polpetta and Noir, plus a few other cats that come to visit often.
    Therefore, if you're allergic to cats or not really fond of them, this is not the best place for you sorry!

    I would love to share stories and experiences with the people coming here.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have access to a unique countryside experience, immersed in the traditions of Southern Italy. You will have the opportunity to learn or practice Italian, the chance to visit amazing places just a stone’ throw away from here. You will have plenty of room for expressing your creativity in a peaceful and easygoing environment.

    Personally, I‘m eager to learn new traditions, I would love to hear your stories and adventures as well as provide all the help you may require to enjoy your stay in Apulia.

    I am open to welcome couples/couples of friends. I don't mind any sexual orientations, religions, believes, and personal interests. Everyone is welcome as long as there’s mutual respect.

  • Help

    Help

    Ideally, I’m looking for someone who is happy helping me with some house works such as painting, moving/fixing/building furniture, watering plants, mowing the lawn, cleaning/organizing the house storage and feeding the cats in case I‘m away for a few days.

    Basically I am looking for Bob the builder! Someone creative and happy to use recycling materials with a lot of ideas and really good at DYI.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The place is not isolated but public transport is poor. You need to have your own transport (bike, motorcycle, car, van, etc.).

    The working schedule can vary, I‘d rather prefer someone happy to work 3 full days instead of 5h/day...but I am flexible and we can decide together once you're here.

    During the summer I can only offer accommodation in a tent, give you a portable shower and you can share bathroom and kitchen in my house.



    I speak Italian, English, and Spanish.

    Looking forward to hearing from you

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    I am happy to host cats and dogs as long they settle with my cats an they are clean, there's a big garden and patio

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 176852368627