Do some household, help with guest apartments & play with kids at Lake Starnberg (close to Munich)

Country

Germany

Favourited 111 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    132

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    61.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of three - me (Martina, 43 years old, self employed & single mom), my older daughter Olivia (11 years) and my little girl Trixi (5 years).

    We do live close to Starnberger See (big lake - south of Munich) in a nice big house with garden. The Lakeside is awesome - ideal for walks, swimming & running. Munich is only 30 Minutes by train and the trainstation is only a 5 minute walk from our house.

    We do live a healthy & nice lifestyle - I work a lot - but mainly from home.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Spent yor time one of the nicest regions in Germany - you have everything nearby - a huge lake, Munich & the mountains.... we are an open family that always has a lot of guests and we will integrate and treat you as a family member.

  • Help

    Help

    I need mainly help with the household (like filling and unfilling the dishwasher, doing the laundry, grocery shopping....). And Babysitting or looking after the kids ... sometimes feed the cat ;-) ... practice englisch (or your languages - my older daughter is very interessted in different languages) with the kids ... we have an awesome old piano ... so if you are a player ... feel free to do piano sessions with the kids

    We are looking for a (fluently english or german speaking) girl/young women that loves young kids and is an open minded and nice person. Reliabilty, manners and cleanness are also welcome ;-)

    We allready had a couple work away girls with us - and it was always a super nice & good experience ;-)

    For now we are looking for a girl (sorry ... no guys ;-) that will stay a little bit longer with us. 2-3 month (or even longer).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and/or German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a nice separate room in our basement (wifi, new, white furniure), a little own bathroom with toilet (main bathroom with shower is shared). We always have a full fridge of healthy and nice food...and a nice, friendly atmosphere

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Tons of things to do around here - nice swim in the lake, hiking in the mountains - or sightseeing in Munich...train station is only a 5 minute walk away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Us three with one of our workaway girls
Lake Starnberg - "our" lake - walking distance!
Our Terrasse and Garden
Awesome nature only a view meters from our house


Host ref number: 379274523445