Come help and discover the other less famous but very Traditional part of Italy

Country

Italy

updated   Last minute

Favourited 224 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    753

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    79.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    The family consists of me, my partner and little Filippo 7 years . We restored an old farm and rent the rooms especially in Summer ...
    We have a big garden a small vegetable garden .
    We love traveling , and in Winter time we spend a few months traveling around the world. We love the sea, we have a catamaran and when we have free time we like to use it .... My partner likes Surfing . We are 3 sports and we can just go in Mtb, Catamaran and Skate ( we have half pipe in the garden)
    We also love to cook !
    Nina...she is my dog that is part of the family ...
    In winter and Spring you have to help Mirko to build something in the Garden so it's a man's work, in Summer I need a little help in Guest House to prepare Breakfast and clean the 4 rooms....
    You can move by bicycle to go on the Beach or by Train to go everywhere.....
    We likes live music and friends company,

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Bed and Breakfast experience, Italian food....and italian Life Style

  • Help

    Help

    In the garden especially in Spring, maintenance work along with Mirko, who works the wood and always builds something interesting, we need also help to keep clean...
    Same days we have a party whit friends and have a dinner so in this case if the workawayer as two, one help us in the morning and the second in the evening..( it's rare the party in evening but can happens)
    In Spring and Summer I need to serve breakfast in the garden and to clean the rooms, works that take place all in the morning, from 8 to 13....we prepare all together meal...and we eat together..and we clean together...eheheheee
    We give one day free a week....
    The breakfast it's better to have before to start the morning works....or make like me..I can have breakfast very fast (italian style....)..We are a family so I would be grateful if you could talk in English with my son and play whit him....
    I would like that at meal time you helped me to prepare and also to clean the kitchen after eating ... unfortunately I often happened to the workawayer who would show up at the table as everything was ready and get up bringing only his plate and his glass to wash ..... here is a big family and everyone does something for everyone ... sometimes it can happen that I'm so busy that I struggle to make food, I would be grateful if you had the initiative ehehee
    The initiative is very welcome !!! I look stern but believe me to live together for a month without knowing before is not easy so 'I think it is better to make some basic things clear for us .... of course, we will become friends but we in Italy say: clear pacts, long friendship ...
    Ciao
    Alessandra e Mirko

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English- Italiano

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room in Winter and Spring, Camper from May to October...Bicycle free.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In his spare time you can visit Ravenna and take the course of Byzantine Mosaic , visit the rich hilly areas of Vinary or run between pine forests and deserted beaches .... the fishing villages such as Cervia and Cesenatico are 10 minutes away by train. Bologna very old city is an hour the train, as Ferrara . Venice and Florence also visit during the day ... 150km away .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Garden
Family in front of the house
Your room in Low Season...
Thayland








Host ref number: 627961383497