Vegan family, beautiful location, safe haven for solo female travellers, excellent refs from previous guests - Queensland, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 473 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/08/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey Foodies/Vegan travellers,

    Our property is located in Mackay which is in Central Queensland Coast area. Mackay is a stunning area with beautiful beaches and very nice places for walking and swimming. Mackay is less well known to tourists so you can fully enjoy all its beauty without the crowds. Airlie Beach is nearby if you want to mix with fellow travellers or do tourist adventures.

    We love food and cooking. We prepare beautiful and delicious vegan meals every day. We have a diverse menu and we can guarantee 100% that you will have a diet rich in diverse nutrients and free of any animal products. My daughter is a very strict vegan and we follow her in this lifestyle because of the health benefits and we love the food too! No brainer!

    My eldest daughter is a psychology student/artist and my youngest daughter is a musician so naturally, we are totally connected with local arts and culture.

    We offer a happy and safe environment in a family home. We make a big effort to make you feel welcome and show you around. Our place is extremely suitable for female travelers and your safety is assured.

    We have an adorable puppy dog, named Oscar, He is a friendly playful pup who loves going out for walks and exploring'

    Please note that I am very interested in learning French and would love to meet people who are willing to share their knowledge of the French language. My French is at an intermediate level, I am also passionate about teaching English so I am really happy to help you as much as possible refine your English skills. As a language learner myself I have a good knowledge of English grammar which helps in explaining concepts.

    We are hugely safety conscious and for this reason you will not be exposed to any work outdoors in the heat. I try my hardest to make the work as varied and interesting as possible so you can develop new skills and talents. If we work outdoors it is either early in the morning or afternoon. The work will involve domestic work and gardening. We strictly follow the workaway guidelines.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There is a rich array of work experiences that you can complete. I try as much to offer varied and interesting tasks wherever possible.
    We offer a safe and comfortable environment as we do not smoke and drink moderately.

  • Help

    Help

    Pick the help that suits your preferences: *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Landcare *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️gardening *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ house renos *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️boat maintenance *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️cleaning *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ beekeeping *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️farming

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be offered a very safe home environment in Mackay. We live very close to the cbd so you can take a quick bike ride to the swimming lagoon. You will have your own private room but it is small in size.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Want to explore around Mackay? We have excellent bike tracks, mostly flat around Mackay. Check out the blue water trail. We can supply bikes.
    Love animals? We have the cutest puppy you have ever seen. his name is Oscar!
    Mackay is also close to the beautiful Pioneer Valley, more stunning rainforests to explore!!
    Are you a social butterfly? Mackay has some excellent places to eat out as well as night clubs (your hosts are too old to visit these places). Also, Airlie Beach is nearby for connecting with other travellers and people from other cultures.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Stunning view of Cape Hillsborough. Kangaroos visit the beach at sunrise every morning, a magical and unique experience.
Our yacht is located in a creek nearby to our property.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)













Host ref number: 835955337576