1 / 4

Cooking and help around the house in our family home in Cusano Milanino, Italy

  • Favourited 141 times
  • Last activity: 23 Apr 2024



 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks



  • Description


    Hello. We are friendly, fairly easy-going and laid back but a little crazy family.
    I would prefer to host a woman

    I love Asian food
    Husband, vegan
    11 y old son - picky eater

    I Would love to host a workawayer that can take care of making dinner most nights and tidy up the kitchen afterwards.

    We are pretty athletic, running swimming, tennis, bouldering, soccer..

    If you have any questions, write and ask me!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Italy is beautiful : ).
    We live in a town 20 minutes from the center of Milan by public transportation.
    I have a bike that you can use to get to the train station ( 5 minute bike ride to the train or 15 minute walk)
    There are many museums and cultural events in the city.
    If you are a runner - my husband goes running (15K every Sunday morning) in places nearby.
    he also swims 2 night a week.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    I would like to host someone who enjoys cooking, who can make dinner and keep the kitchen tidy.

    If you can drive an automatic, I might need you to pick up the kids from school sometimes.

    A few nights a week I may go out - so you would make sure my son has eaten, done his homework, play cards or a board game with him, make sure he goes to bed on time.

    I need help putting things away, laundry, dishes, stuff that gets left around the house.

    I don't usually need any help before 4 pm, so your days are mostly free.

    We are a fairly laid back, easy going household.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    You would have your own small room with balcony. We only have one bathroom so we will all share.
    My husband leaves the house at 6:30 in the morning and is almost never home before 20:00.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I just hoste my fourth workawayer and it was great!!!

    On the Saturday mornings I like to go to a flea market near my house. In the afternoon the kids often have soccer games. I like to go to museums if there is are interesting exhibitions (which they often are in milan).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 237293796547

Feedback (2)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)